Excellent 8.1
Based on 5433 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5433 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Neil from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good location
Location
Hotel is well placed not to far from beach and close to bars and nightlife well within a ten minute walk. The rooms are a good size though 1st night we had 2 singles pushed together as double this was changed for 2nd night. Staff at reception could be better
Reviewed June 13, 2012

VIKAS from India
Families with older children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
lovely hotel at a good location
reception staff not polite
i had booked a villa with 2 bed rooms pool facing rooms were very spacious & good the hotel staff disturbed us in the middle of the night,they told us somebody in the next villa had lost their room card & they have to open that room by climbing our room . this is a wrong practice they should have extra master card for emergencies. breakfast was good but very limited choice for vegetarians
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Robin from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel but really out of the way
Good value for money
as long as you don't mind walking for 10 minutes down to the main part of town, this hotel is okay. it was not centrally located however and was quite far from the beach. however, it did have a nice pool and the food and service were good. i don't think we would stay there again though because it really wasn't close to much at all so for us, we found ourselves walking around a lot to get to the main part of town.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Chandesh from Kenya
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Good hotel for the deal I got
Closeness to everyhting
My stay at the hotel was good. Staff at the hotel were not as friendly but I was hardly in the hotel as I was touring most of the day. If I get the same deal I would stay there again.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Lim from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
This was my come-back hotel stay
Environment, spacious, clean room
This was my come-back hotel stay after 1 year, the cleanliness of this hotel still amazed me.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

jialin from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
so good ,so nice , so charming 's resort
beautiful ,charming, clearly, convenient
this resort is the best one when i was lived. i love his style and delicious food. it is very conenient to Patong beach,may be needs 7-8min. the resort's environment is very beautyful and quiet. his swiming pool is very good. at night you can go to night maket is very closed,and there are many deliciou sea food. I love it so much.I think i will be back in the feture.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Rustam from Kazakhstan
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
very nice ! location, comfort.!
swimming pool great!! room superior!!! nice service.
Palmyra is the best hotel to stay for that price. Comfortable Bed, Big wide room. Nice Tv. And Bath is quite big. The only is breakfast everyday the same. But it is good.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

guo from China
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good for the price
Average hotel in a good location and sleeping quality
I booked this hotel via Agoda at a rather good deal. unfortunately I did not get to experience nice hotel like so many others did. Instead of Palmyra Patong Resort I thought I was paying for as shown in the pictures which is newer
Reviewed June 12, 2012

JASON from Australia
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in April 2012
Good hotel but bad room cleaning
Close to everything
Bad experience - I have stayed in too many hotels in Thailand and this is on top of my list for the worst. Front desk service - rude - do not treat u with respect. No customer service skills. Manager- she should be sacked - no idea of customer service. Food- poor - breakfast - rubbish Rooms - ok - don't clean the rooms properly. Staff- not concerned about the people staying in hotel- only concerned about themselves. Night person on front desk- was asleep every night after 11pm to 4-5 am - don't wake him he gets pissed off. Tried to make complaints on certain issues to front desk staff and manager - there reply was go stay in another hotel if u don't like it here.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Jemmy from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location, nice service
Clean & big room
Very convenience, clean & staffs very helpful & friendly.
Reviewed June 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: