Excellent 8.1
Based on 5433 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5433 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Catherine from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 5 nights in May 2011
Large spacious roomand bathroom with balcony
Quiet, away from niosy Bangla Street. Lovely settings
Although quiet a distance from the beach - abt a 10-15 min walk. We enjoyed our stay at Palmyra. Room are excellent - clean, spacious. They could vary the breakfast... same day in day out!
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Denise from New Zealand
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011
Lovely Hotel in Convient Setting
Cot was offered free of charge for my grandaughter. Staff very helpful.
We booked the hotel through Agoda and it matched all that was said on the website. When we arrived we were welcomed with drinks. The bellhops took our bags to the rooms. If you were not able to use stairs then you would need to ask to be put on the side of the hotel with lifts as we had 3 flights of stairs to our room. Breakfast was a good selection and the dining room was a nice setting overlooking the pool. Rooms were serviced very well each day. Was really nice getting complimentary water each day.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Siew from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Lovely hotel, great location and service
beautiful pool room, service with a smile, helpful staff
hotel prepared our poolside room beautifully honeymoon style as requested. pool is great. but there was a big loud group so that was annoying thoh. bfast n room service is fantastic. love the staff. very helpful! hotel is near bangla nightspots, minus the loud noise! there's a cheap n good massage centre just outside the hotel. walking distance to banzaan, fantastic street food. must go to weekend market, which starts at 4pm till 9pm every weekend. huge place with probably hundreds of stalls! our first trip to phuket and we loved it. will definitely go back and stay at palmyra!
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Vijay from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Fair location, good rooms
Descent Breakfast buffet, location, big rooms with balcony with pool view
I liked the hotel overall, only issue was that this hotel claimed hefty amount for things missing from our rooms. I still wish to bring this to Hotel's notice that those things were not there the moment we checked in. I would recommend this Hotel to all, but would also suggest to check the list of things supplied in room, like bathroom slipper, umbrella, 2 tea cups etc.. rest would be peaceful for you
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Micael from Brazil
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in June 2011
Great location, facilities and staff.
Location is perfect, 3 min from the beach and 3 min from Juceylon shopping mall.
we stayed 6 nights at palmyra patong resort and loved it. at the moment of the check-in they upgraded us to a room in front of the pool. very clean and confortable rooms. the breakfast it is very good and the staff very friendly. memorable stay in phuket.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Tasneem from South Africa
Group
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed one night in June 2011
Fantastic hotel, immaculate rooms
Modern finishes, clean and simplistic
The location was great, in Patong beach but away from the hustle and bustle. A 10 minute walk to the beach. The staff were very helpful, even stored our luggage when we went away. The breakfast was good and they accommodated my Halaal requests. would definitely stay here again (we booked 2 nights and then for the rest of our stay).
Reviewed July 12, 2011

YONG from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Great Location
The Room is very Big & clean
The location for the hotel is very good. Just about 10 mins walk distance to shops and Patong beach. The room is very comfortable, big & clean. The air con is cool enough & the Room Internet connection is very fast. The breakfast is good but not much choice. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Palmyra and would definitely consider a future stay there again but one thing I hope the hotel management can improve is to allow the guest to check in early rather then need to wait until the check in time, 2pm.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Lisa from Australia
Family with young children
Suite 7th floor (Pool View)
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011
Beautiful, spacious hotel room in a good location.
Suite room was spacious and comfortable. Clean, modern facilities. Good location, easy walking distance to shops and Patong beach.
Suite room was spacious and comfortable. Clean, modern facilities. Good location, easy walking distance to shops and Patong beach. Small but good pool area and despite the construction occuring on the neighbouring blocks, noise disruption was minimal. Bar and breakfast staff were lovely and friendly hhttp://www.agoda.com/rewards/review.htmlowever reception staff were lacking in this department. We had read on multiple websites that the Palmyra offered babysitting services- but this turned out not to be the case. We asked 4 different reception staff members about this service so we could go out one night for dinner and drinks and not one staff member offered to assist in finding a babysitting service in Patong for us to use. In fact, it was only upon making direct contact with the manager about the false advertising of this service, we were given the name of a suitable (but expensive) agency in the area. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Palmyra and would definitely consider a future stay there in the suite again but the unexpected hassle of trying to organise a suitable babysitter and the unhelpful nature of reception staff did leave us with a negative impression.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

pauline from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
great location but reception a letdown
location convient and good breakfast
Reviewed July 11, 2011

NENGLIANG from China
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2011
Lovely hotel and Great location
nice swimming pool, large room, nice envourment
I like this hotel!very nice^^ and cheap...
Reviewed July 09, 2011


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: