Book Now: Palace Downtown

Excellent
From 166 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Reviews of Palace Downtown Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (166)Booking.com Reviews (2492)
8.9
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.9
Location9.6
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.9
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (166)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 116 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Delphine from France
Couple
Deluxe Fountain View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Good place to start in Dubai ”

Very good location near Dubai Mall. Very pleasant to see the Fountain even if it is partial view

Reviewed May 19, 2019

Dear Delphine, It feels wonderful to hear your positive feedback of your stay experience at Palace Downtown. We are pleased that you liked our location and enjoyed the views of the fountain. We all hope that you give us another opportunity to delight you even more on your next stay. See you soon! With my best personal regards, Marianne Fitzgerald General Manager

Responded May 25, 2019
Palace Downtown
10.0
Exceptional
hamera from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Fountain View
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Loved it . Nothing like the view crazy to miss it . ”

Sensational view nothing like it . Watched the fountain show from the comfort of my room . The spa , breakfast , lunch all amazing and service absolutely fab . Reception and people at breakfast and lunch were so attentive it’s unbeleivable . Happy with my stay extended it .

Reviewed March 24, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Stephanie from Singapore
Couple
Palace Lake View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Good location next to Dubai Fountain and Dubai Mall”

You get a spectacular view of the Burj Khalifa here. There is only 1 thing we felt could have been improved and that was the service from staff at breakfast place. We had to ask for our tea 3x before it came. Should not happen for the price of this hotel

Reviewed November 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
MOHAMMAD from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe Fountain View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Exceptional”

Every thing was amazing, we spent our honeymoon in palace hotel , they changed our reservation from room to suite and prepared it for the honeymoon, it was the first time for us and it's not the last 👍🏻

Reviewed July 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mario from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010

The Palace Old Town”

Beautiful hotel; remarkable quality; great location! The service is exceptionally friendly and the buffet at the restaurant is fantastic!
None

The hotel is right in front of the Burj Khalifa; the now tallest building in the world at 828m. We were there for the opening ceremony and watch the fireworks from the hotel restaurant. The buffet was exceptionally good and the service very friendly. We really enjoyed staying in this beautiful hotel; the decor is superbe. Just like living in a old Arabian fort. The location is fantastic as it is just next to the Dubai Mall and a souk which offers a great choice of cafes and restaurants.

Reviewed January 10, 2010
8.8
Excellent
Meagan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Fountain View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Location, relaxation, quality food, ”

Be sure to get a room with a fountain/Burj Khalifa view (it's worth the extra money). The restaurant manager (Mr Wael) and his team delivered fabuous meals, cocktails and service. The Thai restaurant on site has a delicious Thai green curry (vegetarian option available). Housekeeping do a great job. Concierge will book all of your adventures. Relax by the pool and ask for a Piña Colada (not yet on the menu), they are the best. Great live entertainment on selected nights in the restaurant. Beautiful property in a great location. A 10 minute walk to Dubai Mall/Burj Khalifa via "The Address" and in air conditioning 90% of the way. Expensive all round but worth it.

Reviewed October 08, 2017
5.6
Fahad from Kuwait
Family with young children
Palace Lake View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Never again”

It was a big disappointment. When we first got there the reception said that we dont have a reservation although the reservation confirmed throw agoda and credit. They decided without any approval to provide another room on a different and cheaper hotel which i rejected. After almost 2 hours of waiting and arguing. They finally gave us ( a smoking ) room which smell really bad specially with a 4 years daughter with me. All on all it wasn't a five star hotel treatment.

Reviewed May 15, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Khaled from Jordan
Couple
Palace Lake View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Luxury, Location, service BUT ”

Luxury, Location, Service

It was a very nice stay. the hotel's location and facilities are perfect. My only, but to me very important unfortunately, VERY cold water at all times of the day. For some reason, there was never hot water in the shower. Also, the rooms were relatively cold and adjusting the temperature control in the room did not do much.

Reviewed December 01, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Svetlana from Russia
Family with young children
Diplomatic Suite Lake View
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015

Great stay!”

Location, decor and the staff are the best!

We loved it! The hotel has a true 'Arabian fairytale' vibe to it, complete with beautiful furniture and decorations. The staff is very frienfly and helpful, they made us feel at home. We asked for a quiet room and music from the fountains could not be heard at all. We loved the area by the pool with comfy cabanas and shisha. Location is awesome, with easy access to Dubai Mall, the Fountain and Burj Khalifa. The hotel isn't designed for families with little kids, i.e. there is no playground or kids'club, but if your kids know how to entertain themselves, then it's not an issue, especially with Dubai Mall and its entertainment so close by. The only downside for us was poor lighting in our suite; our kids love to draw and read, they couldn't do it in the evening. Applying makeup in the evening was a challenge for me. Other than that, The Palace is a great hotel, I would recommend it in a heartbeat.

Reviewed November 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
christine from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Fabulous, luxurious ”

2 min walk to Dubai mall,

Overnight in Dubai and wanted to be in easy access of shops. So The Palace certainly was that. 2 min walk over to the Dubai Mall, watched the fountain show from the Thai Restaurant (a number of times) great view of the Burg Khalifa.

Reviewed July 01, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Danielle from United States
Couple
Palace Lake View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

I was amazed at my good fortune”

Beautiful Arabian ambiance, excellent location, terrific buffet and restaurants

My sister was coming to visit me from the States so I really wanted to Stay in a hotel that would have an Arabian influence in its decor and ambiance. As the driver was taking me to the hotel, we drove by a hotel that I thought Would be just perfect because of the excellent proximity to the Dubai Mall And the Arabian look of the hotel. I asked the driver to give me the name of the hotel So that I could remember it for my next visit and I was more than enthused To learn it was the very hotel I had booked! I was greeted by an Ivan at the Front Desk who was so gracious in showing me to my room and also gave me A delightful tour of the hotel. His attention to making sure I had all the information I needed just reassured me that I was in good hands and I could not have Selected a better place to introduce my sister to Dubai. This is truly the place I Will I be staying upon my next visit and the every other one after that. The personable and attentive staff was the icing on the cake. Thanks again To Ivan.

Reviewed April 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Desmond from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

Great location - oasis in heat of Dubai”

Relaxing pool in Arabian inspired setting

We stayed here for 4 nights on way home from Europe tour. It was a great place to recharge our batteries although pricey as is Dubai generally. Thai restaurant was exceptional with fantastic mix of flavours.

Reviewed October 17, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Basem from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

lovely”

location

its a lovely hotel with good location. very clean room and i would come back again and again to this hotel. people who will reserve in this hotel must differntial between and standard room as the hotel has two diffenrent styles (delux and appartment) and both are clean and in a good level

Reviewed October 16, 2012
6.0
marc from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Fountain View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Great location, poor service”

Location and view

Let down a lovely location with a lack of attention to detail and abrupt attitude. Over 30 min to check in, when I asked the guy in the suit how much longer he said, "he told you it's being made ready". Referring to the guy that was completing our checking in but had actually started serving another customer. When I said I haven't been told anything he then jumped into action. You can't tarnish the entire hotel on the abrupt attitude of one staff member, but that was only the first experience. The second was I had to ring 2 twice over 16 hours about laundry that needed picking up. The third was I had left the room at 8am and returned to the room at 3:10pm, room unmade. The fourth was I needed a new entry key as I left them in the room. When I asked the guy in a suit standing near the front desk all he said was "ID, you must show ID". He could see that I wasn't happy being spoken to in this tone he then tried to recover the situation by explaining why he asked for ID. Even though the gent behind the counter had recognised me from the day before. There were a couple of more poor points but I think you get the message

Reviewed October 09, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Trudy from United Kingdom
Couple
Diplomatic Suite Lake View
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Loved everything about it”

Architecture, setting, location and staff

we had a lovely decorated suite with fantastic views of the burj khalifa and the fountain displays in the evening. from the moment the taxi turns the corner this hotel has the wow factor. check in was quick, we were escorted directly to our room unlike many hotels where you are left to wander the corridors, the breakfast was truly amazing. ok yes, pricey but we really felt we were staying in dubai rather than a high rise which could have been in any other city.

Reviewed May 14, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Anne from Denmark
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

Fantastic nice hotel”

Fantastic location.

lovely hotel with a fantastic staff. clean rooms, comfortable surroundings. very nice arabic. felt like in 1001 nights fairytales. great cozy surroundings by the pool in the evening. right down to the fountain, located on the walking legs to dubai mall. many cafes nearby, fantastic area.

Reviewed April 24, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Andreas from Cyprus
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"”

the thai restaurant . the pool side. and the scenery

the stay was very pleasant and the staff gave us excellent service with full smiles and eagerness to help every time. the entertainment was arabic and presented the belly dancing in the first night and arabic singing the second night. the quality of the tv reception in the room 118 was not satisfactory but as we have not spent so much time in the room was not so but. the tv has to be improved to perfection for the standard of this hotel.

Reviewed February 13, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Michael from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Lovely hotel and great location! Love it!!”

Great architecture and design, walking distance to Dubai Mall and Soul Al Bahar. Great view of Burj Khalifa and The Dancing Fountain.

our family spend four days in the palace hotel old town in december 2011 and we had a wonderful experience and definitely would come back. i really like the feel of the hotel which shows the authenticity of arabic architecture. service was good. location is perfect! also, they had a wonderful christmas brunch in the hotel. the hotel is located right in front of souk al bahar, a traditional mall where they sell the local stuff and there are quite a number of restaurants in the mall. the hotel is also located right by the dancing fountain and burj khalifa (the tallest building in the world), so the view from hotel is gorgeous! it took about 5 minutes to walk to dubai mall and the walk is beautiful, the view and the fountain. this hotel is highly recommended for those traveller who want to stay in a great hotel with reasonable rate and conveniently located. there are also a few restaurants inside the hotel. the thai restaurant is really good and its facing the dancing fountain. the steak house is also one of the best in dubai. also, i was really surprised because it was free of charge to use the internet in the business center, and also it was free to print anything related to the hotel or your boarding pass. you don't find this in any other hotel. we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. two thumbs up!!

Reviewed January 06, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Aneta from Poland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

very nice place”

traditional fitout, very helpful employees

close to the dubai mall, beautiful hotel with great staff. the only problem we had was no hot water which apparantely is switched off at 1 pm till 5 pm. as credit to the hotel they switched it on once we called

Reviewed September 06, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Nailya from Kazakhstan
Business traveler
Deluxe Fountain View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

Lovely hotel, good service, great location”

close proximity to the dubai mall, fountain and burj khalifa

we stayed at the hotel for a week and loved our experience. the hotel itself resembles a palace from 1001 night. for those who have been to the madinat jumeirah, this hotel is like it's sister. but what makes it better, that it is newer, has access to the dubai mall and close proximity to the dubai financial centre. it also has a lovely souq (arabic market) nearby, where you can purchase souvenirs. the rooms are cozy, clean and tidy. the housekeeping service is good. the hotel also has a very nice outdoor pool area, with a views of the burj khalifa. we have booked the fountain view room and we truly enjoyed watching the fountains everyday, from our window! marvellous beauty! the only downside of our experience was the fact, when we firstly checked-in, we were assigned to a room on the first floor. which itself was lovely and the views were pretty good. but the hotel seem to have a problem with ants, as the first night we woke up after feeling little stings and bites of the insects. after contacting the front desk they've given us another room on the 3rd floor, which was great, most importantly without ants. the gym is small, but really well equipped, with 3 treadmills, couple of bikes and other workout machines. it even has some fancy training equipment, that apparently robbie williams uses for his weight-loss, so you might want to check that out :) overall i would recommend the hotel to any type of traveller!

Reviewed August 14, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
NAIF from Saudi Arabia
Deluxe Fountain View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011

The Palace The Old Town Hotel”

the access to dubai mall!we didn't need any transport!

The location is great close to shopping and dining. The veiw of the Burj Khalifa is great from the swimming pool. The staff are nice and helpfull. The room is nicely equipped with coffee and tea makers.

Reviewed May 16, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Hussain from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in July 2009

Very Good Hotel”

The hotel was amazing. The room was big and very clean specially the bath room.
The catel along with coffee and tea are complimentary. However, you need to ask for it. Also, the bed was not that comfortable to me. The matrix was very soft where I like strong matrixes.

The hotel was very fancy, clean, and new. The staff over there was good. The view from the rooms is beatiful. You can see the lake, swiming pool, Dubai tower, dubai foundation. The location is excellent where it is 5 minutes walking from Dubai mall which is new and huge mall. I might stay in this hotel next time I go to Dubai.

Reviewed July 27, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Ahmed from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2009

Lovely Holliday”

Nice design with lovely lobby area. Rooms were fine with good view on the lake & also visible for the fountain.
Service generally was fare. Rooms’ area & the quality of beds’ mattresses were poor.

The location of The Palace Old Town Hotel is really attractive to me on this period of the year as Dubai climate is hot & humid. It is close by one of the largest shopping centers, Dubai Mall “only 4 minutes walking”. The hotel has a nice design with lovely lobby area. Rooms have a good view on the lake & also visible for the fountain, but their area is small & the quality of beds’ mattresses were poor. Service generally was fare. Comparing with other hotels at the same level with The Palace rate, for my opinion, it is the best choice.

Reviewed July 26, 2009
4.4
Muhammad from Pakistan
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

Staff was rude and not helpful”

Stayed for 5 nights and one of worst experience ever. Staff was typical rude and even house keeping was very rude to everyone. Complained to manager and then service got better but should have done it without complaint. There are much better hotels with cheaper price. Do not stay here.

Reviewed November 04, 2018

Dear Muhammad, Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us. Please allow me to extend my most sincere apologies for the disappointment you had to endure during your recent stay. I read your feedback with great distress and it is very disappointing to know that we have failed to deliver up to your expectations. Please be assured that this is surely not the Palace experience that we want to extend to our guests and the satisfaction of all our guests is our utmost priority, I have thoroughly shared your feedback with the team and rest assured corrective measures have already been taken to avoid any such experiences to our guests in the future. Having said so we hope you will forgive us this time and give us another opportunity to serve you at our best in the near future. Best regards David Simon General Manager

Show more
Palace Downtown
9.6
Exceptional
Sarah from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Palace Suite Fountain View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

Woooow”

The best hotel

Reviewed March 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
MARCOS from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Fountain View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

Fantastic Hotel right next to the mall and Burj Khalifa”

The staff was incredible, easy check-in and check-out, location was perfect next to the Dubai Mall and a great view of the Burj Khalifa. Two thumbs up.

Reviewed May 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Good”

Everything is fine. Little bit walking distance to the Dubai mall.

Reviewed April 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mohammed from Kuwait
Couple
Palace Lake View Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

Indeed a Palace”

Luxury , breakfast, location

Loved our stay at the Palace. Great hotel indeed a 5 star hotel with everything u need in room and hotel. Excellent location. Wonderful breakfast. Good spa.

Reviewed October 27, 2014
9.6
Exceptional
Murray from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Fountain View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Great location especially in Summer”

Stayed here 3 nights in a fountain view room on the ground floor. Great place to stay and a short aircon walk to The Dubai Mall. This place has it all but alcohol is very expensive.

Reviewed September 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jeonghwa from South Korea
Couple
Luxury Room - Lake View
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

very good location”

amazing staff and location

Reviewed August 11, 2018
2.0
Essa from Qatar
Business traveler
Palace Suite Fountain View
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Irresponsible”

Almost all the hotels provides free booking and cancellation now a days. Due to some personal issues i could not travel to Dubai and asked them to cancel and refund the amount. But their reply was "its against our hotel policies." This incident was so strange for as a regular traveler. So i don't suggest The palace hotel as a comfortable place to stay for me.

Reviewed September 28, 2015
5.3
Joanna
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in April 2010

The Palace Hotel, Dubai”

The best features of the hotel is the stunning setting, view and location. Room service was prompt.
Room was never cleaned properly, service throughout the hotel was terrible wireless internet was not working for my entire 10 day stay!

The room was never cleaned properly leaving dust on the tables. The service around by the swimming pool was the worst i have ever experianced in a 5 star hotel, waiting over 35 minutes for a bottle of water and having asked 3 times. I was told this was due to the lack of staffing. Everything was very very over priced

Reviewed May 05, 2010
7.3
Very good
Abdulla from Qatar
Couple
Palace Lake View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Beutiful Hotel with great services”

Location, Services, Design and Hospitality

My experience in the Palace Old Town Hotel is very good. Staff are very helpful. Rooms are very convenient except the food which I did not like at all.

Reviewed September 11, 2012
8.8
Excellent
Farida from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

The buhaira lounge restaurant service and food was not good. I don't recommend any one to try it.”

The hotel services and views were good but the price was not worthing it . It was very expensive , you can have beach side hotels by such prices.

Reviewed December 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Maryam from Qatar
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

good job”

keep it up

Reviewed April 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Maryam from Qatar
Business traveler
Palace Lake View Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

good job”

keep it up

Reviewed April 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Maryam from Qatar
Business traveler
Palace Lake View Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

good job”

keep it up

Reviewed April 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rashed
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

The best hotel on downtown ”

Very recommended

Reviewed November 26, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Rodolphe from France
Couple
Diplomatic Suite Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

almost perfect !”

at 2 min walking from Burj Khalifa. very nice prestation.

Reviewed October 10, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Saleh from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Diplomatic Suite Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Wonderful hotel”

Location, image, staff performance

A wonderful and memorable one

Reviewed November 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Ahmed from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Deluxe Fountain View
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015

Best hotel ever ”

Location- room size- facilities
Reviewed July 31, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Onny from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Fountain View
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

nice location”

location, friendly staff, comfort bed

nice

Reviewed June 15, 2015
8.7
Excellent
fahad from India
Couple
Deluxe Fountain View
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

nice hotel”

clean, sophisticated and friendly

It was nice except that I couldn't really appreciate the view of the fountain from my balcony, especially since the room I booked was fountain view deluxe.... real bummer

Reviewed May 13, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ali from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe Fountain View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

More than expected”

The view, the location and the staff

Words can't be enough

Reviewed March 12, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Abdulwahab from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Diplomatic Suite Lake View
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014

It can't be better”

Location, staff and food

Awesome; it can't be better.

Reviewed August 04, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Ruhan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Fountain View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

What an experience!”

Location, facilities & service

Absolutely fantastic. The staff was the most friendly and helpful we have ever come across. Nothing was too much effort and they were all very well versed in English

Reviewed July 30, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Majed from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Palace Lake View Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

nice and worm ”

place, near to dubai mall, family
Reviewed April 30, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Jonathan from Singapore
Family with teens
Diplomatic Suite Lake View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013

Luxury, opulence, Perfect Comfort”

The room, the breakfast outdoor view, the bed.

Really enjoyable, only problem was that I couldn't bear to leave after 4 nights there!

Reviewed March 21, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Lisa from Australia
Couple
Palace Lake View Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Great location. Absolutely beautiful motel”

It was all so grand! Close to Dubai Mall and others

Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! It was a palace.

Reviewed September 28, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
fuad from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Deluxe Fountain View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

excellent location with spacious room”

advantage of being in the vacinity of the dancing water

this is my second stay and i would love to stay in this hotel whenever i visit dubai. i have already recommended this hotel to my very close business partner from england

Reviewed August 31, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
IBRAHIM from Qatar
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Perfect location + stylish + Good service”

Nice design and nice staff

One of the best hotels in Dubai, and great location for shopping, the restaurants are nice with lots of choices of menus.

Reviewed March 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
hamdan from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe Fountain View
Stayed 1 night in July 2011

Location & Services”

Good for shopping & Relax

the hotel good at all but there is atree out side closed the view & take long time to check in

Reviewed August 01, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Timothy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in March 2011

Fantastic Hotel in the best position”

Position, ambience, service, style, food etc.

Beyond superlatives, this is the best hotel to stay in Dubai.

Reviewed March 15, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
HAE from South Korea
Couple
Palace Lake View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

good”

good

Reviewed June 06, 2019

Dear HAE, Thank you for choosing Palace Downtown. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back. Best wishes, Marianne Fitzgerald General Manager

Responded June 17, 2019
Palace Downtown
3.2
fahad from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Bad service and view”

Bad stuff and slow service

Reviewed April 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
Leonard from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Very good”

A very nice hotel and situated very well for Dubai mall and the opera house. Great rooms and restraints and is a nice get away hotel for a break and relax.

Reviewed July 27, 2017
6.0
Hussain from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

Location is good other than that all normal”

Location, Location, Location

I've been in a better hotel in dubai, with better rates and services

Reviewed November 08, 2015
7.7
Very good
Wei from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

Solid hotel”

Location, able to walk to Dubai Mall etc, a luxury in Dubai where cars are a necessity

Enjoyed our stay, decent breakfast and nice pool set-up. Rooms were fine though our balcony was walled and quite high, not ideal if you want to sit out there

Reviewed April 12, 2012
7.7
Very good
Nadir from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Diplomatic Suite Lake View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

great location ”

buffa breakfast

it was very nice and lovely hotel also the location the hotel and service the breakfast was wondeffull but which be there more type of food

Reviewed January 10, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
chu from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Palace Lake View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

A wonderful and comfortable hotel to stay !”

good location, good food, good room

It is fantastic. We travel to Nice and stop over Dubai. It is valuable to stay at this hotel. Our room are Palace lake view rooms. Good view with a comfortable room. Large bathroom and clean bed. We had dinner at Thiptara which can view the fountain show. Breakfast buffet at Ewaan with lots of choice of food. Great !!

Reviewed July 14, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Angelo from Italy
Couple
Diplomatic Suite Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Hotel de "mille et une nuit"”

Batiment, piscine, décoration orientale.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Etienne from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

parfait”

propre, élégant confortable
Reviewed March 14, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
werner from Germany
Group
Deluxe Fountain View
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Tolles Hotel in super Lage”

Lage, Ruhe und Service

man bucht sich in diesem haus ein, wenn man den hot spot dubai mall richtig nutzen will. morgens ein frühstück im souk und dann entspannt durch die mall laufen. das hotel bietet alle vorzüge eines 5 stern hauses

Reviewed January 06, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Inge from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010

Top Hotel in Top Lage”

Lage
Zur Zeit manchmal noch etwas Baulärm, da um das Burj Khalifa noch nicht alle Baumaßnahmen abgeschlossen sind.

Die Lage direkt am höchsten Haus der Welt (Burj Khalifa), der höchsten Fontäne der Welt und der größten Shopping-Mall zumindest von Dubai ist hervorragend. Dies verbunden mit dem arabischen Flair durch die Einrichtung und den Baustil in der nachgebauten alten Stadt ist unschlagbar.Auch die Speisen/Buffets des Haupt-Restaurants sind von hervorragender Qualität. Das Thai-Restaurant ist in den See mit der Fontäne gebaut, was die uneingeschränkte Sicht gewährleistet. Ein Top-Hotel, welches wir schon zum zweiten Mal besucht haben.

Reviewed April 05, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Desiree from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Ontzettend luxe en prachtig”

Midden in het centrum en uitzicht op de fontein, slechts 20 minuten van het vliegveld

Een prachtig luxe hotel met alles erop en eraan. Het personeel is zeer beleefd en vriendelijk. Als je het hotel uitloopt kun je meteen de winkelcentra's in en ben je binnen no-time bij de dansende fontein. Wij gaan zeker nog eens terug!

Reviewed December 07, 2012
7.3
Very good
Theo from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012

Zeer goed hotel met vriendelijk personeel,”

de lokatie en niet al te groot hotel in vergelijking met wat er in de buurt is

het verbliojf was zeer goed personeel vriendelijk service ok zowel voor de kamers lobie en maaaltijden; Eeen negatief punt tijdens ons verblijf was met een het zwembad heel de dag door verschillende dagen 4 met een drilboor iets aan het afbreken het was niet plezierig aan het zwembad te vertoeven+=

Reviewed March 19, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
HIDEFUMI from Japan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

ドバイを楽しむならここ!”

バージュファリファも目の前に見えるし、ドバイモールもすぐ近くだし、最高のロケーションです。 何よりも、ホテルの敷地からドバイファンテインが鑑賞できるのが最高です。 2泊しましたが、20回以上のドバイファンテインを観ることができて大満足です。 お部屋は、アップグレーとしてちょっと高くついたけど、清潔で、広くて、バルコニーからはドバイファンテインも観れて最高でした。 水回りもしっかりしていたし、タオルも贅沢に使えました。 もし希望を言うとしたら、利用しやすいところに色んなプラグを利用できるコンセントを設けて欲しいと感じました。

Reviewed May 09, 2019

Dear HIDEFUMI San, Thank you for staying at Palace Downtown and for taking the time to share this wonderful review. My team is more than pleased to know that you had a great stay experience with us and enjoyed the many aspects of our hotel including our location, fountain views, rooms and cleanliness. Your comments about the plug/charger is well received and will sure be taken into consideration for the satisfaction of our valued guests like you. We hope to have another opportunity to warmly welcome you back soon. With my best personal regards, Marianne Fitzgerald General Manager

Responded May 16, 2019
Palace Downtown
9.2
Exceptional
Tatsuo from Japan
Family with young children
SUITE STANDARD - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

ドバイファウンテン ”

三室しかない、ロイヤルスイートからは 180度ビューでベランダから ドバイファウンテンが鑑賞できる。 水しぶきが 霧となって降り注ぐ距離。 部分的にドバイファウンテンが見える部屋も他にあるが、距離も遠く全体を見渡せないので、お勧めしません。

Reviewed May 10, 2019

Dear Tatsuo San, Thank your for staying at Palace Downtown and for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback of your experience. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the fountain view from your room and had an overall great time with us. We appreciate your patronage and support. We all look forward to your return soon. With my best personal regards, Marianne Fitzgerald General Manager

Responded May 13, 2019
Palace Downtown
9.0
Exceptional
Akiko from Japan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

異世界に迷いこんだような素敵空間でした”

雰囲気最高!ドバイ・モール、バージュ・カリファにも歩いて行けます(またこの過程が素敵)

到着が深夜だったのにも関わらず、スムーズにチェックインでき、むしろフロントやロビーがにぎやかで驚きました。 メトロ駅からは少し離れますが、ドバイ・モールにも歩いて行け、途中通るスーク・アル・ハバールは不思議でロマンチックな雰囲気を味わえます。 部屋もリネンも清潔でした。 部屋から外(中庭?)に出られ、プールを眺めながらコーヒー(いろいろ置いてあります)を飲めるところもよかったです。 また、砂漠ツアーの手配を頼んだところ、ホテルと提携のところは満員だったのに、別の会社を探してくれました。 皆さん親切でした。 ただ一点残念だったのは、シャワー室を使うと、洗面台のあたりまで水がいってしまうところです。 最初気づかなくて、スリッパが濡れてしまいました。 食事については利用していないのでわかりません。

Reviewed April 16, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
TADAHIRO from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Fountain View
Stayed 1 night in July 2011

fountain view room は 素晴らしい !”

ドバイモール、バージュ カリファ へ徒歩圏内

私たちに許されるドバイ滞在時間は、トランジットの23時間。 7月の灼熱ドバイ対策で、ホテルをおさえ観光拠点とすることにしました。 早朝に到着したのにも関わらず「フライト時間でチェックアウトが早い(夜中の1時だった)あなたたちに今お部屋を用意します」と朝6時にチェックインさせてくれました! このホテルは短い時間でバブルなドバイを満喫できる、最高なロケーションに あります。 ホテルは洗練され、サービスも行き届く5ツ星ホテルの名に相応しいものでありました。 部屋から見たファウンテンは忘れられません。 オススメします。

Reviewed July 26, 2011