Good 6.9
Based on 162 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 162 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Janette from United States
Family with young children
Poolside Junior Suite
Stayed one night in April 2016
Not what I expected
From the photos, I was very excited to start my vacation at this resort. Upon reserving the room I specifically asked for first floor poolside. Upon arrival, they had us on the second floor. As we entered the room a mouse ran from under the fridge to God know where in the room. Neither the front desk nor the bellman seemed interested in helping me relocate to another room. They told me the only room left was a lower grade standard room. The pools had debris from the surrounding trees and dead bugs floating in it. In the evening there were several people partying and drinking in the pools on each side of the room. Needless to say, I will not be returning.
Reviewed April 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marvin from Philippines
Family with older children
Poolside Junior Suite
Stayed one night in March 2016
r
Friendly staff, excellent location for relaxation.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cecilia from Philippines
Couple
Island Pool Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
L&C bacolod 2016
all in all - good :) thank you Palmas del mar!
Reviewed March 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Philippines
Couple
Poolside Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Adequate...
The place was old but there were many ammenities.
Reviewed February 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Harry from United States
Couple
Island Pool Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
No towels,toilet paper, soap, working telephone,
Food, room size
I would never stay there again I checked in no toilet paper, hot water, low water pressure, toilet paper, towels or soap. I was stood I would be charge for the four days even though I checked out and left the next morning.
Reviewed January 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wendy from Sweden
Family with young children
Poolside Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in January 2016
Pleasant Stay
Pool, View, Staff
We always stay in Palmas whenever we are in Philippines and it never disappoint us yet. Staff are friendly and helpful that my kids started calling them as their friend 😀!!! Rooms are good but the one that attracts my kids the most are their 4 swimming pool.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Couple
Iberian Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Overhyped, overated
Size of the pool, close to our in-laws
Sorely in need of some upgrades. Locks on the room doors are flimsy, no safe in the rooms, short on toiletries, one towel each to be used for shower and pool, spotty wifi. Had to leave the room and go to the lobby for reliable wifi.
Reviewed December 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from Australia
Family with young children
Island Pool Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Top Resort
The meal waiter stall, excellent, all pools very clean, pool safety for childern very good, has well maintained green grass areas.
This is a very good resort to stay at,this hotel resort has excellent staff,nothing is too hard for them,they are always on the move,pool safety is very high standard,also their is constant pool cleaning,they have more than 3 individual pools,also green grass areas well maintain. At this time they are building a new dining area, to replace the existing dining area. They have all the required things,for weddings,birthdays etc. I found the meals very good,and also at a very reasonable price. I will be coming to this resort again,will stay longer next time.
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from Australia
Family with young children
Poolside Junior Suite
Stayed one night in September 2015
Urgh, dont bother!
The staff were pleasant, however "Leaving" was the best thing.
For the money charged per night, this hotel was not worth it. The bedding was of minimum quality, the TV did not work and when we asked for maintenece to come and fix it he tuned in 3 channels through a set-top box. The biggest disappointment was that the toilet did not flush and we had to leave our room and use the pool toilets (even during the night). The location is in a gated community which offers security. The air conditioning was noisy ans smelt. I was happy to leave this hotel with my two small children. I do not often write poorly in my reviews however this hotel was disappointing for the money they charge.
Reviewed October 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United States
Couple
Island Pool Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
no beach access, far from city center
clean room, quiet on weekdays, Valentines Day Dinner
They need to be more forth-coming about their lack of access to the ocean. Maybe it is listed somewhere, but I was expecting this beach resort to not just be near the ocean, but to actually have access to the ocean. The view is nice, but that was my major disappointment. Good staff and pools. taxis are not a problem, though it's a few km from city center. My experience wasn't "bad," just not good enough to choose to stay here again.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: