Excellent 8.1
Based on 5433 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5433 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Jia from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed one night in February 2012
good location and good room
closed to bar street and patong beach, hotel is new and room is comfortable.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Nauman from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
rooms are very good.. Best location
It was the best. we enjoyed alot. i dont think one can find a better hotel than this.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Dee from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Clean room with great service
Great for couples
The hotel is not located next to the main road which I like as, if it was, it would have been noisy. Its a relative short walk to the beach and the mall. The reception staff were friendly and helpful with great command of English. Pool access was also awesome but the dining area I felt was a tad too close to the rooms. Complimentary breakfast was a good spread.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Rajasegaran from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
memorable stay
big and spacious rooms
the room was very big and spacious.....very comfortable and quite at nite...but far away for the beach so we rented a motobike.....alot of eateries and restoran nearby.....
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Parmod from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great Hotel
rooms
Wasn't too sure when first pulled up but really nice hotel rooms very big, lovely balcony over looking huge pool. Shower really powerful. Good choice for breakfast helpful staff. One of the best hotels we've stayed in.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

sabrina from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Great small hotel set back from the beach
Clean new rooms, great pool, gym facilities and great food at the restaurants
The hotel was a pleasant surprise as we got a great rate with the flash deal, the Superior room was fantastic. Spacious, with a balcony, bath, and couch, we loved our room. It wasn't even a set back for us that it wasn't beachfront as it opens out onto rat-u-thit road and the action is a short walk to bangla road to the left. Would stay there again.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Colin from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 13 nights in December 2011
Good Hotel
Pool Rooms
Great stay and good service, the only drawback was a big group of brits who hogged the pool area by the bar blocking bar access. In particular the head of the party who liked explaining to all and sundry what an expert on Thailand he was. Unfortunately he was not and ruined a few holidays with his constant verbal. Gym tiny and mostly out of service. But all in all a good place to stay.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Vishal from India
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good experience
location, cleanliness, warmth
Palmyra is a well maintained hotel and takes care of cleanliness. The staff is cordial, food is good, rooms are well equipped and nice. Overall an excellent stay. Definitely recommended to all.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

robert from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed one night in February 2012
nice, clean, but not luxurious or delux
easy access to Patong nightlife but in a quiet spot
nice, clean, but certainly not luxurious. staff adequate but don't go out of their way (i.e. couldn't be bothered to get us a taxi unless we booked a tour through the hotel). decent value for $s given the location and competition.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Macedonio from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Nice location, room was nice.
Price point
Power went out, quick response from the front desk staff. Good view from the top floor.
Reviewed February 14, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: