Excellent 8.1
Based on 5433 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5433 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Centrally located hotel close to many restaurants
Location,friendly staff and value for money
We had a very pleasant 3 day stay at Palmyra Patong Resort. All the staff were friendly and approachable. The Hotel is in walking distance to many restaurants and bars (the quality of seafood at the local restaurants is very good and reasonably prices. Rooms are large in size and clean. We had a very early start one morning due to a all day boat trip which mean we had to leave the hotel before breakfast was served. The staff were kind enough to provide us with a packed 'breakfast' which was great.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

EUNICE from Malaysia
Groups
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
valueble hotel
Quiet surrounding, english speaking staff, centrally located
Nice hotel with quiet surroundly, Great breakfast but less variety choice of buffet breakfast, Centrally located, jz a few minutes to beach or for shopping Friendly staff However the room wifi (101) is very poor, The air-conditioner has problem which i can't set up the room temperature i wish
Reviewed January 01, 2014

wen from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Not a breastfeeding friendly hotel
clean n comfortable
My stay was not a pleasant one. It's totally not breastfeeding friendly. The staff were so not helpful. Even ask me to go find a place to pump milk outside of the hotel. Due to limited rooms and full booking the staffs will rush you to checkout as early as 11am. And calls you every 15mins when it's 12pm until you get out of the room. Very disappointed with their service. Very lucky to have a great tour guide that help me find places to pump milk.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Geniva from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Would not recommend
Location, shopping walking
Power went off 3 days straight. Found out the air con was wired wrong. Burned 3 power plugs trying to charge my ipads. Spoke to the manager and showed him the burnt outlets and he purchased another charger. Tried to charge iPads after I was told that everything was resolved, but the new charger burnt as we'll. I finally had to go with the hotel staff and purchase a new charger (the original vice a knock off charger that gave me an error stating that it was not compatible). I asked to change rooms, but was told everything was fine. For this reason, I would not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Chengkai from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
great value with superb location
location, pool, value
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Per from Sweden
Groups
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed one night in December 2013
Big and nice family villa with 2 bedrooms, kitchen
Separate bathrooms, nice location and a garden between main road and hotel-lobby.
Very nice! 5 stars to all staff, very childrenfriendly. Nice pool and restaurant. Big family villa with 2 bedrooms and separate bathrooms upstairs. Livingroom with kitchen and shower downstairs. -perfect!
Reviewed December 30, 2013

eng from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
pleasant stay
near to patong beach, quiet, friendly
Relax and easy access to all popular shopping area.near to all street foods.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Shu-Wen from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
clean, convenient and close to city and beach
clean, quiet, very attentive staff
the room is big and very clean, with large bathroom. the location is perfect, walking distance to Phuket biggest mall - Junceylon mall and only 5 mins to Patong beach.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Sean from Singapore
Groups
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Decent hotel that could do with some upgrading
The buffet breakfast was nice, the staff were generally very friendly, and the hotel was within walking distance of Jungceylon shopping mall
We stayed in a 2-bedroom villa. There was ample space, and although comfortable the place definitely showed its age. There was a small fitness roomby the pool, but the 3 cardio machines in it were in poor condition --eg., the treadmill wasn't even functioning. If you want a car service to shuttle you to and from the airport, it is cheaper to arrange it through the hotel (700B, one-way) than with the several ground transportation companies at Phuket airport (800B).
Reviewed December 28, 2013

CHAO from China
Couples
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Warmhearted Staff, Nice Room
Nice staff, good location and pay little attention on details
I just simply left request for a King Size bed this hotel pay little attention on small things such as they put the rose on the bed and folded toilet paper. Very satisfied with their management n very surprise to me n my bf.
Reviewed December 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: