Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2014 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Karyn from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier Deluxe Twin Balcony
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great friendly clean and location
Great location, awsome breakfast and lovely rooms
Great place to stay, location is fantastic. Views awsome near everything
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Vivienne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great City Location
Location, cleanliness, convenient
Best thing about the Palace is the location. It's right in the center, near the ferry terminal, river and the Rex Hotel and you can walk to most places easily. The buffet breakfast is vast - suiting the English style breakfast or Asian soups, fried rices etc. We initially were shown a smaller "Signature Deluxe Double" which faced a side street and seemed really pokey and small, but I asked if there was anything else and then given the same type of room but facing the main street which was bigger - still the same price. Even though the room faced the street - it was not noisy - I was on the 8th floor. All in all a adequate, clean and very convenient hotel for a city stay, although I felt a little bit pricey for what you got.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hsueh from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good location close to shopping area
Nice & clean
Overall is nice but WIFI too slow. WIFI signal not good and sometimes no signal. Room service quick and efficient.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

YEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Comfort Room, Good Breakfast, Friendly Staff
Comfort Room, Good Breakfast, Friendly Staff
Located in district 1, you can find couples of good restaurant around. Pho 24 is opposite the hotel and you can try, soup is good and price is reasonable. Next to the hotel you can find a small shopping center, Vietnamese traditional dress is available around USD$40. Overall, the service in hotel is good and rooms are ok, however, I have been facing problems for hot shower water, it seems the hot water only can last for 10 minutes so I have to rush my shower.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Dan from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
worth the money!
breakfast, location, rooftop swimmingpool
i remember paying during high season for standard room. i got lucky to have a room with window even it doesn't have much of "view". but i'm happy enough. the hotel has excellent breakfast with nice view looking down one of the main and historic roads in saigon. the food just a perfect mix between western and eastern food. swimming pool on the top with breathtaking view to the river and the city is the thing i like the most about this city. overall, i'm quite happy to stay here. it would be better if they can do something about the wi-fi connection, especially in guest rooms; fix the funny smell sometimes in lobby, rooms and do some renovation with the tvs for example then this hotel would be in my "perfect-hotel-list", which absolutely good value for the money.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Karyn from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier Deluxe Twin Balcony
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great spot, awesome shopping, lovely people!
Location, security, clean.
Great location, near everything including shopping, spas, restaurants. Effective communication, friendly helpful staff, reliable transfer, great rooms. A fantastic first timers hotel.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Mary from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Overall staying is convinience looking for food.
THe best thing the hotel located at the central.
We are staying on level 4 and level 5 is a coffee house very noisy cos of coffee house guest push the chair for sitting. Not suitable the coffee house build on level should be on ground level. The hotel staff just apologies but did not offer to change the room. The room is big but the funiture is old and didn't have any potrait , family room is very very simple.Not value for money.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Adrian from Australia
Couple
Premier Deluxe Twin Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
It was acceptable.
location location location
nice, good location, very acceptable food, pleasant staff
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Sophie from France
Couple
Premier Deluxe Twin Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good hotel
Good location, good service, correct bedroom
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Theresa from Malaysia
Business traveler
Suite Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Stayed for 4 nights and was very comfortable,
location, good breakfast, taxi easily accessible
overall the stay is pleasant. Shopping centre are nearby within walking distance to Saigon Square. Food aplenty, nice authentic vietnamese food. Only setback is they dont provide iron to the room.
Reviewed August 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: