Excellent 8.1
Based on 5449 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 5449 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Sang from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Perfect Location in Patong,good walking distance
Centrally located to the beach,entertainment area and shopping areas
We got lucky and were upgraded to the suite,huge double sink bathroom with shower and tub,latge master bedroom,kitchen counter fridge and microwave,and large Living room!Definately worth my dollar!Everything was within walking distance and still away from the hustle and bustle being nextled in a quiet block.There are renovations in the building besides us but there was no noise at night that bothered us at all...Clean sheets and towels..no mildew here,definately would come back!
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Ng from Hong Kong
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Nice Resort with Good Breakfast
Close to Patong Beach and next to Emontional Spa
Resort with large room although the resort look old. Front desk with good service. You can ask them to arrange the car with addition fee to pick up from airport directly. Save time for searching the car in airport.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Gary from United States
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
A nice place to stay
Spacious and clean rooms. Good breakfast. Friendly service.
This is actually a very nice hotel in a good location for a visit to Patong Beach. Good value for the money and very well kept. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

MA from China
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
good hotel
beautiful swimming pool and big space
my room is very big and spacious with all the facilities. very good service and seneray.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Jeffrey from Australia
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
Clean, well positioned hotel with great service
Location, Buffet breakfast, Big swimming pool, very friendly staff
Went here to stay for 7 nights for holiday and fully recommend this hotel to any traveller. Stayed in Superior Room with Agoda's 50%off deal. Upon arrival was given tour of the hotel and two welcoming drinks. My room is located on the top (7th floor). It has huge bed, central A/C, satellite TV, safe, free wifi, shower and bathtub. Linen and bed was changed daily. Me and gf had huge mixed-cultural buffet everyday (Thai food as well as continental breakfast). Staff were exceptionally friendly and very informative. There was one night the staff helped me to reheat takeaway food - he actually put it into plates and bowls and bring up to our room. Quiet room during the night and has three massage business right outside it's main entrance. It has cheap seafood restuarant on the right of Rat-U-Thit street and multiple currency exchange place. On the left it is only a short distance walk to main street (Bang-La) and main shopping centre (Jungceylon). Highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here again in the future.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Tammy from Australia
Family with teens
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 11 nights in September 2011
Fantastic hotel and service with a smile
The staff were excellent and very welcoming. Central location. Villa very spacious.
We enjoyed everything about the Palmyra Patong Resort. From the time of our arrival the service was impeccable. The staff were friendly and courteous always a service with a smile. Our family villa was very big. The pool, restaurant, bar and surrounding grounds beautiful. Can't wait to return :)
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Paul from United Kingdom
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Average hotel with an ok location
nearby to Bangla Road nightlife and shopping.
Hotel setback away from the main road. Nice pool...ok breakfast and room.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Kuljive from India
Family with young children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
a home away fo home
rooms sizes, cleaniness, traditinal thai massage
i really enjoyed my stay at palmyra resort. it was much more than expected. i stayed in a villa with 2 bedrooms, lobby & dining area having microwave, tea/coffee maker, hot plates crockery etc. staff was very co-operative. we enjoyed swimming pool a lot as well as enjoyed traditional thai message here. breakfast was good enough. it was indeed a memorable stay here.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Renyu from Singapore
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Lovely pool view room
Lovely rooms with a pool view, spacious room.
We loved the room and the pool view. The room is spacious and clean, and there is a day reading couch which gives you a pool view. For the price, the hotel offers great value and we were very satisfied with it. Breakfast spread was not bad as well. Pool was a bit small compared to the other hotels that we stayed in. The hotel is located 10mins away from Bangla road and would be a good choice for travellers that would like some insulation from all the lights and noise of Bangla road. Overall, great value for money.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Wendy from Australia
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Friendly staff, very comfortable rooms
Central location, beautiful pool
We would both highly recommend this hotel. Great location, walking distance to everthing. Central to food, shopping and close to beach. Stayed in both standard and superior rooms both large size but superior was worth the extra few $ if you like baths, varandah over looking the beautiful pool and a bit more style.
Reviewed October 22, 2011


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: