Book Now: Palmridge Inn

Good
From 157 reviewsSee what guests said
6.4

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (157)Booking.com Reviews (211)
6.4
Good
From 157 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.3
Facilities6.2
Location5.7
Room comfort and quality6.2
Service7.6
Value for money6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Queen
Two Twin
King
Two Queen
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 129 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
kennedy from Federated States of Micronesia
Couple
Two Twin
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
6 nights stay”
The place is good for its value. You need a car to reach other parts of the island, there is National/Alamo office there. So book your room n car as well.
Reviewed February 05, 2016
3.3
Yuko from Federated States of Micronesia
Family with teens
Two Queen
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Needs upgrading big time!!”
the staff
Bad!! Unclean toilet! No headboard! Faulty airconditioner! No blanket,Only bed sheet!! Brownout!! Tranferred 3 times from 1 room to the other!!
Reviewed December 26, 2015
7.3
Very good
James from United States
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
good for the price”
price / staff / location
Reviewed September 21, 2015
4.3
Karl from United States
Solo traveler
Two Twin
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
No hot water for shower, unless you enjoy cold sho”
Friendly staff
Terrible, no hot water, only cold showers.
Reviewed April 08, 2015
7.0
Very good
Michael from United States
Couple
King
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
For the Price - a decent place to stay”
Friendly Staff, Price, Close to Airport
If you keep in mind the price you pay for the hotel - it's a decent place to stay. Location is close to the airport (right under the flight path) but you must rent a vehicle if you stay - as it's not close to the resort area or the beaches. Basically no real public transit or restaurants in walking distance - so if you don't have a rental car, this is not the place for you. Fortunately rental cars in Guam are plentiful and cheap. Pros - very friendly staff (I mean very friendly!!!), great price. Rooms were simple but clean, air-conditioning worked well, free Wi-Fi, cable television (60+ channels). My room had a microwave and small refrigerator. Parking is free. Cons - No room safe - none of the rooms have working safes. No coffee maker / hot water pot, no blowdryers (remember Guam uses 110V power, so if you are coming from a 220V country, you will not have a blow dryer), no room service, no restaurant, no laundry. Our bed lamps didn't work either. My bathtub drain plug didn't work properly. A little imagination and help from the hotel staff gave us a good work around. Talking to the staff, the hotel was recently taken over from a "national chain" that let the place run down. Under new ownership they are slowly making repairs. My room was recently painted. They do have a pool on the roof, and it looked very clean. The location is OK but horrible if you actually had to hang around the hotel. Overall the room was fine - with the money I saved over the hotels located on the beach, I was able to rent a car, pay for all my meals and visit the island with money to spare. This is certainly not the place for a romantic hotel experience - but for a simple, clean place to sleep, it's great.
Reviewed March 10, 2015
5.0
Adam from United States
Couple
Two Queen
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
My 5 night stay”
It was in a good location that was very accessable, the staff were really friendly, and it was easy to book on the website
On the first night, there was no toilet paper and no blanket for either of the 2 beds, only a thin blanket. The hallway outside our room always had an odor about it, and the wood floor just as you enter the room was worn out and badly needed to be replaced. On the second night, I had to ask the front desk to give us clean towels as the room had not been services, and again on the fourth night it was not looked after. On the third night we were visited by a local gecko lizard and on the fourth and fifth nights, small cockroaches. The staff was friendly and it was in a good location, but we will probably not be staying there again, especially for the rate that Agoda charged us.
Reviewed March 01, 2015
6.3
Good
Donghoon from South Korea
Couple
Two Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
I was satisfied a bit.”
It had clean rooms and it provided free coffee in the morning.
It was clean but the location is too far from tumon, so those who want to stay there should rent a car.
Reviewed February 27, 2015
6.0
hyeongsu from South Korea
Couple
Two Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Kindly”
Kindly staff
Not good location
Reviewed February 26, 2015
3.3
Jung from South Korea
Family with young children
Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
NOT SO CLEAN HOTEL WITH GOOD STAFFS”
LOCATION TO AIRPORT/ROOMRATE/NONE
Reviewed February 23, 2015
3.0
Nicole from United States
Solo traveler
Two Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
yuck”
It was very dirty. No airport shuttle. They forgot to give me a wake up call. Hair all over the bathroom floor. My feet were black after one hour of walking on the room floor. Only zebra print sheets, no comforter or even a blanket on the very uncomfortable bed. No black out curtains. Lots of noise at all hours of the night from teenagers in the park in lot.
Reviewed February 22, 2015
2.0
MARITESS from Philippines
Group
Two Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Lousy hotel”
Not good at all can not sleep due to room condition carpeted
Reviewed February 20, 2015
3.3
Norman from United States
Business traveler
Two Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
do you want to sleep at the end of the takeoff ru?”
availability, price and location
It fulfilled my purpose, but 1 of 3 days no water due to maintainance. We were notified by a posting on the elevator door on that morning. No not water for the duration of the stay. Bed was the hardest cheapest thing ever, but room was clean.
Reviewed February 16, 2015
6.3
Good
Prince from Philippines
Solo traveler
Two Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
home away from home”
staff, comfortable, location
Everything was good except for the Shuttle Service. They should improve their processes.
Reviewed February 12, 2015
6.7
Good
oi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Very cheap cheap hotel”
Can offer free of charge shuttle service, very cheap
Reviewed June 01, 2013
4.0
Junichi from Japan
Couple
Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Close to Airport”
Close to airport
The only merit staying this hotel is low budget and close to the airport. There is nothing other than that.
Reviewed May 31, 2013
5.7
Stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Beds not stable, Most rooms without adequate inter”
staff helpfulness, decent pool for exercising, cheap
Reviewed May 27, 2013
7.0
Very good
Renz from Guam
Business traveler
Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good Price for a 2 night stay.”
Price, Acessibility towards Agana, Fast Check In & Out
It was a good price for a two night stay. Nice room that had a TV, microwave, and refrigerator. Fast check in & out with friendly staff. Low running water however. Overall experience 3.5/5.
Reviewed May 08, 2013
7.7
Very good
Sef from Federated States of Micronesia
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
good”
staff, comfortable rooms, close to the airport
Reviewed April 25, 2013
2.0
kazuyuki from Northern Mariana Islands
Family with young children
Two Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
really old bad hotel”
nothing good about this hotel!
So from the outside it looked like a pretty decent hotel for our short stay. As soon as we got in our room the bed sheets were old and worn out. overall this hotel is ghetto but nothing beats the tamuning plaza. now that place is a real craphole.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
6.7
Good
Martin from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
airport hotel out of rown”
close to airport
you nred a car for any activities, hotel is out of town. Wifi is poor in the room. Yu can see landing all airplane on the airport
Reviewed January 24, 2013
6.7
Good
NG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Two Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Convenient and nice”
shuttle services, in-room micro-wave oven, coffee bar
staff are nice and helpful, good location which close to airport and agana, macdonald in walking distance, reasonably priced shuttle services, free hot water and coffee, in-room micro-wave oven, but wifi not worked in some rooms
Reviewed December 20, 2012
4.3
Levetina from United States
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
you will need a refund”
none at all
I spent most of my morning driving around trying to look for the hotel. it's in the middle of the woods in the back of the airport. very little space. i was suppose to have a queen size bed but instead i was given 2 twin size bed. the aircondition was blowing nothing but warm air. it smelled moldy. i had to tackle the door to open the door. the pillow was the size of my laptop. there wasn't a fridge or a microwave. there was no internet. and as soon as i sat down on the footside of one twin size bed the top of the bed sprang up and the pillow flew to the floor kind of like a seesaw. and i found a cocroach near the toilet. my apologies if i sound rude and picky for this comment but i was really upset. i checked right back out and went in search for another hotel.
Reviewed September 25, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Jeannelle from Guam
Couple
Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly service”
free cable, wifi, room set-up, price, staff
My other half and I had a pleasant stay at the Palmridge Inn. At first their were a few technical difficulties with my registration, but to compensate they upgraded our room. The staff is absolutely friendly, they even give a check-out reminder an hour before check-out. I also really liked how they had free cable, wifi, a microwave, and a dvd player for such a great price.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Yvonne from United States
Solo traveler
Two Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great place for a short stay”
Nice exterior and friendly staff
the staff was very welcoming and the room was comfortable and clean. it was a great place to spend a weekend.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
6.0
Khuzem from India
Solo traveler
Two Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Nice hotel, but away from town”
very quite
They should have a own restaurant to severe meal to their guest, there is only one chinese restaurant near by.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
4.7
Mathias from Germany
Solo traveler
Two Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
ok as a flop-house”
near airport, cheap!
near to the airport, to taxi fare was reasonable from/to there (for guam, it was still usd just to get to the other side of the airport). the taxidriver commented that the rates at the hotel were cheap at $/night. the room was basic, somewhat shoddy but adequate for just 1 night stay. wireless only worked in the lobby. it's hard to get anywhere from the hotel w/o taxi/car, which can significantly add to the cost of the stay. there is nothing much around the hotel itself. travellers looking for a beach vacation better stay near the beach, because daily commute will be expensive.
Reviewed September 07, 2012
5.3
MA from United States
Solo traveler
Two Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
2-3 star hotel”
location
the hotel advertised for free wi fi in the room. i called the hotel prior to check to verify if they do have wi fi in the room and the hotel confirmed. upon checked in, found out that the hotel doesnt have wi-fi in the room. wifi is available only in the lobby. hotel furnishings is outdated. in the morning, there was no water in the hotel. apparently somehting broke.
Reviewed September 02, 2012
6.0
Lybia from Guam
Couple
King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Decent service”
Very cozy, good aircon, housekeeping was timely, staff was fairly accomodating
When we first arrived there, the inn didn't receive our reservation. We ended up not being able to get the king sized bed, but instead got a room with two queen sized bed. The price was only short a few dollars so we didn't really mind. The staff was very apologetic, and we were understanding. Other than that I was really satisfied with our stay. The only cons I can think of is the bath, which wasn't very big and the water pressure was low(but that's Guam for you), and whoever was responsible for room reservations didn't do their job properly. There's a good amount of restaurants nearby so one shouldn't go hungry.
Reviewed August 20, 2012
5.7
Benjamin from United States
Family with young children
Two Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Get great surround sound from airstrip ”
Close to airport, very close
Well, it works for a quick stay to get a few hours of sleep. Certainly won't wow you, but the people are nice.
Reviewed August 17, 2012
7.3
Very good
NG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Two Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
returned guest”
convenient
Very helpful staff. Responsive to requests. Convenient location. Resonable price. Room condition can be improved...slow flowing sprinkler.
Reviewed August 03, 2012
7.3
Very good
Maria from Philippines
Solo traveler
Two Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice Hotel”
good service
though palmridge is not at tumon or tamuning area, it has vehicle service that makes the shopping area close. with very good staff
Reviewed April 07, 2012
6.0
Barry from Taiwan
Couple
Two Queen
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Everything is fine except the location”
King size bed
We were staying in Tumon bay district for 3 days and then move to Palmridge. It's like Days Inn or Holiday Inn, everything is fine except the location. Driving from the hotel to Tumon area takes 15~20 minutes. It's not like other hotels which are so close to beach. If you want to stay here, you definitely need a car.
Reviewed March 26, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Gerald from United States
Solo traveler
Two Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Everything's Free, Almost! ”
Free Wifi, low cost, friendly staff, and free coffee, free internet, free newspaper, and free shuttle to/from airport.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who may be on a budget and prefer to avoid the big named hotels.
Reviewed February 21, 2012
2.7
Bettina from South Korea
Group
Two Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
The only nice thing was the hotel shuttle driver”
Close to the airport
I would not ever stay at this hotel again. It was cheap but the front desk staff was unfriendly, the rooms were filthy and nothing was prepared for our arrival-we had booked a room for three people with one extra bed but the bed was no in the room when we arrived. The hotel didn't take off the extra charge either. The only nice thing about this stay was the hotel shuttle bus driver who was helpful. Even for one night i would not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 22, 2012
2.7
Anthony from United States
Couple
Two Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Shabby hotel- old and outdated”
Friendly staff
Other than the friendly staff- this hotel is old and outdated. The room smelled funny, the air-con and lights were not working properly and the carpet was dirty. Needs a total make-over! You can hear the airplanes landing and taking off every 30 mins or so. Will not stay here again.
Reviewed January 11, 2012
5.0
albert from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
fair accomodation but too far from the center”
very accomodating staff and receptionists
facilities of the hotel are already old,
the location is too far from the center of guam. it has cost us so much taxi fares
Reviewed January 18, 2011
6.7
Good
Mark from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
Friendly hotel ”
Friendly staff, relaxed nature. Pool available, free coffee on ground floor.
Noisy aircon
I anticipated noisy stopover, as it was close to airport. As well as air con the noise came from a cistern that appeared not to work well on toilet. A couple of minutes taking it apart fixed that temporarily definitely use the same place on my return visit through. More of an overnight than a longterm stay in my view.
Reviewed November 28, 2010
7.3
Very good
Petronilo from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2010
Businessman”
Free coffee and donuts but you have to go down the ground floor and get it yourself.
Hotel is okay in the overall if you are on a budget. Room was not bad at all.
Reviewed October 06, 2010
4.3
YOSHIFUMI from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
Days Inn Guam Airport South Hotel,”
the location
Service
Though this hotel is recommended only for the customer of transit at the Guam Airport, the customers who are not good at Eglish may avoid to select this hotel.
Reviewed September 18, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Kenneth from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2010
Days Inn Airport South”
Free wi-fi, microwave oven, and refrigerator in rooms.
No nearby offsite restaurants.
I liked this Days Inn because the room was clean, modern, and spacious. They provided free bottled water daily (2 bottles), as well as free brewed coffee and tea in the room. I've stayed in hotels with a refrigerator in the room, but never with a free microwave oven. If I had brought an electric cooktop stove, I could have cooked all my meals in the room. The staff at the front desk was very helpful in helping me to navigate my way to places in the area I needed to drive to. They offered me an excellent weekly rate for a weeklong stay.
Reviewed April 11, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Jose from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Good Value for the Money”
Service staff very helpful. Excellent transportation shuttle.
No Safe Deposit Boxes available, but office safe was available.
Overall, the hotel stay was an excellent value for the money. The staff was very polite and pro-active. It was my first time in Guam, and their excellent service left me with a very good first impression. In addition, the location was very conveniently located. Both the airport and the major shopping malls were within easy driving distance. Also the Chinese restaurant next to the hotel was a bonus. I will definitely go back there again on my next visit to Guam.
Reviewed April 05, 2010
5.7
joseph from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
Airport hotel”
It's so close to the airport. The staff is friendly, efficient and very helpful-- they'll make sure your stay is comfortable and that going around Guam will be easy for you. For the reasonable price, it has all the amenities - soap, shampoo, lotion, microwave oven, fridge, TV with DVD player.
The room we got had the smell of mildew. The pillows and mattresses reeked of old sweat even if the sheets were fresh. The view was the back of the next bldg which was a few feet away.
Too near the airport that the beds and the room shook due to the loudness of the planes taking off and landing usually before 5 am and 6 am. I don't know if they have a restaurant there but there are mini marts and restaurants nearby.
Reviewed January 04, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in December 2008
Guam Airport Hotel”
Close to airport. Freindly staff
Planes landing outside your window. Nothing to do in the vicinity of the hotel
The airport hotel would be ideal for transit or a very short stay for business in Guam. If going to Guam for an extended time or a holiday then I would look elsewhere on the island. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and there was free DVDs and coffee available in reception.
Reviewed April 01, 2009
7.0
Very good
Castellano from Venezuela
Family with young children
Two Queen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Cerca del aeropuerto,cuarto comfortable ”
Ruidoso
Precio y calidad de la habitacion adecuado,personal servicial y agradable,adecuado para quedarse el dia de llegada o de la partida ya que esta muy cerca del aeropuerto
Reviewed February 22, 2013
4.4
Joana from New Caledonia
Family with teens
Two Queen
Stayed 17 nights in February 2018
je suis déçu du service nous étions 4 adultes on nous donnais que 2 serviettes ....”
Aucun des 3
Reviewed February 22, 2018
4.8
mauro from Italy
Group
Two Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
troppo vecchio e basico”
unica comodità e' che si trova molto vicino all'aeroporto
Reviewed January 10, 2017
6.4
Good
KENICHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Two Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
レンタカー利用なら良い”
グアム滞在中レンタカーを利用する方で最低限の設備で良い方には、良いホテルです。
Reviewed February 20, 2018
6.4
Good
NAOKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Two Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
シャワーが弱く水みたい!!”
夜中に到着し温かいシャワーでさっぱりして寝たかったのに、浴びようと思ったら水しか出ず、しかも一階なのに水圧が弱すぎ!フロントに行ってすぐやってくれると思ったら、、次の日の夜までに直しておくとのこと、でも水圧弱く、あまり暖かくない!他が良いのにガッカリ!良くしといてね!
Reviewed February 19, 2018
6.0
SHITOSHI from Japan
Family with teens
Two Queen
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
仮眠の宿”
空港に深夜の便だったので仮眠用に1泊だけ利用しました。レンタカ-ですぐわかりました。アメニティはシャンプ-と石鹼だけです。歯ブラシが無いので要注意。2時ごろ着きましたが愛想のいい婦人がフロントにいて安心しました。朝は1階のフロアにコ-ヒ-がありました。数時間寝るだけなら十分でした。毛布が無くちょっと寒いような気もしました。
Reviewed January 14, 2017
4.0
Kaori from Japan
Family with teens
Two Queen
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
値段以下”
深夜着の便で翌日から大きなホテルに滞在予定だったので1泊寝るだけと思い利用。 部屋はパッと見は綺麗そうに見えたが、至る所にガタが来ており、あまり清潔じゃなかった。 最悪だったのが、お風呂の蛇口が壊れてまともにシャワーも浴びれなかった事(しかも緩いお湯しか出ない、水圧も悪く、浴槽あるのに栓が出来ない) 空港の側で爆音がずっと響いているので中々煩かった。しかも薄いシーツみたいな掛け布団のみで寒くてまともに寝れなかった。 スタッフはフレンドリーで良かったが値段が安くても部屋の質的にはもう利用したく無い。(ちなみに部屋のデポジットは不要でした) 街中の安宿の方がまだマシだと思う。
Reviewed January 07, 2017