Excellent 8.1
Based on 5438 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5438 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Geoff from Australia
Family with teens
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good budget accomadation in the heart of patong
Position to shopping, friendly staff
We were looking for a good budget accomadation for the family close to shopping and central to restaurants and patong, the family room was good and plenty of space for my teenage children to move around...as this was what we were looking for and not a smaal room. We had no issues with the hotel or staff as they were very helpful.
Reviewed June 03, 2012

Hui from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
great location & big room.
new structure and clean
my room at 3rd floor but no lift, tiring for stairs.
Reviewed June 02, 2012

TongHong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Excellent location, quiet and big rooms
Location is very convenient to shopping and dining. Family villa is perfect for family
I went there with my family and we stayed in the family villa which has 2 rooms and is perfect for 4 persons. From outside, the hotel looks like it needs some makeover, but it is a case of you can't judge a book by its cover. . The location of the hotel is very convenient to shopping areas as well as minutes walk to the famous Bangla Rd and Jungceylon. Many restaurants are just nearby. Yet, it is quiet as the building is nestled away from the main road. The family villa is highly recommended if you're traveling with your family. Wifi is free so that kept my kids busy when we were not out doing something else. Only complain I have is the front desk staffs can certainly improve on customer service( though not bad, but can be better). They should smile more. Breakfast is free and is pretty good, though it tends to be the same food daily with minor changes. Overall, I will go there again in my next trip
Reviewed June 01, 2012

POOI from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great room and pool access was nice.
Nice room layout. love the big windows.
everything was good just a few items which needs improvement:- room service/make up the room were slow. Occassionally thunderstrom the electricity went off but anyways was restored in the next hour.
Reviewed June 01, 2012

Arun from India
Group
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Comfortable stay
Cleanliness, ambiance, breakfast, location
Overall this resort was satisfactory. Good breakfast, wonderful pool and restaurent was good. Cons: poor wifi
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Yi from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great service with smiles, and very nice seaview
beach, seaview room
I only stayed at this resort only for one night in a sea-view room; feel really good. and people there always smiles and provide nice service.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Senthilkumar from India
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location and spacious room
Location and ambience are very good
Few minutes walk to the famous bangla road, patong beach and walking street. Situated in a convenient location and the room is really big. Nice hotel...
Reviewed May 30, 2012

CHEN from China
Solo traveler
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
good
good service, big rooms
wifi is not good. hope it will be better in the future.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

foong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location but the services is not good
Design
I stayed in this hotel for two days. The hotel design and facilities is ok but the services is not good. The first night I called the front desk and asked for an extra pillow and a blanket and the front desk told me the housekeep department had closed and promise to send the pillow tomorrow morning. But they do send the blanket. Besides, I also requested a morning call at 6:30am. At the end, no morning call and no pillow. Then I call again next day to requested for the pillow and a pair of extra slipper. But the answer is the same. Housekeeping is close and not pillow and no slippers. The hotel only provide two pair of slipper per room. I told them I stay in the hotel for two night and why cannot have an extra pari of slipper because the floor of the room is always wet.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

LAN from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Love the Pool access Room
nice design and cozy bedroom...... loving it!
my friends and i really love the pool access room! it's really very cosy with extra pillows. we had a pleasant stay, except that the drainage of the shower room wasn't working very well. breakfast only starts at 6.30am, hence it would be great if it starts at 6am, more convenient for people who need to have a fast grab before leaving the hotel to catch an early flight or tour early in the morning. had engaged for airport transfer service to airport on my last day but somehow mine wasnt arranged, need to improve, but they got it resolved in the end. overall, we had an enjoyable stay.
Reviewed May 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: