Excellent 8.1
Based on 5437 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5437 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

liren from China
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
hotel is OK
good location
The hotel is located near the main streat. 15 mins to Juncelyon and 10 mins to the Patong beach. There are many tour agencies nearby. The waiter is very friendly and upgraded the room by free. Nice experience there
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammad from Mauritius
Group
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel with excellent location
location, friendliness of staffs, service level
Great overall, good hotel for the price.. and excellent location. Friendly staff.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Amina from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice staff
Friendly staff member
The hotel was ok and staff are friendly,for our 1st day the room was clean but next day the room cleaner not clean room well.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ben from New Zealand
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great pool and clean rooms
Pool
Great pool and room. Recommend the pol access room
Reviewed December 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

FONG from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Clean rooms but lousy wifi
Hotel was clean and spacious
I like the great location with Bangla road just a ten mins walk from the hotel. Away from the hustle of Bangla yet near enough.. However, the wifi connection was lousy in my room ( 4th level ), however strong when at lobby.. Great location, value for money..
Reviewed December 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 9 nights in November 2012
Enjoyable and relaxing, great staff
Good swimming pool, friendly helpful staff, comfortable room with good aircon.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Palmyra and will certainly come back again. The room was pleasant, bright and airy, with a good air con. The bed was very comfortable, the staff extremely helpful. I went out of my way to try and learn and use a little Thai, which the staff seemed to like and helped me with. The pool is good, 1.4 m deep throughout, but long enough for decent lap swimming. I swam every day after breakfast, even in the rain. The restaurant has a range of European and Thai dishes, everything I ate there was good. Bangla Road (nightlife)is an easy 8 minutes walk from the hotel, and Jungceylon shopping center just 10 minutes away. The hotel itself is set well back from the road and very quiet, a peaceful haven away from the nightlife noise and bustle. The tour agent is helpful, every tour she recommended was good. You need to pay for tours in cash however, no credit facilities and it is independent of the hotel, so budget appropriately. Down sides: Wifi can be slow, so not the hotel for you if you need serious fast internet while on holiday. Best speed is early in the morning. Breakfast buffet is a bit limited in range, but quality is generally good. 'Ham is Pork' and 'Bacon is Pork' sounds a bit strange until you realise many of the guests are Thai, and many Buddhists don't eat pork or beef. Overall, a great place to stay and very relaxing.
Reviewed December 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Azhan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice hotel but poor service
look good but a lot of problems
Reception was not friendly and rude. Does not speak good English and never smile. Room was ok. The corridor get wet and slippery after rain. When I had breakfast it rain so heavily I'm unable to get to the room. Luckily a waiter lend us an umbrella. During check out we waited so long to settle everything. A few of the guest also complaint about receptionist being rude.
Reviewed December 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Value for money!
Cheap
Had a great stay at Palmyra with the family. Breakfast is gd and the rooms are ok. A few min walk away from the beach. For the amount that you are paying, it a gd deal consider high season rates.
Reviewed December 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

NIMIT from Thailand
Family with older children
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and very closed to downtown
Boutique hotel peace and clean
Boutique hotel with complete advantages such as tiny swimming pool, small and clean fitness room and free wifi in the room and lobby,you can walk about 20 mins from hotel to downtown,it's ok for backacker,breakfast is simply and clean
Reviewed December 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from Canada
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Lovely Hotel and location but some bored staff
location, bedding
the hotel is set back about 100 metres off the street which makes it safe and quiet. seem to have been recently renovated ... for example the breakfast area has a brand new roof (next to pool). pool has a nice waterfall and 3 elephant statues shooting water into the pool. pool and breakfast staff were great but some disinterested staff hanging out at the reception ... no warm sawadee's upon arrival. we stayed 6 weeks in thailand, stayed at about 10 hotels/resorts and this one had one of the most unfriendly welcomes everytime you entered the hotel. but we loved our stay.
Reviewed December 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: