Excellent 8.1
Based on 5433 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5433 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Gareth from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Good value for money. Lovely staff.
Definitely the pool! Gorgeous!
This was a nice hotel for the money. Having a pool access room is really nice. i found the tiled floors a bit weird and dated but that hardly made a difference to our stay. Overall great place
Reviewed September 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Hendrik from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011
Excellent !!!
Very nice and clean rooms, helpfull staff, much value for money !
I had a pleasant stay, the location is on walking distance of the beach and entertainment centre. I would like to stay in Palmyra again next time I visit Patong Beach !
Reviewed September 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

tan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great location but Outlook layout unpleasant
Away from crowded place especially night very peaceful
Firstly reached the hotel entrance had some strange feeling due to the hotel outlook unpleasant bcos due to the old type of building layout. This hotel consider mid range of 2.5 stars hotel. Overall consider ok for the stay.
Reviewed September 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
great location and friendly staff
pool access room was excellent
got a good deal on pool access room including breakfast . the staff were very friendly with satisfactory english.only a ten minute walk from jungceylon and bangla road.There was construction work going on nearby but there was no evening noise.The resort is back from the road so there is minimal street noise
Reviewed September 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

david from China
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in September 2011
Hotel feature
Room is spaciou and clean. Free wifi & price is low.
Although the outlook is common and a nearby building is under renovation, the hotel service is very good. Breakfast is good. Room is elegant and price is comparatively low. Better than royal paradise hotel much.
Reviewed September 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Senaya from Australia
Group
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 6 nights in September 2011
Great hotel for the price and lovely service
Cheap price, family villa was a great size with loads of space for large groups.
We had 5 friends stay in the family villa (requested an extra bed). The villa was very spacious and clean. Friendly hotel staff and bar has excellent cocktail specials and surprisingly good! The location of Palymyra is good to Bangla road, however compared to some other hotels for a similar price, you can be a closer to the action. The benefit here was having a villa where we could all stay together. Things to improve: The shower curtain in the main bathroom was not long enough, every single shower without fail and attempt to fix it, would have water spill all over the floor. Breakfast buffet- had all the standards your expect but quality of food needs to be improved. All in all well rated for the price paid. Get what you pay for! I booked through Agoda and got an excellent rate.
Reviewed September 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Adrian from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great hotel to stay!
Very clean room & Bath. 10mins walk to entertainment areas and 15mins to Patong beach
came to stay here with colleagues and we were pleasntly suprised with the cleanliness of the room. almost like a new hotel. a real value for money! walk from the main road to the lobby is quite abit, if you dont mind stretching your legs abit. no complains though!
Reviewed September 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

xiaofeng from Afghanistan
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
a nice resort in Patong
good location,cozy room
a nice resort with good location and cozy room. its only take around 8 mins walk distance to beach. the room is cozy and with 100% south-east style. we took 3 days in the patong. we got a feel liking at home when we stayed in the resort.
Reviewed September 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Nur from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Great place to stay, near tourists spots.
pool access room, near the beach, near massage parlours and 24 hour marts
My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. We love the king size bed, the shower/bathroom and the balcony with accessed to the public swimming pool. Breakfast was reasonabe except that the buffet menu is pretty much the same almost every other day. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful even though they have limited conversing skills in English. The cushions placed on the bed are however, stinky probably its time to change into new ones. Other than that, I think that the hotel service and standard is fantasic plus its location which is near the Patong beach, Jungceylon mall, very cheap massage parlours (100 baht for 1 hour massage!!) and night spots like the bars and night markets.
Reviewed September 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Vanessa from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 9 nights in August 2011
Great Location - close to the centre of Patong!
The pool was nice and staff are friendly
The hotel is close to the centre of Patong! There is a long drive way to it, so there are no noises from the streets in the hotel. It's nice how it's a bit secluded. The staff are lovely as well.
Reviewed September 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: