Excellent 8.1
Based on 5440 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5440 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

steve from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 12 nights in July 2012
Decent hotel for the price
Location, staff (except reception)
this hotel is in a good location, set back about 100 metres from main rat-u-thit road, but a relatively short walk away from the main attractions, bangla rd and beach etc. staff are generally very friendly and helpful, particularly the restaurant and bar staff. breakfast was pretty good and varied. we dined on a couple of occassions in the hotel during the day and for one evening meal and found the meals and price very reasonable.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Freddy from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Simple and lovely hotel in patong beach
Breakfast
Humid or wet wall and floor, usually after heavy rain, but I was stay in second floor
Reviewed July 18, 2012

CHEN from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location but poor customer services
Nice room and swimming pool
Enjoy my stay however it will be better if the female staffs can be friendlier and helpful. The female front desk staffs for the day and nite are equally unfriendly when approached.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Pieter from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Just a stroll away from the buzz...
close to all the shopping but in a nice and quiet location.
Speaking from my (adult)kids point of view, nice and close to all the buzz. Clean and specious rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast could be more variety ... but plenty. Great to have free WiFi
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Marvin from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Cosy hotel with great location.
Room, environment, ambience
A hotel with great location in Ptatong, great ambience with cosy hotel rooms to enjoy. Could do better with staff services. Overall, Palmyra is a wonderful hotel to stay in.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

gerald from China
Business travelers
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great hotel but full of mosquitoes
convenient
everything is clean and organized, cab is easy to hail, beach is around 10 mins walk. easy to find just at the side of Novotel Phuket, a big mall is within 15 min walk. near Bangla road where the fun happens
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Meagan from Australia
Families with young children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Spacious room
Good location, good size villa
The best thing about this hotel is the size of the villa, very spacious and clean although a little old looking. The pool was small but clean and the kids enjoyed it. The staff were all friendly. Buffet breakfast was okay, but I've had better. I would stay here again
Reviewed July 16, 2012

joanne from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
awesome resort..
pool access room, the best
we had seven nights here and loved it. this is our third trip to patong but first at palmyra and i would definatly stay here again. the pool was great, breakfast fabulous, peaceful yet walking distance to everything....loved it
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Hubert from Australia
Families with older children
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Good location with friendly service
good location, large rooms, friendly staff
We are quite happy with everything. The room is clean and big, the staff is helpful, the location is great and the breakfast is nice too. The only small issue for us was the hotel does not have lift and our room was in teh 3rd floor
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Pieter from Netherlands
Families with older children
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location and friendly service
Spacious rooms, very clean, friendly staff.
We had booked three rooms of which two in the cheaper (older) part and one higher priced. All rooms were spacious and very clean! The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful by for example booking transport and their charges cheaper then we had booked it ourselves. We had a great stay an would definitely stay here again or recommend this hotel to others. The breakfast buffet was good, with a variety of "rice and noodle" dishes but less variety in "continental". Coffee and Tea making in the room and Free WiFi in the rooms! Nice Pool and Gym. Prices of food and mini bar are very reasonable! Prices for Health and massages are much cheaper, right next-door!
Reviewed July 15, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: