select your datePlease enter your stay dates to see price
Palmbeach Resort & Spa

"My favourite place is still the high level pool."

Andrew - December 19, 2017
Standard - Bed Palmbeach Resort & Spa
Lobby Palmbeach Resort & Spa
Lobby Palmbeach Resort & Spa
See all 39 photos

Palmbeach Resort & Spa

Sitio Malingin, Punta Engano, Mactan, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines, 6015 - See map
Free Wi-Fi
Property highlights
Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the hygiene measures
Learn more
Check-in [24-hour]
Hassle-free check in
See map
Popular landmarks
BE Resorts Mactan 130 m
Movenpick Resort 620 m
Shangrila's Mactan Ocean Wing 1 km
Shangrila Mactan Shuttle Parking 1.11 km
Mactan Shrine 1.38 km
Sutukil Seafood Market 1.46 km
Amisa 2.08 km
360 Pharmacy 3.49 km
Tambuli Seaside Living 3.56 km
Costabella 3.75 km
Nearby landmarks
Temple of Leah 11.95 km
Casa Gorordo Museum 13.49 km
Fort San Pedro 13.54 km
Yap Sandiego Ancestral House 13.61 km
Basilica De Sto. Nino 13.8 km
Magellan's Cross 13.91 km
Colon Street 14.17 km
Taoist Temple 15.4 km
Tops Lookout 18.2 km
6.5

Good

Location rating score

This property is in high demand!

8 travelers have booked today.

Hygiene Plus
Wellness
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Health and Medical
First aid kit
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

  • Sauna

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Cebu every 1 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money6.7
Distance to city center13 km
Location rating6.5
Nearest airportMactan-Cebu International Airport (CEB)
Distance to airport5.2 km

Rooms available at Palmbeach Resort & Spa

Suite
Suite
...
  • Room size: 58 m²/624 ft²
  • Partial sea view
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe
Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard
Standard
...
  • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Other
Other
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Room Assigned on Arrival
Room Assigned on Arrival
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Suite
Triple Suite
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite
    Suite
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Deluxe Executive Room
      Deluxe Executive Room
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Suite two double beds
        Suite two double beds
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          DELUXE DOUBLE ROOM 2 TWIN BEDS
          DELUXE DOUBLE ROOM 2 TWIN BEDS
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices

            Frequently asked questions

            What time is check-in and check-out at Palmbeach Resort & Spa?

            Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The resort offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

            How do I get to Palmbeach Resort & Spa?

            Palmbeach Resort & Spa is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the resort know you want to book a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service with prices and more information. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Palmbeach Resort & Spa has a car park available for guests. Parking is free for guests. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Cebu with private transportation, the resort can arrange car rental for you.

            What is the smoking policy at Palmbeach Resort & Spa?

            Palmbeach Resort & Spa does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

            See map
            Explore the neighborhood

            What people love about Palmbeach Resort & Spa

            • 8.0
              Very good
              Cleanliness

              "The rooms very clean and well equipped."

              Andre

              |

              February 18, 2019

            • 7.6
              Very good
              Spaciousness

              "The rooms here are great and large."

              KARL

              |

              April 18, 2018

            • 8.4
              Excellent

              "Nice place for a family day!"

              Fay

              |

              September 14, 2018

            Property ranking|Compared to 2,195 Cebu properties
            See all rankings
            Room size
            41 sqm.
            Room comfort score
            6.7/10
            Review score - United States
            6.9/10
            Service score
            7.6/10
            Bigger than
            97
            %
            of Cebu properties
            Better than
            89
            %
            of Cebu properties
            Better than
            84
            %
            of Cebu properties
            Better than
            83
            %
            of Cebu properties
            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            Overall rating:
            6.9
            Good
            312 reviews
            Cleanliness
            7.1
            Facilities
            6.7
            Location
            6.5
            Read all reviews >
            What travelers say they love:
            The food was very appalling for the price.
            Andre from Australia
            Couple
            More about Palmbeach Resort & Spa

            More about Palmbeach Resort & Spa

            For travelers who want to take in the sights and sounds of Cebu, Palmbeach Resort & Spa is the perfect choice. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. No less exceptional is the hotel's easy access to the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as Mactan Shrine, Sutukil Seafood Market, Mactan Island Dive Spots.

            The facilities and services provided by Palmbeach Resort & Spa ensure a pleasant stay for guests. The hotel offers access to a vast array of services, including free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour security, chapel, daily housekeeping, gift/souvenir shop.

            52 rooms spread over 4 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home. Modern comforts such as television LCD/plasma screen, complimentary instant coffee, complimentary tea, free welcome drink, slippers can be found in selected rooms. The hotel's recreational facilities, which include dart board, snorkeling, private beach, outdoor pool, diving are designed for escape and relaxation. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Palmbeach Resort & Spa the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Cebu.

            Show less

            Most talked about facilities

            Swimming Pool
            14 mentions
            Breakfast
            11 mentions
            Food & Dining
            8 mentions
            Beach
            7 mentions

            What they offer

            8.8
            Excellent
            Spaciousness

            "The rooms are spacious and well equipped."

            Andrew

            |

            December 19, 2017

            View all reviews
            Show less

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            Food and dining

            Breakfast options

            Asian

            Restaurants on site

            Sunrise Café
            Cuisine:Asian
            Menu:A-la-carte

            What's nearby

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show less

            Reviews of Palmbeach Resort & Spa from real guests

            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            Agoda Reviews (312)Booking.com Reviews (178)
            Cleanliness7.1
            Facilities6.7
            Location6.5
            Room comfort and quality6.7
            Service7.7
            Value for money6.7
            High score for Cebu
            Rating
            9+ Exceptional (19)
            8-9 Excellent (14)
            7-8 Very Good (36)
            6-7 Good (31)
            <6 Below Expectation (72)
            Time of the year
            Mar - May (46)
            Jun - Aug (43)
            Sep - Nov (30)
            Dec - Feb (53)
            Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Cebu every 1 minutes on Agoda.com
            All guests (312)
            All room types
            All languages

            Show reviews that mention 

            Showing 172 verified guest comments
            12345
            9.3
            Exceptional
            Maria from Philippines
            Group
            Standard
            Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

            Memorable vacation”

            Friendly & attentive management and staff, excellent customer service, beautiful hotel

            I booked Palmbeach for my brother who will be celebrating his birthday there, with his fiance. The resort did not have a beachfront, but it had a wonderful infinity pool that has a view of the sea, so it was fine. I wanted my brother's stay to be very memorable for him, so I coordinated with Palmbeach customer service, and in a few minutes, Staff was already emailing me. I gave all specific instructions just by email, as to how exactly i wanted the surprise birthday dinner to be. They told me what else they planned to do, and all I needed to do was deposit the money. I did that and they took care of everything...and they actually did more than what I paid for. They prepared candlelight dinner, flowers on the hallway leading to the table...and they did more...they gave his fiance a bouquet of flowers, and they had a birthday cake which was presented to my brother and his fiance with the staff singing a birthday song with a special birthday. My brother was in tears with joy...and i was very very happy that i was able to give this to him, through the wonderful and able staff of Palmbeach. Totally hassle-free!! I am truly impressed with the kind of customer service Palmbeach's team offered to us. World class indeed! After all these, I got a follow-up email from the hotel, advising me that the dinner went well and that they are very happy to be a part of my brother's birthday surprise. That truly moved me. It is very rare that you get 1st hand report from the hotel. Now I know why Palmbeach's service is world-class, because they are being led by a woman who practices excellent customer service herself. I have been recommending Palmbeach to my friends ever since that day. Thank you Palmbeach staff. I hope to meet you again in my visit to Cebu.

            Reviewed January 04, 2014
            7.7
            Very good
            Andrew from Australia
            Business traveler
            Standard
            Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

            Fresh paint would be nice !!!”

            Dive Dive Dive hotel

            Surrounded by several boutique scattering Lapu-lapu, the Palmbeach Resort & Spa is among the cheapest. It is clean, offers affordable prices for rooms - it's not the Shangri La, but its affordable, it serves food and is relatively close to the airport. It's a bed to sleep in and a place to eat in. The staff are friendly and very polite; that's what attracts most visitors to this resort. This hotel is an affordable hotel room for the night if you are diving in the area, catching a plane in the morning or staying for business.

            Reviewed September 01, 2014
            8.0
            Excellent
            SHINSUKE from Japan
            Couple
            Standard
            Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

            Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

            Big rooms I liked

            Palmbeach Resort & Spa We stayed 3night,we enjoyed swimming pools,its great view,and breakfast restaurant is simple but tasty,especially fruit is delicious.Hotels staff is kind and helpful.We came back again in cebu.

            Reviewed May 08, 2012
            8.8
            Excellent
            Christine from Philippines
            Family with young children
            Standard
            Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

            Worth your money!”

            The kids enjoyed the facilities, they never got bored as there are play areas for small children and gaming room for older ones. The pools are never crowded even if it was peak season as there are 4pools to choose from and a jacuzzi too! Rooms were also spacious and staff were very polite. I would note however that you would be able to maximize your stay if you bring a car with you so you could roam around mactan island at heart's content.

            Reviewed April 04, 2018

            Dear Ms. Christine, We thank you for taking time in giving us your feedback. We are happy to know that you were happy with our spacious room, jacuzzi, swimming pools, play room and game room. Indeed, our resort is perfect for those families with young children who will truly enjoy our play room and game room. Our staffs are also indeed approachable and they always try to ensure to give the best personalized service possible to all our valued guests. Once again, thank you for staying with us and for sharing with us your feedback which we truly appreciate. God bless. Best Regrads, Palmbeach Resort & Spa Management

            Responded May 25, 2018
            Palmbeach Resort & Spa
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Jase from Philippines
            Couple
            Deluxe
            Stayed 1 night in October 2016

            Excellent Value for Money Resort”

            We stayed in Palm Beach upon arrival in Cebu. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. What I immediately noticed was how dark the place was. Apparently, they were conserving electricity as they were running on a generator. The room was big and spacious similar to a serviced apartment. Not much facilities though they do have a spa. They technically do not have a beach but there's a sandy area with lounge chairs. The pools are nice as well as the jacuzzi. View from the swimming area is relaxing. All in all, I would recommend Palm Beach.

            Reviewed November 02, 2016
            9.7
            Exceptional
            HIDEO from Japan
            Group
            Standard
            Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

            very nice hotel”

            location, room comfort, view from the room

            this hotel is new and located in the north area in mactan. but it faces the main road. it's easy to catch jeepny or taxi in front of the hotel. the room is big and the bed is comfortable. the view from the room is beautiful with ocean. swimming pools are nice with nice ocean view also. staffs are very kind and helpful.

            Reviewed April 22, 2012
            6.0
            paul from United Kingdom
            Couple
            Deluxe
            Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

            punching above its weight....”

            sunbed area near the sea...

            The Palmbeach has very mixed reviews and I fully understand why. For the price especially in The Philippines you expect a little higher quality. The swimming pools although they looked big in the photographs were tiny. On entering the room it reminded me of a bed and breakfast I had stayed in outside Glasgow Scotland in the 1980's with a 1950's drab decor...Hmmm... A room in Puerto Galera not much different and a third of the price. I looked at a room in the nearby Costabella Tropical... Which was all light and had what I suppose one could call the "wow" factor, merely because it was a little brighter.. I have to agree with one review... It is not really a resort hotel... The games room? May I suggest you look inside the nearby Mowenpick hotel and compare the size of snooker tables...the pools...quality of food... facilities. That qualifies for the Premier League sadly Palmbeach is second division. It is fine for groups of young Korean divers keen on the waters of nearby Olango. On the plus side the service was good...breakfast okay...and the area by the sea with its sunbeds was great. I feel the management could brighten up the rooms and put them in the 21st century but I suppose if you're catering for groups of young divers... Why upgrad? Unless of course you want to be in The European Champions League?

            Reviewed May 05, 2015
            7.0
            Very good
            sarah from Switzerland
            Business traveler
            Standard
            Stayed 4 nights in June 2012

            Nice hotel but not really "alive"”

            Good value for money

            hotel is located on the same island as the airport. this is very comfortable as you are there very fast. if you take a taxi at the airport (take only the metered ones) make sure that your driver knows where to go (apparantely there are two palm beach resorts in cebu). hotel staff is very friendly, rooms are big and clean. standard room has no balcony, but a window. aircon in the room. there were almost no other guests than us. and the few ones that were there, were all koreans. so it was really silent, besides of the cock of the crows the whole night and morning. breakfast is ok. dinner was not served as the restaurant was closed in the evening. spa is very good. i had a 1 hour massage which was just perfect! dive center is ok... guides do not speak english very good. had my own equipment with me (besides bcd and reg --> borderline). dive spot in front of the hotel is very nice.

            Reviewed June 25, 2012
            8.8
            Excellent
            Andrew from United Kingdom
            Solo traveler
            Standard
            Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

            Bring back Kimchi at the Breakfast buffet!”

            This was my second stay there. The beach area was in construction 2 years ago and is now completed, It is a good place to relax. my favourite place is still the high level pool. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The A/C units are a bit noisy and the rooms would benefit from having fans too. Most of the guests are Korean and kimchi was on the breakfast buffet two years ago.. The odd title of my review is to campaign for the return of kimchi at break fast, as its absence was my only disappointment. It is less expensive than the other resorts in the area with compatible facilities keeping it good value.

            Reviewed December 19, 2017
            8.0
            Excellent
            CARL from Philippines
            Couple
            Standard
            Stayed 3 nights in February 2020

            Great staff, before booking check location is ok”

            Resort is 10km from the airport 20-25 minutes by taxi. Excellent staff who were all very helpful. Resort is clean and the rooms large. Great views from pool area but no access to the beach. Restaurant expensive and food quality average. 7/11 store across the road to buy bottled water as hotel is VERY expensive. Worth a stay as long as the location is ok as quite a way from the city and you have Cebu traffic! Suggest booking a standard room and try to upgrade on arrival

            Reviewed February 28, 2020
            8.4
            Excellent
            Penny from New Zealand
            Family with young children
            Suite
            Stayed 6 nights in November 2018

            Great location, Great family option”

            Great resort with really friendly and helpful staff. We had a suite room - good size for our week stay - with plenty of room for our family of four. Lovely views of sunrise and sunset over the water from the room balcony. We would recommend a boat trip for snorkeling. You can get the boat from the shore next to the resort. Pool area great for the warm weather and hot tub relaxin for the evening. Restaurant breakfast good variety of dishes - kids loved the pancakes. Airport transfers easily arranged. Overall a very relaxing and memorable holiday. Thanks so much.

            Reviewed November 29, 2018
            7.6
            Very good
            KARL from United States
            Couple
            Standard
            Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

            Nice pools, jacuzzi not always working.”

            The rooms here are great and large. Good TV stations w/ movies. Multiple swimming pools which is the best part of the hotel. The shower hot water was hard to control as it fluctuated greatly. The beach was dangerous and dirty...do not swim it, you will get cut with the metal garbage in it. But the pools were so great and lit up beautifully at night too so that more than made up for the disgusting beach. This is in Mactan area and far from the city, so know your area before you come here. The pool guard was awesome and talkative and helpful. He even lent me some flip flops. What a great guy to talk to too. The restaurant food did not look all that healthy and made me sick once, but was very tasty and was a buffet too with several good options. Staff were very friendly too. Not sure if I would go there again unless I had to.

            Reviewed April 18, 2018

            Dear Mr. Karl, We thank you for taking time in giving us your feedback. We are happy to know that you were happy with our spacious room, swimming pools, our staff and tasty breakfast. We have looked into your concern and have made sure our beach area is clean. Regarding our breakfast menu, kindly note that we serve a mix of Asian dishes aside from fresh fruits. We also have cereal if you desire. Regarding the jacuzzi, we have checked and note that our jacuzzi is working perfectly fine. Perhaps it was turned off when you were using it. The guests just have to turn it on to enjoy it. Once again, Thank you for staying with us and sharing with us your feedback. We do hope to welcome you here again in the future. Best Regards, Palmbeach Resort & Spa Management

            Responded May 25, 2018
            Palmbeach Resort & Spa
            5.2
            Stephen from Australia
            Solo traveler
            Deluxe
            Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

            Never again! Mactan Island not a holiday destination! Palmbeach resort doesn't have a beach!”

            Don't be drawn in by the name 'Palmbeach' - there is no beach anywhere full stop. Walked for miles in both directions - impossible to get to waterfront as all private hotels, residences - with armed security to tell you to go away (we tried!) or simply walled off. Mactan is not a holiday island so don't expect beach cafes and bars - there aren't any as there isn't any beach. Pros: very good staff, internet ok for mail, Facebook. Rooms average. Cons: breakfast appallingly bad. Noodles and noodles. No eggs. Hotel has a smallish sand box which is a man-made beach area. When the tide comes in the wall isn't tall enough and the sand gets washed away. You can't sit there as its under water half the time. Rooms the same but not - my friend booked the same room but ended up in a box room. Really you are stuck in the hotel. A taxi ride away will take you to an Italian and a seafood restaurant but that's it. Beware the taxis! Their meters are 'fixed' to record (very) high!

            Reviewed August 14, 2018

            We thank you for taking time in giving us your feedback. We appreciate your valued feedback and thank you for sharing the experience with us. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in some aspects and we will address this concern with the Management. Once again, thank you for staying with us and for sharing with us your feedback which we truly appreciate. Best Regards, Palmbeach Resort & Spa Management

            Responded August 25, 2018
            Palmbeach Resort & Spa
            8.0
            Excellent
            Andrew from United Kingdom
            Solo traveler
            Standard
            Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

            Comfortable and good value”

            The "2nd floor" pool, massive room, and the buffet breakfast.

            The hotel is in a quiet location. It has good security and is very clean. When I stayed there was construction work ongoing at the beach front. It was well managed and phased so the "2nd floor* pool was completed, making a nice place to hang out away from the rest of the he work. The resort is popular with Korean divers and their families, decent polite people not like some of the sleazy Europeans you meet in the Philippines. My only criticisms were that the rooms did not have fans and the aircon is noisy, not split units or central. I had to leave the aircon on all day to get the room cool enough to leave it off at night. A fan would reduce the carbon footprint! The staff were all very friendly and helpfull.

            Reviewed December 06, 2015
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Gella from Philippines
            Group
            Suite
            Stayed 2 nights in December 2020

            We loved it!”

            Me and my friends loved our stay at the hotel. The suite was spacious. It has a table with 4 chairs, 2 couches, a veranda where you can see the sunrise in the morning. They have multiple pools and sea access for those wanting to swim. The staffs are very accommodating especially the ones at the cafe. The tinolang manok was superb! They deliver food in the room even your breakfast if you don't wanna eat in their resto to avoid crowd. The hotel allows food from outside or delivery since their resto closes at 2pm. There's 7eleven in front of hotel open 24hrs.

            Reviewed December 15, 2020
            8.4
            Excellent
            Bryan from Philippines
            Group
            Standard
            Stayed 1 night in December 2020

            A good place for a short getaway”

            It's a good last minute deal we got for Christmas eve. We were able to check in smoothly and the staff were very friendly and helpful. What could be improved would be the pool maintenance, I saw a lot of hair on the pool and water is densely chlorinated. The food service could be improved and so is the quality of it. Other than that we appreciate the little touch of holiday greetings, the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room that we stayed in. The AC is working well and we had a very good night rest.

            Reviewed December 30, 2020
            7.6
            Very good
            Mary from Philippines
            Family with young children
            Suite
            Stayed 1 night in November 2018

            Nice place to stay, we had the suite room and it was spacious.”

            The place was good with swimming pools from 2-5feet only, jacuzzi and frontbeach. However we did not check the beach because it was low tide that time and there were many algae. Very relaxing, recommended for vacation. What I like the most were their rooms, an apartment type, w/ small sala, kitchen, dining table, 2 bedrooms and 2 c.r. for the suite/family room with balcony viewing the sea/pool side. Very home like. Cable and aircon working but the wifi is quite slow. There are also toiletries but no toothpaste, brush and bed slippers. if you are planning to stay longer then you need to have your groceries because the town is slightly far from the place and if you are buying food from the hotel it is double the price (e.g beer, soda, chips, bread etc.). There are also available taxi, grab car and restaurants nearby. Staff were friendly and courteous. The food is okay. Value for money, you get what you paid for. Overall, very good hotel.

            Reviewed November 17, 2018
            6.0
            Brian from Australia
            Family with young children
            Deluxe
            Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

            Last resort”

            Lobby, parking area,staff

            This hotel is way overpriced for $90 a night,but most other hotels were fully booked for the new year holiday. The food was so bad that we ate outside or at McD instead. Breakfast was very poor and food in general, we only ordered once. If you don't like walking down 3 flights of stairs to the pool area, then avoid this place. The bed was very hard and gave me a sore back, I inquired about a massage in the hotel and they charge three times the normal rate in Cebu. Staff were friendly and helpful as usual, but this hotel has some issues. Don't expect much and you will be ok. I suggest Be Resort just up the road.

            Reviewed January 03, 2015
            7.0
            Very good
            Steven from United States
            Couple
            Standard
            Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

            Good location, friendly staff”

            Clean

            This resort has a fantastic view of the sea. The staff were extremely helpful and personable. In house prices for sun screen, snacks, drinks were too expensive. Had some problems with water pressure and taking a shower was a struggle. My wife had a massage in the spa and was very happy with that.

            Reviewed April 12, 2012
            8.8
            Excellent
            seongcheol from South Korea
            Solo traveler
            Deluxe
            Stayed 1 night in March 2018

            Excellent”

            Although ths review is kinda late from the day I accommodated this hotel, I can say to you guys that if you are finding an affordable and magnificent hotel, just reserve it ASAP :)

            Reviewed November 07, 2018
            12345
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss

            null