Book Now: Palm Hotel – Hoang Dung

Good
From 346 reviewsSee what guests said
6.2
/
10

Reviews of Palm Hotel – Hoang Dung Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (346)Booking.com Reviews (2)
6.2
/
10
Good
Cleanliness5.5
Facilities5.3
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality6.2
Service6.2
Value for money6.8
All languages
All guests (346)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 239 verified guest comments
8.3
Excellent
Dominic from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

First time to book street view.. nice room”

Street view room is a little bit bigger, free airport pickup

I have been to this hotel many times on no-window rooms. First time to get Street view room which is around more expensive. Worth my stay even just for 7 hours layover. The booking have a free airport pickup. Due to new year holiday, they were not able to pick me up at the airport. Luckily, I have a local Sim card and called hotel. The crazy taxi drive wants to charge me 150K vnd. The hotel small guy just paid the driver 50K vnd.

Reviewed February 24, 2013
4.0
Hien from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Low cost - low quality hotel”

Staff can be more helpful and polite. Location is near airport but the downside is very difficult to get the taxi from the airport because the distance is too close. I had to pay 3 times the price to get the taxi because none of them agree to go, which makes the cost equal to go to the center.

Reviewed July 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
TIMOTHY from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Transit stay in Saigon”

Booked for location near to airport. 1 night only. Aircond wasn't working well, but nevertheless ok.

Reviewed October 10, 2018
4.4
Kanokporn from Thailand
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Satisfactory room; horrible, unhelpful staff”

The location was convenient, around 20-minute walk from the airport. However, the hotel was old. The AC in our room was broken. When we informed the staff about it, he was complaining loudly in Vietnamese. His behavior was unacceptable, inappropriate, and lacks proper manner.

Reviewed April 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
Tommy from Norway
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Good value”

Hotel name is just ‘Hoang Dung’ ... Palm hotel is in the same street so that can be confusing. Less than a Km from airport so walking distance if not much luggage. Great value for money, but not the cleanest place.

Reviewed April 03, 2018
4.8
Andy from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Ripped off”

I booked a room for two here for two nights and away two nights then here again for two nights I had choices on booking one big bed or two singles the first two nights were no problem I checked out and asked when I return for the next two nights could I have if possible two single beds as a friend was returning with me they said no problem as the hotel was very quiet, I paid on Agoda in full they stored my luggage and I went away for two nights, when I returned the first night I didn’t use the room just left my luggage the next night I stayed in the room, the next morning before noon I I went to check out the guy working in reception said I hadn’t paid the room and wanted payment for two nights we argued after he checked booking number he said ok you paid but not enough he wanted 200000 VND because of two beds instead of one big one and he would not return documents belonging to my friend unless I paid, I want to get police etc but we had taxi outside and had to go to the airport. I ho

Reviewed March 08, 2018
2.8
Nguyen from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

It is just a rental house.”

It is not a good one for someone who want to relax before catch a new flight. Actually, the hotel is located close to the SGN Airport but you may find a plenty good hotel on this road. When I get in this property I just feel was smoking every where, and also messy. The toilet was so dirty and the room which was l live also the same. I think this is just a house for rent. It is really not a value way to spend your money for that.

Reviewed December 05, 2017
4.0
Firdaus from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Cockroaches”

My room was 302. It is near airport. 10-15min walk to international terminal. Booked for one night. No problem checking in but staff knows little to no english. First thing i saw when ae near the bed, there was a baby cockroach. Flicked off the bed and killed it. Second was another cockroach came out from under the bed. Ended up dead too. Pillow case was dirty. Yellow/aged stains? Im not sure. Two towels in bathroom, one was dirty, black and brown stains... seriously?? Thank god another was clean. Has hot shower and toothbrush. Shampoo/soap was from recycled bottles. Aircon was okay~~ Set it to 16°c but doesnt seem to get that cold. However it could be cause by the three huge "air vents" above my room door?? There was a fridge but when i open it, there's packet food and drinks from previous tenant?! Requested a wake up call at 4.30am but didnt receive any even though she agreed the night before. Food are easy to find. Coffee shops & Minimarts are close by. Beware

Reviewed February 14, 2017
4.8
Ngan from Vietnam
Family with teens
Family room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Nice room, good customer service”

Road works in the front of the hotel at the moment so it is quite hard to access the front of the hotel and very dusty inside at the counter and the lift. They have another access at the back of the hotel. We had a problem to take taxi from Tan Son Nhat airport to the hotel, the taxi driver denied to take us straight to the hotel. We had to walk and hired motorbike driver to take us to the hotel. Also the hotel is renovating the rooms in level 1. We saw few workers and cement bags in the lift. They don't provide any water bottle.

Reviewed March 02, 2016
4.3
Kevin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013

Close to the airport”

Near to hotel,friendly staff,clean room

This hotel is very near to the main airport,like most hotels in Vietnam,space is the problem,so my room did not have a window,but I was only there for 4 days,and out exploring,the front desk staff were very friendly,good WIFI

Reviewed August 02, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
NOMAKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Nice Hotel !”

good stuff and restaurant

I stayed 1 day. I have a good time because of friendly stuff and nice restaurant.Location to Airport is a little far. I think you would better ride a taxi.Room is very clean. A shower supplied hot water for me.

Reviewed March 10, 2013
6.0
Maria from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

good hotel”

very close to the airport

my stay was ok although it was just for 1 night. the staffs were helpful. the rooms were ok and with all the necessities needed. I had a relaxing night stay at the hotel. if you need to get any food, you just have to get out of the hotel, walk and you will fins a lot of restaurants nearby. Food is never really a problem.

Reviewed October 25, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

"Just What I was Looking For"”

Location, Cleanliness, Convenience

The Palm Hotel was just what I was looking for during my short stay in Saigon. The taxi ride to the hotel was very quick and cheap, the room was fairly priced and clean, and the reception was pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed October 21, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Svetlana from Russia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Ok for 1 night”

Friendly staff, opportunity to eat out, aiport tranfer

1. The car to pick me up from the airport did not appear so had to call. It appeared that in the airport worked special people to help tourists. They walk around the pick up area. So one of them helped me to call to the hotel and talked as the receptionist in the hotel does not speak English that well. The car to pick me up comes within 7 minutes. 2. The hotel room is ok to stay for 1 night but there are ants everywhere. The water is not provided but you can buy it at the receptionist's for 10 000 dong. The dollars can be changed over there as well but 1 dollar for 20 000 dong not for 22 200 for the time of my arrival. The staff is very friendly so somehow I managed to explain that I want Vietnamese beef noodle soup and the lady wrote the name of it to me and send me to the nearest food shop which is the second shop if going to the right when facing the hotel entrance. The dish costs 25 000 dong. 1 bottle of cola is 10 000 (at the hotel). The wi-fi was good. In the room there were tooth brushes but there was no toothpaste. The taxi to the airport cost 2 dollars but the driver made such a suffering face, not insisting, like I would safe his life if give him 1 more dollar that I just gave 3 what mde him extremely happy. The ride take 5 - 7 minutes.

Reviewed October 08, 2012
3.3
Risa from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Hotel near the airport”

Near the airport

Friendly staff, but hard to find the contact number. So i can not used the facility of airport transfer. Quite far from the city centre, so i only stay one night. Simple breakfast a tradional Vietnam noodles and hot tea.

Reviewed April 15, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Lucy from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Handy location, helpful staf”

Handy location, helpful staff, nice restaurants opposite

i stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. the room was clean and bright. the aircon wasn't working the first night so they discounted the room, gave me 2 extra fans and had it fixed first thing the next morning. the restaurant opposite was nice and cheap and hoi an day spa is just across the road. the have good bikes to rent. overall a very plesant experience.

Reviewed March 25, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Jennifer from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Perfect for no-frills stay near airport”

clean, hot shower, conveniently located to airport

5-10 minute drive to airport. I would not have felt comfortable walking around the area of the hotel by myself at the hours I was there (11pm - 5am), but there were lots of open little restaurants and people out and about (noticed from my cab ride). The hotel itself was exactly what I needed, though, as I essentially had a 6 hour layover at the airport. The shower had great water pressure and hot water and the bed was comfortable. I was not able to arrange an airport pickup in advance (it was very difficult to find the phone number of the hotel online, but I finally found it by calling Agoda). Just be sure to take directions or the address of the hotel with you to give to the taxi stand at the airport.

Reviewed January 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Rachel from United States
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Close to the Airport w/Good Service”

Really close to the airport, Lively Neighborhood, Great Service

Although the room decor is interesting, the rooms were clean enough and the guys at the front desk were super helpful. There are plenty of good local restaurants nearby, but come prepared knowing what to order in Vietnamese. Called a taxi for us right on time.

Reviewed December 16, 2011
2.0
Vy from Vietnam
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

BE AWARE!!”

I booked the room on Agoda without reading any review because I was in a hurry. I gave them all the information included the time that we will be check in which is 1-2AM; however, the reception guy was rude and didn’t even put a smile welcoming his guests. His name is Tho, he keep sitting on the chair arguing with his guests about how 1 day booking on Agoda will be turning to be 2 and I have to pay the same amount that I already paid vie credit card on Agoda.com by cash when I leave. After asking and telling him that Agoda needs to charge me through my card or let me know it will be 2 days not one but his bad behavior got me to gave up and went to my room because at 2 in the morning no one can argue with that kind of employee. We check out at 17 hours later and have to pay 250.00 so he can give us back our passports. I won’t talk about anything but his behavior will make me stop coming to Hoang Dung Hotel. This is the first and last time!!!

Reviewed June 15, 2018
4.0
Thien from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Smelly room”

Room is dirty and smelly and has cockroach. Phòng dơ và bốc mùi, có cả gián bò. Chỉ được cái là gần sân bay.

Reviewed August 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Richard from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

cheap hotel but nice & clean”

i book again this hotel super & near at the airport. clean & silent

Reviewed April 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Andy from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Nice hotel”

Nice hotel helpful friendly lady in reception good value nice room.

Reviewed March 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ha from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Nearby Airport, cheap price”

Nearby Airport, cheap price, good for short stay

Reviewed March 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Le from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

good hotel ”

good price for the service. near airports.

Reviewed October 03, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Richard from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

This hotel is nice clean & comportable”

Clean comportable & easy access to airport

Palm hotel is a very cheap hotel very friendly staff clean & comportable next time i will stay again at palm hotel hoang dung

Reviewed June 24, 2013
8.0
Excellent
JUN from China
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

near airport”

good location

like this hotel near airport, very good choice for early flight in the morning, room is small but clean. good enough for one night stay. Will try to stay at the same hotel again next trip

Reviewed December 09, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
thomas from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

good room for this price”

no

great location, have bus go around city, air condition good, have an evelator, may restaurant nearby

Reviewed October 29, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Andy from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

very nice small hotel, is very close to airport”

location, clean room, close to airport

services are really good at this hotel. A must stay if you're in Ho chi Minh city.

Reviewed February 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Quality hotel, clean, comfy, friendly staff”

Very close to the hotel yet very quiet. Good place to crash before/after a flight.

Reviewed January 25, 2012
8.0
Excellent
KYD from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

It was just a place to stay. ”

No windows and the Chinese tourist are so loud that you can even here it from your room

Reviewed June 30, 2018
4.0
Steeve from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Only close to Airport”

This hotel is located less than 10 minutes by taxi from the airport. We wanted to get a cheap room for us to have a quick shower & a short rest close to the airport. This accommodation & it's surroundings look a bit shady if you're paranoid about your personal safety. The guy at reception has two sets of room cards. Make sure he hands over to you one from the pile of his right-hand side. You get for what you pay, expect a no-thrill service. Good luck!

Reviewed May 07, 2018
6.0
Mong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Is not so close to the airport.”

Pro: cheap price for 1 night if you have morning flight to catch. There are food within 400m. Circle k too. Con: Not really within walking distance to the airport if you have heavy luggage. I used Uber bike. 10000vnd. Takes 5 min. Could have cleaner pillow cases and blanket cover. However for 1 night is ok.

Reviewed February 21, 2018
6.0
Alfredo from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Small Rooms, Not Very Clean, Near Airport”

First and foremost, when we checked in around midnight, it's very dark and uninviting w no markers. Check in though was a breeze, but we found no nearby restaurants to eat in. The room was okay, except for the comforter which was not newly laundered, and the tissue which was obviously used. Anyway, it is good for spending just one night in. You get what you pay for. For coffee lovers, there are a lot of coffee shops around, but when you are really hungry then it becomes a problem. No convenience store either. Stay here when you just came late from the airport, and transfer to your preferred destination the next day.

Reviewed January 15, 2018
2.4
THI from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Old & not clean room”

Bed and pillow cover were not only dỉty but also in rags, i have to asked for changing wrap but after changing, they were still smell and not much better. Bathroom wasnt clean and there were some yellow n dirty spot. Such Bad experience we had. Strongly no recommend for any passenger!!!

Reviewed June 22, 2017
6.4
Good
Natalia from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Very small room with no window.”

Hotel located in about 1 km from airport. On busy street. To get there by taxi will cost you 45 thousand Dong. Room is super small , there was small window covered with curtains. When you try to look out, there is no view. It goes to the vent. You can not open curtains either. So no way to tell if it day or night. Room and bathroom is tesinably clean. The was small wadrobe in the room. When I opened it there was strong mildue and mold smell. Very dirty inside. So I just kept clothes on the chair. AC worked fine but it took it over 50 min to get to the speed. Stuff was. Wry helpful thought. Spoke English, called cab for me. There is elevator there, big plus if you have heavy bag. There is mini mart, few coffee shops, vendors right out on the street. I would say stay there for a night. Over it you might get claustrophobic.

Reviewed January 17, 2017
6.8
Good
Lana from Canada
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Close to airport, good for short stay”

Stayed here on last night in Ho Chi Min as it is super close to the airport. There are actually a lot of dining and coffee options nearby. Its a further cab ride to district one, so I would choose it based on airport location. The staff were helpful in calling us cabs and helping us to make a dinner reservation. The rooms are basic, a/c and wifi work well. Good value for the price

Reviewed December 16, 2016
5.6
Lu from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Palm Hotel”

Near airport, but if we walk to airport, it is too tiring because of the horrible traffic in Vietnam (not safe).. Then we take taxi, they say its so near, they do not want to take us.... Hotel doesn't provide water for drinking, we have to buy.

Reviewed June 27, 2016
4.4
Humayun from United States
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Just for 6 hours”

We flew in from Hanoi at about 7:00 PM and our connecting flight to New York via Beijing was at 5:40 AM which means we had to be in SGN airport at 3:00 AM. We decided to stay near airport. The Taxi could not go up to the Hotel entrance because of construction. The pathway to the hotel was pile of unstable sand heap. Very dangerous. Anyway six hours it was money worth.

Reviewed April 02, 2016
5.3
Huynh from Vietnam
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

overrated”

near airport, cheap, good food around

room is not bright enough, no window, mattress and bed sheet are obviously cheap ones. It's a budget hotel anyway but the price is still high for what it offers. Neighbor places are in construction and not clean.

Reviewed November 16, 2015
4.3
Lisa from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Cheap and close to the airport”

Cheap and close to the airport

I did not like this place. I tried walking but couldn't find the hotel. Once there, staff were like supermarket employees and didn't explain anything. Wifi was crap and kept dropping out and I found a used panty liner that some previous guest had forgotten on top of the shower device. This all added up to an unpleasant experience thankfully it was just one night.

Reviewed October 06, 2015
2.7
Hoang from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Its not good for stay”

We just stayed one night. Its so terrible because the room is not clean, the staff is not friendly. We cant sleep all night because there were a lots of sound, its so noisy. I feel disappointed with this room and this hotel.

Reviewed August 26, 2015
2.7
David from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

AVOID”

Quiet at night.

Driven there by an airport taxi. Ripped off. The area surrounding it is like something out of a post apocalyptic movie. Dirty street and dangerous with little lighting and a myriad of things to trip over. The shop next to it has dangerous steps. I fell over and felt fortunate that I did not break my wrist. Mosquitoes invade freely at night through unnoticable window gap above door. The mattress was the same as placing a sheet over concrete. booking printout NOT recognized by night staff who did not speak English. Beware of taxi : Avoid any airport taxis as they charge what they like and blame on the airport exit box fee. If you pay in dong hold the note and name it as i.e VND 100,000 until he agrees. If you give it to him he will swap it for a 10,000 note in the blink of an eye and ask for more. If you leave any hotel in Vietnam on a airport taxi voucher do NOT hand it over until arrival as they will deny being given it and threaten to call a cop until you pay.

Reviewed April 07, 2015
5.0
Pamela from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

The staff friendly but they need clean more”

hotel location and staff

Very close to the airport and staff are friendly but they need to make sure the hotel is clean everywhere. Also, chnage the mattress to something softer. I paid for same price in other accommodations in HCMC and got softer mattress.

Reviewed January 24, 2014
4.7
Simon from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Close to the Airport.”

10 minutes walk from the airport

I shared a room (and bed) with a family of ants who also had to put up with a broken sink and a dodgy toilet. Heaps of noise from the hallway and I could see light through the splits in the door. Not one of the best hotels I've stayed at and definitely wouldn't recommend it.

Reviewed January 12, 2014
6.3
Good
Dmitry from Russia
Family with young children
Family room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Would probably choose another place next time”

close to the airport, friendly staff, cheap

I can forgive a lot to a hotel where I paid $26 a night for a family of 4: ants, a leaky sink, noisy neighbors, even the fact they lied about the breakfast and airport transfer included, but I cannot forgive neglect for elementary hygiene: out of 4 towels in the bathroom only one was comparatively clean / usable. The other 3 CLEARLY smelled the previous guests, and that is not acceptable.

Reviewed August 27, 2013
3.7
Sarah from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Dirty, Not helpful nor safe”

Fast internet

I did not enjoy my stay at all and avoided the room except for the bare minimum sleeping hours. There wasn't a safe to put valuables in, the staff spoke very little English, and the room had a very smoky smell. As a single woman traveling alone I did not feel safe in my room. Taxi drivers had a hard time finding it as well and not many restaurants around.

Reviewed April 14, 2013
4.3
Sornsuda from Australia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

OK for one night stay close to airport, ”

Close to the Airport

First arrived they offer me if I need any help come to them,and I ask receptionist a couple of information with her and the day I check out she charged me of the 2 information that she provide me and I early check in suppose to be 12pm noon and charged me per hour if they let me know first I arrived it is OK to pay for the service because my last day I going home I don't have $VND much money left prepare for the cost of the taxi only. OK for one night stay close to airport,not shopping close by,and they don't clean your room every day.

Reviewed November 18, 2012
5.0
Julia from Philippines
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Great location but staff doesnt speak english”

3 minutes away from the airport

Our stay was not good at the hotel. First the shower was broken. We asked for a pail orwater tipper orbasin, but the receptionist was giving us a mineral water. We asked to be transfered to other room, but they cannot understand us. Staffs cannot understand english. Plus the room given to us has an ongoing construction and we were not able torest well.

Reviewed November 13, 2012
4.7
wing from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Ok location with small rooms”

Ok location

rooms are windowless, i felt like sleeping inside a closed box unfortunately i arrived very late and was too tired to look for another hotel. internet does not connect at times, can not access yahoo email.

Reviewed November 11, 2012
7.3
Very good
Miss from Czech Republic
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Perfect in between flights”

walking distance to the airport

Hotel was clean, has its own lift. There is no breakfast so make sure that you have something yourself. The hotel offers airport pick up but needs to be arranged well before so make sure that you take this offer, especially at night.

Reviewed October 17, 2012
7.7
Very good
Miguel from Belgium
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Good quality hotel for staying one night”

Good location near airport, very cheap, friendly staff

Simple hotel, good room, large enough, very cheap, friendly and helpful staff. Neighborhood very unattractive, but not important as I only needed one night near the airport. The only minor point is the free airport pick-up. Although I called for it, and it was confirmed, nobody was there to pick me up, so I had to take a xe om (at night, in the rain) that didn't know very well where the hotel was. Anyhow, I found it, but better double check with them.

Reviewed June 09, 2012
5.3
Gina from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

close to airport”

clean room

this hotel is very close to the airport, you could walk if you are brave! the locatipn of the hotel is pretty sketchy and we saw lots of rats on the street. however, the rooms vere very clean, the staff friendly, and the air con worked well.

Reviewed June 05, 2012
6.3
Good
Robyn from Australia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Clean but small room.”

Clean

Clean room, refurbished. Rough area but handy for airport stop over. Noisy with many people coming and going through the night (weeknight). Cheap, getting more than what you paid for in room. No breakfast included.

Reviewed May 30, 2012
6.7
Good
Lucy from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Great location but staff couldn't speak English”

location - very close to the airport

Very hand location as so close to the airport and I was just passing through on late night arrival to HCMC and early morning departure to Da Nang. However, the staff couldn't speak English and I had to ring my Vietnamese friend to get her to book me a taxi for the airport the next morning.

Reviewed May 13, 2012
7.7
Very good
Tang from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Great location if you have to flight early ”

the room is nice

the staff is helpful, he helps me to bring my luggage to my room (foc :)) you can find several cheap vietnamese food (beef & chicken noodle) nearby the hotel i only stay here 1 night to have my flight next morning, but i'm satisfied with their service

Reviewed May 01, 2012
2.3
Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Dreadful don't stay there”

Nothing

not that near to the airport. this hotel was sited in one of the worst areas i've seen in saigon in an area where you wouldn't venture out at night, no restaurants either in the hotel or nearby only a couple of rather dirty pho shops. the hotel had been obviously refurbished and had also been renamed as the palm hotel the rooms were filthy, not dirty and the bed seemed to have been just remade and not changed from the last customer. staff not all helpful, we asked them to call a taxi and were told wait outside until you see one yourself, taxi are rare in this sort of area so we waited more than 20 minutes before we saw one. it also seem to be used by several visiting ladies!!!!

Reviewed March 19, 2012
6.7
Good
Nicholas from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012

Budget hotel near the airport”

near the airport

Hotel is cheap and near the airport. I didnt find the hotel dirty, but not particularly clean. Has local food cafes around it, staff are friendly not all speak english. TV has lots of channels. 5 minute taxi ride to the airport.

Reviewed February 01, 2012
4.3
Abhisar from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Expected better standard”

The hotel is cheap and close to the airport.

After reading comments of other travelers I expected a better standard of the accommodation. Unfortunately, the room was dusty, there were no bed sheets, just a blanket, and I had to ask twice for a toilet paper.

Reviewed January 26, 2012
6.8
Good
Weng from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

For flight transit in Vietnam hcmc”

Is it worth just usd 12/13 per night and transit for 6/7 hours in Ho Chi Minh airport you may download grab apps take a grab bike to the hotel

Reviewed April 03, 2018
5.2
Ray from Vietnam
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Smelly”

I almost vomited when I opened the fridge.

Reviewed February 13, 2018
6.8
Good
Vi from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Not too bad as others said”

It's quite reasonable (can be good) for the price

Reviewed June 13, 2017
4.0
Sachin from India
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Location OK, Staff unfriendly.”

The hotel is near to the airport, that's the only advantage.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
7.7
Very good
Dominic from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Nice Hotel.. near the airport”

Cheap, Near the hotel, friendly staff

Room is okay. Staff is very friendly. Since it is Tet (new year), they cannot provide free airport pickup, so they just pay the taxi (less 50K vnd).

Reviewed July 22, 2013
6.7
Good
Do from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Very close the airport”

Good location to the airport and very convinient

I had a short stay in the hotel but I feel it is good budget hotel

Reviewed May 16, 2013
7.0
Very good
Jatin from India
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Close to airport, easy to find”

location, Price and close to airport
Reviewed April 08, 2013
6.7
Good
Serbulent from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Close to airport”

Very cheap

This hotel is very close to the airport and good for a stay over or transit. The price is very cheap and obvioulsy everything relates to this price. I would recommend it only for a short stay.

Reviewed February 19, 2013
6.7
Good
Dominic from Singapore
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Acceptable hotel and near to airport”

None

We stayed here because it is cheap and the airport pickup is free. No free breakfast on my booking. At the middle of the night the power goes out (blackout) but they have generator.

Reviewed May 07, 2012
6.4
Good
Santana from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Affordable hotel near the airport ”

Pros good location near the airport Cons is it's unclean Good for short term stays

Reviewed September 14, 2018
6.4
Good
Mick from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Used prior to flight for shower. ”

Close to airport. I wouldn't use it for anything other than resting before flight.

Reviewed September 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
HAO from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Exceptional”

close airport

Reviewed March 04, 2018