Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2013 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

jaihyung from South Korea
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe Twin Balcony
Stayed one night in April 2016
good
good
Reviewed May 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Angelina from Malaysia
Business traveler
Suite Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Oops! I did not expect this so
We booked a suite with additional bed as there were 3 of us there. 1. The shower head came off, and water sprouted all over. My colleague spent time to tighten the shower head when she wanted to take a shower. 2. The air-cond was no difference between 16 deg and 30 deg. It remained too cold. 3. The breakfast fruit juices had too much additional sugar. 4. The parquet flooring has already been spoiled. 5. Lobby air cond seems non-existent. 6. The check-out staff was not too polite.
Reviewed May 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

InEok from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Swimming Pool is under renovation
One of the reason I chose this hotel is Swimming Pool for weekend. But it is under renovation that didn't mentioned on your site.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrea from Argentina
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good location.
Situated right in the middle of things. Easy access to tourist areas. Room was spacious (we even had an extra bed and had a lot of room). Breakfast was basic. It is OK, nothing exceptional but good.
Reviewed April 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcos from Spain
Couple
Premier Deluxe Double Balcony
Stayed one night in April 2016
Needs pest control
Hotel is ok and location is good but the hotel urgently needs to take care of the cleanliness. We had 2 cockroaches in the room one by the bed and another below the sink in the bathroom. Just disgusting, dont recommend to stay here if you dont like bugs.
Reviewed April 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cam from United States
Couple
Premier Deluxe Twin Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good location, easy access to any tourist spots
Good location, excellent breakfast and customer service
Since we request room on the 5th floor with the view facing Nguyen Hue street as suggested by our friend, that was a big mistake! The noise on the street ( music very loud, people chitchat, vendors )came up all the way to our room nonstop until midnight, headache and hectic, couldn't sleep at all until past midnight . We decided to change to another room , higher floor with the view facing the building and it was slightly better because the air conditioner making noise while running, we wouldn't choose this hotel again considering nearby hotels charged less but the rooms are more comfortable such as Oscar next door
Reviewed March 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from Australia
Couple
Premier Deluxe Twin Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Saigon, The Palace hotel
The location, location, location
Terrific location alongside some much more expensive hotels. Service average, staff were helpful. The air conditioning in our room was freezing and when I told staff they thought it was hillarious, I however was so cold I was awake most of the night shivering. Have stayed here three times now and every time the room booked is not the room provided which is annoying. If you book a balcony roomi think you should get one but no, the room is upgraded to a room without a balcony - go figure?
Reviewed March 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Beng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Most Convenient Location
Central Location, Breakfast and Scenic Sky Deck
Except for the street noise and the dripping aircon, the stay was pleasant. So far the best breakfast buffet spread I experienced and the convenience of location. Scenic sky deck but small pool.
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MENG from Singapore
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Excellent hotel with great location
The hotel is fantastic.
Reviewed March 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Katherine from Australia
Couple
Premier Deluxe Double Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location
Location, friendly staff,
The hotel is in a great location, surrounded by lots of shops, attractions and great food. We went just before new years and it was incredibly busy with crowds of people out on the streets every night until about 1am. You could here the people and the traffic (they use their car and bike horns constantly in Vietnam) from the room. It wasn't too bad but then again we were on a high floor, so I imagine it would be louder from the lower floors. Apart from a bit of noise and the rooms being a bit small, our stay was good and the location made up for any shortcomings.
Reviewed March 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: