Excellent 8.1
Based on 5437 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5437 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Sarah from New Zealand
Couple
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good Location and Pool
Pool, Breakfast, Location and free wifi
Good quiet location with a short walk to centre of town. Nice hotel with rooms with balconys and free wifi.
Reviewed March 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel, friendly service
Good location, friendly staff
Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were good size and clean,views over pool were great, location of hotel good close enough to beach and night life but far enough away to not be disturbed, although noise from nearby construction a bit annoying, food just average but overall good stay.
Reviewed March 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sunisa from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 11 nights in February 2012
Wonderful staff, great food, clean modern rooms
You get more than what you pay for (in a good way)
what made the stay so great and memorable, would be the staff. the resort itself is not exactly breathtaking (who cares, you should be out exploring i say) but it's modern, and clean, the rooms are plenty big enough, plenty of powerpoints, air cons works great (gets rather warm in patong) meals are cooked fast and pool isn't far from the bar :) from the cleaners, to the bellboys, the receptionists, tour booker, cashiers, bartenders, waiters/waitresses and kitchen staff - all are friendly, welcoming and always greet you with a smile. would hands down, stay there again.
Reviewed March 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sunisa from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 11 nights in February 2012
Excellent Accomodation, Wonderful, Friendly Staff
Quiet, central location. Very friendly enviorment close to all facilities.
As a family we would highly recomment the Palmyra Patong Resort to anyone wanting a well balanced, friendly resort. It is located a few minutes walk from the beach, in the middle of the shopping and club area, but back off the road enough to give all types of tourists a quiet, safe, and friendly enviorment. The food was amazing and very reasonably priced. The staff were extremely friendly and very accomodating. Most spoke various levels of English. If an individual couldnt help, they always found some one who could. The rooms were exactly as we booked and well serviced.
Reviewed March 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheong from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2012
great location but small swiming pool
free wifi in the room, nice view but the bath tube is very small..
so far so good except the bath tube is super small breakfast is very nice provided with the free wifi in the room not bad, but there is still room to improve..
Reviewed March 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

PATRECIA from Indonesia
Group
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
The hotel location is good, nice staffs, good service, and peaceful
I love staying in Palmyra Patong, me and my friends can walk everywhere because it's close to the Patong beach, the mall, even to the night entertainment area, but yet you still can have a peaceful night sleep! The staff are very nice, so helpful. I definitely will return to Palmyra Patong.
Reviewed March 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ana from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Best facilities with economic prize
great pool and balcony
we stayed there for 4 days. our first impression was palmyra is a small hotel with excellent facilities, large bedroom, with separate tub and shower and also preety good location. i really love the balcony so we can enjoyed ourselves relaxing and watch sunset when we decided to stay at hotel. it takes only 15 minutes by walk to the patong beach and in front of the hotel you cand find lots of stores, minimarket, restaurant/ caffe/ bar also massage stand. pretty good for someone who likes night life. the service was ok though i noticed they were more friendly to europe/ american tourist than to asian tourist. but after all it was ok and we enjoyed our holiday there.
Reviewed March 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

mohamad from Lebanon
Couple
Stayed 16 nights in February 2012
nice hotel though not the best view,
food
this hotel was ok, although there were a few dissapointing things like when i went to the pool bar and asked for a glass of ice to take to my room they tried to charge me for it, they did not have a room for me to get ready the night we were leaving and told me to use the shower outside next to the pool and the pool toilet to get changed, i thought this was very bad service esc after i stayed there for 16 nights.
Reviewed March 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roberta from Canada
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Great hotel
the hotel was a central location and walking distance to the beach
we enjoyed the pool area and the great service by the staff. The rooms were a good size but could hear all the "late comers" in the early mornings. Happy hour by the pool and the restaurant food was very good with a wonderful breakfast buffet.We would recommend this hotel
Reviewed March 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Marie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
Great location!
Large clean rooms, close to attractions, lovely selection at breakfast buffet
Stayed for 7 days, had a lovely experience and an enjoable stay
Reviewed March 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: