Book Now: Padi Madi Boutique Guest House

Very good
From 1036 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2
/
10
Recommended by 81% of guests

Reviews of Padi Madi Boutique Guest House Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
7.2
Very good
From 1165 reviews
8.7Location
7.4Value for money
7.2Room comfort and quality
Agoda Reviews (1036)Booking.com Reviews (129)
Rating via Agoda7.2
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities6.1
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service6.9
Value for money7.4
Rating
9+ Exceptional (103)
8-9 Excellent (158)
7-8 Very Good (240)
6-7 Good (199)
<6 Below Expectation (220)
Time of the year
Mar - May (213)
Jun - Aug (238)
Sep - Nov (219)
Dec - Feb (250)
All guests (1036)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 920 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Patrick from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 21 nights in April 2018

Good Accomodation for the price”

I have stayed here for a while now and thoroughly enjoy my stay: Some negatives (which do not bother me)- The rooms are small There are no facilities besides a kettle i.e. no microwave or fridge etc The air conditioning can only be used when you are in the room and as the room is so confined it is boiling hot when you walk in after being out all day There are no real facilities i.e. pool, washing machine etc I did find a baby cockroach in the bathroom however the staff immediately resprayed my room and i've not had any further problems since (and realistically you could find a cockroach anywhere in BKK). There are no lifts, only stairs. None of the above bother me too much because the positives outweigh the negatives: Very friendly staff, especially the lovely young lady working in the evening They are helpful and have services available to compensate for what they don't offer e.g 3kg wash (including folding and ironing if necessary) is only 200baht. Cleaned daily

Reviewed April 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ava from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018

Perfect base for exploring Bangkok.”

We ended up staying at Padi Madi for over two weeks. You can’t beat the location. In the heart of Thonglor right next to the sky train. Perfect A/C, cleaning service every day, very nice staff. Definitely recommend for travelers on a budget looking to stay in the best neighborhood in Bangkok.

Reviewed March 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mauro from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Close to bts”

The room was quite small but cleanliness was very good. It can be noisy at night, as there is a Japanese Karaoke in a near building. 20 meters to the bts, which is an efficient way to move around Bangkok. Thonglor is a lively area, especially for the nightlife. I'm overall satisfied. For the price the quality could be better, though.

Reviewed January 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jeff from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Food & Transportation”

Good Location, near to BTS & foods. It's Japanese area, but also local people food. Try to walk to Soi 55, a lot things to buy and eat.. I really satisfied with this area. Don't expect this is a crowd tourist area, it's not, but I prefer here than other Sukhumvit area.

Reviewed February 22, 2017

Dear Jeff Thank you for your comments. Thong Lor is certainly one of the best area in Bangkok !!.....

Responded May 05, 2017
Padi Madi Boutique Guest House
8.0
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 10 nights in January 2017

Value for money. Great location”

My 2nd review to this guest house. Great location next to BTS. The hotel have a small and cosy room nothing to complain at this price and at this downtown location. But they do have moquitoe problem which kept me waking up middle of the night. The toilets need to do some upgrading on it looks, but all is working fine. Soi thonglor with great food upscale food is around the corner. Soi 38 street food is oppersite the road. Money changer with great rate and convinient store is mins away. Everything great about the guest house is the location, not too far from the shopping centres and not too close to the busy and noisy town centre.

Reviewed February 06, 2017

Dear Chan Thank you for your comment. We put some product against mosquitos but sometimes it's difficult to avaoid all of them espcially when the weather is very humid !! We'll put net in the bahroom soon but dont forget to close the window at night time ! See you soon ?

Responded May 05, 2017
Padi Madi Boutique Guest House
8.0
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Great loction next to bts”

1min walk to thonglor bts, daily conviniences can be found in walking distance. Very value for money in a downtown area next to bts. Very basic ammenities, i recommend to bring your own shampoo and soap.

Reviewed February 05, 2017

Deat Chan, Thank you for your comment. We put now a big flacon of soap and another one for shampoo. I hope you come again soon to see our new amenities !

Responded May 05, 2017
Padi Madi Boutique Guest House
9.6
Exceptional
Herlina from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Feels like at home near to Tourist attractions”

Padi Madi is really worth to choose when you are travelling to Bangkok. 1. Located under the thonglo bts. Thonglo bts is shukhumvit line, the rail link connected malls, main entertainment, favorite culinary in Bangkok. Totaly i just need around 15 minutes to shopping malls at Siam (mbk, central world, siam paragon, terminal 21, etc) and 10 minutes to night life location. 2. Walking distance To food night market delicious local food and seafood at soi 38 3. Hotel clean as you may seen on agoda. 4. Staf are kinds. Reception avalaible until night 5. No crowd 6. Bring your own pin to connect to electricity because electricity to this hotel only Can connect by using 3 pin sockets old style. I brought my own when here but could not work because my pin is the new version luckyly Patrick the owner borrowed me.

Reviewed January 25, 2017

Dear Herlina

Responded May 05, 2017
Padi Madi Boutique Guest House
8.0
Excellent
Wan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

Location is good”

Walking distance to Thong Lor BTS is less than 2 mins, walking up to Soi Thong Lor (Soi Sukhumvit is about 3-5 mins- the happening road with many food). And easy to get a bike rider with very fair paid to ride me to where I want to.

Reviewed October 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
ALAN from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Perfectly located.”

If you are needing a hotel to stay in Bangkok and in the heart of Thonglor and right beside the BTS, (access to the whole of Bangkok). Then this is an ideal location for you. From a few days stay to a week, this is ideal if you ar looking for a place to base yourself in BKK and a place to stay and at a really god price in regards to the location.

Reviewed August 20, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Dennis from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016

Great location, good value.”

Location, Good value, Helpful service staff.

The location is truly close to Thong Lor BTS station. Within 5 minutes. Good value. Taps and shower fawcet are old, need to be replaced. The hotel had very helpful staff, providing directions to tourist sites, amenities; quick with daily needs like extra soap etc. The stairs downwards on the 1st floor need to be walked slowly as there is a gap between the corner and stairs. Other than that, my stay was great. I would recommend it.

Reviewed March 30, 2016
8.7
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Good stay here!”

Comfort, Price, Clean

Location is good, 10 steps from Sukhumvit Road and short walk to BTS. Room was clean and fresh, bed comfortable and spacious. Bathroom clean also. Despite being close to Sukhumvit Road and on the first floor, the room was surprisingly quiet. I had a good stay here and would stay again. The majority of the hotel is white emulsion paint - the best choice as easy to maintain and is easy on the eye. However, it could do with a refresh of paint to bring it up to 100% freshness. If they did this then 5 stars all round, instead of 4.

Reviewed July 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Satish from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

good location and value for money”

good location, value for money and comfortable

fast check in. staff was helpful. room was decent size. bed was comfortable enough for drunk sleep. toilet was clean. very near to the bts. cheap hawker stalls nearby. it was a pleasant hotel and value for money i paid. try not to get the room facing near the bts though, (ie mine was 301). it can be noisy there or no privacy.

Reviewed January 19, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Satish from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

good location and value for money”

good location, value for money and comfortable

fast check in. staff was helpful. room was decent size. bed was comfortable enough for drunk sleep. toilet was clean. very near to the bts. cheap hawker stalls nearby. it was a pleasant hotel and value for money i paid. try not to get the room facing near the bts though, (ie mine was 301). it can be noisy there or no privacy.

Reviewed January 19, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Lela from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013

Location, Location, Location”

Fast internet, next to MRT , near by with nice street food stalls~

We stayed here for 4 nights, which just perfect location. Near to lots of streetfood, near to pos office, near to BTS and bus stop. We took bus to from here to Platinum mall, fares is just around 15baht ~ to be fair, with this price, as long as rooms is clean, water heater is working, free wifi in good location, we are happy for that ^^

Reviewed July 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Loo from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

good pleasant stay within city”

location, price, a comfy room for the price of something much less

Great location, basic but clean room . Bathroom a tad small, ok for short stays. Fred, the french chappie who runs the show is friendly, a good source of local information, and lends a "homely feel" to the overall experience. Noteworthy is that the airconditioner works well

Reviewed April 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Michael from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013

small and convenient hotel”

very convenient, beds are great

Bathroom very small, but beds are very comfortable and a great pleasure to sleep on. very convenient location close to BTS skytrain. reception and staff are very warm, helpful, and welcoming. one of the staff in housekeeping had a bad attitude though.

Reviewed January 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Edmund from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Value for money”

Price and loction

Great location, right next to Thong Lor BTS station. Convenient to get around town. Next to shops, 7-eleven, cafes etc. Good security as the main entrance door is locked after 8pm, you need your hotel card to enter. No lifts, so you need to climb the stairs to level 3-4 for the rooms. Clean, simple rooms - comfortable bed with small table & chair. No fridge in room. Bathroom was a nice surprise - very modern and stylish fittings. Wifi was strong and working well, along with the aircon.

Reviewed July 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Martin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Convenient base to explore the city.”

Close to BTS station, convenience stores and eateries

As a budget hotel it provides very good value basic accomodation with easy access, via BTS, to downtown Bangkok and the popular night spots. Very friendly and helpful staff. There is a "shared" refridgerator at the end of the floor passage and Sat TV (2 local/2 English chanels) in the room. Decor could do with some brightening and a coat of fresh paint would improve the overall experience.

Reviewed June 30, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Suppanut from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Good location and nice rooms”

the hotel is located at thonglor which is one of the most luxury area of bangkok where you can find many famous restaurants and shops. moreover, the hotel can be accessed by the bts thonglor station. the hotel is decorated beautifully and the room is nice and clean. the advantage of this hotel is an ensuite bathroom.

Reviewed May 08, 2012
8.3
Excellent
attaporn from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011

Great location”

No elevator

It's my 3rd visit at Padi madi ,, I really like the location of the place. Only 2mins walk to Thonglor station,, easy to get around to all shopping place. Terminal 21, Siam, etc. And there are many restaurant in area from street food (cross the road) to fine dinning restaurant. Healthland massage is 40THB by taxi. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Overall it's value for the amount paid. And suitable for someone who stay for short time and need to travel on BTS,MRT. So if u're in bkk for few day to shopping and I think Padi Madi is the best!!. Highly recommend room 401.

Reviewed December 14, 2011
8.3
Excellent
MAH from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

lovely hotel with convenience location”

very close to bts

good choice for the bag packer and those without heavy luaggage couple. Close to the bts and its very convenience for walk around. nice and fine dining close to the hotel and a lot of japanese food and korean food with very good price.

Reviewed July 25, 2011
8.7
Excellent
tobias from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010

clean hotel good transport ”

right under the sky train
as its on the main road and first floor quite noisey

Good customer service. When I arrived I became very sick (it was a flu I caught from my niece)The lady at the front desk was very kind and brought me medicine and soup whilst I was bed ridden. Excellent value for money and served my purposes well which was a trip to my dentist. Have already booked a room for next stay in a fortnights time.

Reviewed December 24, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Ganesan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010

Re Quaint and Great Hotel Location”

Excellent location so neat BTS station
Air con OKj

Very helpful staff . Small but adequate room - tremendous value for the price . The aircon was OK not bad but not super powerful :)The best thing is the location that close to a BTS train station and yet cheap

Reviewed November 15, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
kojiro from Japan
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2010

Nicely maintained and decorated comfortable room”

Good location. Very clean and arty.
Some people may find it a bit too noisy at night because of the road running just in front of the hotel I didn't bother me at all though.

Perhaps it is a good hotel for transit. The food stalls near the Thong Lor station open until quite late. The owner was very friendly and nice. I believe I would come back to this hotel again. I noticed some commented that WIFI is not available in some rooms. My room on the top floor was fine.

Reviewed March 14, 2010
9.2
Exceptional
Nurul from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Cheap, Near public transport & Good Customer Service”

One of the cheapest place to stay. Easy access to publix transportation. In bangkok this is vital so that you can travel & plan your journey with ease. Very good customer service. We went to Khao yai for one day, they let us left our bag for one day because we are coming back the day after tomorrow. The staff is very helpful. We asked how to go to the bus station and she even write down in thai language the things to tell the taxi driver later. Thanks! Very much recommended!

Reviewed October 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
hotel from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

good location”

Near by bts, is a very simple room.

Reviewed April 04, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very good”

Stayed here 4 times and will continue to do so on my trips to Bangkok. Staff very helpful

Reviewed May 20, 2019
7.6
Very good
Jonathan from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Reasonable Price Good Location”

I've stayed here 3 times. The rooms are reasonabley sized/priced, the location next to the Thong Lo subway station is excellent and you can walk to the Sukumvit bar district when its not too hot. The room are a bit noisy as it is next to a major highway. Highly recommended budget choice.

Reviewed May 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Dave from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Small but good!!”

Great place for a short stay and if you don't need a ton of space. Right beside BTS which really helps get around. Everyone at front desk was nice. Great food stall area across the main road at soi 38 for evening meal. Lock box didn't work but they gave me a key to use so it would. Finally cable with a few english channels. too. I think good cost/location value. Cheers.

Reviewed January 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Siwapong from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Good option but you do pay for what you get.”

Great location near a BTS sky train station. Rooms weren't large but had the basics. We didn't pay a whole lot for it so was happy with what we got. Staff were friendly and helpful and room wasn't too noisy despite building being next to a small road.

Reviewed January 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
andre from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Well located”

Very helpful staff. Just meters away from the sky train. Lots of restaurants and bars in the area. Street food and close to marriot roof bar. For the price and what you getting. Definitely a recommend

Reviewed December 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Nhi from Vietnam
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Good location.”

Very close to Thong Lo station so you can take BTS to go anywhere, room a bit tiny but clean and mattress quite comfortable. Thanks for the staff there she speaks English good and very helpful . Small point is no lift so exercise too much .

Reviewed November 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Christine from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Great Little Boutique Feel”

Loved this little gem. Its simple, quaint and close to BTS transportation. (literally few feet away) Owners and staff are lovely, very helpful. There is no elevator however, staff carried my luggage to the top room. I would absolutely return.

Reviewed November 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Nurul from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Good location and very helpful staff”

Good location as its near bts station thong lo(2-3 minutes walk). Room are okay and nice. Amenities are there-towels, toiletries. Facilities such as heater, microwave, water dispenser and iron is provided. So far, we are satisfied with the service. But the one that really make our visit memorable one is the helpful staff. We are able to leave our luggage for one day as we are going to khao yai and would come again to stay back at the hotel also the day after that. Thanks! Then, we were asking the receptionist on how to take bus to khao yai. She said that she will try to gather the information and notify us about that. In the morning as we are about to leave the hotel, the receptionist was not there but she leave us a long written note for us on how to go to khao yai by bus. She even wrote instruction in thai so that we can show to the taxi driver if we go to the bus terminal by taxi. That was very helpful. Thank you so much!

Reviewed October 31, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
RYAN from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in October 2017

Everything good except one important thing.”

I have stayed a Padi Madi numerous times.The staff are friendly,they speak good English. They upgraded my room for free. 700 baht per night for a 20 square meter room ,right next to the steps of Thong Lor BTS,and a 2 minute walk to a famous barbecue duck restaurant and across the road from the famous Thong Lor street food,with plentiful shampoo and soap provided is fairly good. The only issue I had was the keycard I used didn't open the locked door one morning,and I was stuck outside for 1 hour before the keycard somehow worked. I told the receptionist,and was given a new keycard,but it made me weary about going outside late at night and getting stranded outside. But,I've stayed at Padi Madi many times,and this has only happened to me once. Everything else good.

Reviewed October 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
MARK from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

GREAT STAY”

This hotel was budget friendly..great location very close to BTS..Lots of restaurants and things to do in the area,lots of nearby malls as well..And the main thing i loved about this place is its cleanliness, thumbs up for the cleanliness! Sleeping worry free and not irritating unlike other inns.. Staff in the front desk is also helpful and friendly, did not had the chance to ask her name but anyway thank you for her good service! Overall - it was really a great stay! We will definitely book here again in the near future.. thank u..

Reviewed May 09, 2017

Dear Mark Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you again !!!

Responded May 12, 2017
Padi Madi Boutique Guest House
8.0
Excellent
Theodore from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Pretty good compromise for the money”

My wife and I have stayed here a couple times, each time for 4 days. The rooms are fine, the a/c is cold and friendly, helpful people man the desk. The internet is just so-so...it was down all day for day 2 of this most recent stay.

Reviewed April 30, 2017

Dear Theodore, Thank you for your comment, and to come again !!! Next time tell us if you have any problem about wifi because now we have fiber so normally it will be speeder ... See you soon.

Responded May 05, 2017
Padi Madi Boutique Guest House
7.6
Very good
ANTHONY from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Good value”

This is definitely a guest house, and not a hotel. It's very comfortable, but very basic. Everything is clean, and comfortable. The staff are reasonably friendly. Not much in the way of facilities. No fridge. Tiny TV high up on the wall. Good location, close to the BTS. But, the road noise is incredibly loud. It's on the corner of a small Soi and the main Sukhumvit Road, so you get tuk-tuks, loud motorbikes, buses, all day and all night. Overall, good value, if you can stand the noise.

Reviewed April 01, 2017

Dear Antony, Thank you for your comment. We are a guest house as ou said and we try to do our best for our guests and we improve ourselves every day with our guests comments ! Superior rooms have fridge. Bangkok is a noisy city 24/24 and we have a very good location in the heart of center but it could be also a bit noisy sometimes especially if you expected a very quiet place ... Hope to see you again to give you a more quiet room not to close to the main road !

Responded May 05, 2017
Padi Madi Boutique Guest House
9.2
Exceptional
May from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016

No lift!”

Overall the hotel is good and really worth the money paid for. The only disadvantage is there is no lift! If you were carrying big luggage, this is NO NO place for you. Otherwise I am happy with this hotel!

Reviewed February 09, 2017

Dear May Thank you for your comments. We have a large stair and our staff is available to help to carry our guests luggage if the need. Hope to see you again.

Responded May 05, 2017
Padi Madi Boutique Guest House
7.6
Very good
APHRODITE from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Great stay for Bangkok”

It's a budget option to stay in Bangkok with great location. Only 1 minute walking from Thong Lo BTS Station. Everything is quick and wonderful. Room is enough for Asian, bathroom is small. Room is a little bit hot although air-conditioned. No lift. Staff/Reps is not 24 hrs.

Reviewed September 28, 2016
7.2
Very good
Hui from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Location ”

Simple guest house with a VERY strict rules with no smoking in room. 2000 baht fine will be imposed. For smokers, either smoke before you enter or at the roof top (5th floor), there is no lift. Security is good, only house guests can enter using a security card. Lots of Tin Tin figurines & posters. Location is the best!!!!! 2 minutes walk from thong lor bts station. Just right opposite soi 38, night market with plenty of food choice. Plenty of good Japanese, fast food & local food around, never worry about hunger. In room safe, 2 bottles of water & some hot beverages provided daily. Room is real small with a even smaller toilet but room is clean. Bad point about the guest house is the shower, water is real small, took a super long time to shower (sorry, I have very long hair). Hair dryer is not provided but the reception let me borrow for free. Overall is a great experience because of the location & the nearby eateries & of course price.

Reviewed May 29, 2016
7.2
Very good
Tamas from Hungary
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

Cheap next to BTS”

The best thing about the hotel is its location because it is 1 minute walk from Thong Lo BTS station. Bed is comfortable, internet is fast, bathroom is okay, aircon is good. For the price it is reasonable.

Reviewed May 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
RYAN from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Much better that what I expected.”

Being another guesthouse,I was expecting just another small room with the basics. However,it felt like the management here has gone out of their way to make the guests feel as comfortable as possible. A room size of 18 square meters for under 700 baht in Thong Lor is a great deal.Throw in a fridge,satellite TV and a nicely presented room(Japanese theme)it makes it better than great. The staff are very friendly.They smile at you.They acknowledge you when you walk past.They say things such as 'enjoy your stay' etc. The room is literally right next to the steps of Thong Lor BTS and very close to fruit markets,restaurants,711 etc. There's nice extra touches such as 2 complementary bottles of water for when you first arrive(to help you cool down). The only flaws I could find are a lack of an elevator and the air con takes a while to make the room cool.

Reviewed April 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Denis from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

Great Location ”

Location. .good rail connection..good wifi

I enjoyed my stay. No pressure to take tours and on arrival had a demo of using entrance when reception not manned. No food available at hotel but lost of great street and restaurant food available within 10 minutes walking.

Reviewed November 19, 2015
7.0
Very good
Jonathan from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015

Great Location, Good price”

Location, Location, Location

My stay at Padi Madi was fine. It is just around the corner from the Thong Lor subway and the price is very reasonable. I would not call it a 3 star hotel....more like 2.5 stars, but it was clean, the bed and shower were fine. I will stay there again.

Reviewed November 06, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Victor from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Nice hotel near Eastern Bus Terminal and BTS metro”

Location, price, staff

Conveniently located, just 2 minutes walk from the BTS Skytrain and 1 station to the Eastern Bus terminal, many shops and small restaurants, do not the steet food soi 38. Pimmy at reception is very nice and helpful. Fast wi-fi connection. Good value for money.

Reviewed June 23, 2015
3.3
akram from Egypt
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

Its not a hotel”

sitiuation

you must know you are not stay at a hotel just place near thonglor bts staion no wi fai signal in the room only in the tinny size lobby (about 8 square meters) you can see the seware tubes in the bath room.although the owner is kind there are an a rude lady stay at the morning.first night i stay at room the air condition not working, tv remote not working, no wi fai (i booked a superior room what about the standard?)second day the owner move me to another room air condition working but also wi fai only in the lobby and no refrigerator (only public one the stairs).some one star hotel are much better

Reviewed April 21, 2015
3.7
Chai from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

BTS Thonglor but poor condition”

very near BTS, high horse power aircond, budget

unfriendly staff, no helpful. danger staircase, airtight corridor felt hot rooftop & ceiling during inside room. no clean, bad mattress, dirty toilet, their customer used towel as leg mop. If you dont mind everything, its cheap for private stay

Reviewed April 21, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Location, location, location.”

Location, friendly and helpful staff, and value for money.

The location of the hotel was perfect for my needs. The BTS station is only 2 minutes away and all the bars and restaurants of Thong Lor are just around the corner. When you consider the location it is also extremely good value for money. The staff are also very friendly and made me feel comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed October 20, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Heidi from Germany
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Great Stay”

Clean, Cosy, friendly

Nice hotel just near the skytrain station. Rooms are well designed and beds are comfortable. The second day we were upgraded to superior room that it was fantastic for the price. I recommend to book superior room that is bigger. Staff gave us good advices to visit Bangkok.

Reviewed June 26, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Gema from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Will stay here again”

Location, Confort, Price

I stayed at this hotel on 2 times already. For me, it’s very important to be near BTS and get to airport fast. I was very surprised by this hotel, the original and trendy decor, the location, in the heart of Bangkok and the friendliness of the staff. For a budget price, they offer all the comfort needed. I know where to stay next time I'm in Bangkok, that I hope comes very soon.

Reviewed June 23, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Wan from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Nice room, confortable bed, perfect location”

location price staff

Comfortable room with cool AC. Free wifi and coffee. Perfect location near skytrain. The owner was very helpful and friendly. Amazing Thai food street just near the guest house and terrace on roof top.

Reviewed June 18, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
said from Egypt
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Pefect location and good price”

Location Price Skytrain

Great location at Thonglor BTS station, easy to go everywhere on Sukhumvit without traffic. Reasonable price for service. Cable TV, free wifi and free coffee. Rooms at 3th floor. Can keep luggage at lobby.

Reviewed March 14, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Megumi from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Confortable and very clean”

Clean Location Price

I stayed 3 nights in a lovely room. Comfortable and very clean. Thai people are very nice and they recommended me how to visit temple and a great street food just nearby. The Bangkok skytrain is just at the corner that is so convenient for shopping. There is a bamboo house at the terrace on the rooftop, great for relax.

Reviewed March 12, 2014
4.3
Chua from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Noisy, no lift and narrow staircase.”

-

This hotel do not have any lift. Need to walk up to narrow staircase to forth floor. No telephone, shower foam, noisy as near the main road. Not friendly staff. No reception service after 2300 hours and before 0900 hours.

Reviewed February 07, 2014
7.0
Very good
Jessica from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

There's So Many Other Hotels To Choose..”

High speed internet connection, near BTS, and friendly staff

The strengths of Padi Madi: (+)Near BTS, 3 minutes on foot. (+)Friendly staff who helps guiding you to know Bangkok more. (+)High speed internet connection. (+)Near supermarket & local restaurants. (+)Small but quite clean room. The bathroom wasn't as bad as I thought. The weaknesses of Padi Madi: (-)My room was located at the corner of the 4th floor. I had to go downstairs and upstairs everyday. My gosh! (-)Too expensive for the small room size. Sure you can get a larger room with that money you spend for this hotel. (-)Far from airport & shopping centers.

Reviewed December 20, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Kim from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Prefect location for a good value”

Confortable, location, price

Very good guesthouse just near Bangkok Skytrain. Easy to go everywhere and also just near bus station to go Koh Samet. Rooms are perfect for the price and clean. Air conditioner, big bed, cable TV and fast Internet. Free coffee in the room. There is also a terrace on the 5th floor with a small bamboo house. Great place for relax and for smokers. Staff are very helpful.

Reviewed December 20, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Paul from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Confort, price and location”

Confort Price Location

The main point is location, this guest house is really near the bangkok Skytrain. Also there are a lot of great thai food around there. We booked a superior room that seems bigger than standard room. Bed was very confortable, airconditionner, free wifi and there is also free coffee and tea in the room. Room was very clean and can ask for cleaning on demande. Staff was very helpfull, they recommand us a very nice bar on roof top, just 5 minutes walk from guest house. I really recommand this place for who want to make some shopping in Bangkok ;-)

Reviewed December 06, 2013
7.7
Very good
Adam from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Small Room, Central Location”

Location, Staff, Cleanliness

The room was very small and there was no elevator (lift) to help transport my bags after a long flight but the guest house was clean and very close to the BTS above ground train. The staff was friendly enough but nothing remarkable. Go for the room and the price, stay for the proximity to the Thong Lor area and sky train.

Reviewed October 08, 2013
7.0
Very good
Anthony from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Clean and Basic with Few Nice Touches”

Clean, Centrally Located, Fast Internet

Padi Madi Guest House is a basic city accommodation. The rooms are small, but very clean and decorated with some nice decorative touches to make it feel a little like home. The best part about this guest house however is the location. It is just steps away from the BTS sky train and a few stops away from the major shopping area in Bangkok. Within walking distance, there are some really great street food vendors, a Japanese restaurant area, local food restaurants, massage parlors . . . . . you name it, it's there. If you plan to spend a lot of time in your room, this is probably not the place for you, but if you're looking to explore Bangkok day and nightlife and just need a comfortable place to crash, this place is perfect.

Reviewed August 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

A great choice for easy access to BTS train”

10 seconds to BTS station, good value

We got much more out of 1 night in this hotel than we had in previous Bangkok visits, thanks to being 10 seconds from the BTS station. This gives you easy access to the city, for example the main shopping areas (eg. Siam square). It stops you relying so much on crooked taxi drivers. The room itself was a little bigger than the competition at this price, with some nice touches like a small desk, and the toilet door slides open to save space. It's not upmarket but it was OK for us, and the people running it seemed like good guys.

Reviewed July 04, 2013
7.7
Very good
WEE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

no frills guest house, next to BTS station”

location, location, location

is a good option for no frills experience, reasonable size even for a standard room. it was my 2nd stay at the guest house. however the lady manning the reception can use a bit more smile. the way the air conditioner was installed does not cool down the room quickly enough when the day is hot.

Reviewed June 07, 2013
5.0
Khairuddin from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

it's okay for the amount you're paying.”

very close to the bts station, just a 2 minute walk. there are some food near the area too.

Stayed at this hotel for a night, as we had to catch a bus near the hotel. Chose it for its location and price. The stay was more of a transit before we depart for our next location. Would only recommend if you're staying for one or two nights. Even if you're on a budget, add more money and stay at a much decent hotel..you wouldn't regret.

Reviewed May 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Elina from Finland
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013

Nice room with comfortable bed, fast internet”

Comfortable bed, clean, good Internet connection

The room was a bit small for two people, but as I was traveling alone it was ok. The room was clean and had a comfortable bed with clean bedsheets. Nice design and centrally located very close to the sky train. Though, you could hear the traffic noise inside to room. Friendly staff and good, reliable Internet. If you are not a light sleeper, then I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed April 12, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Anne from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Small in size, Big in heart”

The staff care, good local food right at hand, proximity to public transport

This was my second stay and if I come back to this country I will book there again. It's a small hostel but one of the best. I was upgraded to a superior double as no standard was available and it was lovely. I would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed March 11, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Anne from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Tiny entrance but big on service”

comfortable bed, beautiful staff, very good value for money, close to sky train

The guest house is almost on the corner of a main road so it is very handy to everything including the sky train. The staff are beautiful and so helpful. They even wrote out my next destination in Thai to assist the taxi driver. They looked after a suitcase for me whilst I went on tour for a couple of days and wouldn't allow me to pay for the service. I can thoroughly recommend them for someone looking for budget accommodation.

Reviewed March 08, 2013
7.7
Very good
Eric from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

Tiny rooms but great location”

50 meters from Skytrain Station

We stayed here while looking for a monthly serviced apartment, so the location was crucial, and this place delivered! A 2-minute walk from the guest house to Thonglor Station. There is also an amazing Foot Refloxology place very close by, and across Sukhumvit on Soi 38, there is a food night market with a full array of Thai street food. (We stuck to noodles and sticky rice with mango). The drawbacks were: small rooms, small safe that was not solidly attached, flimsy door lock, mosquitoes in room, and black wall-to-wall carpeting. But the location made up for these for our purposes.

Reviewed March 06, 2013
7.0
Very good
stuart from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Good location but noisy”

very close to thong lo bts and thong lo road

just stayed a single night here as i had an early departure for the airport. pros: this is a very good location both for thong lo road and for thong lo bts. the room (i had a superior) is a very good size, clean with tv, fridge etc. walls were a bit scuffed and the bathroom small, but minor points really. wifi worked no problems. cons: a lot of traffic noise. a lot. light sleepers will struggle. i'm not sure i'd stay here again because of the noise, but it was otherwise fine for a night.

Reviewed February 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013

Good location, small but clean rooms”

Location

Pretty good place to stay, cheap and cheerful. Staff were quite friendly and helpful only negative was the long walk up to the room through hot swaety corridors, but everything else was fine for the price.

Reviewed February 13, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
S from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

nearby thong lor bts, lovely”

good location to bts

The Guest House does not have a lift but accessible via staircase. Very good internet wifi with no disruptions. If you are looking to get to Ekkamai Bus station, Padi is the place to be to spend the night over.

Reviewed February 09, 2013