Book Now: Palmyra Patong Resort

Excellent
From 5827 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
82% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (5827)Booking.com Reviews (449)
8.1
Excellent
From 5827 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.7
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.2
Value for money8.2
Food and dining7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Superior No View
Grande Superior
Deluxe (Pool View)
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
more
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 5669 verified guest comments
8.0
Kie from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Good location, helpful staff
Palmyra is located right in the middle of Patong. Takes less than ten minutes to Junceylon Shopping Centre or Bangla Street. Lots of eateries outside the resort. Staff helped us to book a boat trip on the same morning (usually one has to book one day ahead).
Reviewed October 27, 2017
5 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.0
Sharveen from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice place
Rooms were in good condition, clean.Great value for money
Reviewed October 27, 2017
4 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
7.6
LIN from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Very good
Good location and close to every amenities. For some reasons, however, the in-room power supply was automatically cut off at night so you have to take out the door card and insert it in the slot again to restart the power supply. This is a particularly inconvenient if you have your batteries and phones on charge before you go to bed.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Gennady from Russia
Group
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Great stay!
Great hotel, if you're staying on Patong beach, I recommend this place. Close to all the restaurants and shops, great location, clean, nice breakfast.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
6 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
7.6
Hafsham from Singapore
Couple
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
spacious
Very spacious. Had a living room, kitchen and two bedrooms in the villa. One of the rooms. S had a faulty aircon that trips every few hours. Shower head of one of the room was also faulty.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Barry from Australia
Couple
Grande Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Happy holiday
Only stayed for a couple of days but would definetly come back
Reviewed September 03, 2017
4 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
5.2
Abbas from Bahrain
Group
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Rated at 6 from 10
The hotel room is quite old and not that much clear. The picture on Agoda is fooling people. You a paradise but you get an old hotel like rated at most 2*. The location is good but the breakfast is really limited even cheese is not available. Better to find another hotel but this hotel is not that much bad. I can rate it at 6.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
shirleen from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 6 nights in August 2017
Good
Good location, nice pool
Reviewed August 13, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.8
Muztaffa from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Wonderful service
My stay at Palmyra was great especially due to the service rendered by the staff there. They were smiling and always ready to help. They would help to call tour drivers if for e.g; the drivers were late or forgot to pick us up. The staff would not just call the number and let us talk to the tour operator. Rather, they helped me liaise with the driver. I also got a free upgrade on the first day due to a mix-up with my booking which I am thankful for. The only cons was that the resort was 2 blocks away from the beach and it seemed rather old. Don't expect the standard of hotels as this is a modest resort.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
5.6
Adriana from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Cheap Stay, walking distance to Jungceylon
Best part about this hotel is its location which is 10-15 mins walk to Jungceylon. I paid SGD $62 for a hotel room. Hotel is old and needs upgrading, although it serves the function. It does everything adquately, but does not impress. if you are on a budget and need a quiet place to stay then this is a good option. But you really do get what you pay for. What was most bewildering is that there is a light at the door which cannot be turned off. I couldnt find the switch after hunting high and low. In the end, I called the front desk, and they sent someone right away with a ladder to remove the bulb! This is very strange for me.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Jayakannan from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Excellent
Good hotel
Reviewed August 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Richard from New Zealand
Couple
Superior No View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Not bad
We stayed 5b nights and found he staff really helpful. The facilities are ok. Pool is good but the gym is basic. Breakfast was ok and we found that it served our hunger in the mornings (don't expect a huge variety). we had a lunch a couple of times and the food was tasty and well priced. Location is great for the beach and Bangla rod and to the shopping precinct.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
2 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
7.6
AUNG from Myanmar
Group
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
pleasant stay in this hotel
good location, helpful staff and spacious room. One problem is water can't drain during shower and waited for half an hour to repair after complain. Expected more choice of local breakfast items but just so-so.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Carmelo from United States
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Close to everything
Great location. Facilities are in good shape. Walking distance to street food, small markets and tourist spots. Staff were accommodating and helpful
Reviewed July 04, 2017
3 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.8
roger from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Excellent
Pleasant surroundings set back from main road gives it privacy and quiet but within 200 metres from main road
Reviewed July 04, 2017
4 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
3.6
SAEID from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
It must be a 2 stars hotel/resort!
The cleanness was awful. I found hair many part of the room and bathroom even under my blanket and on the clean towel. In 5 night stays I didn’t have warm water 4 nights. They sent someone in the morning and water was warm in the morning so I had cold water again for the rest of my stay. The water drain in the shower was blocked and water came up 1-2 centimeter. When I asked to send someone to fix it, the reception told me we can’t sent someone now, let us know the next time after your shower! And the breakfast wasn’t good at all.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Amit from India
Couple
Superior No View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Exceptional
Excellent value for money
Reviewed June 21, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.6
Vinoth from India
Family with young children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Wonderful experience and very good staff
Specially the staff very friendly and the location is good
Reviewed June 02, 2017
4 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.2
Frank from United States
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Exceptional
Great location, close to beach and nightlife!! Breakfast had good selections and different each morning!!
Reviewed June 01, 2017
3 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.6
Susan from United States
Group
Grande Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
The hotel was in a great location, just a few blocks to the beach, and close to lots of shopping.
The hotel should update some of their photos. The bar in the swimming pool is no longer there and there is no library to find books. But the pool was very nice and there was a bar just a few feet away.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
2 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
10.0
Dawn from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Family outing
Very convenient location happy staying
Reviewed May 16, 2017
3 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
3.2
Vicki from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 13 nights in April 2017
Over priced and under maintained
Our room was flooding after every shower to the point the whole bathroom floor was an inch deep in water. Shower door was broken and held together with string ! This was in the premium pool access room WIFI was a constant problem and needed 4 complaints until a modem was placed in our room and called SUPER WIFI This dropped out regularly too Very frustrating Pool has mould on the side walls and pool side toilets very very smelly Breakfast was ok but not a lot of variety Catered to Japenese much more so than westerners . Definitely wouldn't book here again
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Siti from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Good if you have your own transport
It will be good if you have your own transportation during your stay.
Reviewed May 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Siti from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Room is ok but lots of mosquitoes
Room size is good, however, lots of mosquitoes and the staff are not very friendly . For Muslim travellers, you may request for halal food as they have 2 kitchen halal and non halal. Place is not so noisy but about 500m away from the shopping area at the Ratuchit Market. For Muslim travellers, you may find halal food at the Ratuchit Maket on 100m away from the hotel is the Kusuma Restaurant. Price is a lil bit pricey for this resort.
Reviewed May 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Michelle from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Super Friendly Staff
Was stay here for 3 nights , staff is very friendly. Close to patong beach , have to walk 10-15mins to junceylon which is ok for us. Everything was very good in the room and breakfast is normal , not that much choices but so far ok. Swimming pool is small and the water is cold. Will not consider to have pool access again for next visit. Overall we are very satisfy with this hotel and their staff , we have a very good memory. Will come back to stay in future.
Reviewed May 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Michelle from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Great stay if you're prepared to pay
200thb to go anywhere in patong and 200thb back to hotel. it is a 15-20mins walk to jungceylon (even longer with a 4yo). there is no free shuttle to patong beach or jungceylon like most hotels. luckily, this hotel has a nice clean pool, good food (pool restaurant) and the room is nice and big too, with a clean bathtub. a few intl channels on tv like nhk, cctv but no cartoon channel for kids. taxi service to airport is 800thb. breakfast spread is ok; i wouldn't pay 250thb for it though (which is hotel policy that children 4-12 must pay 250thb for breakfast but my husband left earlier so my daughter and i could have breakfast at no extra cost)
Reviewed May 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Tenzing from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Great hotel
Stayed in room with poolside view. Great brekkie & nice swimming pool 👍... close to beach & market yet quite place to relax... we loved it deluxe room 😊
Reviewed May 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Cherylann from United States
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Awesome staff great location
This hotel is wonderful. The staff are amazing. The location is great and the services are wonderful for the price!!!!
Reviewed May 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Frederic from France
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Very Sensible choice
Cannot find any fault in this hotel : Good location, comfortable big room, good and discreet service, free parking, free wifi, free buffet breakfast with Asian and Western food, A quiet location, yet 5 minutes walk to the beach or to the bars area, and overall a very good quality/price.
Reviewed May 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Len from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Family room w/ 2 bedroom
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were all nice & accommodating. Location is fantastic as its walking distance from the beach, mall & bangla rd. I chose this resort since I have a baby & she enjoyed the pool & it was pretty quiet esp for a resort by Patong. Breakfast buffet was very nice and delucious. We liked the omelette. Wifi was also really good not just in our room but also by the lobby (we stayed here a bit as we arrived early & left late). Overall great experince & I highly recommend this hotel esp for those with family. Thanks again to the great staff for taking care of us 😃
Reviewed May 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Muhd from Malaysia
Couple
Grande Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Excellent stay
The location is within walking distance to bangla road. Helpfull and very very very corteous staff with free welcome drinks. Definitely will stay in this hotel whenever visit Phuket!
Reviewed April 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Najah from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017
vey good location near to every things you want very good breakfast clean room every day
Near to the sea to taxi to massage to famous road. Very friendly and helpful and they can speak English good hotel for every one specially for children they got good size swimming pool
Reviewed April 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Clean Comfortable and good location
Stayed a few nights at this resort hotel in the centre of Patong, the hotel although on the main north/south road is set well back from the road (approx 100 mts along its own driveway) so street noise is not an issue. There appears two types of rooms, pool access/view and another block with views onto the administration areas and bar. We stayed in interconnecting rooms that were clean, spacious and well looked after, without being opulent. They were simply hotel/resort style accommodation. Both rooms had separate baths and showers which is unusual however a nice touch. Breakfast was the usual Asian foods, fruit and cereals with an egg chef. Again very similar to other locations we have stayed. I didn't think the breakfast menu an issue as there was ample choice. In general the hotel appears to be well looked after with the rooms and surrounds being clean, well maintained and the hotel being in a very good location only minutes walk from numerous eateries and between 5-10 minutes walk from Jungceylon/Bangla areas.
Reviewed April 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Kuhanesan from Malaysia
Couple
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Get what u pay for hotel
As above
Reviewed April 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Roger from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 6 nights in February 2017
great place to stay
we liked the resort a lot, centrally located but still in a quiet area, beautiful grounds and pool and very helpful and professional staff. if we go back to phuket we will surely stay there again.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
keith from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 14 nights in February 2017
Excellent
4th time we have stayed here so it can't be that bad
Reviewed March 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Jae from Canada
Solo traveler
Family Villa (2 Bedrooms)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Very near the heart of Patong. Friendly staffs and nice breakfast!
Will definitely return if I will stay at Patong.
Reviewed March 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Yue from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Well located
Much more to be improved but nice Chinese
Reviewed March 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Eddie from Singapore
Family with young children
Grande Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good location, value for money
good clean room, value for money
Reviewed March 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Esther from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
standard
i stayed for 2 night, they gave us an upgrade room but very noisy... bcoz my room is located in front of stair of emergency... very noisy... but the room was okay... but a little difficult to see the hotel coz u must go in to the long way
Reviewed February 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Michael from United States
Group
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Exceptional
Good value for the cost. The rooms were clean and good size. A/C worked great. The complimentary breakfast was great, including eggs to order, hot dishes, fruit, juices, etc. The pool was nice, but there is no hot tub, just jets on one end of the pool. The staff was helpful. The location was good. It was about a ten minute walk to the beach, but set back from the main street so it was nice and quiet. We were on the top floor (7) and had a balcony, but the view just outside the resort was not that great....mostly some run down buildings. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed February 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Adelene from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Nice place and strategic location
I love this area , quiet and serene.
Reviewed February 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Jiyong from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Fine
In convenient location near by beach. Everything is find.
Reviewed February 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Chao from China
Family with teens
Superior No View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
everything is fine, but its noisy at night
good expect can not sleep well in night because we can hear clearly and loudly people speak in other room and corridor
Reviewed January 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
clive from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior No View
Stayed 12 nights in January 2017
pleasant hotel,
good hotel at a fair price
Reviewed January 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
qi from China
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Good
The front desk is very helpful. Room is clean, but the room make up is careless even we give tips very day... we booked pool view room, well our room is in the corner, faced with a roof... Another strange thing: there are not bathrobe in the room. When we asked, they said this kind of room(which is pool view room) doesn't have bathrobe.... the location is good, convenient for visiting Patong, but next time we want to try another hotel.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Rahmatollah from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Superior No View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Nice
Nice
Reviewed January 11, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.4
SITI from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Splendid Hotel
Fell in love with this hotel! The hotel was affordable, clean and very well-maintained with its lovely mini rooftop garden as well as friendly staffs and delicious food. I love how spacious the room was. It was also in walking distance to Bangla walking street and Patong Beach. We would be happy to stay here in the future, if we have a chance to visit Phuket again.
Reviewed January 07, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
6.0
Hatem from Oman
Couple
Grande Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
I was good
The Location was good only but not for family
Reviewed January 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
IN from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe (Pool View)
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Very nice resort for holiday
Good: Big swimming pool clean room nice breakfast kind reception Bad: bath is bit small for couple Location is bit far from Batong No kitchen facility
Reviewed January 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|