Book Now: Palace Hotel Saigon

Very good
From 2943 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 86% of guests

Reviews of Palace Hotel Saigon Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2942)Booking.com Reviews (278)
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities6.9
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.3
Value for money7.3
All languages
All guests (2942)
All room types
Showing 2381 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Diep from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Palace Hotel- the heart of the city view”

Palace Hotel is located in Nguyen Hue st, the Main Street of the city, the best location where you can start your journey to any directions of the day,; it’s quite convenient for shopping and dining, shop until you drop. Shops & crowd work together to create the most active place, you never feel bored once you book with Palace Hotel.

Reviewed April 27, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Raiko from Estonia
Family with young children
Suite City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Great location”

The hotel is situated right at the central street in HCMC tourist area. There was singing and partying until 2 a.m. Unfortunately our room window did not close well due the handle was broken so we were not able to sleep much. The room and the hotel interior was old and looked.. well.. used. The ceiling and a built in cupboard have had water damage, probably from AC. The floors were springy. We were hoping more from 4-star hotel but the location was nice, the pool and the view from there were great. The breakfast was great as well so overall it was still OK.

Reviewed March 09, 2019
8.4
Excellent
LALIN from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Deluxe No Window
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Nice Hotel”

Everything looked good to me. The staff attitude was excellent. But if they can consider to keep at least one chair in the room for seating purposes it will be great. They have some fancy cushioned stools which are very uncomfortable

Reviewed February 09, 2019
7.2
Very good
LARRY from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

nice location!”

the decoration is abit old, but its in great location and nice hotel.

Reviewed May 13, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
FAN from China
Business traveler
Deluxe City View Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

a great hotel with extrodinary location, however the facility is old-fashioned style, it tells the historical momory of this hotel.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
6.4
Good
Sy from Malaysia
Group
Palace Suite Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Counter staff professionalism of a few is questionable ”

There is particular lady at the reception was not pleasant in her demeanour - whilst I was explaining to her I was checking out and leaving behind my big luggage at the hotel pending our 2 days local tour away and will check in again upon return continuously gave a blank expression on her face !!!

Reviewed April 03, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Yann from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Everything was good except for breakfast”

Breakfast taste was terible. There were a good variety of breakfast spread. However the taste for most of the items were not up to a standard. There were only hard boiled egg and omelette. We stayed for 3 nights. Only had breakfast at the restaurant on the first day only. All the other stuffs were all good and location is fabulous

Reviewed August 16, 2018
6.8
Good
Mun from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe with Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

The room is fine and customer services are good!”

The room is just fine and the customer services are okay.

Reviewed April 30, 2019
8.8
Excellent
cherie from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe with Window
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Excellent”

The first time I came to Vietnam- 20 years ago- I stayed here. So it holds a special place in my heart Location is excellent.. breakfast is good.. restaurant on top floor is good..pool is very nice Will stay here again!!!!

Reviewed February 06, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe No Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

It has a perfect location in District 1. Even if the interior is a but dated, it only matters if you never go out. I was out most of the time and really only needed the room t shower and sleep, which it was perfect for. They also put a complimentary breakfast, which saved me some money as well. I will try and get a room with a view next time, as it is so perfectly located in the city.

Reviewed January 12, 2019
5.2
SUMAN from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe No Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

BAD BEHAVE BY RECEPTION STAFF / SAND IN ALL GRILL SEA FOOD IN BUFFET / TOO SMALL ROOM AND BATHROOM”

THIS 4 STAR HOTEL HAS VERY NICE ATTRACTIVE LOCATION AND RECEPTION BUT ---- NOT WORTH SPENDING THIS MUCH FOR A ROOM LIKE A SMALL BOX AND BAD QUALITY B. FAST - ON THE TOP OF ALL BEHAVIOR OF THE RECEPTION STAFF IS AWFUL....... BETTER GO TO ANOTHER HOTEL NEXT DOOR -- I DID THAT

Reviewed December 30, 2018
7.2
Very good
Kessanee from Thailand
Couple
Suite City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Good location but a bit old ”

Good location - closed to many tourist attractions. Very good restaurants and coffee shops nearby. Large and clean rooms but a bit old. Breakfast is also good. Staffs are just average. A bit noisy from outside since our room has the city view. It's worth for the money.

Reviewed December 26, 2018
7.2
Very good
Salilla from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe with Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Good location. Old room. Carpetted. ”

Best thing is location of hotel, mid of city, full of live around in day time. BUT.. I was in the room down the breakfast kitchen. So hearing running rats above the ceiling at night isn't quite cool.

Reviewed December 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Geraldine from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great!”

Great breakfast, location is accessible. Spacious room. Good lunch. Accomodating Staff.

Reviewed April 08, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Jonas from Sweden
Business traveler
Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Palace Hotel Saigon”

Good location, friendly staff. I will come back.

Reviewed March 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Jaeho from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe with Window
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Location is great. Right on the walking street.”

I think rooms on right tower (taller) is much better. last time i stayed in more expensive room, and those are much quieter. left tower is only 5 floors .

Reviewed February 27, 2019
8.0
Excellent
LARRY from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe City View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Great location”

if you want a good sleep, this might not be a great choice. it is loud at Saigon Gargen till 2am and starts early morning. but if you want to have fun, and eat nearby, this is a great location. easy to reach coffee shops, right beside Coffee apartment, there's convenient store beside as well. great staff, rare facility but still nice to stay in.

Reviewed April 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
NORITSUGU from Singapore
Business traveler
Suite City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Very good”

Even we upgraded the room, it was surfacing main road. Too noisy outside until midnight. Need to do something with that old lady selling something right in front of the hotel and using microphone until midnight.

Reviewed March 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Heng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Suite City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Good location ”

Pros: Superb location and staffs are friendly. Cons: Sound proofing. Noisy when there is function infront of the walking street. Can hear clearly as well as when people talking outside the corridor. In overall, is a nice place to stay. Will come back again!

Reviewed June 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chris from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

One of the best hotels I stayed in Vietnam. ”

Great working staffs despite very busy holiday period. They sincerely tried to accommodate ur request and most impt remembering it even when they are busy. Great location. Only down side is the noises from the main road. But I exchange it for the view..

Reviewed December 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Darryl from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Right opposite walking street in the heart of Saigon”

Rooms are great, balcony overlooks walking street, Jacuzzi pump didn't work but everything else was fantastic, staff English is not the best for comprehension but overall a very good experience. Breakfast is fantastic

Reviewed December 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
vincent from Singapore
Couple
Palace Suite Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Excellent Location! Best Room! ”

The palace suite is the room to book! huge clean room with a small living space and balcony facing the centre of all activities, you will love the view. The toilet is the wow, gigantic with a jacuzzi tub, separate shower and two basins!! They even have the wardrobe built in the toilet, super awesome!! My stay was definitely enjoyable. Breakfast buffet was also good! Not much of a complain for me.

Reviewed October 11, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Natalie from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

1 night stay on boxing day”

Location, staff friendliness and views of the strip,

Clean room, friendly staff and roof top pool with good views. £5 more than the rest of the hotels we have booked this holiday and not including breakfast. Doesn't justify being a little more expensive than other similar hotels in Asia however the stay was pleasant.

Reviewed January 10, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Ye from Myanmar
Couple
Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Central, accessible to many tourist locations”

location, breakfast, staff

this hotel is located at the center of all activities in hcmc. You can find many high-end shops to low-end shops. It's within walking distance from tallest buliding in hcmc and the ben thah market. the plaza in front of the hotel leading to city hall is such a nice place to walk at night. there are a lot of activies in the plaza ranging from groups of students signing/performing to many street paddlers selling stuffs. Overall ,

Reviewed December 04, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
ROB from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015

LOVELY HOTEL IN CENTRAL LOCATION”

COMFORT OF ROOM, GREAT BREAKFAST AND STAFF PERFORMANCE

We arrived early morning after a 14 hour flight and the lady at reception helped us get an early room(cost a few dollars more but well worth it)on 13th Floor with view over Nguyen Hue St. Very comfortable and clean and well maintained every day. Breakfast was great with large selection of Western and Asian foods and plenty of it. Staff at breakfast were helpful and very happy to help you with tea or coffee. Really enjoyed staying here and will stay again. Highly recommended.

Reviewed September 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Vijay from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe City View Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Nice hotel to stay at”

Room, location and cleanliness

This is my first time staying at this hotel and i was satisfied in every aspect, from the room, staff,location and restaurant. Everything just seems to be right. Will definitely come again to this hotel. Love it.

Reviewed December 01, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Sebastian from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Nice central place”

location, roof top pool, price

The price was very good for this hotel, just paid about 48 euros for a room and it had a balchony and breakfast. The breakfast wasnt much special, they didnt even have the vietnamese ice coffee there. Suggest you go somewhere else next door and get a good brekkie. The rooftop however is amazing! View over the city, a nice pool and very quiet and chill there. Its worth staying in the hotel just because of the pool!! The rooms were ok, nothing to complain there, pretty basic. Its a good place to stay for a few night, nothing super fancy but does the trick and you will def have a good time in Ho Chi Minh sipping some great beer by the pool (there is a bar too!! )

Reviewed August 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Always a great stay at The Palace”

Location-Value-Cleanliness

I always stay at The Palace Hotel when traveling to Saigon. Great value for your money,always clean and quiet rooms,central location and a very efficient English speaking staff. I would strongly recommend this hotel if you are traveling to Saigon.

Reviewed April 17, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Thomas from France
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Good location and very good & friendly staff”

Location, staff, breakfast

Good : breakfast, staff, room, swimming pool, best location. Bad : swimming pool open from 6am to 7am (early in the morning : no staff to provide you towels), gym very small with broken machines and cheap machines.

Reviewed April 12, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Kelsey from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Amazing Location”

Location, location and the rooftop pool/bar

The location of this hotel was perfect. It was within a 20 minute walk of everything we wanted to see in HCM City. Very close to the river and the Ben Thanh Market. The rooftop pool was gorgeous and a very nice escape from the city.

Reviewed March 14, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Jeffrey from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe City View Twin
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014

Value for money hotel right in the city center”

Good location, clean and affordable rates.

This hotel is very basic, don't expect 5 stars treatment or deco. Palace hotel is probably like a 3 stars in Singapore standard but compared to international brand hotels that costs much more, Palace is just value for money.

Reviewed March 11, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Tuan from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe City View Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Good but not perfect”

Large bedroom, balcony view, nice design

At first they upgraded my reserved room to their better room. And that's good. At the reception desk, It looked like they respect foreigners than local people (We're couple from local city) After checked in the room, I couldn't do any works 'cause there was no Internet connection in my room. The signal was too weak to connect. I asked the front desk the day after and get their answer: all around hotels experienced the same internet condition. Although in that period of time Ho Chi Minh city had problem with internet connection due to broken internet cable in the sea, but the hotel didn't have backup plan for internet connection. And It was serious problem for me.

Reviewed January 07, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Duong from Norway
Couple
Deluxe City View Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Nice Hotel, friendly staff. Pool small and cold”

Location, friendly staff, clean rooms

It was a nice stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, roomservice was fast. Nice view from balcony, allthough it was a bit noisy as the locals tends to meet on this road, especially during christmas/new year.

Reviewed January 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Great location”

Location, location, location

This was the third time we have stayed at this hotel, we booked two rooms, both rooms had very hard beds this time, which made sleeping very hard. The location of this hotel is great, it's right in the middle of the city within walking distance to great shopping and food.

Reviewed October 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
YEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Comfort Room, Good Breakfast, Friendly Staff”

Comfort Room, Good Breakfast, Friendly Staff

Located in district 1, you can find couples of good restaurant around. Pho 24 is opposite the hotel and you can try, soup is good and price is reasonable. Next to the hotel you can find a small shopping center, Vietnamese traditional dress is available around USD$40. Overall, the service in hotel is good and rooms are ok, however, I have been facing problems for hot shower water, it seems the hot water only can last for 10 minutes so I have to rush my shower.

Reviewed September 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Huy from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Best location good price”

Best location good price, very good service also, you should try

Best location good price, Best location good price, Best location good price, Best location good price, Best location good price, Best location good price, Best location good price, Best location good price

Reviewed August 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
KIN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Nice view.”

the breakfast buffet is perfect. Lots of choices of food.

It locates in the city centre of ho chi minh city. It takes a very short time to travel from the international airport to the hotel. at the back of hotel, there is some large shopping malls and departmental stores. For those people who enjoy shopping, this hotel is highly suitable for them.

Reviewed July 18, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Neo from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Convenient Hotel And Safe”

(1) Good Service for the Staff as they will greet me at my doorsteps. (2) Good Breakfast, many varieties to choose from. (3) The room is always clean and neat.

I have been staying this hotel once a month from Feb 2013 to April 2013. I'm happy with the location and the service of the staff therefore I have choose to stay this hotel continuously. The staff also can recognize me while I check in therefore it makes me feel welcome.

Reviewed April 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
YASUAKI from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Nice Location”

Nice location, clean room, room rate

I often stay at this hotel when I visit HCMC on business, as it is located in the center of the city and it is convenient. There are many restaurants and shops around the hotel. I like the coffee served for the breakfast in the restaurant of the hotel.

Reviewed April 20, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View Twin
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013

Very nice stay”

Value-location-cleanliness

Good value.Great location.Bed was hard,but comfortable enough.Room was good size with nice balcony.Avoid 13th floor because restaurant is on 14th floor and noisy at night.Staff were very friendly and accomodating.Large selection of buffet breakfast for Western and Asian. I would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed April 19, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Minh from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Amazing”

Location, good breakfast, nice city view

It was great, to got upgrade to Deluxe room, the view is just amazing, overlooking the city and he harbour. The breakfast offered various Asian choice, especially hot food even though it lacked Western cuisine. From the hotel, you can access to many restaurants and bars nearby, other attraction like Opera house and the city hall also within walking. The room just been renovated so it is well equipped now, LCD, comfort bed, just 1 thing, the shower was weak.

Reviewed April 15, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Pui from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Palace Suite Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Spacious Room and Friendly Staff”

Staff speak fluent English, service is professional, good location

The room is spacious. Decoration is simple but nice. The bathroom is very big with a jaccuzzi and a separate shower. While we were having breakfast on the second day, a staff came to greet us and asked us for comment of staying in this hotel. I told her that it was quite noisy in the midnight because our room was on the 3rd floor and was facing the main road. She immediately helped us change to another room on the higher floor, though I didn't request to. I appreciated much on their professional and customer-oriented service manner.

Reviewed April 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Central Locatio”

Central Location

the heading says it all. the hotel is located in the middle of the central district. good reataurant and bar area. you have easy access to just about anything. good value overall. rooms were nice and clean and the staff was helpful. good value compared to other hotels in the area although i am not sure if it is really 4 star quality.

Reviewed March 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Neo from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

convenient location”

easy access with taxi, cafe and shops

i would stay at the palace hotel saigon again if i were to visit hcmc. it's really a convenient place. as this was my first time travelling alone to vietnam, i have no problem with the place. i can get local food, pub and shopping places by just walking around the hotel. whenever i have appointment downtown, the taxi always ready for me and i feel safe that there is people taking down the taxi particular and the location i go. good place to stay and most importantly the hotel rooms are very clean and breakfast are great too. many varieties to choose from. thanks!

Reviewed February 27, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Chris from Australia
Couple
Palace Suite Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

We keep going back”

Location, value, helpful staff

The fact that we have been back to this hotel four times in three years should indicate our pleasure at staying here. Location is terrific, rooms are good and clean, staff are friendly and helpful. Not the best breakfast buffet in town, but more than adequate.

Reviewed January 03, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Heng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

hotel at good location ”

Very convenient

This is a beautiful Hotel...location is perfect at middle of HCMC, close to Ben Thang Market, Saigon Squate, higher end shopping, beautiful parks, Waterfront. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is very friendly and accommodating. They had a wonderful Breakfast Buffet ranging from authentic Vietnamese fare to Western Cuisine...included in the price of the hotel! This is my second time visit and will definitely come back again!

Reviewed December 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Adelyn from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

hotel at good location”

great location

The hotel is good and convenient, however so run-out infrastructure. Wifi is not strong. Hence if you want to stay for business and need good facility for work, it's not recommended. But it's totally fine if you are here for shopping, networking or leisure.

Reviewed December 20, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Janet from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Nice Hotel”

Very convenient

A very nice hotel to stay in. Received many recommendations from friends and business colleagues about Palace Hotel in Saigon. Satisfied with my stay in this hotel. My trip here is basically for business meeting customers, dining and entertainning. Good locations, very convenient and overall enjoyed my stay in this hotel.

Reviewed December 18, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Graeme from Canada
Solo traveler
Suite City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Nice Hotel, good location”

Location

The Palace Hotel Saigon, is in a great location, everything a tourist needs is within walking distance. Rooms, were nice and big, I booked the suite and it was worth the extra price, I had so much room! The pool on top is small but is perfect for a quick swim after a long day of walking around in the heat. I would recomend this hotel to business and tourists.

Reviewed December 10, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Sintanan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

near to everything”

good location and staff

I like the lady staff here, she is very helpful and hard-working. The room is a bit different from the pic in terms of its size, but it is still good and comfortable. The breakfast has lots of variety and its quality is ok. One thing that this hotel is not ok is just it has lots of tour groups, so you might find it noisy when the group of tourists are having breakfast with you.

Reviewed November 25, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Chris from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Simple hotel with good staff”

Location, staff

Simple hotel but situated in a very good location. 5-10 mins walk away from Vincom shopping mall and along the main road so it's pretty safe walking back to the hotel at night. 5-10mins ride from Ben Thanh market as well

Reviewed November 19, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Jian from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Great Location, Great Service Hotel”

Location, Service Staff, Food,

very happy and satisfied about the hotel, really warm services provided by all the hotel staff, nice hot pot dinner i had at the buffet place. only things disappointed was the lack of bathtub in the room although a spcious bathroom wss available, bed was a little hard but overall it acceptable, nice view from roof top bar

Reviewed October 28, 2012
8.3
Excellent
kokwon from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe City View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Great location and clean rooms”

Great location right in the middle of HCM city

Book the hotel using Agoda web site, upon reaching the hotel , was serve by very friendly english speaking vietnamese staffs. As i am a businesss traveler who require WIFI internet connection for my email. The hotel staff were friendly enough to follow me around the hotel to choose the available rooms with the best WIFI connection that i pefer. Breakfast at this hotel is Good compare to other hotel that i had stay in vietnam. The carpet in the room is also very clean. The best point of this hotel is its location in the city . However as the hotel is situated beside a main busy road , it could be a bit noisy for travellers who pefer very quiet room.

Reviewed October 15, 2012
8.3
Excellent
PHUOC from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Nice hotel right in the center of the city”

Great location, nice room, acceptable price

The hotel is located right at the center of the city. Just out of the city, you can walk to many attractions and shopping centers like Tax Center, Vincom, etc. The room is nice, bed is comfortable. Nothing to complain.

Reviewed October 15, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Heng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Good service and clean room”

Hotel location convenience

i was late arrive 9.30pm at hotel, still get room upgrade to deluxe room in better condition. bellboy service was good even my room key does not working. but hotel elevator waiting too long. breakfast rich enough for me and i'm very enjoy with restaurant service. next time will consider same hotel again.

Reviewed September 08, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Super good hotel in super good location ”

Lovely rooms, great restaurant, superb views from exceptional rooftop pool.

a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. Staff were very professional and eager to help. Food and beverage service A1. Fabulous rooftop pool with awe inspiring daytime and nighttime views. a top location, a short walk to tourist shopping malls, supermarkets and traditional market. Right in centre of tourist area, an enjoyable short walk to Cathedral and Caravelle Hotel areas. Great Restaurants adjacent to hotel or within short walk. Will certainly base ourselves at the Palace upon our return for a longer stay.

Reviewed August 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
VOON from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Great Location but with rather small room”

It has a great location within walking distance of major shopping centres, shops, eating places, church, post office and Ban Thanh market

the hotel staff were friendly and pleasant and some speak reasonably good english. the chambermaids were courteous and friendly. the water supply in the room was good and warm and rooms are clean and tidy. upon check out, the hotel staff were very kind to remind us that we had left some local biscuits behind in our room but we had actually intended not to bring them along. the seafood buffet dinner at the hotel restaurant had a good spread but some items like the squid were a little overcooked.overall it was a very pleasnt stay we had at the hotel and we particularly like its location and courteous staff.

Reviewed July 10, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Somphop from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Nice location, clean room ”

Location and facilities are perfect

The room is clean with all necessarily facilities. Wifi is strong and fast. The only problem is my room has no window!! Feel uncomfortable without the window. Recommend to have a good double check whether your room having a window

Reviewed July 08, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Su from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Great Location”

Near to shopping Mall

Location close to all shopping, etc. taxi available all the time, local restaurants nice, close to church & hospital. Rooms are very clean except small bath room with no separate shower stall. Breakfast is great. Lots of occupants which means to say people like to stay there.

Reviewed June 18, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
SEOW from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Business hotel at the right location”

In the heart of the city, Taxi is no problem, great service and well maintained rooms

I like a business hotel that is in the right location, all facilities you'd ever need to meet people, entertain and or just to relax for the wekend. ...Palae Hotel Saigon is certainly one of my frquent stay hotels in HCM city

Reviewed May 31, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
VOON from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Great location and good service”

Central location

We stayed in this hotel on two occasions i.e 12 Mar 2012 and 15 Mar 2012 to 17 Mar 2012. I would like to commend that the staff were courteous, friendly and able to converse in English. The porters were helpful and the service was good. We had requested for quiet room while booking through agoda and the hotel staff did allocated quiet rooms for us. our room number was 801 on the first night and 214 on subsequent nights. These two rooms were away from the busy street. The minor setbacks were the window of 801 facing aircon unit and 214 is facing a garden. Both the beds and air-cons were of acceptable standard. Wi-fi service was free. There is a restaurant at level 5 serving buffet at reasonable price. There were great variaty of food and we enjoyed our dinner over there. There is also another more high-class restaurant at the top floor which offer you great city and river view. The hotel is situated at the central location in District 1 where you can walk to most of the tourist attractions in Ho Chi Minh City. For those unfamiliar with HCMC, there is no harm tring this hotel.

Reviewed March 23, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Koon from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012

nice hotel ”

good location, close to everything, nice and cozy

the hotel was really close to everything, so made travelling really easy. staff was friendly, room was really cozy, the swimming pool was abit small though and room service closes too early other wise we enjoyed our stay in palace hotel saigon and would recommend anyone looking for a cheap and decent hotel

Reviewed February 10, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
lester from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

nice hotel”

locatoin

nice 4 star hotel . i got a fair price from agoda, to stay good location center of the town , close to the river food very good free tea and wi fi clean room .friedly staff ,would love to stay again .

Reviewed January 30, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Carter from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

You get your Money's worth on this hotel!”

Extremely good location

This Hotel made our Ho Chi Minh visit a pleasurable one. The Hotel is right in the middle of the touristy places you would like to visit, a lot of interesting sites to visit that can be reached via walking from the hotel. Saves you a lot of taxi fares!

Reviewed January 22, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Gino from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Excellent location in the heart of the city”

Great service especially the staff from Lotus Travel

very convenient for me to travel to places like shopping complex, markets and even casinos. most of the places are within walking distance. the only problem is for signature deluxe it has only 1 double bed which is not stated or highlighted during my booking, and in order to change to twin sharing i have to upgrade to superior double which cost around more.

Reviewed December 13, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Gino from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe City View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Great location”

Located in the heart of the city

very convenient for me to travel to places like shopping complex, markets and even casinos. most of the places are within walking distance. the staff are very helpful especially those from lotus travel attached in the hotel. the only problem is for signature deluxe it only provides double bed which is not stated during my booking, to change to twin sharing i have to upgrade to superior double which i have to pay extra about usd25.

Reviewed December 13, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Ivana from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

nice room, great location, great staff”

big room, great location, nice staff

i was staying in hcmc for 2 nights and i decided to stay in palace hotel. and i highly recommend you to stay in this hotel. they have really big and nice room, friendly and helpful staff and also great location. and most importantly, it worth the money you paid.

Reviewed November 10, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Theresa from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011

great location”

convenient

near to money changer and lots of shop around. it is just behind the famous dong koi street and good night life area. taxi are cheap and about few minutes ride from benh tanh market. cozy lounge and friendly staff

Reviewed October 31, 2011
8.0
Excellent
ALVIN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

Nice hotel”

Good facilities

I stayed at the Palace Hotel Saigon and have found that the room is enjoyable with a good sized room. People are friendly and they are prompt to respond to you. Also, the location is decent and it is very good value for money.

Reviewed October 30, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Couple
Palace Suite Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011

Nice hotel”

Location

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The location is great, in the center of the city. Within walking distance to Tax Mall. The hotel is very clean and well renovated. Hotel staffs speak English and are friendly. Breakfast buffet is very good and fresh. Hotel has a tour desk and English newspapers & magazines.

Reviewed September 10, 2011