Excellent 8.1
Based on 5433 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5433 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Lisa from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
very disappointing
checking out
we booked this hotel for four nights, but left after two. it was surrounded on three sides by building sites, which were noisey and dirty. we were given a list of charges we would have to pay for the damage or loss to every single item in our room. not the best start. on the plus side, the food and bar, including staff, were good. the hotel is a 5-10 minute walk to the beach, through sewage smells, neon lights and people trying to sell you moody goods. would not recommend.
Reviewed January 01, 2012

Chao from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Lovely Hotel with large rooms, close to everything
swimming pool ,large rooms
The room was quite large, with a beautiful swimming pool. Nice reception staff. No more than 10 min walk to the beach. Some nice restaurant around.Quite in the night. Breakfast good.
Reviewed January 01, 2012

Natalie from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great hotel - and an upgrade!
Beautiful pool and breakfast.
We were only at the Palmyra Patong Resort for one night. It was the last night of our trip, so we were very surprised and happy when we were upgraded from a standard room to a family suite. Obviously we didn't need the 2 floors, 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, kitchen and living room. But it was great to have so much space. The hotel is in a good location if you don't want to be "right" in the hustle and bustle. Just a short walk to it! Hotel staff we very friendly and helpful. The pool is beautiful and the breakfast was delicious.
Reviewed January 01, 2012

Angelo from France
Families with older children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 10 nights in July 2011
Good location, near to all facilities
Hotel Appartment (villa)
To offer better welcome to new customer before check in.
Reviewed January 01, 2012

chuan from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Quiet environment but located in the City
Great location, service
The location is good as easy access to the town and walk aroung 10 mins will reach "Junceylon". Queit environment with helpful staff. But need to improve for the restaurant to provide a wide range of foods.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Michelle from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great Location
Near the fun and shopping centers but far from the noisy streets..
Room: in good condition, newly built I guess. Location: near the famous Bangla Road, and Jungceylon Massage: there's a massage spa just near the hotel which also accepts room service! All in all, we have a very pleasant stay at Palmyra. Would gladly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Zheng from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice staffs and Great Breakfast
good location, great breakfast, nice staffs
generally i will recommend this hotel to travelers who will stay in patong. located north in the main street in patong, this hotel enjoys the relatively quiet and clean neighborhood. walking about 10 minutes can reach junchelon shopping mall. the staffs in the reception are really nice and friendly. we booked a deluxe room, which is clean. be sure to bring the mosquito relief since occasionally the little pests may disturb you.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

William from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great hotel, walking didtance to the beach
close to restaurants and the beach. Pool was nice, although the water was a bit chilly (mid December)
breakfast at the hotel was ok, but always crowded.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Jassim from Bahrain
Couples
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed one night in October 2011
Wow Vacation
Pool
Quite hotel with very beautiful breakfast allots of verity fruit and very fresh fried egg I really love it even I sleep early morning !! I wake up just to have my five pieces fried egg. Superior room I can’t describe how wide and new fresh ambiance with balcony looking to the pool, look like you want wash your face not in the toilet but in the pool jumping from your bed
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Jassim from Bahrain
Groups
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed one night in October 2011
Wow vacation
Room
Quite hotel with very beautiful breakfast allots of verity fruit and very fresh fried egg I really love it even I sleep early morning !! I wake up just to have my five pieces fried egg. Superior room I can’t describe how wide and new fresh ambiance with balcony looking to the pool, look like you want wash your face not in the toilet but iceut in the pool jumping from your bed
Reviewed December 27, 2011


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: