Book Now: Palm Grove Hotel

Very good
From 1579 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1579)Booking.com Reviews (115)
7.4
Very good
From 1579 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities6.7
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.3
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
Deutsch
more
Room type
Deluxe Twin
Deluxe Double
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1458 verified guest comments
4.8
Esperanza from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Very Disappointing”
Old rundown hotel with limited amenities and cockroach infested room.
Reviewed May 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Emmanuel from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Very good”
Nice location near shopping malls banks police station
Reviewed May 06, 2017
6.4
Good
William from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Not bad”
Small rooms but location is great
Reviewed April 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Francine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Located in the heart of malate!”
Hotel staff are helpful and friendly..located in the heart of malate next to robinson's manila!
Reviewed March 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
roven from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Clean”
Near the mall n restaurants.clean room
Reviewed March 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Shamsul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
affordable and good staff”
Chose this hotel as it is near to my business visit locations. Basically for a business trip where the hotel is just for sleeping, it is reasonably price with acceptable facilities.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Von from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Palm Plaza Hotel”
Great location. Helpful staff.
Reviewed March 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Von from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Palm Plaza Hotel”
Great location. A little bit dated but it is still decent. Will stay here again.
Reviewed March 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Von from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Palm Plaza Hotel”
Great location. A little bit dated but it is still decent.
Reviewed March 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Von from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Palm Plaza Hotel”
Great location, attentive staff.
Reviewed March 02, 2017
2.0
Maricel from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Dingy and dark”
Nothing nice to say about this hotel. My brother in law had a bad impression of me because i picked dis dark and dingy hotel to meet him.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
nice hotel”
hotel staff is friendly and accommodating.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in February 2017
Nice location”
location near areas of interests.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
6.8
Good
Mabelle from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Better this time”
I can't count the times I've booked this place but on my latest stay, bumawi sila. you've exceeded my expectation to say the least because the former times I booked the last time when they put me on the farthest side was the worst experience. This time the room I was given was the best I've had (I think it was 712 or 716, can't remember actually) it was spacious, the beg was big. What really caught my attention was the big window. the room didn't make me feel claustrophobic. It was also nice eating your breakfast early in the morning. oh, and their breakfast is nice also. it's my first time to try their room service. will keep coming back
Reviewed February 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
George from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Safe ,good shopping area , awesome hotel ”
Good safe area to stay shop and be entertained
Reviewed February 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Alex from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Stayed 11 nights in January 2017
Great hotel and great location”
In the room has a hygienic water or it is called shattaf
Reviewed February 04, 2017
6.0
YUTAKA from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
GOOD”
GOOD FOR ME
Reviewed February 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Von from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Palm Plaza Hotel”
Great location. It is a little bit old but it is still OK.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
5.2
PHILIP from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
location serves its purpose. its a hangover or jet lag hotel realistically”
Bit over priced, but it serves it purpose, off the back of a long flight, the showers aren't the best however though
Reviewed January 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
George from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Friendly staff , safe area , walking distance to shops n bars ”
I have stayed here many times in last 5 years It's a great safe clean hotel The staff get better each time as I think the Philippines is grasping tourism as their income . I used to stay at Eurotel previously There is no comparison Palmplaza is 10 stars to Eurotel
Reviewed January 16, 2017
4.4
bo from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Bad internet and rooms need renovation ”
Good staff but rooms need renovations
Reviewed January 15, 2017
6.8
Good
John from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good location ”
Great location to what ever you need nightlife,shopping,eating etc. Very easy to find transport and fine to walk around. Fairly touristy area
Reviewed January 15, 2017
7.2
Very good
Roderick from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Great location ”
Hotel was satisfactory, convenient location to the mall. Staff were friendly.
Reviewed January 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Returning for the 8th time”
They re 1/2 a block from the Robinson mall and 2Blocks from ROXAS blvd
Reviewed December 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Fadzirol from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great Location ”
there's only one thing that the hotel need to improve.. do something about the noise from outsite.. even at level 8 i stil can hear the noise from my room.. other than that i hv no problem.. the staffs are nice n helpfull.. location is very good.. just opposite robinson mall and easy to get a taxi..
Reviewed December 23, 2016
7.2
Very good
Danny from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Not the cleanliness room”
Saw cockcouches in room.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Nice location.”
Near malls and areas on interest.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Great value, great location”
The restruant should be 24 hour, its a short walk to the Robinson Mall and oher places.
Reviewed December 04, 2016
7.2
Very good
katrina from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
layover”
one night for layover
Reviewed December 02, 2016
4.4
Sitinahdah from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Not bad”
Not good
Reviewed December 01, 2016
5.6
thierry from Switzerland
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
just getting old badly”
few years ago it was my favourite the style exept the reception is the same so old and no more convenient for me
Reviewed November 30, 2016
6.0
Richelle from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Average hotel”
Overall ok
Reviewed November 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kenneth from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Close to all needs”
Just a great place to get rest after a long day of meetings.
Reviewed November 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Emmanuel from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
A cozy place to stay near shopping mall”
Ambient place
Reviewed October 29, 2016
4.0
Ali from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Not clean”
Very good location but rooms are not clean and hotel rooms are very old and smells.
Reviewed October 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Huang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Clean, accessible and good service ”
Centrally located , clean room , good services, employees are polite, transportation is accessible. There is an airport bus at the mall near the hotel
Reviewed October 02, 2016
6.8
Good
Ali from Bahrain
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Good location ”
Location is the best of it as it's opposite to Robinson Mall. As I made a late reservation I will understand keeping us waiting for half an hour but it would be great to have a welcome drink to feel the hospitality!
Reviewed September 29, 2016
6.4
Good
WALEED from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Not bad”
No have a Safety Box
Reviewed September 10, 2016
6.4
Good
Wayne from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Smelly and noisy”
The location was great but unfortunately that was the only pro. The air conditioning was loud and the room had a thick odour which we needed to buy our own air freshner. I stayed here several years ago and it seems that the quality has declined.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
7.6
Very good
gary from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
good”
Good location and price
Reviewed September 05, 2016
7.6
Very good
Marcos from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Nice location”
I kept on coming back to this hotel for value of money and very nice location. The hotel is almost in the middle of Malate wherein you can just walk through Robinsons Place. Restaurants are also nearby and very accessible to public transport. Wifi seemed to be okey, but not that fast. I will surely book this hotel again.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
7.6
Very good
Riza from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
nice location ”
accessable to the mall, lrt,&restuarant
Reviewed August 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Huang from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Clean environment ”
Centrally located, near a big shopping mall. Hotel is clean and staff are good
Reviewed August 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Chelo from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
US visa process ”
We are processing US visa in US embassy
Reviewed August 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Alex from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Stayed 23 nights in July 2016
Good”
Nil
Reviewed August 01, 2016
7.2
Very good
samuel from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
not very good”
Aircon very loud also so type of fan right outside very very loud. toilet lid broken and continue running/hard to flush. Staff was the best thing going for this hotel.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
8.4
Excellent
DORCAS from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
One of the good hotels in Malate”
Great location
Reviewed July 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Andamo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
affordable and convenient location”
convenient location, affordable... some hotel staff are very helpful, facilites a bit old
Reviewed July 19, 2016
4.8
Donn from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Very dissapointed”
I have stay at this hotel before it was satisfactory then. This time it had gone down hill in the last year. It was dirty, with many cockroaches running around the room. I will never stay at Palm Plaza again
Reviewed July 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Gaylord from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nice place to stay”
Nice location
Reviewed July 10, 2016