Excellent 8.1
Based on 5437 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5437 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Felicity from New Zealand
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great rooms, great location
Beautiful pool
Enjoyed this hotel immensely the rooms were lovely as was the pool. Staff not as helpful for planning excursions etc as you might wish and if you get there eatly you might be in for yesterday's coffee at breakfast... at least I hope that's why it was so bad. Overall I would probably stay here again.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Zheng from China
Couples
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great hotel but got problems with air con
room is big and clean
The room is very big and clean. Location is great. However, there is no air con in the morning. The hotel said it is cos of power off.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Gerard from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good location and in te main shopping stream.
Beautiful shady pool. Great breakfast. Well located.
the hotel in located one street behind the street that's along the beach. it was great for us as this is where all the main shopping and food areas are. the pool was great. shaded by the building it provided a respite away from the heat of the day. cool breezes flow through this enclave to provide a restful spot. theyprovided a decent spread of food for breakfast. there is a lift in the hotel. the hotel room was bright cheery and clean. the staff were friendlier. we were initially disappointed that this hotel was not at the beach front but at the end of our stay we were glad to be where we were. firstly, the beach is fronted by thousands of pedestrians and scores of shops selling more or less the same things. once you've seen ten, the rest would be pretty much the same. on palmyra's street, you've better variety, massage shops, and lots of variety for food - all within 500meters from the hotel. as as addon to this comments, when you are there visit the restaurant called 'number 6 on the hill'. save all your water touring for krabi as its cheaper. believe only half of what the local tourist guides tell you. i have to say though that i was pleasantly surprised to find the tour agent in palmyra hole informative, helpful.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

munir from Zimbabwe
Solo travelers
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 21 nights in July 2012
fantastic hotel
lovely pool
good location,friendly staff ,well managed ,clean rooms
Reviewed August 21, 2012

MEI from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
swimming pool
It was located near the shopping mall,beach and the night market hence it is very convenient to travel via walking only. The hotel staff welcomed us with a welcome drink followed by greeting. The room were very clean and neatly arranged. The staff taught us how to use their facilities in the room such as lighting control which i don't feel that it is necessary. All the facilities were really great except for the toilet. The water flow down the drain seems like a bit slow. The toilet can be easily flood. The hotel provides good breakfast with many variety of choice however their breakfast were the same everyday for the past four days of my stay. During my checkout around 11.30am, the reception kept calling to the hotel phone which I think was rather irritating. When the clock hit 12.00pm, they call again. Nevertheless, their service were like those 5-stars hotel service.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Chew from Singapore
Groups
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Awesome resort with excellent location, services
Excellent service and location
The resort is big and well equipped and comes with free seamless wifi internet connection. The rooms are well kept clean, with warm water for bath, tvs to watch, even cooking pots for last minute self-made supper such as cup noodles bought from nearby conveninet stores. It is perfect for family and those travelling in groups. Location wise, the resort is just a few minutes walk to Patong shopping streets and beach, which is a great convenience for us. Overall, I would come back for the next trip to phuket and recommend this to anyone who is thinking of staying over around Patong area.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Ya from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Nice, but not good enough
pool is great
in general, palmyra is a nice hotel to stay. 8 minutes walking to patong beach, 15 minutes walking to central patong area. room is big enough with blacomny, or pool access. buffet breakfast is served in the restaturnat beside the pool, which has hot dishes roated every three days. i ordered a majito from the pool bar, tasted so so, but wired it was in a plastic cup!! staff are generally freingly and helpful. there was just one thing i didn't understand. i booked a hotel car for my drop off after i arrived, and i got free late check-out till 13:00. the day before my departure, i cancelled the drop off. on my departure day, i was then told that i couldn't keep my room even to 12:30. hopefully it was only no hand over, but nothing related about whether i booked the hotel car or not. the hotel really needs to work on its wifi, as it is really something that pull the general stay experience down.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Louie from Australia
Families with young children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
A tale of 2 stories
Spacious/roomy
the villa's are part of the old building(going by the structure/fittings). the decor is dated/old & the bottom floor where the living & kitchen area are has no air conditioning,just a fan. the tv is an old 34cm tube style & the lounge seats about 3 people max. then you go upstairs to the rooms & there is a large plasma tv in each room with seperate air conditioning(although the thermostat's don't control the temperature too well). hence my title. other than that, service was good(cleaned villa every day)& we had a pleasant stay.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

CARILYNE from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in August 2012
3 star hotel with a 5 star attitude
Quiet, relaxing, all th amenitites of the bigger hotels but in smaller proportions
the staff were very friendly and definitely very helpfull. i would definitely recommend the hotel if you are after a smaller and quieter stay. the rooms were clean and fresh, my only complaint was that the bed/mattress was very hard,it took a few nights to get used to.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

George from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
lovely hotel & service excellent staff
location, pool, management & staff lovely breakfast
Lovely room, service excellent, management & staff very friendly helpful Cleanliness excellent, nice pool Location close to beach, shopping & restaurants
Reviewed August 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: