Excellent 8.1
Based on 5433 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5433 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Sophia from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Comfortable stay at hotel
Location to shopping belt, quiet environment, friendly staff
The room was comfortable though the fittings were somewhat old. Not a big issue since we were out most of the time. The reception staff was friendly but cant say much about the staff during breakfast. We were a group a six (with small children 2 years old to 4). No one showed us to a table that could accommodate all of us. We had to find our own seating and sometimes even had to sit several tables away from each other. Really difficult when I need to attend to 3 children. Breakfast spread was also boring. The pool was also a disappointment. It was so near the restaurant, literally a 'stone's throw away'. We were watched by the patrons as the kids were having a dip. It didn't help that the pool was so deep throughout. The area for children was so small that it got really crowded when there were 6 kids in it.
Reviewed December 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Victor from India
Family with young children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Stayed in a family villa. It was a run down villa.
free wifi, great food and a average pool
To begin with, the location is a bit far from the beach. Easy access to the beach is a must for a stay in patong. Family villa consists of two bedrooms which were on the first floor and a kitchen and a small living area on the ground floor with an old tube TV and no A/C. The ground floor was made of two different levels dividing the living area and the kitchen with couple of stairs which was unsafe for young child. I wished all the rooms were on the same floor which would have made the villa a little more homely. Kitchen was the only bonus as we could cook something for our baby otherwise the whole ground floor felt as if it didn't exist. We hardly spent any time there as it didn't have the positive vibe and energy in it. The stairs were unsafe for young child and you must have a constant watch for your little ones if the room doors are left open. The rooms and the bathrooms were outdated and there were ants that climbed up the beds too, my little one was bitten by those small tiny ants. The staffs were definitely helpful but for some reason I felt that they lacked some professionalism. At the time of check out we were told to wait so they could check the rooms and guess what? We were told that a spoon is missing from the room and they couldn’t pair it with a teaspoon or something. We were told to locate them...what a shocker!! If they can’t find it in the room, how am I suppose to. At last the receptionists who were quite friendly enough and who at one instance helped us sort out one of our problem told us “never mind, we can leave”. I remember one morning we took a bowl of rice porridge from the breakfast area with a spoon for our baby. That spoon probably stayed in our room as an extra and they were unable to pair it or something. Not sure of the rooms in the newer building facing the pool, it did look nice. But I would not recommend anyone to opt for the family villa. Sorry Palmyra!
Reviewed November 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YEUNG from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
A highly recommended hotel
The Room is nice. The location is good. The staffs are helpful.
Reviewed November 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alesha from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice staff, minimalist design
clean, nice staff, quick response
minimalist design,, good breakfast, quick response if we asking or needed some thing,, and nice staff & helpfull
Reviewed November 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

HEMANTH from India
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Comfortable stay away from the noise of night life
away from noise of night life, luxury rooms, good service
We had an excellent stay. The Rooms are clean, cozy and comfortable. Good swimming pool. Good breakfast buffet. It is away from the noise of the night life. walkable distance to the beach, night life and the shopping mall - jungceylon. Loads of street food and restaurant options close by. Many Indian restaurants around, which serve Vegetarian food.
Reviewed November 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Herinder from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good.....
Friendly, clean, good location
Reviewed November 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Su from Singapore
Group
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
One of the perfect getaways
The cleaniness, the location and the facilities available.
We were a group of 4 friends and we stayed in the 2-bedrm villa. The hotel is tucked away from the main street, a 5mins walk in. This is good as it is away from all the bustle of the streets. I saw a few families staying while I was there. The living area below was spacious with a kitchen that has microwave, a stove and fridge. The bed rooms are on the second floor. One of the rooms' balcony oversees the pool, the other doesnt have a view or balcony. There is an attached bathroom for both rooms. No smoking allowed in the rooms but permitted on the balcony and by the pool. There is a nice swimming pool (1.4m) and a child pool as seen on their website.(Poolside rooms are directly connected to the pool from the "balcony") The dinning (breakfast served here) area is just beside. The gym is basic and also beside the pool. It was nice to sun tan on the lounge chairs and read a book or listen to music. There is a bar there as well, the drinks are average priced (80THB for a local beer). The room is very clean and comfortable, no dust!! It was great overall, there's also a internet kiosk that is near the reception and tour booking counter! The staff werent the friendliest you would see but they are efficient. The place is located 15 mins walk from Patong Beach and its 15 mins walk to Jungceylon (provided that you were not distracted with shopping on the way). Bangla Road is almost the same distance away as well. There are many bars and restaurants on the way - I would recommend NIKITA, a sports bar, it is almost 2 months old. As for spa and massage, C & N is pretty good and charges 300THB per hour for massage. 100THB more for an oil massage.
Reviewed November 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

NG from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good!!!
Friendly straff
Friendly staff ... But too many china ppl stay in this hotel..location not really very good ..every year went to Phuket .. I think I can find some hotel more better ...
Reviewed November 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YAN from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Quiet and scenic resort
Quiet and scenic resort
Reviewed November 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ketudut from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Good to spend time away on the beautiful beach
1. Large room 2. Good breakfast 3. Nice pool
the room was reasonable price compare to others hotel in the same area. the breakfast was good.
Reviewed November 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: