Excellent 8.1
Based on 5437 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5437 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Hoong from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great Location & Service with Smile
Nice Location
Great location,just few mins walking distance from Patong Beach & Night Market. Hotel service is good. Everyday got people clean up our room. Overall satisfied stay at this resort. Will choose this resort again.^^
Reviewed January 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

andrew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
a very lovely hotel with very attentive staff
pool breakfast buffut very tidy comfortable room quick room service
i liked very much this hotel as with my gf was close to every thing close to beach nightlife bangla rd 10 minute walk and many restaurants and saloons as soon as leaving hotel grounds
Reviewed January 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good location
facilities
will stay again, the rooms where very nice and a good central location. the food was also very nice, the staff were very friendly.
Reviewed January 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lyn from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
Good value for money, gret location.
Great location, quiet, lovely pool, cheap cocktails, rooms very clean
Stayed for 7 nights in Jan, after spending 4 nights in Bangkok and 4 nights in Chang Mai. The resort style of this hotel enabled us to relax but was still close to everything. The hotel is set at the end of a small laneway which runs off a busy main road. This meant we were close to all of the action but were able to enjoy peace & quiet when we were at the hotel. Lovely pool with a nice little bar that serves cheap cocktails. The rooms were great. We stayed in the new building in a Superior room on the top floor (7th floor) with a nice balcony. The room was spotless and immaculately cleaned every day. There are plenty of 711 shops nearby where you can buy cheap beer, wine & munchies to bring back to the room. Great massage places everywhere. The first one at the end of the laneway (Emotions, I think it's called) is slightly more expensive than a lot of the others in the area but the ladies are fantastic. Ask for a lady called Nok, she's an older lady and her massage technique is spot on! 300 baht for a 1 hour massage (AU$9). Very cheap but if you explore some of the laneways you can get 1 hr for 200 baht, they don't look as clean as this one though. Palmyra is 1 block from the beach, 2 blocks from Bangla Rd & 10 minute walk to Jungceylon shopping centre. The only downside is the noise form the construction site next door. They are building a new Novotel, work starts at 8am and some days went as late as 8pm. It didn't bother us on the first few days but after a while the sound of workers grinding tiles became a bit tiresome. It looks like it's not too far from completion so it shouldn't be a problem for too much longer. Overall a nice property for the price we paid (under AU$100 per night)and I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yu from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Lovely Hotel
Cleanliness, Quiet Environment
My family enjoyed the stay at this resort. It has a clean and quiet environment. The staffs are polite and efficient. The kitchen is well equipped and the rooms are spacious. The children had a fun-filled time at the pool.
Reviewed January 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great little hotel, would stay again
Spacious rooms, nice pool, value for money
great hotel with good modern rooms. was impressed with the service and the pool area. its also a good distance away from the pulsating soi bangla area so quiet at night. the only downside would be the surrounding views from the higher rooms, a lot of construction. i would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed January 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

YU from Japan
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2011
Nice hotel right in the middle of patong
Clean rooms, away from the street noise.
Stayed here for one night since if I stayed for New Years day it would have cost me a lot more since they had a New Years gala dinner that was mandatory to pay. Room was very clean and quite spacious, front desk seemed to be managed quite well with someone always behind the desk and staff to watch over your bags if you arrive too early and want to roam around the area. There was one thing that was a little annoying though, they were building a stage over the pool for the New Year gala but they did not inform any of the customers that the pool can not be used until they checked in. It was only one night for me so didnt give much of a stink but was a little disappointed. There was another customer that payed an insane amount of baht for two poolside rooms but had all this scaffolding in front of his window, rightly so he was fuming but was having trouble trying to get some kind of compensation for the mess.I dont know if they worked something out but I hope they did.
Reviewed January 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
do not go here, worst hotel i have ever stayed at
none!
this was by far the worst hotel ever with the dodgiest staff i have come across. we turn up with the voucher from agoda and after a long time trying to find my booking as "they have not record of it" they give us the key and go to our room. then we get a call 5 minutes into the stay saying to come back down and that our money was not paid from agoda. we go back down and they tell us that they got no funds from agoda and i will have to pay. i am thinking...what on earth is going on. i get agoda on the phone and they tell me that the funds are paid and the letter of reciept is proof of this and that the hotel are making a huge mistake. i put the agoda staff onto the manager and she tellls her whats the situation is and she keeps saying we have no funds we have no funds. long story short after calling agoda back and getting some that could speak thai the hotel says its fine and that they do have the funds. no apology and the whole time they was saying it was my problem and not theirs. as this is going on another person is complaining that the hotel id not put the right amount of money back in their account....seemingly from a similar experience. this place is dodgy avoid it at all costs!!
Reviewed January 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jesse from Australia
Group
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great service and good location
helpful friendly staff, good resturaunt
good place to stay for any kind of traveler facilities are excellent and staff are more then willing to help with any request most have good English speaking skills
Reviewed January 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gwen from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great Location
Location
the staff there were friendly and location was great. patong beach, shopping area and bangla road were all walking distance. There were two massage places just outside of the resort - loved it! We stayed at the pool access room which was clean and ok. The pool wasn't big tho.
Reviewed January 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: