Book Now: Pai Iyara Resort

Excellent
From 712 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Pai Iyara Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (712)Booking.com Reviews (88)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.5
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.8
Value for money8.6
All languages
All guests (712)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 647 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Mette
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Excellent”

Very nice place. All units with privat bathroom. Clean pool with sunbeds. Ok break fast. Hotel has mopeds and bicyckles and is a bit outside Pai, but the Hotel drove us to Town and also picked us UP for FREE every day.

Reviewed February 24, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Malorie
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Excellent”

Nice place. We had a great time. The place was clean. The swimming pool was nice. The breakfast is good but small. The rooms are spacious and clean. The only thing less good is maybe the location. It’s a little bit far from Pai but we had a scooter so it was not a problem.

Reviewed October 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sam from Australia
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Quiet, relaxing, kind staff with picturesque views ”

We stayed for 3 nights then extended for a further 3 nights. Location is pretty sweet its easy to rent a bike or ride one up from Chiang Mai awesome drive. The owner and family is really kind and the rooms and well equiped. We stayed in a bungalow villa which had a supurb view of the mountains. Would recommend to others who want to lay by the pool and just kick back.

Reviewed September 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sam from Australia
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Quiet, refreshing pool, good AC, lovely staff”

We stayed for 3 nights then extended for a further 3 nights. Location is pretty sweet its easy to rent a bike or ride one up from Chiang Mai awesome drive. The owner and family is really kind and the rooms and well equiped. We stayed in a bungalow villa which had a supurb view of the mountains. Would recommend to others who want to lay by the pool and just kick back.

Reviewed September 01, 2018
6.8
Good
Chung from Malaysia
Group
Family Suite Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

value for money, nice swimming pool”

if not driving yourself this hotel may not very convenience to you, room is big, swimming is big and clean.

Reviewed April 26, 2019
7.6
Very good
Alan from Thailand
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Mixed reactions ”

Standard room was really basic. Bare concrete floor, no place to put clothes. Very tough in cold weather. For 2000 baht a night, I expected better. Nice setting, very quiet Breakfast Chinese style, good quality but not much variety.

Reviewed December 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
LOH from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Good Services & Valuable”

We feel very welcoming due to the host able to speak so many language. They have make a lovely arrangment and solve all our problem. The free shuttle transport to night market make us feel so convenient and they had a home style breakfast and willing to offer us more dish. The room was clean and we have a warm stay they.

Reviewed April 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
david from Spain
Group
3-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

swimming pool villa”

Really cool place, the villa was pretty nice and very clean. Everything is written in chinese ??¿?. And its not inside the town, a little bit away. Its not noisy but the beers a little bit expensive. I would stay there another time.

Reviewed April 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Pui from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Mountain View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Excellent value for money”

We arrived with self drive car with GPS. A spacious environment, all rooms are far apart and provide excellent privacy. A little bit away from city centre but no problem for us as we have our own hired car. Not much insects as we expected in this natural environment.

Reviewed August 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
YONG from Singapore
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Rustic charm - countryside resort with pool, fruit farm”

GPS led me to the an unpaved narrow country-road in farm, where even a compact car can't pass through. However Google map works well to navigate the side-road to the resort. Breakfast is about average, with breads/coffee, fruits(water melon) & orange juice, fried rice & noodle, porridge served. Room (chalet) facing mountain has really nice view.

Reviewed April 28, 2016
8.3
Excellent
david from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013

fantastic place,check in was quick and simple”

beatifull pool and surroundings,nice room,exellent stay

couldnt knock this place,have stayd many hotels in thailand but this is one id defently return to,arrived there aproxmatly 9 pm,to an exellent welcome off a very friendly man,think he was the oner or manager,offered to take us into town wich is around 10 minutes away,but i said realy would rather get a motorbike in the morning,he then within 10 minutes give me access to his scooter for the duration of my stay.the pool was very clean but very cold,but this cant be helped ad the evenings arnt far off icy in pi,but this was an exellent place without any louts as sometimes you would come accross in places like pattaya,everyone was pleasent and friendly and lets hope it stays like this.this hotel is deffently a place i would stay again,the only 1 negative i wouldnt get up for the breakfast,not the best,but dont let this detur you from staying at this lovely,friendly place

Reviewed January 11, 2013
8.7
Excellent
AREUM from South Korea
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

peaceful resort”

breakfast, pool, room

We really enjoyed this resort. When we arrived they upgraded our room for free. New, clean, cosy and nice place. it's 3 km away from city center. you can't go around on foot, but if you rent a bike, then no problem at all. or they will pick or send you up whenver you ask till 10pm for free. breakfast is very good. it's simply american style. She cooks very well. And I really loved their fruit salad. I had best banana i've ever tasted. Pool was also new. And no one used except us. I felt like i owned it. I definitely recomment here.

Reviewed September 11, 2012
8.7
Excellent
larry from United States
Family with young children
Standard Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Great hotel just outside of town”

Quiet with nice views

Booked two rooms as I have two children. Hotel upgraded me immediatly to a famly room with two rooms and two large beds. Beautiful pool and vies. Great service. Located outside of town but only a five minute drive into town. Not for those who want to stay in town. Good rates on Agoda. Lots of inexpensive guest houses in town as it was low season, but not comparable as many do not have hot water or private bathrooms. I would definately stay there again.

Reviewed June 22, 2012
5.2
Melissa from United States
Group
Family Suite Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Decent but needs updating ”

The pool and the grounds were beautiful and the cottage we stated in (family cottage/2bed/2 bath) was very spacious but is in need of updating. The bathrooms were very dated and full of mildew. One bathroom stunk so bad that we had to keep the door closed at all times or it would stink up the whole cottage. There was definitely an issue with the plumbing in that bathroom. The temperatures get cool at night and there is no source of heat or extra blankets in the cottage so we were freezing half the night. Dogs barking and roosters crowing at 5:30 am and being freezing cold was frustrating. If they updated the flooring and bathrooms I would give a better rating.

Reviewed January 19, 2019
4.8
Augustina from Singapore
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Location of the resort ”

The location is about 4km away from the city of pai . It peaceful and quiet .

Reviewed February 07, 2019
7.6
Very good
Jill from Thailand
Family with teens
Family Suite Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Very good”

Quite and peaceful. Shuttle to Pai town until 9 pm. Older man working was not friendly; Made it seem like an inconvenience when asking for shuttle ride, pool towel, toilet paper for our room, etc.

Reviewed January 05, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Kasey from United States
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Pool did not work, but they did give us an upgrade...”

The staff is super friendly. They gave us an upgrade just because. The rooms are a little far off from town, but that is what we wanted. It was quiet and peaceful and in nature. We loved that. We just rented their motobike for 120 baht a day and scooted around. The shower was great, the bed was pretty great. They did laundry for us. Not a lot of complaints. Except for we did book for the pool and it was out of service which was a little dissapointing.

Reviewed June 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jasmin from Finland
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Very good”

Nice place with a great pool and friendly staff. But out of the way from town but if you have a bike it's not far at all. Only one small con was the hotels bike hire was dated... we rented a bike and had to change it twice as either the lights or break wasn't working properly

Reviewed May 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nathalie from Canada
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Great little resort just outside of Pai with huge pool”

This resort was amazing value considering what we paid and felt like a mini vacation from our trip. Property dotted with cute villas and bungalows, and a huge infinity pool in the centre. We spent hours relaxing in the hammock and pool. The staff were friendly and brought us water and clean towels daily, we were given a free upgrade upon arrival to a deluxe villa (huge perk!). Location is just outside of Pai near other resorts and no issue if you have a scooter. Takes 5 min to reach town and is central to other sights (Pai canyon, waterfalls, land crack, white buddha, etc.). Don't get your hopes up too much on breakfast, which is pretty basic and we supplemented with some of our own food (villa had a decent size fridge for our own supplies). Overall, highly recommend and we really enjoyed our 4 nights here!

Reviewed April 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Nadine from Belgium
Solo traveler
Standard Villa
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016

Lovely stay at Pai Iyara”

I had a lovely stay at Pai Iyara resort. It is a quiet, green place, a bit outside of town. The swimming pool is clean and big enough to swim laps. Breakfast is standard with choice of egg's, noodles, rice, toast and jam, fruits, ...The best part of staying at the resort is the friendliness of the staff that works there. They will do everything to make you comfortable during your stay.

Reviewed November 12, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Sydney from United States
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Loved it!”

This has been one of our favorites across Thailand! Such friendly staff, tons of cute puppies on the property to play with, a super nice pool, and a great bungalow! The staff offers FREE rides into town and insists on the best place to rent a moped so you won't get screwed over and because it's the only one to offer insurance in town. Absolutely loved it!

Reviewed September 14, 2016
5.6
Anthony from United States
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Disappointing”

This could be a beautiful place if a few people were hired to maintain the grounds/gardens and decent cooks were hired. It is very over-priced for what you get. We had what would have been a beautiful private cottage were it not infested with ants and surrounded by litter. I spent the time after our arrival picking up the many plastic bottles that littered just the visible front area which was also extremely weed-filled and overgrown. The resort is in what would be a beautiful location will lovely views were it not for the garbage - much of it appeared to be left over from initial construction, but most was more recent. I attempted to pick up only the most obvious trash - the plastic bottles - but there was so much more. The breakfast was probably the worst I have ever been offered in my many stays throughout Thailand. How is it possible to ruin an egg? We had planned to stay two nights but left after the first.

Reviewed August 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Patrick from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Mountain View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Beautiful stay at Pai Iyara”

We stayed at Pai Iyara for 3 nights and it was fantastic. The property is beautiful with lots of flowers and gorgeous views of the mountains, we could see the white Buddha from our balcony. We had the deluxe cottage and it was good. Nothing super fancy but completely acceptable and had zero problems. The owners even moved is to one that had a bigger bed. Owners are very nice, the breakfast was excellent and the property is perfectly located to get to town and many local sights. There was also a litter of puppies which our 2 year old loved.. We would go back in a heart beat to stay there.

Reviewed August 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Cassie from United States
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Great quiet hotel - a bit far from town”

Villas, Patio, and the View

Our stay was quite pleasant at Pai Iyara, however, the location is a bit far from town. The hotel offers free shuttle to town until approximately 10pm and we thought no problem, we will take a taxi back. However, Pai shuts down by taxi around 10pm and we ended up having to walk about 2 miles back to the hotel and it was freezing cold! Definitely take your bike with you. There also isn't much of a social scene and as early 30 something year olds, we would have liked to have some sort of interaction with other guests but despite the hotel being almost fully booked, we actually never saw another guest there. If you want quiet and/or a great spot for your kids, this is probably a great hotel. The pool did look inviting despite us not having time to utilize it. Rooms were large, beds were pretty comfortable, AC worked great and we loved the patio with the view of the mountains.

Reviewed January 19, 2016
4.7
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

It was ok.”

Staff were ok, room was clean.

I felt like this hotel at one time may have been 3 star, but it just felt uncared for, unloved. The gardens were unkempt, I only saw one gardener, building debris was lying around including broken glass sheets under one of the house/rooms. Our room was ok. The original shower was broken so had been replaced by an electric shower (underpowered for the season) but with no place to hang/hold the shower head. We had a nice view but had two old dining room chairs to sit on. Breakfast was poor. The cheapest Thai white bread for toast and poor quality margarine and jams. Thai food was ok (but cold) poor selection of fruit. Eggs were also cold. The weren't good at this sort of buffet. The pool had a great view, but one section of the tiling was completely missing and covered in algae. The water itself was green and not too inviting. The office and reception area was run down. Sections missing from the woodcarving, the sofas in the office torn. Sad as these are the first things we see Overall for our stay it was disappointing and overpriced considering its neglected state.

Reviewed July 17, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Braiden from Canada
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Great Place, Friendly Staff!”

Pool, Staff, Private Bungalow

Our stay at the Pai Iyara resort was very nice and very comfortable. We thought this looked like a great place to Stay in Pai but we were concerned about it being a little ways out of town. But since we decided to rent scooters anyways we decided to give it a try so it ended up being no issue, i also noticed they have a shuttle service that ran multiple times per day into town. The pool area was very nice and the Resort has great views. The staff were very friendly we lost our room key for one night and no one got upset and they would lock our room for us when we left (the key was later found so no problem). Breakfast was free with the room but could have had more variety (was missing meat). Other than that we really enjoyed our stay at Pai Iyara.

Reviewed July 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
olivia from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Mountain View Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

a total relax”

view

I'd say it is a total relax staying at this particularly quiet and cute resort. Swimming pool adds point to it. Beautiful mountain view looking outside of our windown is breathtaking. totally loved it.

Reviewed February 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Xinming from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Mountain View Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Nice hotel”

Great view. Good size room. Helpful staff

It was good view , not the first row of the unit though. Very good size of the room for solo traveller and perhaps good for a couple. A little distance from coffee in love and big tree in mari pai. The hotel as hourly shuttle bus between pai centre. But the time is quite flexible as the staff is happy to take you anytime when you need it. Good experience overall

Reviewed February 27, 2015
5.7
sojiwat from Thailand
Family with teens
Family Suite Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

So so trip”

Room size, quiet place and nice weather

Our rooms looks fine and beautiful when we had a first look but shower is very poor, toilet is not clean as it should be. Windows and door can not lock properly. The worst is poor signal for TV satellite, we can not watch the one we want. But the room size is really fine, big enough to stay with family. Quiet and nice weather. If you not concern much about poor shower sand watch TV, this place is fine and worth for money.

Reviewed February 26, 2015
8.3
Excellent
mark from United States
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

good get-away”

This is a good place to get away from traffic noise. Yo are out in the beautiful countryside surrounded by the hills. The pool is nice but not near as large as the picture would seem to indicate. Sta

We were happy to find a fridge in the room as it wasn't mentioned in the description. This is a good place to get a way and relax, but if you rented a villa, you might want to bring a camping chair to sit in...

Reviewed February 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
LU from China
Solo traveler
Family Suite Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

nice place, nice host and nice recepionists”

nice place, nice host and nice recepionists

It was the best hostel during my journey to Thailand. the host is really nice, who can speak Chinese. and the staff there are all kind. They helped us book one day tour with a low price. mostly important, when we went to the town, the driver would send us and pick us up. Though it is a little far from the town, it still can be your choice.

Reviewed July 17, 2014
7.7
Very good
Roy from Singapore
Group
Standard Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Peaceful place!”

Quiet, Scenic, Peaceful

Lovely place to stay, very peaceful and nice. Staff are friendly, and brekkie is not bad. Standard rooms are a little small for triple sharing but ok for us. Only set back is it can get very cold in the rooms during winter as the aircon do not have heater function. Relaxing place!

Reviewed January 11, 2014
7.7
Very good
Roy from Singapore
Group
Family Suite Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Lovely Place!”

Quiet, Peaceful, Scenic

Lovely place to stay, very peaceful and nice. Staff are friendly, and brekkie is not bad. Only set back is it can get very cold in the rooms during winter as the aircon do not have heater function. Relaxing place!

Reviewed January 11, 2014
7.7
Very good
Roy from Singapore
Group
Standard Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Relaxing Place!”

Quiet, Chill & Lovely!

Nice and quiet location where they grow their own rice, fruits and vegetables. Standard rooms are a little small for triple sharing but can make do. Can be really cold during winter season as the aircondition have no heater function. Staff are friendly and brekkie is pretty alright.

Reviewed January 11, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
German from Israel
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013

Great stay on a quiet resort outside city center”

The crew was very friendly and really enjoyed our stay, Great clean pool, Very nice surrounding.

The hotel is located 3Km from Pai center which result in a very quiet atmosphere and lovely mountain views from the rooms and the pool. The stuff was very welcoming and helped us with all our needs. The food was really good and well priced. The hotel has scooters for rent at a very cheap price, so you can go everywhere in town or nature around it anytime you want. That's was we did and it made our week in Pai simply amazing. Surely come back on our next time at Pai :)

Reviewed December 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Yael from Israel
Group
Family Suite Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

we had a lovley stay. beautiful place”

beautiful location, very nice and helpful staff, amazing pool

we had a great time at the Pai Iyara Resort. first of all the staff is very nice and helpful, the place is very quiet and beautiful and the room was big and comfortable, also the breakfast was very good. overall we had an amazing stay, we enjoyed it so much we extended our stay!

Reviewed October 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Shekel from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

free pickup, nice service, free swimming pool”

free pickup, chinese service, big swimming pool

The boss speaks good Chinese, he can send us to the scence, then later pick up us back to hotel. The wifi is strong. The view of the garden is good, and workers there are nice. and also have free breakfast, which are many choices, and taste good

Reviewed June 24, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Wai from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Suite Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Warm, Homely Stay”

Relaxing Countryside Resort

I checked into Pai Iyara Resort with my parents for a 1 night stay. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a family suite though we booked a standard deluxe room. Our suite overlooked the pool which was a decent length and depth for a good evening swim under the moonlit skies. The owners of the hotel were warm and friendly. They offered to drop us to the Walking Street /Market for dinner and then arranged for a pick up time when we're done with our activities. The location of the resort was about a 3 - 5 min drive from the Walking Street / Market. One could rent bicycles if exploring the town during the day time. Being nature lovers, we loved the fresh crisp cool morning air. Breakfast was a simple selection of eggs, ham and toast and fresh fruits. They had their own fruits growing in the yard which gave the place a n organic, homely feel. I would return to this resort again if i were to visit Ching Mai / Pai once more.

Reviewed April 15, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jessie from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Perfect little place”

Big deep pool, dead quite, peaceful

Great little place up out the way of everything. Very quite and peaceful, great fresh water pool, nice views(if the smoke ain't about). Motorbike half needed as they have breakfast but only basic stuff in the pm. 5 mins to town.

Reviewed March 21, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Janette from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Beautiful property, nice rooms”

The hotel is peaceful and with a nice pool and rooms.

The staff is very nice, the rooms are nice, too. If you want to be away from it all, its a good choice. Its not close to anything but the staff will drive you into town and pick you up anytime. There are no close restaurants and they only have breakfast available here. Its good if you don't want Pai very much. Next time I'll go closer into town.

Reviewed February 15, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Emma from Australia
Group
Standard Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Perfect Getaway”

Privacy, Fantastic Rooms, Very Large Pool

On arrival we were upgraded to a twin share Deluxe Villa. It was very spacious, felt brand new, and was stylish and spotless. Our balcony looked out onto rice fields and mountains. The hotel is about 5 minutes out of town, which while private and quiet isn't easy if you have no means of transportation. The owner was happy to provide a shuttle for us in and out of town, but it was still inconvenient. If you can rent motorbikes though, this wouldn't be a problem. Breakfast was a good range- cooked, cereal, fruit and thai options. There is no restaurant for dinner. There is no cable TV so we watched Thai television. Aircon worked well, there was also a fan, but we needed neither as Pai is COLD at night. The owners have friendly dogs and there is a litter of puppies running around. We liked this hotel enough to stay an extra night.

Reviewed January 31, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
colin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

great hotel”

peaceful stay

great place to stay.lovely clean rooms,little way from pai,but no problem has hotel staff and owner provided free transport anytime night or day, staff were always on hand to help and advise ,beautiful scenery, would certainly stay here again

Reviewed January 31, 2013
7.3
Very good
Werner from Austria
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

fancy rooms”

rooms and location

It is quite a nice hotel, the staff is trying it's best but would need some more training. Facilities are fine for this category of hotel; breakfast could have some changes from time to time. Rooms are large and perfect, everything works well. Overall it is a good hotel, rooms are colorful

Reviewed January 30, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Roxanne from United States
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

wouldnt stay anywhere else in Pai!”

room and pool were above expectations

If you can manage being about a mile out of town, which everyone should be if staying in Pai, then this is your resort. Only one woman could speak decent english but just told the rest of the staff what was needed. The restaurant was also being renovated at the time but still had breakfast waiting for us every morning. There was a shuttle waiting to take you anywhere into town on your request which was a plus (we just rented a scooter to get us around for the most part). when we first arrived, since is was not too busy, they gave us a deluxe suite without hesitation. This resort definitely had us staying a couple more nights in Pai!

Reviewed October 13, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Roxanne from United States
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

best place in the Pai countryside.”

rooms, staff, and grounds were amazing

if you can manage being about a mile out of town, which everyone should be if staying in pai, then this is your resort. only one woman could speak decent english but just told the rest of the staff what was needed. the restaurant was also being renovated at the time but still had breakfast waiting for us every morning. there was a shuttle waiting to take you anywhere into town on your request which was a plus (we just rented a scooter to get us around for the most part). when we first arrived, since is was not too busy, they gave us a deluxe suite without hesitation. this resort definitely had us staying a couple more nights in pai!

Reviewed October 13, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Rosie from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

A quiet Peaceful location out side of town”

Location Mountains views

A really lovely place situated 3KMs outside of town, Shuttle service provided daily into town to go for Dinner etc. Bicycle provided. Great place to stay if you need peace and quiet but also excellent to families as they have lots of room and a swimming pool (needs a little work

Reviewed September 15, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Carl from United States
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Loved Everything!”

Everything was amazing!

The staff is amazing - very friendly with advice and a free shuttle in and out of town. The property is beautiful. Rooms are wonderful and a really nice pool. We rented motorbikes in Pai for the majority of our stay. Best breakfast over our 2.5 week stay in Thailand.

Reviewed August 21, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Frank from United States
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

WOW!!! what great people.....”

The pool is perfect, and the staff out standing

Our stay was in the "off" season, I will be back repeatedly in the "off" season.The room was spacious and quiet.The grounds were well kept and the staff was amazing. The pool was pristine, We could not have asked for more. The hotel is 3km. out of town this proved to be no problem as the staff would drop us off or pick us up from town, for free! and did not expect to be tipped. We extended our stay by three nights because the place was just great!

Reviewed May 11, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Rebecca from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Fantastic hotel, staff cannot do enough for you.”

Pool and free transport

Deluxe bungalows are lovely and pool stunning overlooking the mountains. Staff wonderful and will cook what u want when u want it, take u into town at your request. This resort is 3km out but don't be put off, we looked at town resorts and for the price there is nothing to compare it with! Do not hesitate to book this resort u will not regret it.

Reviewed April 30, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
laura from Canada
Group
Standard Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Amazing staff and beautiful hotel ”

Amazing infinity pool, beautiful rooms, phenomenal staff!

This hotel felt like a secret retreat just outside of Pai. It was quiet due to low season and there was usu no more than a few people staying here at a time. The Infinity pool is refreshing and cleaned daily. The family that runs the place are always willing to go above and beyond for you, breakfast was included, your choice of fried eggs or an omelet made fresh to order. If you wanted dinner you told them in the morning what you wanted and they'd buy the groceries that day to make it for you. The hotel is about 3km outside of town, a short 5-10min drive or 45min walk. We rented scooters for 100bhat for 24 hours but the family will drive you in and out of town whenever you ask (no later then 11pm though). You can also explore the family farm where they grow bananas, lychee, apples. This was a great little retreat and I enjoyed every minute of staying at this hotel.

Reviewed April 26, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jeannie from United States
Group
Standard Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Great stay in standalone clean, and comfy villas”

Friendly owners, beautiful pool, great service and free shuttle service into town

Enjoyed a lovely 4 night stay with a friend and have nothing to complain about. They provided same day laundry service at a competitive price. The pool was a lifesaver as we went in the off season and it was unbearable hot and boring. The cute family that runs the resort is extremely nice and always eager to please. I'd stay here again!

Reviewed April 20, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Jeannie from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Infinity pool, huge villa rooms, new and clean”

Generously-sized rooms, immaculate grounds and rooms, big balcony, warm family-run resort

loved everything about my stay. though it was outside of town, the space, value, quiet and inviting pool easily make up for the location. at the same time, don't let the distance discourage you as you can daily rent a scooter for cheap or take advantage of the complimentary shuttle into town. this was the perfect place to stay when it's 100 degrees f and way too hot to walk around town.

Reviewed April 20, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
John from Canada
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012

Lovely resort overlooking the valley”

\really quiet location. Hotel has a great infinity pool where you can cool off. Staff are excellent and eager to please.

we were not sure if it was a good idea to stay 3 km outside of the center of pai but it turned out to be a real great stay. the staff offered free shuttle both ways to town whenever we wish to visit. we were very happy with our decision and would encourage other travellers to not worry about the distance. our host anoon was really great and could not do enough for us. she is a wonderful cook and quite frankly, the best meals we had were right at the resort made by her.help yourself to the fresh bananas of the stem and order an omelete as you like it for breakfast.

Reviewed February 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Maria from Denmark
Family with young children
Deluxe Mountain View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

A great place to relax!”

Nice room, helpfull staff, swimmingpool, beautifull setting

Our stay at the resort was very nice; we had a great bungalow with terrasse, lot of space, TV and a big bathroom, so there was plenty of space for our two young children. A really great service was provided, since we didnt pay for our daughter´s bed (3 years) since she easily could sleep on a madrass on the floor - and her breakfast was also free, great service!!!! the pool area was nice and clean (and so was the rest of resort), and the restaurant served good thai food within a low budget. The primarly minus is the location, since the resort lies outside Pai (the town) and it isnt possible to walk the distance since it goes along the highway. fortunaly the staff drives in "shuffle-bus" whenever you want, but it is a bit difficult to plan and organize since only few of them speak proper english. another "problem" is that only one of the staff cooks (in the restaurant) and the restaurant closes at 7pm - the first night we arrived to late and had to return to town to eat dinner (luckely they could drive us) and the last day, the kitchen-lady was sick and we had to eat elsewhere... a minor detail; the pool is not heated, so eventhough there is a nice children´s pool, it was too cold for our kids to use.

Reviewed February 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Pai Iyara Resort”

Clean and easy to find

Pai is growing very fast and more hotels open every year. This is considered by some to be detrimental to the atmosphere the made it very popular in the first instance, but it enabled me to visit this year at Christmas time, which was impossible previously because all the hotels were fully booked. This relatively new property is clean and spacious and has a nice swimming pool. It is close to the main road and a little way out of town.

Reviewed January 16, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Jorg from Denmark
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Quite place with a large pool and a beautiful view”

Quite place, good location, service, good rooms

We only stayed there for 2 nights and we regret that we did not stay some more. The place is awesome for relaxing in the winter period, the pool is large but maybe a little to cold that time of the year so we had it all for our self. The Staff is nice and helpfull. The Resort is not far from Pai, but I would recommend a motorbike no matter where you stay in Pai. We didn't have breakfast at the resort, so we don't know who it was. But the place looks lovely and we already decided to use this resort again.

Reviewed January 09, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Annelie from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Beautiful resort with great view and great food”

Big rooms and great food

It is 2 km out of town so you need your own transport. The rooms are very clean and big, real hot shower, great food, beautiful view, very quiet. and a pool but too cold in winter time. Maybe the prices should come down a bit as there is much competition and it is not in town.

Reviewed January 01, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Annelie from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Beautiful rooms with great view”

service oriented staff and they can cook lovely food

We stayed with 3 persons in 2 rooms one standard and one deluxe. The rooms are spacious especially the deluxe room. The bathrooms are spacious too with really hot showers. Good beds with good blankets which you need in wintertime. They have a lovely swimming pool but too cold water in wintertime. They cook great. The view from the bungalows is really great. It is very quiet. The only disadvantage is that it is 2 km out of town. If you have no transport yourself it is difficult to commute. But with a car it is no problem easy to find just two km before Pai coming from Chiangmai at your right side. They could have come down a little with the price. There is outside Christmas time a lot of competition I guess. In the rooms good big TV with one English ( russian) channel. Water heater to make coffee or tea. Two lazy plastic chair at the balcony. It is brand new and everything works.

Reviewed December 25, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Pitak from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Great Location , Peaceful with nice smile.”

Good Location with Panorama View.

very nice place for family. which included older , young people with chiledren. they have swimming pool for late afternoon relax. we have got the nice services with full mind. it is the great time for us at pai.

Reviewed November 17, 2011
8.7
Excellent
worraluk from Thailand
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

Not bad location and nice welcome and new room”

good for relaxation and nice weather when not in downtown
need more trees and develop the eyeview as the resort is too new

Not bad location and nice welcome and new room good for relaxation and nice weather when not in downtown need more trees and develop the eyeview as the resort is too new need a new road when enter to the resort area it's near coffee in love and yunan

Reviewed December 29, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Siu from Afghanistan
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Very good”

Worth to stay again. Good natural view.

Reviewed April 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
chao from China
Couple
Standard Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

VERY NICE”

A little far from the central area,but they have car to pick up or send you ,great view,nice staff,you won't want to miss this hotel

Reviewed September 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Pui from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Good Value for money”

The location is not very far from the Pai centre but the entrance sign is too small. We arrived with hired car. With GPS location, we managed to locate it without big problem.

Reviewed August 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Nathaniel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Enjoyed my stay very much.”

Liked my little chalet so much I stayed an extra night.

Reviewed May 20, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Trinh from United States
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015

A house of one's own in the mountains”

Great view, large and spacious room, free breakast
Reviewed July 09, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Rasawadee from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Nice stay”

Great hospitality, valued for money

The owner is very helpful. Love that there is free transfer to town every hour. Clean room and swimming pool. The location is not bad as we can ride a motorbike from town back easily.

Reviewed May 04, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Owen from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Mountain View Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Nice resort”

Very nice pool. Nice view. Very nice rooms.

Very nice pool and stand alone cottages as rooms. A bit out of town, but I had my own motorbike.

Reviewed April 09, 2015
8.7
Excellent
MARTIN from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Family Suite Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Nice Location and swimming pool”

Swimming pool, WIFI and cleanliness of the room

The villa had two bedrooms which was ideal for me, my wife and 3 kids. The swimming pool was excellent and very clean. The breakfast was basic but adequate. Will consider staying there again.

Reviewed November 03, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Xiaozhen from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Mountain View Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014

Very comfortable living experience”

service, transfer shuttle, swimming pool

I choose this hotel for the second time to visit Pai. We love it very much! Now the hotel has its own resturant. So if you don't want to go out you can have lunch, dinner in the hotel also.

Reviewed October 29, 2014
8.0
Excellent
JUN from China
Solo traveler
Standard Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

friendly staff ”

The staff is very nice, the rooms are nice, too. If you want to be away from it all, its a good choice. Its not close to anything but the staff will drive you into town and pick you up anytime. There
Reviewed November 21, 2013