Excellent 8.1
Based on 5433 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5433 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Paul from Australia
Group
Stayed 9 nights in June 2013
It was all good, no problems.
Price, quality, free internet
All good - perfect. The pool and bar was fine, very good breakfasts. Good to have a safe in the room.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Sek from Singapore
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
quiet, comfortable, and centrally location
quiet, comfortable, and centrally location
It is not a new hotel, but the hotel is well maintained. The room is large, clean and comfortable. But the choice of breakfast is limited. Overall stay is satisfactory.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Donna from Australia
Family with older children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 14 nights in June 2013
Just Perfect
The Staff, the location and the cleanliness
We had a very memorable and enjoyable stay at Palmyra Resort. The staff were so wonderful - helpful and friendly (especially San - we miss him!). The resort as a whole was clean and well kept, and are rooms were well maintained and extremely clean. We stayed in a family villa which was very spacious and perfect for our family. I can highly recommend the location as it is far enough away from the nightclubs for peace and safety but only a few minutes walk to everything Patong has to offer. We will return.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Sook from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
comfortable and relax
I very satisfied their service and is a great location to stay.
I'm so happy to stay this resort and enjoy a good time with my friend but breakfast can improve due to almost the same everyday.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hoiling from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Enjoyable
Hassle-free check in, friendly staff and big bedroom
The hotel is near the shopping district and not directly close to the streets at Patong area to be prone to noise nuisances. The hotel is also very near Patong beach where you can enjoy massages at 200 baht for an hour! In addition, it was close enough to the clubs and pubs where you can chill out and this means you can totally save on transport. Would be lovely if the hotel has a bigger swimming pool though. No complains there as we had a full day tour at James Bond Island. I would not recommend going there in July though as it was the monsoon season. It was definitely COLD in the sea! An enjoyable and happy stay overall!
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hoiling from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Fun and Hassle-free
helpful staff, big room and fast check-in
As our budget airline had some changes in the flight timing, we did a last minute booking for an additional night and thus 3 different bookings to be processed close to midnight. Nevertheless, the staff attending to us was helpful and combined our bookings together. In addition, as it was very late in the night, they have already lent out all the international adaptor to other rooms. We were at first disappointed and returned to our rooms. To our surprise, the hotel staffs rang our doorbell and lent us one after searching all the empty rooms! This was certainly services beyond expectation and I was truly impressed by it.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Leroux from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Simple room with bad mastress
acceptable pool, a smal fitness room and free wifi
Bed was really hard. Thank to the nice staff, we had a sort of extension mastres added under the sheets but it was still very hard. I won t recommend this hotel if you have any issue with your back. Poor breakfast, very disapointing food. For the rest, situation is quite close to everything and you can reach beach in under 10 min.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Alden from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Quiet, Calm, and variety of Breakfast
Pool, Breakfast, Room
Palymira is nice hotel, little far from crowded and have great swimming pool also the breakfast is great because of variety food that can be choosen.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Maxim from Israel
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
good expierence
clean large rooms, nice sweeming pool, central and quite location
the stuff was very friendly, this hotel has very central but still quite location just in the heart of Patong and very close to all attractions, including Jungceylon.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Shirjeel from Pakistan
Family with older children
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Superb
Location, nice staff, luxury rooms
Excellent stay, will love to come again, the staff was very jolly and caring, super fast check in and out, comfy room, super location
Reviewed July 14, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: