Excellent 8.1
Based on 5433 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5433 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Raghvendra from India
Families with young children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Clean, centrally located but FUSSY
Cleanliness, attentive and friendly staff, conveniently located
We were two families with a young child. The hotel is centrally located in Patong area, the happening place in Phuket. Only a stroll away from beach and you can get good food as soon as come out of the hotel. We wanted Indian vegetarian food and there were number of restaurants costing about 800-1000 Baht for 4 persons. The downside of the hotel was the attitudes of the owners/management. Some examples: 1. At the time of check-in, we were told that we would get only 4 water bottles a day. For more, we have to pay. That was a shock for me considering the hotel was of good quality. 2. We needed regular tea every morning and evening but they will give provide only 4 at a time. So we had to call every time we wanted to make tea and wait until the staff come to replenish. 3. When we checked out, we were told that we have consumed one mineral water bottle which we did not. On further enquiry, they showed us a bottle which was frozen and the "management" wanted to charge us. The staff made us write the reason why I would not be paying. So it was good 10-15 minutes before we could check out. 4. For the breakfast, they charged 250 Baht for a child. My sun barely ate anything but I had to pay 10 SGD just so that he could accompany us on the breakfast table. Though the hotel is named is resort, there was nothing like a resort in the hotel. There were no activities for the children, just a small swimming pool, no gardens where you can sit in the evening. In the breakfast, there was no consideration for vegetarians. They will just have one vegetarian dish such as mashed potato or sweet potato. But yes they did provide fried rice on request.
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jenny from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Large room, nice swimming pool
Large room, nice swimming pool, close to shopping
The room is large enough, however, the wall is so thin that you can hear every words from the next room. You cannot tell the difference whether someone knock on your door or knock on the next door. Not much varity in breakfast. Free Wifi, nice swimming pool.
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from Malaysia
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Like this hotel very much. Staffs are all friendly
convenient, clean and comfortable.
Lovely stay! Convenient and eateries all around. Close to everything what we want. If want to go nicer beaches, just hire s taxi frm the hotel. Room and pool are great! Breakfast is good too. Staffs are all friendly and nice people. We love them. :)
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sin from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice and comfortable stay
Clean, Friendly staff, Nice location
It was a comfortable stay with friendly staff, spacious and clean rooms. It is in a good location when it is only 10-15 min walk from many great restaurants. Love it and will be back again if I am there.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

andrew from Australia
Families with young children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
rude staff arrogant
pool the location and surrounding area for restaurants
the staff were extremely rude beyond comprehension we ordered wake up calls and breakfast packs upon leaving neither were provided staff at this hotel should not be working in a service industry
Reviewed July 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed one night in July 2013
Warm and friendly staff, good location
Friendly staff, large rooms, close to Patong party scene
Just stayed in Patong one night, but Palmyra us certainly close to all the action.. Just a couple blocks away. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room didn't HSI a view but was large, clean and comfortable.
Reviewed July 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Foo from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
good location, good service
POOL, BATHROOM AND THE BED
the staff were very pleasant and friendly. the breakfast served was reasonable and the eggs section was not bad. the room and bathroom were very clean and we had a good view of the pool from our room. the location of the hotel was good as it was walking distance from the major attractions yet not too noisy from the bustling nightlife.
Reviewed July 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sandy from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Value for Money
Clean, Cheap, Location
Hotel was good, clean and good location (near local restaurant), except the customer service was very arogan and strictly asking us to book extra bed for our children and if you doesn't want to buy, then she will push you to buy the breakfast in this hotel 350 bath/person. If you want to stay in this hotel, please make sure your child below 6 year old, then if not better to be ready to pay extra cost.
Reviewed July 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

minsuk from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
the price was affordable, right on patong street
cheap affordable, good breakfasts
the price was affordable, right on patong street, washroom smells a bit, cleaness is ok
Reviewed July 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHOI from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Hotel is near to main street.
convenient. clean. good
Palmyra Patong Resort is good & convenient. The swimming pool is suitable for young kids.
Reviewed July 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: