Excellent 8.1
Based on 5433 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5433 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Gia from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Very convenience place
near the center of patong
we spent 4 nights at the hotels. things were good except for 1 time the hotel was black out for 15 mins. it took 5 mins to walk to the seashore and to the center of patong. the tour seller at the hotel was helpful, though the px is not so good
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Emma from Australia
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in November 2011
Very clean, fantastic pool
The pool area was great! Room was large and clean
we stayed at palmyra for 9 nights during a two week holiday and this was by far the best resort. it exceeded my expectations, given the low price, was close to the beach and very modern and clean
Reviewed November 28, 2011

nina from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Wonderful location -great service
Quiet location but close enough to everything
Excellent location - short walk to the main streets. Service is great. There is a travel desk inside to arrange tours to Phi Phi Island etc. The buffet breakfast is quite good serving both western and asian foods. The massage place right outside the hotel is great and inexpensive.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Mark from Malta
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good Hotel
Location
overall i can't complain and was happy with the service provided. the food/beverage prices are very good compared to other hotels which are typically expensive. pool was good.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Mark from Malta
Couple
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
good hotel
location
standard room is good overall, yet there is no elevator and standard rooms are on the 3rd floor.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Riniwati from Indonesia
Couple
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Nice Hotel and excellent service with smile.
The Breakfast Menu were good taste and variation
The room is clean, spacious and comfort...feels like at home :)
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Vijiaselvam from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Over rated
Clean
the normal price for night is way to high for it. rating it 4 stars is definately over rated. a basic hotel. the slippers given in the rooms looks like it's been used although it was wrapped in plastic bag. however,i would give credit for it's cleanness.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Ronen from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel, great location but a very hard matress
Lovely staff, location and islotation from all the noise of the main road
Overall good value for money. Lights were too dim to my liking and the matress too hard, but otherwise a lovely place to stay in hectic Patong.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Ghazida from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great value and good service
Rooms looks like a 5 star hotel and breakfast spread was satisfactory and delicious
The rooms are large and there is a shiny, new tub in the bathroom which is a delight. I learned that this hotel have just undergone a facelift. The beach is 10 mins walk away and therefore there is no seaview. The pool is lovely but quite small – if you have small children just watch out the sharp edges on the pool steps. The breakfast is just sufficient and good for a quick bite. Considering that breakfast comes together with the price of the room, I am very happy with the buffet spread. Nevertheless, one thing that bothered me is that the rooms are not sound proof. There is a noise coming from construction next door which continued well into the night. Luckily, we were out most of the day.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

wong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great location with big room
nearer to patong market
join their tour package, but unlucky the tour package - anurak- is not that good service. when we got on boat, nobody wants to give a seat to my babies and my little son.. we stood there for long and luckily has a few couple, gave their seat to us. its impossible for us who has baby and kid to sit in front of boat(open air), explore the sun and the rain.
Reviewed November 25, 2011


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: