Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2014 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

DAVIDSON from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Good location for the price
Location , price, nearby shops
Very Good breakfast verygood too.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Vu from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Satisfied
Best location, nice view, nice staff
Reviewed October 09, 2015

Goh from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Near district 1 shopping mall
Near to the newly walking path with lightning
Overall it is good. Staff are little friendly
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Cristian from Australia
Couples
Palace Suite Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Scenic views, nice place
Great service, staff and decor
Loved this hotel. Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed all the facilities they had to offer. Reccomend to others
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Jaroslav from Czech Republic
Couples
Premier Deluxe Double Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Worst hotel in Ho Chi Minh
Im coming often to Saigon and I was staying in many hotels of all price ranges and categories, but Palace Hotel Saigon was definitely the worst experience ever. I dont recommend to stay here for anyone. Originally I picked up this hotel for 4 nights, because of the location, but we left during 2nd night. We checked in with my gf on Friday afternoon and even I have asked, anybody wanted her passport and during evening and night we were coming few times in and out of hotel without problems. In the 2nd night joinned us after bday party two more friends, who needs to overnight somewhere, during evening I have checked on agoda for them, that in worst case in this Palace Hotel are many available rooms for this night, they can join us and také room there, such a surprise once we got to hotel, first they were still bothering my gf with ID and didnt let us go to our room, where was her ID and second thing I wanted to take one more room for our friends in the hotel for that night, only few hours of stay there, I was ok to pay full room rate, even if it was only for 4 hours of stay, but even if I have seen they have room available, they told us they have only some special appartment available and wanted about 300 dollars for room...it was incedibly arogant behaviour from all night receptionist during all this conversation and even if I let call some night manager, it looks more that some homeless guy came into the hotel to solve it, terrible dressed up, gave me dirty business card and really annoying and rude as well
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Thi from Vietnam
Couples
Suite Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Good enough
Great location
They gave me room at the 4 th floor instead of the 8th or 10 th as I wanted
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Xavier from Belgium
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
outdated
breakfast buffet is very good
Outdated hotel, room with invited insect, no ventilation, can find much better in newer and smaller hotels nearby
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Candy from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great stay
Location
Breakfast spread is great. Location is centralised.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Zhao from Singapore
Couples
Palace Suite Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Poor WiFi
Good location, comfortable room but very poor WiFi
My stay at Palace Hotel Saigon was okay, stayed in the Palace Suite, the in room Jacuzzi was really good however the WiFi provided by the hotel was very room, it always has no signals, not sure if it might be due to us staying on a higher level and they only had 1 WiFi for the whole hotel. We had to connect to neighbouring WiFi connections which has higher signal level. I would recommend this hotel for people who doesn't need WiFi.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

ROB from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
LOVELY HOTEL IN CENTRAL LOCATION
COMFORT OF ROOM, GREAT BREAKFAST AND STAFF PERFORMANCE
We arrived early morning after a 14 hour flight and the lady at reception helped us get an early room(cost a few dollars more but well worth it)on 13th Floor with view over Nguyen Hue St. Very comfortable and clean and well maintained every day. Breakfast was great with large selection of Western and Asian foods and plenty of it. Staff at breakfast were helpful and very happy to help you with tea or coffee. Really enjoyed staying here and will stay again. Highly recommended.
Reviewed September 10, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: