Excellent 8.1
Based on 5435 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5435 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Ken from United States
Family with older children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Customer support is lacking. Attention to customer
Location, suite and breakfast
Our stay was very good. The hotel needs to purchase more irons and ironing boards as they only have two for the entire hotel. The front desk staff needs to be more attentive to the customer they are servicing and not try to handle more than one customer at a time.
Reviewed March 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

NURYOKO from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
The hotel basically gives what you need
fast internet, large room, good breakfast
I stayed 5 nights in deluxe poolview room. The room was clean, quite large, big bathroom, with adequate balcony. Breakfast was pretty good for Asian taste. Swimming pool and fitness centre is well maintained. Staff were not so friendly, especially front desk, dont expect too much from them. This hotel is located in a busy tourist area, great acces to transportation, a 100 meters walk to the beach, and a lot of restaurant nearby this hotel. If you are looking for quiet area, you should go to Kara or Rawai beach.
Reviewed March 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YAN from China
Family with young children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel
1)family villa has the kitchen; 2)two bedrooms; 3)three bathrooms
This hotel is very suitable for the family trip with old people and kids. The breakfast is limited.
Reviewed March 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chong from Singapore
Group
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great, value for money hotel. With nice rooms
Location, Room and Value
Reviewed March 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

anthony from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
just nice for family with kids with & comfrtable
large room, clean & close to beach
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Quek from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
not a great trip i enjoy..every1 is asking for tip
clean , comfortable, reasonabl price
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Petr from Slovakia
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 13 nights in February 2013
pretty nice place for hot summer holiday
close to the beach, clean rooms restaurant & poolbar, friendly staff
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Douglas from United States
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Relaxing and comfortable
Small but nice pool, friendly staff, wifi
We stayed here for 6 nights. Our first thoughts are that the Palmyra definitely needs some updating and general maintenance. Our room was very clean, The decor was nice-but the shower did not drain properly and we spent too much time looking for a switch to turn off the light in the entry. If you happen to stay in room 1101, you can get someone from the front desk, or get a chair and turn the bulb yourself. It may be hot so get a hand towel. The breakfast was adequate but the staff are sometimes slow in removing used dishes from the tables, but they are very friendly.
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

jOANNE from Australia
Couple
Suite 7th floor (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Satisfactory although slightly overpriced
Pool access Room
Very difficult to communicate as staff had very poor english skills.On my wedding day no support, no acknowledgement on our honeymoon night either.
Reviewed March 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 15 nights in February 2013
Not good value
Not much that I found I liked.
Lack of good Service for the price paid.Would not re visit.
Reviewed March 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: