Excellent 8.1
Based on 5440 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5438 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Jassim from Bahrain
Couple
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Wow Vacation
Pool
Quite hotel with very beautiful breakfast allots of verity fruit and very fresh fried egg I really love it even I sleep early morning !! I wake up just to have my five pieces fried egg. Superior room I can’t describe how wide and new fresh ambiance with balcony looking to the pool, look like you want wash your face not in the toilet but in the pool jumping from your bed
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Jassim from Bahrain
Group
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Wow vacation
Room
Quite hotel with very beautiful breakfast allots of verity fruit and very fresh fried egg I really love it even I sleep early morning !! I wake up just to have my five pieces fried egg. Superior room I can’t describe how wide and new fresh ambiance with balcony looking to the pool, look like you want wash your face not in the toilet but iceut in the pool jumping from your bed
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Jane from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Good hotel, shame about the building work
Nice, clean rooms with an excellent baby cot
My family and myself stayed here for 2 nights and overall were really pleased with the hotel. We had one superior twin and one superior double and for the price we paid (very little) the rooms were great. Spotlessly clean and the cot we had in our room was lovely (compared to many we've had in the last few months!) Breakfast was included and we all really enjoyed it. Good selection of hot buffet style. Eggs were cooked to order any way you wanted them and there was toast, croissants, fresh fruit, cereals, salad etc.etc. and the serving staff were really helpful and friendly. We also ate from the restaurant one evening which was good. The thai food here is really 'dumbed down' for western palates so if you wanted authentic thai perhaps would be better to try elsewhere (I can't suggest anywhere as it was very difficult to find anywhere here that did it!) A couple of negatives. Firstly, the reception staff could have been more friendly, I don't think I saw any of them smile at check in or check out, its a really easy thing to do, costs nothing and goes a very long way. Secondly, the building work right next to the hotel. On the first day whilst my daughter was sleeping I sat on the balcony trying to relax for 30 mins...no such luck, banging and drilling coming from the construction site next door, it was only a stones throw from my room so was incredibly loud. Fortunately the next day they seemed to be working on a different part of the building so we didn't hear anything which was a relief! Perhaps this was why we got the room so cheap but to be honest if I'd have known about this prior to booking I wouldn't have booked - I think we should have been advised. If I liked Patong and intended going back I would probably use this hotel again (as long as the building next door was finished). Unfortunately Patong is way to sleazy for my liking so I don't intend on returning again.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Yew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great Hotel in a convenient location
Modern with a great pool view with good gym facilities
i have a family of four with my youngest daughter only 10. i normally add a bed for my son of 16 and my daughter sleep with us in the king sized bed but the hotel disallow 4 person in the room.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

joe from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice Environment
Clean and Spacious Room
hotel room is still spacious though with extra bed added-on for my kids room. overall our experienced was great in term of location, room cleaniness, breakfast provided during our stay. the only setback was during checking-out, where a front desk staff (ms noo) was very rude while i was waiting for her to check on my airport transfer service. will definite recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Liew from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Great hotel
Peaceful and quiet hotel. Hotel staffs are polite.
When we first arrived at the hotel, it was peaceful and relaxing. It is a small resort and has a small gym and a swimming pool. The rooms are big and spacious for a couple. Our rooms are facing the swimming pool and dining area and has good view of the overall hotel. The only one thing that we dislike is that there are many Mosquitos around the hotel such as breakfast area and inside the room. Room service provided was excellent. It takes less than 20 mins for our order. Housekeeping was punctual.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Terence from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Basic hotel, Good Rooms
Comfortable and Clean Room
I was expecting more "resort" like feel but it turned out to be just another hotel. The pool is very small and there were constructions going on at the side and the back of the hotel. Sometimes, the work doesn't stop until 8 or 9 p.m. There was one night where I could hear people singing karaoke from inside my room. On the plus side, I was quite surprised by the breakfast spread. It was much better than most of the hotels that I stayed in Phuket. The rooms are big and nice. There's also a small gym.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Venkatesh from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good location with nice staff
Rooms are spacious
Good and nice hotel with prximity to shops. Beach is at 10 mins distance.. if you are expexting a relaxing stay, resort away from city is preferred
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Ahmed from Pakistan
Couple
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
good hotel but mosquitoes everywhere
location
staff dont understand english. too difficult to xplain anythng 2 them. i stayed in malaysia a day before and i requested a late checkout they allowed me. but whn i requested a late chkout at palmyra they directly refused so the staff is not gud at all
Reviewed December 26, 2011

MUHAMMAD from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
lovely private resort and great price! worth!~
private, nice view, friendly staff, gd new wing,
i've stayed in palmyra patong resort for 5 nights and 6 day. it's a great resort, book the rooms while it is on low peak season and you will enjoy great rates for future peak seasons stays. the staff were friendly, food is great (includes breakfast), easily accessible to the beach, shopping area, and also for those who is muslim and needs halal food, the staff can prepare seperately for you too...and just a walking distance exit out from the resort, turn right and go straight and crossover to the opposite side you can see "kusuma seafood!~" and it is cheap and the shop owner able to speak malay. in overall i have a wonderful stay in palmyra! staff were nice and excellent and can give us tips and advice. the journey from the airport to the resort is quite a distance as it is located at patong area...should give it a try for this resort!~
Reviewed December 25, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: