Excellent 8.1
Based on 5435 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5435 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Donald from United States
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good, not Great
Pool, Location
fairly close to everything. about 5 blocks from the beach. had a room with a pool view. what that meant was a room on the 4th floor, and if i went out on the balcony and looked over the edge, i could see the pool. breakfast buffet was ok, but i have had much better in thailand. room was big. bed ok. sometimes had to wait up to 10 minutes to get "hot"water. nice pool area. ok workout room. as i was waiting for my taxi on the morning of checkout, a big rat ran under the sofa in the lobby. i jumped up and told the reception about this. they did not seem too concerned and shrugged it off. maybe because the lobby was separate from the hotel, but still. probably would try a different hotel next time in phuket.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nigel from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 16 nights in December 2012
Nice quiet hotel.
Away from the noise, but still close to the night life.
stayed over christmas and new year.new year they laid on a buffet and caberet acts.the internet was very slow or none existent on the 4th floor.the pool was nice but was shadowed by the building.cleaning staff were friendly but reception were not. breakfast was a buffet. okay.the rooms were large and clean. not many tv channels.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Priya from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Location Good
None
Limited Breakfast. Unfriendly and arrogant staff. Doesnt look like 4 star hotel. Only rooms was fine and comfortable.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Corey from Australia
Groups
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 12 nights in July 2012
good hotel and great location
great location and good value for money
rooms were nice and modern, nice pool, location is great as its close enough to walk everywhere (5 mins to bangla road)but hotel is nice and quite. breakfast is pretty average with not much variety. dont speak good english but overall i enjoyed my stay and would be happy to stay there again.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Assam from Australia
Business travelers
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Quite hotel with good service and good sized rooms
spacious rooms with good bathroom
friendly staff and help at the hotel, my stay was for business and so I was more dependent on good wifi than on a holiday, however, the free wifi offered and signal was weak from the top floor room. Staff did there best to try and help improve but after frustrating attempts, it was easier to either go downstairs or have a coffee at starbucks. I wouldnt recommend the hotel for the business traveler. This hotel is better suited for small young families.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Martyn from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Clean budget option
Well kept, location.
Nice place to stay on a short stopover. Staff pleasant, location fine for what you need to do in Phuket.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Assam from Australia
Business travelers
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Quite hotel with good service and good sized rooms
Executive room has a lovely bathroom with seperate shower
my stay was over the christmas break and usually the busy season, check in was easy but made difficult because there were two back-to-back bookings and the reception staff were able to locate the two (i had them printed as well) and i was able to stay in the same room for my stay without needing to checkout in the am the next stay for re-check in. executive room on the 7th floor has a great view as well as a very good sized room and a lovely bathroom. small kitchenette was a bonus but rarely used. the top floor view has compromised wifi reception which rarely usable from my room but on the rare occasions the reception was strong to receive the signal. wifi at the lobby did work.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Assam from Australia
Business travelers
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location, quite and away but close to all
large executive rooms with good bathroom
Front desk reception check in was satisfactory, but, needs to be improved with better and friendly service, there is often vagueness in requests and replies. Executive room on the top floor was satisfactory, small kitchenette, ample wardrobe but not enough hangers, good sized exec room and balcony with good views onto the horizon, however, as well as hotel pool, however, views of neighboring hotels, businesses not so pleasant. For the business traveler like myself, WiFi was problematic, with poor reception on the top floor, making it frustrating to do work, unless, you did it at reception (the WiFi needs to be improved). Gym is simple with some weights and a treadmill, its OK for the beginner but inadequate for the mod-exp user.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kerrie from Australia
Couples
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
good hotel, great location
close to beach
great hotel, nice and clean, good value for money. close to beach and bangla road
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel suitable for family
good location, comfortable beds
The hotel is situated off the busy main street, which is a plus. The beds are comfortable. Staff are not well trained and do not know a lot about their facilities and services, however, they did try their best to help (often time they'd refer you to another person/station). Overall it's good value for money.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: