Excellent 8.1
Based on 5449 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 5449 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Adam from Australia
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
Great hotel, fantastic pool, spacious rooms
Very helpful and friendly staff. Walking distance to everything.
There is construction work occurring next door but it did not usually interfere with the room and hotel in general. The buffet breakfasts were very good. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 04, 2011

Ken from Canada
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Modern stylish hotel - great location & nice pool
Location, modern style, comfortable rooms
Enjoyed our stay at the Palmyra .... The location is close to all the action .... Short walk to Bangla Rd and beach. Yet the hotel is set back from the road and away from the noise of the night life Friendly helpful staff and a nice pool area make this a winner! Only downside was breakfast was fine but not particularly good.
Reviewed November 03, 2011

Shailesh from India
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
nice location but resort too small
definitely 'value for money'
Nice resort, staff also helpful... peaceful place... located nicely 5 min walking distance to patong resort.... Serve good breakfast with variety... But doesnt have good facility for lunch and dinner. The restraunt closes by 9.30pm which is a little weird.. but you have lot of options outside the resort... overall nice value for money resort.
Reviewed November 03, 2011

MohammadHadi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Good Hotel
Room Condition
we had a good night at Palmyra just a problem was a building next to the hotel that was in renovation and a little bit noisy and our room was exactly next to them. the room furniture were good and had a perfect bath. we paid at hot deal for the room and it was really valuable for money that we paid.
Reviewed November 03, 2011

Emma from Australia
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
fantastic rooms, fantastic restaurant
rooms, location, restaurant
huge rooms, exceptionally clean. restaurant was outstanding fabulous service, reasonably price good mix of food from different cultures. great location walking distance to everything!
Reviewed November 02, 2011

Law from Malaysia
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
i like this hotel
i really like this hotel. but little time in the room, most of the time outside. have a great pool room very comfortable. if i go to the next opportunity i will choose this hotel.
Reviewed November 01, 2011

Eric from Singapore
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel and perfect breakfast
walking distance from interest place, Western breakfast, clean room.
we stayed for 3 days 2 nights, checked in early around 10.30 am. the service was nice. it's located 10 mins from patong beach by walking. the room is basic standard decorated,nice and clean. the bathroom don't have bathtub. nice swimming pools, with a bar by the side. overall it's a nice, cozy, quiet place to stay. perfect for getaway trip.
Reviewed November 01, 2011

CHRIS from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
the best place to stay in patong!!! go no further.
location, the quality of the hotel, pool, staff, rooms, so amazzing!!!
Stayed in a bunch of places in patong, this takes the cake hands down. I will come back to this hotel every single time. I cant believe the price!!!!!!
Reviewed November 01, 2011

Nhu from Australia
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
Fantastic location & great service!
the swimming pool was awesome & happy hr at the hotel was great
love the stay, no complaints. the staff were helpful, the pool was fantastic and the rooms were clean! cannot ask for more considering we paid very little. highly recommended
Reviewed October 31, 2011

David from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Very clean and nice rooms, excellent location
Quality and size of room, location
we only stayed one night in patong so this hotel was perfect. excellent location, very clean and crisp rooms (new building). the pool was nice, although didnt use it and the breakfast was everything you'd need. would stay there again without a moments hesitation.
Reviewed October 31, 2011


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: