Book Now: Padungan Hotel

Very good
From 244 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (244)Booking.com Reviews (303)
7.9
/
10
Very good
From 244 reviews
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.2
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.0
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (244)
All room types
Showing 130 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Susein from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Excellent”
Good location and reasonably priced
Reviewed January 23, 2019
7.6
Very good
toh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Padungan Hotel”
Hotel is smacked right in the centre of the local food. It's walking distance to Carpenter street and is easily accessible by Grab to all major attractions and malls. Please bring own toiletries. Bottled water supplied everyday but no coffee/tea sachets.
Reviewed September 27, 2018
We glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Padungan Hotel Kuching. Sorry that our hotel didn't have coffee & tea ready in room. We look forward to welcome you again. Thank you.
Responded October 30, 2018
Padungan Hotel
7.6
Very good
khoo from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Good price and location”
Spacious room and bed. Generally clean and tidy but the bed has some stains with it but my friend and i are fine with it. Location is pretty good, downstairs there are convenient shops and eateries but do be mindful that they closes early around 8pm. A walkable distance of 10mins to the town but if you are lazy you can just grab to town. The hotel allows free deposit of baggage after checkout, all you need to do is to let the counter staff know.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
Hi Khoo. We glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Padungan Hotel Kuching. We will improve our cleanliness in the room. We look forward to welcome you again. Thank you.
Responded October 30, 2018
Padungan Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Tomasz from Poland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Good value for that price.”
Spacious and clean rooms, staff are helpful. Highly recommend this place
Reviewed November 09, 2018
Hi Mr Tomazs, thank you for your wonderful review, we hope to see you again at Padungan Hotel.
Responded November 10, 2018
Padungan Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
ESTHER from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good location, convenient and walkable”
It is situated where you can find food at your convenience. It can be quite noisy at night because it is by the roadside but it is manageable if you are able to secure the high floors. For the room, it is spacious and value for money. It is alright for a night's stay.
Reviewed November 15, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. We will take note of your comment and will improve our service. Hope to see you again next time.
Responded December 03, 2017
Padungan Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Stephanie from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great hotel”
The location was great - so many amazing cafes and restaurants close by and it was only a 15 minute walk to the waterfront. The staff are super friendly and helpful, and the room was clean, bright and had great aircon. Internet was a bit slow, but all in all a great hotel for the money.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
6.8
Good
TAN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
The provide 1 room key only.”
Shower pressure low. Shower head not function well. Towels not uniforned. Window gaps along the sides. Which can hear motors passing by and can hear people talk in the street. Other than those its a comfortable room with solid bed.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
kong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Short stay at Kuching”
Traveled to Kuching 4 times in 2018, all stay in this hotel. Clean and friendly staffs. Things can be improve - provide save box and small refrigerator , a lot of customer need it.
Reviewed November 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
THION from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Great location!!”
Locate in town center and easily access by grabcar.
Reviewed October 25, 2018
Hi Thion. We glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Padungan Hotel Kuching. We look forward to welcome you again. Thank you.
Responded October 30, 2018
Padungan Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Good location. ”
Near restaurants, laundry, cat statue.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
Hi Mohd. We glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Padungan Hotel Kuching. We look forward to welcome you again. Thank you.
Responded October 30, 2018
Padungan Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Kim from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Great Location”
Convenient and walking distance to many places
Reviewed September 30, 2018
Hi Kim. We glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Padungan Hotel Kuching. We look forward to welcome you again. Thank you.
Responded October 30, 2018
Padungan Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Siti from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Good location and value for money”
Love the location. Hotel is clean and staffs are friendly and helpful. Would come here again.
Reviewed September 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Share
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Very good”
Good and comfortable stay. Maybe Hotel mgmt need to show some improvement by replacing their plastic drinking cup with ceramic tea cup for hot drinks.
Reviewed August 23, 2018
Hi Wang, thank you fro your reviewed and suggestion. We will change the cup soon.
Responded September 06, 2018
Padungan Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
LAW from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Exceptional”
good
Reviewed August 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nurul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Great stay”
Value for money Strategic location Recommended
Reviewed August 14, 2018
4.4
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Share
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Not satisfied with the clealiness of hotel”
Many stains on the bed sheets and blankets. Floor of bathroom also many stains. Room has the smell of smoking. Really need to improve the cleanliness and hygiene of the bedding. Would not come back for this hotel again. Strategic location for food.
Reviewed September 04, 2018
Hi Lee, thank you for your reviewed to our hotel. We apologize for the lack of cleanliness for your room. As for the room that you stayed, previous guest was smoking in the room, as that time also we are out of other rooms. We will improve our service on cleanliness.
Responded September 06, 2018
Padungan Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Ellizabeth from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
good”
overall good hotel and room. but there is no refrigerator.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kim from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Value for money ”
Really cheap and worth the money. The room is very big and spacious, staffs are friendly. Didn't expect can get such high quality stay in such a cheap price. My family love it.
Reviewed November 02, 2018
Dear Kim, thank you for your wonderful review. Glad to hear that your are satisfy and enjoy your stay with us. Hope to see you again at Padungan Hotel
Responded November 04, 2018
Padungan Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
anggia from Qatar
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
basic but its OK”
budget hotel but its ok.
Reviewed November 01, 2018
Dear Kim, thank you for your wonderful review. Glad to hear that your are satisfy and enjoy your stay with us. Hope to see you again at Padungan Hotel
Responded November 04, 2018
Padungan Hotel
6.4
Good
UWAIS from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Share
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Good”
Some other rooms making noise too loud untill disturbing the others.
Reviewed August 14, 2018
6.0
Ng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
good price, comfortable bed , good location”
good price, comfortable bed , good location
Reviewed August 12, 2018
6.0
Ng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
good price, comfortable bed , good location”
good price, comfortable bed , good location
Reviewed August 12, 2018
6.0
Ng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
good price, comfortable bed , good location”
good price, comfortable bed , good location
Reviewed August 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
KHAIRANI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Value for money”
Spacious room....near by muslim eatery. Good service from the staff. Thanks to Amanda , Ash & Ibrahim for the god service. Always had a great stay there.
Reviewed April 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Asya from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Worth the money!”
The room is clean, comfortable and affordable. The staff also very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is quite near to the city and other places. Worth the money! The only cons is that they don't have allocated parking space for guests who are renting a car so it was hard to find parking on weekdays.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review and comment. We will improve your suggestion about the parking issues.
Responded December 03, 2017
Padungan Hotel
8.4
Excellent
FUI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Perfect location..friendly staff ”
The room was keep very clean, the location was perfect...downstairs got many cafe and restaurant...but only one thing need to improve..the sound proof of the room is not so good...we can still heard the sound from the room beside..
Reviewed July 25, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Viet from Vietnam
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
One of the best places”
good location, friendly staff, clean rooms,
This hotel is clean, the price is reasonable, the staff members are very friendly and helpful. Free and decent wifi. Free water every day. They have standard facilities for everything. The location is good, there are restaurants, cafes, food shops, 7-elevens, and a McDonald nearby (if you need one). This is definitely one of the best hotels in Kuching.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Antonio from Italy
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
It has been like to have friends in Kuching”
Staff, position, cleaness
Good Hotel in good position, excellent wifi. just near the hotel supermarkets, money exchange and everything a traveler needs. Walking distance from nice restaurants on the river or pubs in china town, bus stop, taxi ecc. I had some troubles while I was traveling and mr Ibrahim (hotel staff) helped me like an old friend in Kuching.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
6.3
Good
Shi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
COMFORT ROOM”
Nice Location, Clean Room, Freindly Staff
The location of the hotel is good and food can be found easily. Besides, the room was clean and the bed is comfort to sleep. Lastly the staff in the hotel was helpful and friendly. I will visit the hotel again for my next business trip.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
7.0
Very good
Yong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Around 900m to reach Kuching Festival's location”
Clean, friendly staff, nice foods around this hotel
The Padungan Hotel looks like triangle hotel. Around 600m near Topspot food court, around 1km near famous kolomee - Taiwankung (大碗公), 600m near kuching waterfront, around 1km near Carpenter Street. Their staff is friendly and helpful, we are stayed 3 nights, they help us re-fill the mineral water and clean our room everyday.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Joseph from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great value”
Location. Clieanliness. Friendly helpful staff
Very new hotel. No breakfast but surrounded by lots of eating places. Very helpful and friendly staff. Norman, the manager is most helpful and deserves all the credit for making our stay at the hotel most pleasant. Would stay in that hotel again and do recommend it to all short term travelers.
Reviewed June 15, 2015
7.0
Very good
soon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Share
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Happy stayed business traveller”
location, clealiness, NON SMOKING in the hotel area.
Considered as a new renovated hotel. still clean and nice, no smell in the room. Another good thing about this hotel is it's a NON SMOKING HOTEL. this make my stay really peaceful. near to local famous foods as well like Ayam Penyit and Kuching Laksa less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel lobby. Staffs are friendly, remember to ask them to help you call for Taxi if u need taxi service as the location is not easy to catch a taxi if u stand at roadside.
Reviewed January 19, 2015
7.2
Very good
Felicia from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Good value for money”
It's quite clean and reachable price. Was asking for iron but the iron was so dirty, so it's better not to use their iron. If you are looking for inexpensive, quite clean, spacious room, near to food stations, and hotel is just for you to sleep, then this is for you.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jevan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
V GOOD”
No worries for food. surrounded with food and no worries.
Reviewed October 23, 2018
Hi Jevan. We glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Padungan Hotel Kuching. We look forward to welcome you again. Thank you.
Responded October 30, 2018
Padungan Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Jordon from Singapore
Group
Family
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Well recommend”
Everything good
Reviewed October 16, 2018
Hi Jordan. We glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Padungan Hotel Kuching. We look forward to welcome you again. Thank you.
Responded October 30, 2018
Padungan Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Shu from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Good choice!”
Strongly recommended for stay in kuching.. great staff who allows us to check in early due to early flight and great location to stroll around..
Reviewed September 18, 2018
Hi Shu. We glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Padungan Hotel Kuching. We look forward to welcome you again. Thank you.
Responded October 30, 2018
Padungan Hotel
7.6
Very good
Clement from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Very good”
very good location and surround by restaurant
Reviewed June 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
kong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Short stay at Padungan area”
Many food stalls nearby and the room is clean. This is the second time I stay at this hotel, sure will come back again.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
6.8
Good
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Good”
Basic but convenient. Good value
Reviewed February 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Stephanie from Canada
Solo traveler
Twin Share
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Great Value for the Money”
Great location - tons of awesome restaurants right at the doorstep. Staff are lovely. Rooms are a decent size and have pretty much everything you need for a nice stay - decent WiFi, TV, and A/C.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
TEOH from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Superb location, helpful staff”
Could improve on cleanliness, was a little dusty, but other than that, was excellent
Reviewed December 14, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We will take note of your review regarding our cleanliness.
Responded December 22, 2017
Padungan Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Josephine from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Worth ur money”
Many foodstalls nearby the area. Cosy and spacious room for 2. Will definitely choose this hotel again for the next visit.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Thank your for your review. We hope to see you again next time.
Responded December 03, 2017
Padungan Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Yiam from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Great Location”
Its convenience location in city and it was a clean stay .
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Thank you for your review. hope to see you again next time.
Responded December 03, 2017
Padungan Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Chang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good ”
Very Nice and satisfy
Reviewed March 15, 2017
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again next time.
Responded December 03, 2017
Padungan Hotel
8.0
Excellent
bee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
May”
very good location , good price, room clean and good service
Reviewed December 14, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. Hope to see you again next time.
Responded December 03, 2017
Padungan Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Strategic location and worth the value. Room is big with cold aircond. ”
Nil
Reviewed December 06, 2016
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again next time.
Responded December 03, 2017
Padungan Hotel
8.0
Excellent
LEH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
good”
good
Reviewed November 29, 2016
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again next time.
Responded December 03, 2017
Padungan Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Ridhuan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
OK”
hard to get food
Reviewed October 03, 2016
Thank you for your review. Hope so see you again.
Responded December 22, 2017
Padungan Hotel
8.0
Excellent
You from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Value for money”
Very good location
Reviewed August 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Alvin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
location”
location good
Reviewed June 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
hii from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
ok”
good
Reviewed May 30, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Keng from Malaysia
Group
Twin Share
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
A very stylish hotel”
Strategic, clean and new
Refurbishment was done to make the hotel a brand new, thumbs up.
Reviewed August 12, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Wee from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Share
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Very satisfied!”
Good location, clean new room, friendly staff
Reviewed July 05, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
CHEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Padungan Hotel Review”
New, clean, location
Comfortable
Reviewed February 28, 2015
5.6
chin from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Above average”
everything are OK, except the air con not cool need to service.
Reviewed August 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Norazwa from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Dekat dgn Kedai Ice Cream Gula Apong.”
Keadaan bilik bg sy luas..selesa..bersih..
Reviewed May 29, 2018
7.6
Very good
Kok from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good Location”
Hotel is located right on busy Jln Pandungan. Many food are available nearby. Except for few steps towards lift lobby which may pose some problem to incapacited, the hotel is reasonably good for the price. Room is comfortable and staff is friendly.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
7.2
Very good
Musthofa from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good facilities”
What I love the most is that the hotel provides King size bed instead of other hotels have Queen size for this price. Floor was a bit sticky and bedsheet a bit smelly. But overall facilities and services are satisfactory. Not bad at all.
Reviewed June 08, 2016
7.6
Very good
kong
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Short stay at Padungan area”
Will come back again
Reviewed November 07, 2017
Thank you for your review. hope to see you again next time.
Responded December 03, 2017
Padungan Hotel
7.2
Very good
yeoh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
nice location”
It was good budget hotel in town !
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Thank you for your review. hope to see you again next time.
Responded December 03, 2017
Padungan Hotel
7.2
Very good
Josephine from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
worth it!”
totally a good deal😆 many foodstalls nearby and the room is quite spacious for that price
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Thank you for your review. hope to see you again next time.
Responded December 03, 2017
Padungan Hotel
7.2
Very good
SOON from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Hotel was fine”
Good price
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. hope to see you again next time.
Responded December 03, 2017
Padungan Hotel
6.0
Freddy from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Above average”
Location is OK, food stalls, shops etc all at walking distance. Parking during office hours is a big problem.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Thank you for your review. We will improve your suggestion regarding parking issue.
Responded December 03, 2017
Padungan Hotel
6.4
Good
HUAI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Share
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Good”
FLOORING AND BED IS NOT CLEAN. EXPECIALLY THE FLOOR IS VERY DIRTY.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we will improve our cleanliness of our room.
Responded December 03, 2017
Padungan Hotel
6.8
Good
Tay from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Good”
Good location
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. hope to see you again next time.
Responded December 03, 2017
Padungan Hotel
7.2
Very good
Yee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Decent Hotel”
Quite decent for staycation, the price is reasonable, room is spacious and clean. Walking distance to nearby restaurants with good foods. Approximately 25 minutes away from airport by car.
Reviewed June 01, 2017
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again next time.
Responded December 03, 2017
Padungan Hotel
6.8
Good
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Value for money”
Recommended hotel..
Reviewed February 04, 2017
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again next time.
Responded December 03, 2017
Padungan Hotel
3.6
Luke from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
average”
didnt give me my deposit back, had to return 2 days later to collect it
Reviewed January 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. We will make sure to improve our service.
Responded December 03, 2017
Padungan Hotel
4.8
Aylie from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed January 23, 2017
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again next time.
Responded December 03, 2017
Padungan Hotel
7.6
Very good
Chang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
good”
nice.location
Reviewed December 24, 2016
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again next time.
Responded December 03, 2017
Padungan Hotel