Excellent 8.1
Based on 5437 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5437 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Yue from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
great location with affordable room rates
great interior design of the hotel rooms
It's really surprise me when i entered the room. It very comfortable and nice design of the room.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Chu from China
Group
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
goood
The restaurant nice
i have dinner at hotel restaurant. the food was nice and the staff was so nice. always take care of us while we are dining. the swimming pool is beautiful. my room was right next to the pool. the room is very nice. (quite new) but just stayed 1 night and leave early in the morning e.g.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

R from Australia
Family with older children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Good location but service is
Pool, walking distance to everything
the front desk was the worst service aspect, very disinterested - evrything seemed to be just a bit too much trouble. got excellent service from a couple of stff in the restaurant, which mgmt also seemed disinterested to hear about. room was spacious and ok but pictures seemed better. all 3 toilets were blocked on 1st use, which to their credit was rectified quite quickly.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Stewart from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Spacious basic room with all the essentials
Polite and friendly staff, nice swimming pool
didn't stay in the room much, but everything was there and clean, very large room even though it was one of the basic/cheaper ones. swimming pool was nice, clean and pretty much empty during our stay (mid-january). one negative with the pool, was that half way through the day most of the sun beds were in the shade. but if you got one of the rooms that have doors right by the pool, you'd be sorted sun-wise. very nice food and reasonable prices, cheapest cocktails compared to anywhere else we stayed. nice and close to the night life.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Bernd from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
good hotel for a short stay
nice rooms, good breakfast
The Palmyra Patong Resort is a good hotel for a short stay. Organisation is professional and the staff friendly. The facilities, like pool, gym and the restaurant are quite small. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. The breakfast is good with a lot of choices. The pool looks very nice and is good for some relaxing hours. The walk to the beach is with 15 mins still ok but the "party" beach is not as close as expected out of maps and description. The party road is between the hotel and the beach, short distance to walk.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Shiyun from Singapore
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Nice and friendly staff
It is only 10mins walk to Junceylon Shopping center and rooms are very clean.
The staff were very nice to upgrade my room, was a very enjoyable experience with them. Airport transfer were arranged without much hassle and I paid 700B per trip. However, they did forget to pass me a reciept for it. Two spas were located right outside the hotel, very convienient to drop your shopping stuff in your room before proceeding for massage. Follow the main road traffic, you will hit the main shaopping mall in just 10-25mins walk.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Brian from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Good location, generally cleaner than deluxe room
Value for money
10 min walk to Jungcelon shopping mall and Bangla Road, also close to all kinds of shops and restaurants. Buffet breakfast is decent with good selection.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Brian from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Not as good as the superior room
Location
We've booked both superior room (5th floor) and deluxe room (3rd floor) for our stay in Patong. Very surprisingly the deluxe room looked old and was full of mosquitos flying around when we arrived late before midnight. However, the superior room was much cleaner and newer when we moved to it few days later. Thus, I recommend staying away from the deluxe room as it isn't worth the extra for upgrade.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Pumin from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Lovely hotel with great location
Swimming pool with waterfall
Have stayed in Superior room. Nice, well-decorated and clean room. Location is good due to short walking to beach and shopping mall. Many restaurants and shops near by. Swimming pool is good. Nice breakfast area with variety of food selection. Overall good stay.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Sandra from Croatia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
good location, service without a smile
location, spacious and light room
good location, walking distance to the center of happenings, but still quite to sleep. rooms really spacious and light. nice bath, with shower and bathtub. staff without a smile or let's say with a strange smile.
Reviewed January 26, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: