Excellent 8.1
Based on 5433 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5433 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

hock from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
reasonable price and good service
Great resort with green view and clean environment. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Besides this, whole hotel is quite new and very near to beach. There are a lot of shop lot nearby and easy to look for meal. Walking distance to the shopping and beach are only 5 minutes.
Reviewed May 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

hock from Malaysia
Groups
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
affordable price and good view
Great resort with green view and clean environment. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Besides this, whole hotel is quite new and very near to beach. There are a lot of shop lot nearby and easy to look for meal. Walking distance to the shopping and beach are only 5 minutes.
Reviewed May 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good hotel location and clean room
The hotel location is near the patang beach, the enviroment is great and the rooms is clean and tidy. the staff are freindly and nice
Reviewed May 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Noorhayatee from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Nice area to stay
see below
PROs:Good location and away from the main road.Room are big and spacious and very clean.A quite place and i loike it cause i will nt be having a sleepless night throughout my stay. CONs:Staff only understand a lil bit of english nevertheless they are friendly and very helpful.In the day the place look very clean n nice bt at night it seem that i could see alot of cockroaches moving around the lobby area and swimming pool area.It was raining cats n dogs on the 2nd day of my stay there, the room goes blackout and it quite scary for me and my friend cause it goes blackout at 3am in the morning.It is so disturbing cause the whole hotel area goes blackout inc room.The lift was down in the afternoon after im back frm the shopping mall.I stayed at level 5 so i gt no choice to climb up the stairs in order to go to my room.In the room i realise they never top up the toiletries only for the first two days.Breakfast was boring cause is the same meal everyday. OVERALL:I loike the room and the place only bt not when at night.
Reviewed May 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

NG from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Comfortable hotel and convenient
Swimming pool, cleanliness of the hotel overall
We arrived earlier at the hotel, no room is ready and the staff informed us that the room is still cleaning up,asked us to come back at 2pm, noted that, but we still waiting until 3pm or 3 something only get the room. But it might be due to lots of tourist? May be. Quite a lot of people waiting. But the way the staff talking is not so friendly to us when we do an enquiry. Food overall normal, as everyday is same food their are serving, will suggest to add in something new or swap menu? The environment overall is good and comfortable. Only staff is a bit in respone or attentive to us.
Reviewed May 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Weiyuan from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel with one not so nice staff
Location
read comments abt mosquitoes in the new wing which turned out to be true, but after you switch on the aircon they don't bother you. location is not too bad, easily accessible to the beach or junceylon. only thing which i wasn't too happy with was how 1 of the female staff (with a perpetual unhappy face) seem to treat asians vs caucasians; she would greet caucasians readily, yet show a black face or simply ignoring the asians. room is decent, breakfast was good (the mains change daily), aircon is strong.
Reviewed May 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Good location with big rooms
Location
Nice hotel but very unhelpful staff. We had an issue with the room that needed resolving but they just kept palming off the problem to someone else!
Reviewed May 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
Good location friendly staff always smiling
nice pool area for familys to relax
I stayed for 8 days and enjoyed my time at the hotel it was set back just from the road so nice and quite it was a short 5 min walk to bangla road and the main shopping area's the rooms were nice friendly staff who were there to help without any fuss would stay there again and highly recomend it to others
Reviewed May 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

tan from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
great location
clean and good service
that my third to phuket but firsttime to stay in this hotel, overall is satisfield,the breakfast simple but delicious.value to stay and good location.
Reviewed May 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Daphne from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Safe location, value of $, new & spacious room
Safe & quiet location. great room at new building.
After read others comments about this hotel, I had decided to go ahead & booked the superior room at the new building. No suprise, room was clean, simple & spacious. After long day tour, the bathtub was the purpose to soak myself away from tireness. We had been greeted by the hotel staffs politely all the time. The breakfast served in the hotel was average, food variety less. We are not enjoyed it. Swimming pool was a fun place to be in, however it is too close to the pool side rooms. People who priority privacy & quiet room, please don't book pool side room. We are happy with the taxi arrangement to Airport. The hotel amenities such as body shower gel & conditioning shampoo have an awkful smell, we just dont like it but no option that have to use it anyway. Is abit long walk distance from the hotel to the trourist hotspots (eg bangla road, beach & shopping Mall). The only thing that we don't like about was the hotel check-in & check-out sessions. We reached hotel nearly 3pm, but the room was not ready for check-in & we had to wait for another 30mins for housekeeping. When on the last day to check-out, we had recieved a room call at 11:30am from the front desk receiptionist to request check-out immediately. We felt being offended with the rudeness of the particular receiptionist & also felt like being 'kick out' by the hotel on the check-out day. If you want a safe & out of noise place, this is the good choice for you.
Reviewed May 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: