Book Now: Palm Hotel - Hong Ha

Good
From 174 reviewsSee what guests said
6.0
/
10

Reviews of Palm Hotel - Hong Ha Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (174)
6.0
/
10
Good
Cleanliness5.8
Facilities3.0
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality5.9
Service5.7
Value for money6.7
All languages
All guests (174)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 174 verified guest comments
9.3
Exceptional
EVGENII from Russia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

приветливый персонал”

Хорошее расположение

Гостиница понравилась. Номера очень большие и уютные. Есть кухня с микроволновкой, холодильником и плитой - очень удобно если путешествуете с детьми. Все в номере в хорошем состоянии. Есть довольно большой бассейн, детская комната и спортзал. На ресепшене рассказали о достопримечательностях и магазинах поблизости, которые можно посетить. До аэропорта ехать около 30 минут. Из минусов можно отметить очень скудный завтрак. А остальное все хорошо.

Reviewed June 11, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Swee from Singapore
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Great. Worth the value.”

The hotel staff is friendly and they helped us arrange cab booking at no extra charge. The hotel is located near airport, good for those taking morning flight. Their bedsheets are clean.

My stay at Palm hotel is great. It's definitely worth the value. Comfortable 1 night stay. Good for a night stay for those catching the early flight. Do not attempt to walk from the airport to the hotel venue if you are unsure of Vietnam road as it might even take you more than an hour to reach. Rather, take a cab. Its just a 5 minutes drive.

Reviewed October 01, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Trina from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Close to airport. Not more than 2 nights”

Proximity to airport

The hotel is a good place to stay not for more than 2 nights. We only stayed for 1 night since we have a connecting flight to Phu Quoc early morning the next day. The room was kind of constricting because the view was a wall. The staff was friendly. I had a problem though communicating with them regarding the free airport pick-up. I even called a day before my arrival to make sure we get picked up from the airport. Nobody came. I don't think it was intentional not to pick us up. We just had a hard time communicating on the phone. I guess we just didn't understand each other so we ended up taking a cab. The cab driver had a hard time finding the hotel but eventually found it. Make sure to have the hotel's number so you can give them a call and let them talk to the taxi driver so they can give the directions. Lastly, power outages are very normal in Vietnam so make sure to be ready for this. The next day, we had an early flight. Woke up at 5am and the power went out shortly after. No generator. So we had to use our cellphones as light and had to get ready in the dark. Overall, it wasn't great but not bad either. Make sure to check out the food court at the mall nearby. Vietnam has the best seafood and noodles, ever!!

Reviewed September 19, 2013
8.3
Excellent
christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

friendly staff very helpful”

clean room,fast internet and close to the airport

the hotel is a little bit hard to find but it is very close to the airport. the staff did not speak very much english but were willing to help you out anyway that they could. the room was clean and nice. the water was hot also which was nice. over all if you are traveling near the air port or around the airport this is a nice place for the price.

Reviewed August 21, 2013
7.3
Very good
Phoebe from Vietnam
Business traveler
VIP Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013

Good satying”

Great location to airport, good price, large room

It was very good to get to the airport. It is so fast and the hotel can arrange for free transport to airport as well. It is worth staying and recommend to the friends. Great to get big group to stay at the same hotel

Reviewed May 30, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Dusit from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Great location but small room”

Good price for location and room quality

I need hotel next to airport because I have to fly domestic very early in the morning. This hotel is the best among my choices. It is just perfect for a quick stop. Room is fit for one or two persons. It is not new but it is not too old. It is not clean but it is not too dirty. Reception staff can speak English very well. Overall, it is acceptable for one night stay. The best thing is that about 2 minutes walk from hotel, there is a local restaurant selling grilled pork spareribs on rice. It is very delicious! I really recommended.

Reviewed January 16, 2013
4.0
Gavin from United Kingdom
Couple
VIP Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Not Happy!”

Reasonably close to airport

Where to start? Our VIP Balcony room had no balcony. It was cheap and a place to put our heads down so we didn't really mind. However, our room had no towels and the linen on the bad was liberally stained with goodness knows what. Certainly, the hair on the bed didn't belong to either of us. A few dead mosquitos in the bed topped everything off... Stay here for proximity to the airport. The young guy we dealt with was really nice and helped us to arrange taxis etc! If only the hotel itself lived up to the quality of his service,

Reviewed December 29, 2012
5.7
Vinh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Good location but bad room service”

Good location, near airport and convenient to travel around

We stayed at Palm hotel for 2 days while waiting for our friends coming to go on a trip. The hotel is near the airport (10 min walking distance) which initially gave us a great option. It's convenient to go around the city as well as restaurants around the area. However, the room is not that great. There are lots of mosquitoes in the room. We had asked for change of the room since the first one we came in were full of mosquitoes... Since we have kids with us, that's very annoyed.

Reviewed December 05, 2012
6.7
Good
Ken from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Modest but friendly”

economical, near airport, friendly staff

The AC worked just fine, bed comfortable, mini-bar stocked with bottled water and tea. Very helpful staff. This is not the Holiday Inn, but for the price it would be hard to beat. Free fast WiFi a big plus!

Reviewed November 12, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Gerry from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Fantastic hotel, really worth for money”

Very clean and tidy

Really good hotel, very clean and nice; really worth for money (very cheap); Especially thanks to the receptionist, very kind and supportive on helping me arrange booking the bus ticket and others; Fantastic hotel and appreciate receptionist excellect service;

Reviewed October 20, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Decent hotel convenient to the airport”

Close to the airport, clean rooms

i stayed or one night at this hotel between two flights (arriving late evening, departing mid-morning) out of ho chi minh city's airport. i chose it because of its location to the airport, and for that it was great at only about a 10 minute walk. my room was well appointed and clean, with a comfortable bed, hot shower (although with low pressure), and mini-bar. the hotel staff was friendly although spoke limited english. overall i would say that my stay went pretty well, although the air-conditioner in my room did not work properly and so my room got a little stuffy during the night. without any windows, the ac was also more important for cooling the room. while an inconvenience, it was not a huge one. i would stay here again as it was clean and convenient, the two highest priorities for me for this stay.

Reviewed September 16, 2012
6.0
Kok from Singapore
Couple
VIP Balcony
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Decent stay”

Near airport and eateries

I booked the hotel despite reading quite bad reviews on it. i thought i would be greeted by mosquitoes and poor air conditioning in the room. It was not as bad as i thought. Do switch off the air ventilator in the room if you want the room to be cooler. A decent stay. Do make sure they clean up the room. Trashes were not cleared when i checked in.

Reviewed September 15, 2012
5.0
Kok from Singapore
Couple
VIP Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Decent room”

cheap and near airport

Extended another two days for my stay. Room was not cleaned though we asked them to make up the room when we went sight seeing. Its their major flaw. Other than that it was a pleasant stay. A nice massage near the hotel.

Reviewed September 15, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Steven from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Closed to Tan Son Nhat airport”

Closed to Tan Son Nhat airport

I just spent one night at the hotel and most of the time I spent outside, therefore there is nothing much to talk about. The hotel have a good location for travellers to stay during the layover in Ho Chi Minh.

Reviewed June 27, 2012
5.3
Lim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Great Location but Aircon not Cool”

Great Location to CT Plaza (Parkson)

The hotel location is good but aircon is not cool enough even adjusted to 17'C and full speed of Fan. I lost SGD60 at least from my key pouch with I leave it inside my luggage but without lock. I count the money before I flying there and all the times was locked, only I left it unlock when I reach the hotel. But too bad that I only found out when I return my country and want to get money from there for my Taxi. Be careful of your valuable items when you want to left in hotel room.

Reviewed June 25, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Brittanye from United States
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Cozy and very close to the airport”

Location: close to airport

i have been living in vietnam for the last year and my brother and i stayed here after his flight from the u.s. to hcmc. the agoda price included airport transfer and the staff went above and beyond arranging a taxi to transport us from the airport to the hotel, as the hotel car was in repair. there are small food stalls/restaurants open at pretty much any time of the night, we ate around 1am at a place that is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. breakfast was even closer the next morning.

Reviewed May 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jesper from Denmark
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Cheap and close to airport”

Close to the airport

i was om my way to phu quoc and had to wait eighteen hours to get a transfer. so i decided to get a room close to the airport. found palm hotel through agoda.com and it just seemed nice, simple and cheap. the staff was very friendly when i arrived and i just had to ask if there was something i wanted.

Reviewed April 29, 2012
6.0
Stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Good value walking distance to airport, mall”

Situated in a quiet neighborhood with good shopping options

Booking on Agoda, the deluxe room cost me exactly one dollar more than the standard room which is wondowless and I highly recommend spending that extra buck. Television stations in English are very limited. No food on premises but the CT Plaza Shopping Mall is a 5-10 minute walk with a food court and on the street leading to the mall is a very good vegetarian restaurant which has opened in the last couple of months.

Reviewed March 24, 2012
5.3
Stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Close to airport yet with a Vietnamese town feel.”

Deluxe room was small but pleasant..hot water in shower...very close to CT Plaza shopping and cinema

The deluxe room was only one dollar more than the standard room on Agoda and well worth it if only for the large windows even though the view from my room wasn't wonderful. No food options at the hotel but heaps at the CT Plaza Mall very close by. The guys who work there aren't the sharpest tools in the shed but they try their best. The TV is good for Vietnamese guests but unlike hotels in District 1 ESPN and HBO are not available at the Palm Hotel.

Reviewed March 22, 2012
5.3
Stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Good value near airport”

close to ct plaza shopping mall and cinemas...quiet street...elevator building...hot water...

the deluxe room (with a window) is well worth the extra dollar i paid on agoda. there's no food in the hotel and not enough english among the workers to direct you, but there are many choices at the ct plaza mall. you literally can walk from the arrivals building at the airport to the hotel.

Reviewed March 22, 2012
7.3
Very good
Takahiro from Japan
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Good location near the airport”

we stayed here because it is near the airport and cheap. some comments say it is 5 to 10 min walk from the airport, so we tried to walk. in fact, it took us about 20 min from international arrival to the hotel, not so close as thought. i recommend to take a taxi. it is same about the other hotels near the airport you can find on agoda.

Reviewed January 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
JUN from China
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

easy to airport”

nice people and service

about 10 minutes from the airport by walk, nice people and have a seafood BBQ nearby, good for a stay near airport. enjoyed stay there in HCMC.

Reviewed August 05, 2012
6.0
WEN from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Budget hotel for backpacker”

Cheap ,Near to the airport,Quick check in

Book this hotel as it is nearby to the International Airport.Not recommended if you want to spend time for shopping nearby as the location is far from shopping area.Hotel facilities are basic and suitable for backpacker if you arrive late to Ho Chi Minh by flight.Hotel price are considered cheap.

Reviewed January 11, 2014
6.0
KAMAL from United States
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Good and bad *please read comment”

Situated in quiet alley!

When we first arrive, there at front desk a young rude and inconsiderate gal made our check-in not pleasant. But after almost an hour of trying to get her to understand and help fix situation, an older gal came from inside to talk to another customer over heard our complaint and kindly help us out. If room is advertise with view and you want a room with view, before booking make sure you call to verify. Because I hate for you to go thru what I went thru! Other than that, this place is quiet and peaceful and near airport.

Reviewed December 13, 2013
6.3
Good
Greig from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

It was ok”

The bed was super soft, the internet was good, the elevator

Wanted to rent a bike, was told ask in the morning. I asked in the morning and the guy asked me about a motorbike taxi?? First room had water damage in the bathroom from the AC, and the hot water was broken. Also the space between the wardrobe, bed and wall was full of garbage and cigarette butts. Moved up to the top floor the next day, and the hot water had two settings: scalding or really scalding. The TV was all melted??? There was toilet paper hanging from the ceiling and the mattress was wrapped in plastic so you would sweat no matter what. front staff girl was very helpful and lovely.

Reviewed June 17, 2013
5.3
Jennifer from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Just right!”

Fast wifi connection, helpful receptionist, close to the airport

To sum it up, not so bad not so good. The hotel room is cheap so don't expect too much for that rate. This hotel is near the airport so basically just a room to stay at before catching an early or late flight. No hot and cold shower. I don't like their restroom at all.

Reviewed June 10, 2013
4.0
Paul from Singapore
Couple
VIP Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013

Budget hotel. Ok for short stat”

Room quite big. Nice toilet. Quiet.

Hotel limousine never turn up at the airport. called 3 times but never turn up. but finally take a taxi to hotel. Room dirty n small. After complain. They use a Mercedes to shuttle us to a bigger subsidiary hotel. With bigger room. But Never clean room. Service staffs said never inform. So never clean the room for 2 days. Disappointed. Tv reception also bad. But service staffs friendly.

Reviewed April 10, 2013
3.0
Joseph from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

ok for a sleep after a long flight ”

close to airport

staff weren't welcoming at all! and hardly speak any English. room was filthy dirty!! cigarette butts and lighter under and behind the bed, ash on the windowsill, had to wait 30mins to be provided with toilet roll. we asked for pillows to be changed as they were dirty the woman through the pillows fromm the door way on the bed and snatched the others off us. wifi doesn't work at all.

Reviewed February 23, 2013
6.3
Good
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

small hotel for taking a night rest”

15min walk to airport

this just our nite stop before heading to Ben than market. Since we arrive at nite we just stay in this hotel since it nearby to the airport. Room comfortable with wifi but the connection a bit slow. Suitable if u plan for night stop only and be considered if u plan to stay more than one night. Nothing much surrounding.

Reviewed February 02, 2013
7.3
Very good
Glitter from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Good Location and Friendly Staff”

Good Location and Friendly Staff

I only wanted to rest for one full day from the airport, before going to District 1. I liked the staff and the hotel was quiet. The drawer in the bedside table was dirty however and I could see strands of hair underneath the bed sheet. But I had a good stay.

Reviewed January 30, 2013
7.3
Very good
Carlo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Good hotel”

close to the airport, clean rooms

The hotel is just 10-mins. walk to the airport so it is a good choice if you have an early flight out of Ho Chi Minh City. The staff were very accommodating and could speak very good English. The room and bathroom is clean and it is good that they have an elevator. The hotel do not have a restaurant but there are many places to eat walking distance from the hotel.

Reviewed January 23, 2013
7.3
Very good
Dusit from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Great location but small room”

Good price for location and room quality

This is my first time at this hotel. I want cheap and good hotel next to airport to hang out from morning waiting for my evening international connecting flight and this hotel is just what I want. Room is a bit small and not quite clean but it is ok for my purpose. Reception staff is very helpful and can communicate in English very well.

Reviewed January 17, 2013
7.7
Very good
Peter from Germany
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

quiet and clean”

take romms .12 or .17, these rooms have a window

friendly staff, some speak English. Restanrant in 8. floor, American Breakfast is 4 US $ ac works proper romm 512 very nice with window bathroom is narrow but clean luggage storage room is free of charge. Gepäckaufbewahrung sicher und kostenfrei free Wifi, in the lobby there are two computers free of charge to bus station PP Sorya 2 km, TuckTuck is 2 US $ (night 3 $) one way for two persons

Reviewed January 08, 2013
2.3
veronika from Slovakia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Aweful place, dirty & stinky”

Free airport pick up, it's only 2-4min drive from the airport

Please avoid this horrible place!!! Yes it's cheap and conveniently located, but it's better to pay more for a cab and go to a decent place, where they have clean sheets, rooms and proper service. At time of our stay, I was on crutches and they even didn't help with the luggage, wanted to charge us for the room twice, also wanted to charge us for the free pick up. Complete mess and disguising place. On the way out they ordered a taxi for us saying it would cost less and we got into a huge fight with the taxi driver who was charging us more for this short trip. It was one awefull experience with the hotel & taxi together.

Reviewed January 07, 2013
3.0
Tuan from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Mosquito hotel with bad toilet sink”

near Tan Son Nhat airport

We have arrive in a small but nice looking room. But when we turn on the Air condition and open the rest room then be so shock ! Bad smell from toilet, lots of mosquitos fly around us... I wonder why they setup a 2 star hotel but too much things to complaint. I advise not to stay here.

Reviewed December 23, 2012
3.7
Cynthia from Chile
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Worst hotel ever”

Near airport

When I arrived (10:30 pm) my room was dirty, so I had to wait 20 min that they clean it. Even after that, the bathroom was not ready. Moreover, the desk guy "forget" to give me back my passport and he did not know where he had put it. Thanks God, after threaten with call the police the passport appear. I will never come back again and I strongly recommend do not book in this hotel

Reviewed November 27, 2012
6.3
Good
Bhagwan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Airport Hotel”

Good for a airport transit hotel

It was good that there was transfer pick up at the hotel, however, they didn't include my name and the staff had to call the hotel to confirm about my pick up. They picked me up together with 3 other guests in a luxurious Mercedes car. Upon arriving the hotel, we were brought to Palm Hotel I which looked rather run down and at the end of a short alley. Two guests were checked into that hotel. Luckily, myself and another guest were said to be checked into Palm Hotel II, so we were sent over to that hotel. Palm Hotel was a much new and bigger looking building not too far off along a busy road. It was more inviting. The hotel room was acceptably clean. But, there were mosquitoes. I found the service staff at the reception rather impatient and not very helpful when you want to double confirm on things. There were small local eateries nearby where I managed to have some nice local pho - very yummy. The location was excellent for a one-night stay where it was just under 7 minutes to the airport. You'd need to arrange for your own transfer to the airport. Overall, it's a simple hotel for a quick short stay at a steal!

Reviewed November 14, 2012
5.3
Thanh from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

affordable hotel”

good location

we stayed at the hotel for its convenient location to explore the Tan Son Nhat area. The room was very small indeed and there was no desk, toilet was a little bit smelly which annoys us. Staff seems to be friendly to only foreigners, in my opinion :) anyway, it still a decent place to stay.

Reviewed November 12, 2012
4.7
Hong from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Staff isn't friendly and service is so bad”

Hotel condition is good.

The hotel is so near the airport so it is easy for you to go there. The hotel condition is beautiful and cleaned. The hotel promised to pick me up from the hotel and even when I just landed i called to them and ask to pick me up again. They asked me to go to gate 9 and wait me there but after that they called again and talked that they couldn't pick me up. I was so angry about it.

Reviewed November 05, 2012
5.7
Achlee from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Very minimalistic”

Close to airport

We used only because a short change flight and we want avoid to sleep on airport benches! They forgot to send the taxi to my girlfriend and indeed they pick me. The sheet on the bed were not really clean and room big enough to fit the bed! The shower was not with big pressure, staff was trying their best to help despite the poor English.

Reviewed October 31, 2012
5.7
Ivan from Russia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Location is good but nothing more”

good location near the airport

We were staying here for one night and will never stay in this hotel again. Ok, the price is really low and i understand the missing windows and little room, we knew about it, but the water coming from the ceiling all around the toilet killed us. The bed was very dirty..Not the best place to stay even for its price

Reviewed October 25, 2012
5.7
joseph from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

close to airport but didnt like the room”

spoke very little to no english, not very friendly.

Unfortunately my stay here was not great, the reception spoke very little english. my room had no street view although this is what i requested, in fact my room had no windows.. also my passport was kept on the front desk not in safe.

Reviewed October 25, 2012
6.7
Good
Nicole from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Located close to the airport”

Close to the airport

We stayed here as we had a flight to catch the next day. The hotel was clean and tidy and the room was well serviced. There is no food served at the hotel but there are a few small cafes nearby as well as a large Plaza where there is a food court. If you want to enjoy the nightlife and attactions of Ho Chi Minh I would stay closer to the city but to be close to airport this is a good choice.

Reviewed June 05, 2012
6.7
Good
P.L. from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Great for short stay”

5 stars services provided

We were spending half day in this hotel as our flight during midnight. When we first check in, the reception told us that our room was not ready yet and ask us to hang around for 20 mins. Once we've got into our room, we found that the room actually occupied by others for few hrs. Bed sheet and blanket were used and there were hair on the pillow and bed sheet. After our complaint, the cleaner, the owner and the reception helped us to change a new bed sheet and blanket on the spot and apologized for that. That's the part that at least satisfied our stay in this hotel. It's a hotel for budget travelers and nothing much you can expect.

Reviewed May 25, 2012
4.0
Nieko from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Awful hotel”

Quite close to the airport

Room had no window, toilet didn't flush, airco didn't turn on, no shower, just a shower head over the toilet, no toilet paper, didn't use minibar, but they tried to charge for it anyway, got hung up on when calling reception, taxi wasn't ordered as requested, and when it did come, the driver ripped us off by not giving change and just driving off, and as always poor English every step of the way.

Reviewed May 20, 2012
4.0
Annabelle from Philippines
Couple
VIP Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012

Average type hotel”

courteous staff

actually, we really did not enjoy our stay in the hotel. it is far from the downtown area. the room that was assigned to us has a balcony but there is no view at all for it is blocked by a concrete wall of the adjacent building. though the staff is accommodating, sometimes they cannot understand what we say. this hotel is only good for those who have an early morning flight to catch for it is near the airport.

Reviewed May 14, 2012
4.7
Jitesh from United States
Couple
VIP Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Close proximinty to the airport, but unclean room”

close proximinty to the airport, great coffee bar/cafe next door

We stayed one night at the Palm, arriving in the evening having to catch a flight early the next morning. The staff were friendly enough, however when asked if we could get a taxi in the morning to the airport (which was around 15,000 Dong from hotel - airport) he replied for 5 dollars US he could arrange a taxi. We opted to walk out onto the street the next morning and found a cab across the street from the cafe next where we had dinner the night before, very easy and plenty of taxis available at 430AM. Our room was nice enough, actually better than expected, however it looked as though it hadn't been cleaned after several prior stays. We were concerned the sheets and pillow cases weren't clean, but the didn't appear used. There was, however, trash in the drawer of the nightstand and the bathroom trash was totally full. Kinda gross. In total, we spent less than 8 hours from check in to check out, so the room and hotel served it's purpose. However, I wouldn't book another room there opting to spend the night a little further away from the airport for cleaner accomodations.

Reviewed April 25, 2012
7.3
Very good
Cheng from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

good location”

Near airport. The room is clean. The price is reasonable. Only 10 minutes walking distance to airport.This is my second time to stay here. The room is smaller and without windows compared with last time. but it is still acceptable. You don't have a better choice nearby.

Reviewed April 19, 2012
7.7
Very good
Maurice from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

close to the airport and great value for the money”

proximity to the hotel

I only needed a hotel for a few hours stay between international flights, and when I checked out for a midnight flight the owner drove me to the airport for free. Many thanks, as it was pouring rain at the time

Reviewed April 14, 2012
5.0
Poul from Denmark
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Room ok, but .....”

close to airport

I had free airport pick-up. I contacted the hotel because my flight was delayed until after midnight. The hotel now demanded extra money for the pick-up, but they never picked me up. I had to take a taxi. I had to catch a plane in the morning and ask for awake up call, but they forgot that. The room was ok and close to the airport.

Reviewed March 22, 2012
7.0
Very good
Peggy from St. Vincent & Grenadines
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Good budget stay near the airport”

Near the airport, helpful staff, clean rooms

a good place to stay at low cost near the city's airport. it costs us$5 by taxi from the airport to the hotel, if the hotel makes the arrangement. i got charged double that amount on the return trip. it's a neat and functional place. it has an elevator. there's a shopping mall within walking distance and a few good places to eat close by. the room was clean and functional though somewhat small. the bathroom is typical of those found in some low-budget hotels in asia -- a shower hose in the toilet stall basically. but everything was clean and there was hot water. there was a small fridge in the room but no tea-making facilities. i saw some mosquitoes in the room but i was well prepared with a battery-powered mosquito repellent that worked well. the staff was kind and helpful. this is a great place if you're on a budget and need to stay a few nights near the airport. the room cost does not include breakfast.

Reviewed March 12, 2012
6.3
Good
Julia from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Clean hotel but just didn't feel safe”

Clean modern bathroom, comfy bed and pillows

i picked this hotel as it was close to the airport and i was arriving late and would be leaving early the following morning. as a single female traveller i felt uneasy in this hotel, i seemed to be the only person staying on the top floor other rooms were used for storage and this made me feel unsafe. the room was clean and confortable but very noisy from the a/c unit, fridge, overhead aircraft and staff member talking very loudly in the corridor which kept me awake. i was offered a wake up call and decided that this would be useful so advised them 7:30 would be great, however i was most disappointed when the wake up call was 1 hour earlier than requested at 6:30. do not close the bathroom door as they lock and have to be opened with a key from reception downstairs this is most unusual and can honestly say i have never before been locked out of my own hotel bathroom.

Reviewed March 06, 2012
5.3
Kathlyn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

warm reception, new hotel”

warm reception, close to airport

a big cardboard sign awaited me at the hcm airport at 1am, which was what i needed as i transit from saigon to phnom penh. i was greeted by a friendly man who speaks english, turns out to be the owner. the hotel is very close to the airport. the room is nice at $16 and has all the amenities for a quick nightstay. no free water though. however, if you plan to venture out in district 1, the hotel is quite a distance. best to book when going to the airport.

Reviewed March 04, 2012
5.0
Pamela from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

small hotel, rooms ok for a couple of nights.”

Cheap, near airport.

we stayed 3 nights, rooms were not serviced, but for $15 per night that's ok. we were lucky to get a window room, other we know have stayed on windowless ones. great place for between flight accommodation. cafe blue sky on the corner great for breakfast.

Reviewed February 29, 2012
7.0
Very good
dympna from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

V near airport, pleasant staff, no window in room”

Useful for airport

arrived late as evening flight and early flight next morning so wanted to be near airport. Taxi driver had difficulty finding hotel although we had address. Room ok, but no window so a bit claustrophobic.

Reviewed February 04, 2012
5.7
Gina from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Good enough, close to airport”

Location

there isn't much to this hotel. we checked into this hotel around 1:30 am because of a late flight. it was very close to the hotel and were accommodating with our late arrival. not a bad option if you need a hotel close to the airport.

Reviewed January 22, 2012
7.3
Very good
matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

great location 5 mins walk from airport”

clean, very friendly helpful staff

We stayed here for a night just as a stop off to fly to Borneo...the hotel is perfect for this type of stay, it is out of the way if you want to get into the heart if ho chi Minh, but great if its a flying stop. Would recomend as the staff there are lovely.

Reviewed January 13, 2012
7.0
Very good
Timothy from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

All you need - great stuff!”

Great location, good beach-front - not too showy

It was just what I wanted - simple bungalow with no trimmings - had airconditioning and a fan and TV, On the beach side so just a simple stroll down the hill to the beach- it's a bit od a stretch so say 'sea-view' for nearly all of the bungalows but I guess you've gotta sell 'em some how! Very cheap laundry service across the road

Reviewed December 06, 2011
7.3
Very good
JUN from China
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

nice clean and friendly”

nice clean and friendly

Very good, nice and clean, friendly people helped a lot. Shuttle bus station near hotel

Reviewed September 15, 2013
6.7
Good
iszashila from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

classic hotel for couples to stay”

toilets, bedroom and taxi service

make sure do not get cheated by the taxi driver from the airport..

Reviewed June 25, 2013
6.0
JUN from China
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

clean easy and nice”

clean nice and easy
Reviewed June 03, 2013
7.3
Very good
Phoebe from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Comfortable and convenient”

Great location to the airport

I enjoyed the trip. Good stay. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Location is great to the airport and for the business trip with group staying.

Reviewed May 30, 2013
6.0
Richard from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

The hotel is nice & comportable”

Comportable, cleanliness,easy acess to the airport

I stay 2 days at palm hotel. The hotel is nice veru chiep & comportable. But a lot of mosquito inside the room, its ok easy access in airport.

Reviewed May 11, 2013
7.3
Very good
Dominic from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Stayed again on this hotel for transit”

Free airpot pickup

nothing much to say. budget hotel just to sleep for my 6am flight next day free airport pickup, nice room. no smell on the room. can sleep well

Reviewed November 06, 2012
5.7
Kok from Singapore
Couple
VIP Balcony
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Hotel near airport”

Near to airport

Second time i stayed here. Booked the VIP room but was given a lower grade room as i had checked in late. Did not kick a fuss over it. The staff is friendly and i will come back to the hotel again.

Reviewed October 20, 2012
5.3
Lim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Good Location to Airport but Aircon not cool”

Location is Good

i stay here because i need to catch my flight next day but the aircon is not cool enough and take unusual time to reduce the room temperature to 24'c.

Reviewed July 07, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Aarron from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

clean and tidy”

close to airport, clean and tidy

very clean rooms, tidy however a little small, but close to airport

Reviewed February 09, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Anh from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Very clean and close to airport”

Tidy

Is quite nice and relaxed which I really needed before my 14hr fly...

Reviewed August 12, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Dandan from China
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Very near to the airport”

The location is very good. Rooms are clean. Quite nice place for late flights.

Reviewed April 18, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Janice from United States
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

gracious and prompt service”

very close to the airport, great for early morning flights. clean, comfortable.

we got in very late (flight was 3 hours late) and had to leave very early for 6 am flight. pleasant greeting, prompt wake up call, arranged for taxi on time. everything we needed!

Reviewed February 21, 2012