Excellent 8.1
Based on 5433 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5433 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

WONG from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Convenience Hotel
Location is good
the hotel is simple but comfortable. it's close to shopping mall, only 10 mins walk. quite convenience for shopping. for this price, it's really good to stay.
Reviewed September 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Chih-Yu from Netherlands
Family with older children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Great location
Great location and spacious rooms
We stayed at the family villa. It looked like a small apartment with two bedrooms, a living room and a kitchen. The hotel was at a walking distance of Bangla Road.
Reviewed September 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ching from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
great locations, clean, neat, quiet and secure.
free in room wifi, 1 min away to the local massage center and shopping street
helpful front desk assistant while my friend was having stomachace due to food poisoning, one of the guy took out one bottle of traditional medication for me without asking for pay back or return. would like to express my sincere appreciation to his help on this very moment and my friend did recover after taken the medi. nice and simple standard breakfast at pool side, friendly staff. everything is up to expectation and we feel comfy and secure to stay in palmyra.
Reviewed September 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

TAM from Macau
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Nice and relaxing resort
nice swimming pool, nice bedroom
Everything is cool in the hotel except the noise from the construction sites around, but construction is going on everywhere in Patong. So, it may be the same in most of the hotels. The hotel is nice to the Patong beach, just 8 minutes work from the hotel.
Reviewed September 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Wern from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great location and clean room
Great location and clean room
walking distance to the beach, clubing and shopping mall. The room was big, tidy, clean and quite new. Free WIFI.
Reviewed September 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Shanyong from China
Family with young children
Stayed one night in August 2011
Good clean room
bathroom
Pleasure trip. Not so far from the beach. Go out the hotel, turn left, walk 100m, turn left, the food in this street is cheap. Good sleep. Good swimming pool. Breakfast is not so good.
Reviewed September 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Declan from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 7 nights in August 2011
Well located to enjoy the liveliness of Patong
Location
Even in low season Patong is very busy. The Palmyra is close to the centre of the resort but set back enough to provide some peace and quiet if you want it. This hotel provided what we wanted - big comfortable rooms in a good location. The pool is nice, breakfast okay but a bit repetetive
Reviewed September 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

SHWU from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Good location with clean room
Good location
Had a 3 night stay at the hotel..Great location and with nice swimming pool..Near to beach and there are lots of nice restaurants nearby the hotel..however staff performance should b improved with smiley face..Overall i enjoy my holiday very much.
Reviewed September 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

HERLINA from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
a very nice hotel with a strategic location
breakfast and location
i do really enjoying my staying at this hotel for 2 days. i enjoy the services from the hotel, everything was neat and the room is quite big and clean. my room also provided with balcony which i can view patong scenery from my balcony. i also like the bathroom because it has bathtub on it so i can relaxing my body on the bathtub after a whole day traveling around patong area.
Reviewed September 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Bernard from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Lovely hotel with nice room and pool
Away from noisy main road but also near Patong beach & Jungceylon
our holiday in phuket only had 1 good thing happening and that was the hotel we chose. it was about 10 mins walk to patong beach and about 15 mins walk to jungceylon, the shopping mall located in that area. the pool was small and may get crowded during peak season. we were there during off peak season and the pool was a better alternative than the beach. daily breakfast was decent mix of western and thai food.
Reviewed September 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: