Excellent 8.1
Based on 5435 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5435 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Shaw from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grande Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice location, reasonable price
Food, comfort, clean
Nice hotel
Reviewed August 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joy from New Zealand
Couple
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
very nice hotel. no problems. breakfast lovely
location. staff.pool area.All very nice
Very comfortable
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Leanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good Deluxe room
Comfy beds, friendly staff, good food
We usually like to stay in pool access rooms but actually enjoyed the Deluxe room at The Palmyra. It was a good size, clean and comfortable. It was also extremely good value for money at the price that we secured. Food and drinks around the pool are well priced and breakfast is a lovely spread.
Reviewed July 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Leanne from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff
Friendly staff, good location, comfy bed
We stayed in a pool access room. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff at the hotel were great and the breakfast is lovely. The hotel is in a good location at the Northern end of Patong and well within walking distance to good restaurants and bars. Food around the pool is well priced and nice. The only negative to this room is the access to the pool from your deck. There are no ladders and the pool must be accessed by sliding in down the side. There are these seat type indentations that make the slide in not too deep but it certainly is not the easiest of pools to get into. Also, because it is only a small pool I would not recommend one of these rooms if you want to quietly sit by the water. We did enjoy the hotel though and if you don't mind a bit of noise from excited youngsters in the pool then this will not be a problem.
Reviewed July 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Lazy Staff, rude and unpolite.
Palmyra Patong Resort
The staffs are lazy, wait for long time but no bodies sent the lungages to the room. A cockroach died outside our villa, but nobody cleaned up till next morning. The staffs in the front desk always play mobiles or looking the mirror. The staff in resturant only send the egg to the table of western tourists. The staff was rude after I checked out . I forgot to clean up the wardrode, and left some clothes,when I go back to the hotel to get it, the staff asked me to paid THB 80 immediately, she said I drank the water from the mini bar, but they hadn't checked it ehen I checked out. That's not the problem, but I think she can help me to get the clothes first, rather than ask me the pay for the mini bar.
Reviewed July 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marimuthu from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
value for money
excellent breakfast. rooms are clean. walking distance to beach.
Very pleasant
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

yuanzhengwu from China
Family with young children
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
good.
cleaness. swimming pool, location
breakfast need to improve. in the bath room, the floor is always wet because the water can not go
Reviewed July 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Australia
Couple
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great location
Location, Price and very quiet
We had a good stay. We stayed in the 2 bedroom Villa which was great and very spacious however a little old. I would suggest the 2 Bedroom Villa's are older than the other part of the Hotel. I would recommend you replace the lounge as it was very uncomfortable to relax on. A modular lounge set up would be better. Pool was excellent, Breakfast was pretty good. Staff were lovely. I would stay here again.
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

i from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed one night in December 2014
Very nice and comfortable
Nice environment
Reviewed July 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tania from Australia
Family with young children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Overrated - Villas in need of refurbishment
Proximity Location Area
Photographs extemely misleading - Villas were very worn and showers in need of attention. The aircondioners where loud and the breakfast was only satisfactory. The pool area was cluttered and the cost for the two night stay was unwarranted. Aparantly there is a newly refurbished section which I would recommend for travellers. Especially for couples who would like to explore Patong as its location is great.
Reviewed July 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: