Excellent 8.1
Based on 5437 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5437 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

FABRICE from France
Solo travelers
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Good location but poor services
room and location
10 minutes walk to the beach and 15 minutes walk to Jungceylon Shopping Mall. The reception staff was helpful while housekeeping will clean your room only if you ask twice and only middle of the afternoon. The bar staff will keep you waiting for ever and will not ask your order. The room was comfortable and well equipped but the bathroom will be flooded after a shower. The WiFi is slow.
Reviewed May 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jamilah from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Dissapointing Stay
Apart from large room and a short walk to the beach, nothing else.
Very disappointed with the hotel for the following reasons: Request for extra pillow never met. Poor housekeeping Pool too small to accommodate all the guests Breakfast buffet was limited Unfriendly/unhelpful staff Most Importantly, I never received my wake-up call for our airport departure. When I informed the staff, he said that there was no record of us requesting the service. What irritated me most was that he was so relaxed about it and no apology made instead he said "no worries mate"!
Reviewed May 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hendrik from Namibia
Couples
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Great hotel, very well located
Friendly staff, food was good and nice pool
Our stay was great, however housekeeping was not up to standard as the room & bathroom was not cleaned everyday
Reviewed May 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Emmanuel from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Relaxing...
Food, spa, near shops
Overall, nice hotel for the price.would recommend to friends and family.
Reviewed May 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

mohd from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
good
food, eservices, friendly staff
Reviewed May 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wilche from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
it was good
friendly, clean, cheap
Reviewed May 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tham from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Dissapointed
Good location and clean.
The pool is very small as well as the room. Weak wifi. But its clean and the staffs are friendly and helpful. The bfast is boring with not much variety. However this hotel location is good and easy to be find. Its a moderate hotel and its more suitable for solo traveller.
Reviewed May 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Baze from Singapore
Groups
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
i enjoyed myself very much during my stay there
Nice pool, friendly and attentive staffs, especially the manager at the dinning, pool towel avaliable.
Though we need to walk more to reach the resort as it is located away from the street, but we enjoy the quietness there. The staffs are really friendly. When we dined at the dinning lounge on the first night of our trip, the manager (she was wearing purple t shirt, so i assumed she's the manager) was really friendly and attentive to our every need, which is really impressive. Complimentary mineral water was given each time we asked for room service.
Reviewed May 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JIANJIE from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
happy trip
service, traffic, swimming pool
Reviewed May 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

sinan from Turkey
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
cheap clean hotel and very good staffs
cheap clean hotel and very good staffs
the hotel has cheap and clean rooms. nothing special, its just a cheap hotel.. but the staff are very helpful.
Reviewed May 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: