Excellent 8.1
Based on 5440 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5440 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Benny from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Just so so
Location is not bad, very close to Patong's center
Very noisy due to the construction & refurbishing work, Wifi didn't work in room
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Shawn from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great service, great food, great location
Best is breakfast right next to the pool outside under a shelter
my stay was great, the service was always with a smile and the location is close to the markets, beach and plaza.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

chau from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Deluxe room with superb services
nice view and decoration of swimming pool
nice design of deluxe room, it's cheap enough and worth to stay. housekeeping staffs have their responsibility everyday, they are friendly and polite. and, only 10 minutes walk from hotel to beach.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Lauren from Australia
Couple
Stayed 11 nights in September 2011
great value for money
new-ish hotel, quiet area, clean and tidy, great staff
we paid aus for our superior room. it was fantastic value for money! the breakfast was small compared to the bigger hotels (to be expected) but it was of a good quality and the hot dishes changed each day. the bar staff are lovely and always had a great chat with us. the room was always cleaned very well and we wanted for nothing. the bed was hard but that is common in asia, and i think it actually worked wonders on my back. cocktails from 12-5pm are fantastic value.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Sze from China
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Budget Hotel with Nice Facilities & Staffs
poolside rooms are extremely good for swimming-lovers, families must choose the room with pantry, but only one can be found on each floor, in conclusion, the Room 1107 is the best and the largest one.
The pool is nice with good service of staffs, and the outsource service counter is very nice too, you may book day trip or cars there from a nice female staff. The food from the breakfast buffet are just so so, but during the breakfast buffet time, you may order any kinds of real-time cooked eggs there, i love the omelet there a lot. In other time, the chicken satay there is very nice too, we order half a dozen during our swimming time. The hotel is located in a silent area but it's only 15-minute walk to the Patong beach, bar area or shopping mall, so it's very convenient if you want any entertainments and it's also a good place for you to keep silent and taking rest. In front of the hotel, you may find a good massage center called "Emotion Day Spa", the price are very reasonable there with good service. Around 5-minute walk to the left, there's a small place to have Thai noodles and it tastes very good for a very low price. In conclusion, the stay in Palmyra is a good experience for us.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Sylvia from Canada
Group
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Cheap resort style hotel
Walking distance to some bars restaurants (about 10-15 mins to Patong main road/beach)
The breakfast was simple but adequate. The rooms were quite big with free wifi everywhere in the hotel. The family suites were spacious but a bit worned. The pool side was nice but the pool is not resort size pool rather a 20-25m pool. Pool side bar is available. Not kids pool or playground. The gym is quite small with limited facilities and not well light up. There is construction right beside this hotel so it wakes us up every morning at 9am. There is not "restaurant" inside the hotel, but quite a few local and tourish restaurants across the street. The room book and reception's service was not well managed. They mix up the bookings, does not feel that they have done wrong. Their service attitude was under par and is not usually like this in thailand.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

HO from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel but limited service
Good location, clean room with a pool which is loved by the kids
Location is good, food and good massage places right outside hotel and 5-10 mins walk to Patong beach. Pool Access room is small compared to double room at the upper floors. Buffet breakfast is ok. Reception staff is not friendly. No baby bed provided on arrival but we got it on the next day. It was taken back by hotel when we moved to double room, together with the extra pillow. Also, we aked for extra key card but rejected.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Sudipta from India
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Wonderful Hotel and excellent service
Spacious Rooms with Verandahs, Excellent food, cozy and quiet.
enjoyed my stay and the services provided. the beach is nerby (less than 10 mins walking distance). i would definitely recommend it to others. cons : the restaurant stops service after 9.30 pm. would have been hppier if the services werre vailable till 11.00 pm.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

JUNGHUN from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
easy to get city
easy to get city
It was ok..wasn't that far from patong beach.the door of my room was bit broken but they didn't fix it..it was bit hard to open and close. beside of the hotel is still ongoing construction. it quite annoied when I was having breakfast.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel with smile on every staff's face.
Nice room, nice services.
If I come to Patong again will definitely stay in Palmyra.
Reviewed October 12, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: