Excellent 8.1
Based on 5437 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5437 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

YOGITA from
Family with older children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location
Close to most facilities.
We stayed there with our two children aged 15 and 17. Lots to do, the beach is only 5 minute walk. Joycelon shopping centre is 10 minute walk. The staff , made us a special vegetarian diet. Very helpful and friendly staff. Not the best swimming pool though.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Sunil from India
Family with older children
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Peaceful stay at a strategic location
Location, Rooms, Pool
Stayed here for 4 nights with family, very comfortable stay. Location is supreme. Patong beach is about 5 mins walk and market area is just around the corner.. Best part is still it is extremely quiet and peaceful.. Perfect for family stay. It may not be most beautiful resort but is certainly most convenient one.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Mark from Australia
Couple
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Not so close to all the action
Lovely pool layout and fantastic Buffet breakfast
Staff were friendly and co-operative, we stayed in a twin family room/suite my girlfriend and I, this room was old, old style furniture defianatley needs an upgrade the deluxe rooms looked very modern.. It is a 3-5minute walk up/down the drive to access themain street. Plenty of shopping and restauarants.. A tuk tuk ride or hire of motorbike is needed to get to Bangle road to nightlife and beach... Spent New yrs here with a fantastic buffet dinner and great entertainment
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Michael from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Conveniently situated for and beach/town acess.
You can easily walk everywhere
Conveniently situated for airport and beach/town acess. Set back so that you can easily walk everywhere but are not overwhelmed by noise. Our room looked as if it had been revamped. Accommodation is plain and serves the purpose. Bath is tiny. Front desk fairly friendly! Breakfast acceptable and enjoyable.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Suchittra from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great hotel
Great location
not far the beach and all attractions.5 min to bangla road by walking.very helpful staffs I would love to return there
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Yi from China
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
small resort with limited area
nice staff, relatively quite location
As resort, the Plamyra is too small and with limited spaces and facilities which causes too high density of rooms. Maybe it should be regarded as a hotel with pool. Anyway, the room is large, service and staff are very nice.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

YINGXIAN from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
great location and service with a smile
great location
It is located in patong beach, which is convenient for shopping, meals, beach, and good service with smile. As such a middle class resort, I can't believe it has a amazing swimming pool. But breakfast is a bit simple. They only provice one wifi acct and pw which can't log in for two ppl at the same time. I hope it will have more choice in breakfast, better wifi and cleaner room.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

GAN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great hotel at good location
The location of this hotel is so great. Only 5 minutes walk
room was clean and big. buffet breakfast was of good varieti.Overall good value for money. Lights were too dim to my liki.Pleasant stay and lovely place. The charges for breakfast should be lower for children as compare to adults.After massage, you can just head back to your hotel straight and have a good rest. Overall, a convenient and pleasant stay in this hotel.Average 10-15 minute walk to the beach and to the middle of night life depending on your walking speed.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

sebastian from Australia
Group
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed one night in December 2012
great hotel with amazing staff/service
pool, nice rooms, restaurant, buffet
Have stayed at this place on numerous occasions and absolutely love it. The staff are extremely kind and generally good people. My friend accidentally left a lot of cash in the room as we checked out and whilst a maid or other worker could have easily kept it for themselves, they didn't - the entire amount which was over 30000 baht was held on to and was returned to us in a few days when we returned. We didn't even tell them it was left there as we coukdnt get through via phone, however these pleasant and honest staff kept it for us and returned it with no hassle on our return.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

YIWEI from China
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2012
great location and nice breakfast
noisy air-con
the room is quite clean and bright. stuff there always work with passion. there are many one-day or multi days trip plan provided in the hotel, which is very convenient to all travelers.
Reviewed December 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: