Excellent 8.1
Based on 5437 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5435 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Michael from Canada
Families with young children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Good location, huge rooms
Close to amenities, but away from the street; huge suite
We booked the family suite for my family of 4. There were two huge rooms each with an ensuite and king-size bed. The first floor had a lounge area and kitchen, plus another bathroom and shower. This suite could actually room two families if each family shared one bed, or if an extra cot was added to the room (lots of space). The breakfast was adequate, but not great. Pool was not as big as it looks in the photos, but still quite nice.
Reviewed September 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ben from New Zealand
Couples
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Good enough hotel
Pool, large rooms and location
overall a decent hotel in a good location if you want to be right in the heart of things. we had a family villa which was large with good clean rooms. the downstairs area was not very useable as it did not have a tv. the pool area is a good place to relax with cheap but very good cocktails. overall very good value for money. the only let down was the service, we found the reception very rude and not able to handle the most simple requests (maybe it was the language barrier. the exception to this was the service at the bar which was very good. i would reccomend this hotel to people travelling in a group - we had 5 people and there was heaps of space for everyone
Reviewed September 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from
Groups
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Hassle free accomodation, neat and pretty nice
friendly staff and quite peaceful place to stay
i enjoyed staying at palmyra resort because its hassle free. checking-in and checking out was easy. the staffs are great and amiable can respond quickly to your needs. the place is pretty nice/decent and meet my expectations. i would go back and refer this hotel to other friends.
Reviewed September 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kwo from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed one night in April 2011
new hotel
new hotel, breakfast is good.
the hotel is good in overall. but since it is new, so some people may not know where is it located. and the sign board is small at the road side. construction is going on next to the hotel is bit noisy. it will be good to stay once the construction completed.
Reviewed September 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Man from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Great hotel, Great location
location
we loved our stay at the palmyra patong resort. we stayed at the pool access deluxe for 2 nights. the location of the hotel was fantastic. the hotel was located in the middle of town. it was close to all the action, but because the hotel has a long driveway (2 mins) walk. it was close to all the action without being too loud and chaotic. free breakfast at the hotel was exquisite. pool and gym facilities was great. clean and simple. this is a great hotel, i would definitely stay here again. the one thing to be aware of though, are the mosquitos. bring insect repellent.
Reviewed September 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Nice hotel at an affordable price
clean rooms especcially new wing. Quiet location. secluded. 10min walk to Bangla
very nice hotel at a good price. Reception staff needed to be more friendly. NIce breakfast staff. Beds a bit hard but get used to it. Wanted to stay longer but was booked out. Would stay again if in new wing
Reviewed September 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Good bargain with great superior room
very big size superior room
room is big facing pool and bar. great location as it's just walking distance to the patong town. breakfast is nice with restaurant on pool side. the only drawback is receptionist does not really provide good service and with unfriendly attitude when they are enquired. overall,it's really a good bargain. another point is hotel located at low land and quite a distance from beach, there was a flash flood after heavy pour and we were forced to stay in the hotel till water gone.
Reviewed September 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Angela from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great location for pubbing
Near Soi Paradise and Soi Bangla 5-10min walk only
nice hotel for couples. had a bath-tub and another bath area for 2 person for seperate wash too. it's 5-10min walk to soi bangla for night life. nearby is soi paradise and there are many men's club there. it's a pleasant stay afterall!
Reviewed September 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lanoline from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Worst accommodation I ever had..
Within Chinatown and near the train and bus station. Accesible to any forms of transportation
we never enjoyed our stay with this inn. i taught i had a good deal by getting this accommodation but i was wrong. the room and corridor were so smelly.
Reviewed September 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Reijo from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011
nice hotel at near everything
good pool and good room
i like to be at this hotel, good pool,but sun cant come much at the pool and not have enough places to take a sun. Goog breakfast and lady at there who work at clean at breakfast table is very kind and helpful and ask always if try find something or something is not good.Hotel not far from everything and easy to walk at the beach too.Ok maybe only bad thing is there traffic at that big street near hotel, very difficult to go other site street.
Reviewed September 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: