Book Now: Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast

Excellent
From 114 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Reviews of Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (114)Booking.com Reviews (110)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.4
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service8.7
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (114)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 83 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Michael from France
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Clean, staff very good, great for the bus”

Situated to the north of the town. Ideal to get to the bus terminal in the morning really only 10 mins by van supplied by the hotel. Nice hotel, only downside being the size of the rooms (bit small) and as always in Philippines the bathroom a bit aged. Good for a stay over. The staff very good.

Reviewed March 29, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Aslani from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Loft
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

I liked how Palo Alto did not have that conventional hotel vibe. It has that simple, quiet, and homey atmosphere. Everyone was also so nice. I will definitely stay here again if I come back in Puerto Princesa.

Reviewed January 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jena from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Relax ”

We loved our stay at Palo Alto. Don’t be worried as you get driven into the backstreets that seem far away from town, this place is it’s own little sanctuary and you will never want to leave. The pool area is lovely and clean. The room we were in was very spacious and clean. We didn’t have the breakfast as we are vegan but everyone morning we had our own cereal and soy milk and the girls would bring us out a massive plate of delicious fresh fruit. When we wanted to head into the town they would call a tricycle for us and they also have a free van that drops you into town at 6pm and picks you up at 9pm at a certain time. Tricycle cost no more then P120-150 each way and all the guys were lovely and would wait for you to have dinner and take you home or make extra stops on the journey for you to look at markets etc. Palo Alto will also help you organize tours, we did the firefly tour and the underground river tour, love both! Couldn’t recommend this place more, we were sad to leave!

Reviewed July 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kevin from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

3-5 hour van ride from El Nido.”

WIFI was slow for the most part but occasionally would really speed up. Tasty food in Hotel Restaurant. Staff was friendly and professional.

Reviewed March 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Lynn from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Great hotel”

Lovely big rooms, great location away from the centre but free transport to town and from airport. Very clean. Very good breakfast. One of my favourite b and b in the Philippines.

Reviewed February 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kris from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015

Great hotel with a very friendly staff”

Great staff, affordable and clean

It was our first time in Puerto Princesa and we were very satisfied with their service specially the staff which were very accommodating and nice. I had several requests because I was preparing a surprise and they helped me with it.I recommend this place if anyone wants to visit Puerto Princesa. It's quite far from the city proper but not to worry because they have a service that will pick you up from the airport and they can help you call a driver to bring u around the city.

Reviewed August 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Waraporn from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Lovely, nice, good location, friendly staff”

Location, and the features of the hotel

it is a nice cozy place to stay in Puerto princesa. deluxe room is a bit small but it is ok for 2 persons. Breakfast is fine. and it is not far from city center, they have shuttle-van to city center morning and evening. they provide tour around Palawan which is cool and convenient. they also have airport transfer. i will definately stay here again when i go to palawan next time.

Reviewed August 22, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Therese from Philippines
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Beautiful Hotel, wonderful customer service.”

Hotel is clean, ambiance is good,

I loved my stay! Hotel is not located in the main street so it's quiet. Ambiance allows you to relax. Although the hotel is not on the main street, they provide a van back and forth to the main street which gives customers ease in going around. They also suggest and book you in the popular restaurants of the Puerto Princesa. Moreover, the staff are very friendly and accommodating of our requests. Customer service is great!

Reviewed June 28, 2012
8.4
Excellent
Ryan from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Nice pool. Felt safe and quiet. Only issue was no hot water, but didn't really need that anyway. Shower head was crap too. Staff are lovely an it's a nice ambience. Good value for money.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Anna from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Perfect Staycation”

My friends and I stayed here after our trip to El Nido and it was the perfect place to unwind after a tiring 2 days full of island hopping. The pool area was relaxing, rooms were very cozy, the food was affordable and the staff were very accommodating. I highly recommend this place.

Reviewed June 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sonja from Serbia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Pricy for Puerto Princessa but really nice place and they serve great breakfast”

Noisy a/c

Reviewed February 22, 2019
2.8
I-Nu from United States
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

No hot water and electricity ”

Hi there! We stayed there for 2 nights and it was one of the worst experiences from our traveling. First of all, our room wasn’t clean and the bedsheets were not clean enough. Secondary, the water and electricity were off and on consistently. We have to asked the staff to change the room which is they did and nice about it. But second room still has same problems, plus when we switched to the new room no blankets and towels at all. we have to ask the staffs again and the again for the same issue. The place is lovely but facilities can be more updated and the staffs should be more efficient. we have no hot water, no water, no electricity. really bad experience. Can you refound us at less 50% of the booking ? thank you.

Reviewed January 02, 2019
8.4
Excellent
H from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Excellent”

very relaxing place, quiet, excellent cleanliness and staff hospitality

Reviewed May 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mahjal from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Close to Nature”

Renovations are ongoing but I didn't notice it since they only work from 8am-5pm because I'm usually out on a day tour. PROS: Location- it's away from traffic and you'll hear birds chirping and trees rustling in the wind; Staff- accommodating and courteous; Food- they have the best brewed coffee and their beef tapa is delicious; Transfers- they provide shuttle service to Rizal Ave at 6pm and going back at 9pm; Decor- I love how they used the wood around the property from floors to the railings. CONS: Location- it's 15 minutes from Rizal Ave. where the restaurants are and tricycle can charge from P100-P150 going back to the property; Salakot Restaurant is not open for dinner unless requested so you have to go out to eat; Bed bugs- I got bitten by bed bugs.. I would come back if they fix the bed bug problem.

Reviewed January 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chris from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Pocket of paradise in the jungle”

GF and I had a really nice stay here for a night. The AC was good. The beds here are softer than most Filipino hotels, and the room was much larger than expected. 3 queen size beds and a pull-out couch for 2 people! We were able to spread out to say the least. The bathroom was smaller with poor lighting, but great hot water, with a nice shower area. Their breakfast was complimentary and was pretty tasty. The rest of the menu was more questionable, with some items being more tasty than others, but nothing made us ill. The staff was friendly and helpful during our stay, as is typical in service-oriented Philippines, and also picked us up from the airport for free They were building a new facility on-site, so there was some noise during the day, but it didn't affect our stay as our building was in another area of the compound. We were in Puerta Princessa for the underground river tour and ziplining primarily, so this hotel served our needs as a place to sleep and store our belongings.

Reviewed December 12, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Peter from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Great Stay!”

We had an amazing stay here. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The place was beautiful. Just a few things: 1.) Power outages meant using power generators. That also meant no cable TV. 2.) Mosquitoes are around early morning and evening. 3.) The pool was not clean but it was not too dirty. There was a net supposedly to keep the leaves from falling into the water. But they still managed through. Other than that, we definitely enjoyed our stay. The free shuttle was awesome. All our needs were attended to.

Reviewed February 24, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Laura from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Our stay”

Location, Staff and Free Transfers

It was a lovely homely bed and breakfast. Staff very helpful, rooms clean, free transfers and daily transport into town for free. Breakfast good and a swimming pool although very shady. Overall a great stay and I would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed February 06, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Manuel from Portugal
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Quiet in puerto princesa”

Location, staff

We wanted a quiet place away from puerto traffic and Palo Alto delivered it. The hotel is in a lush garden and very green. They offer a transport to the city at dinner time and help with restaurant reservation. The staff is excelent and helps with everything.

Reviewed December 05, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Kristine from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Great b&b”

Hotel finishings were fantastic, all recycled wood. Very relaxed, soothing ambiance. Staff were very courteous & helpful.

We stayed at the Palo Alto b&b for one night this week. I read about it in a friend's blog, she mentioned that the whole place is made from wood & that it is a sight to see in itself. My friend was right. I loved the architecture of the b&b, you feel like you are in a giant tree house. I can imagine kids having fun in this place, running around & exploring the hallways & staircases. We got welcome drinks, malunggay juice, upon check in & was given little notes as to the different WiFi codes, map + address, & hotel info. The room we had was very basic, but for a 2-star place, it was well suitable. The bathroom was not too cramped & even the ceiling in the hotel room was made of indigenous materials. We did not leave the hotel until check out the next day, & had all our meals at their resident restaurant "Salakot" (it means ladle in Tagalog, I think); the food wasn't fantastic but it wasn't bad either. I ordered spaghetti bolognese for dinner & though very meaty, lacked the taste of the tomato sauce. A bit of tweaking with the recipe will do the trick, I reckon,. Also, they have a shuttle van that picks you up from the airport to the b&b area, it's quite a drive but when you get there it's worth it -- the architecture is wonderful, really. They do need to invest on some mosquito repellants.

Reviewed February 13, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Vincent from Netherlands
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Lovely quite place to start your travels at Palawa”

Comfortable rooms, great service, quite

Palo Alto is a great location to start or to end your travels on Palawan. The place is in a quite sub-urban area of PP, but still very centrally located. The service is excellent and rooms (we had the family room with loft) comfortable. The staff does everything to make you feel at home and the free shuttle service makes travelling even more easy. We loved it!

Reviewed August 01, 2014
6.0
Anny from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Nice hotel but not the best location”

Good service and nicely constructed

we booked the hotel after reading some reviews online. the staff at the hotel were friendly and provided us with everything we asked for with a smile. the problem is that the hotel is in the middle of no where and it's not easy to get around unless you hop on some kind of vehicle. unfortunately, the hotel also charges for rides and is not accommodating to free ride requests outside of their hours.

Reviewed December 02, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
William from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

i woul say one of the best hotels on the island ”

It was so Peaceful ,and Friendly

The Hotel was my Pick from the reviews and it was all that others have said little out of the way ,but worth it the place is Amazing Staff extra Friendly They pick you up at the airport ,the van takes you back and forth to the city , Only thing I can say bad is the Tricycle driver took advantage of us should have been 700 php for the day also he lied about the van too the underground river trip should be 200 php.. the hotel van driver put us with him ,so be careful.. I will return to this hotel ..

Reviewed October 11, 2012
6.7
Good
maricar from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

very quiet and relaxing B&B”

the service is fair, friendly staff

it actually a small area in the center of the city. nice , quiet ambiance, good to stay if you just want to rest for a day or two. good for backpackers , needs to ride a rickshaw as it is far from the main road. they have a service van but limited timings available.

Reviewed September 16, 2012
8.3
Excellent
James from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Quiet little get away in the woods”

The hotel had amazing architecture with wooden towers and beautiful lights. It also had a pool and friendly staff and owners.

I would certainly recommend Palo Alto for anyone who doesn't want to stay in the middle of the hussle and bussle of Puerto Princesa. Set in the middle of the forest, Palo Alto is an oasis of the modern and comfortable. The entire building, with a bar and lookout tower, is made of local wood. And the swimming pool is very nice.

Reviewed July 16, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Vanessa from Australia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Wonderfully designed boutique B&B”

An oasis away from the hustle and bustle

Beautifully designed timber accommodation a short trip from town. The rooms are small but very comfortable and clean. We stayed one night and throughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend if don't mind being away from the action.

Reviewed May 20, 2012
8.8
Excellent
Maria from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

8”

Very friendly and helpful..

Reviewed January 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
cas from Sweden
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

nice place with pool but bad wifi”

we had 2 rooms for 2 nights, nice place, nice rooms, nice pool and nice breakfast, kind staff and free rides with there van to Rizal ave. But no wifi in the room and the rooms need some maintenance

Reviewed July 15, 2018
6.4
Good
Maja from Slovenia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Not the best value for money”

We were there in January. The complex looked nice and well designed, but it felt strange because in a whole complex we were almost the only guests. The room was clean, but very basic, we expected more. Also the breakfast was basic, but that we experienced everywhere in the Philliphines - just 2 or 3 choices, always eggs or pancakes.

Reviewed April 26, 2018
7.6
Very good
Cielo from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Work at Palawan”

The place and facilities are great, its the location that I had problems with because its far from the city proper and the travel is a bit long. It was a good experience and if its not for work, I would definitely go back and would recommend them to friends

Reviewed November 19, 2016
4.0
Daniel from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in September 2015

Over priced, noisy”

Palo Alto Bed & Breakfast

GO ELSE WHERE! Over priced, over rated and noisy. Staff seem disinterested in guests needs, while they were polite to me they were rude to my Filipino fiancé. Cats roam the hotel at will, having them in the dining area was very annoying. Meals are terrible, 120 peso's for a cup of weak tasteless brewed coffee is ridiculous. Ensuite stinks. My booking was for 10 days but left after only 3 days. We will never return to this hotel.

Reviewed September 13, 2015
4.7
James from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Fair”

Hotel architecture and ambience

The place is hidden in Puerto Princesca suburbia and it can be hard to get a tricycle. I would of rated this place higher but out room was tiny. Not enough room for a table or get your luggage out of the way. The beds had foam mattresses and the pillows had no firmness. The outside area is attractive but is let down by the poor rooms.

Reviewed May 09, 2015
6.7
Good
Samir from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014

Overall a nice hotel”

Environment, cleanliness, decor

Here things I liked: 1) The hotel and its grounds are extremely nice and the location is very tranquil. 2) Everything is kept clean and looks well maintained, almost and like new. 3) drop off and pickup for city visit (only once a day and in the evening but still handy) 4) Free water from dispenser. 5) cose to biggest mall in town 6) staff friendly and helpful 7) airport pickup and breakfast included in price. The things I didnt like are: 1) room is a bit on small size - not really any hanging space (stayed in standard double) 2) bathroom is very small and kept flooding when taking shower despite best effort to prevent - water never drained so stayed flooded until room next cleaned (this was by far most annoying thing about our stay) 3) room came with hand soap and shampoo but nothing else. Neither replaced when they had run out. 4) Staff messed up order to restaurant in town, sloppy. 5) cable tv reception is so poor half the channels are either too fuzzy to watch or there's no signal at all (also no channel guide in room). 6) hotel is a bit far from town center, always need to use transport. 7) food portions in restaurant are on the small side but priced ok. Even knowing the negatives prior to booking the grounds are so nice I would still have chosen to stay there.

Reviewed January 06, 2015
7.0
Very good
Elizabeth from United States
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Good for a retreat... But not much else”

Room cleanliness, coffee, ease of check in

Nice hotel but very out of the way. They were doing some refurb while we were there so non stop drilling and load noises from 7am through to 10pm. Lots of Mosquitos due to the foresty location. Pool a let down as very enclosed and not much sunshine - only 2 sunbeds! We moved after 2 nights.

Reviewed October 24, 2014
6.7
Good
Michelle from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Very attentive staff and best massage i had.”

the structure, staff and Swedish Massage!

Our room was suprisingly small with a small bed for two, small bathroom too, empty fridge and had a very tiny table just enough for the phone to occupy, so we had to put most of our stuffs on the floor. We were not happy with the room, but being a bed and breakfast hotel, maybe its not so bad. Outside our room is a beautiful surrounding with trees and gardens that makes you feel at peace. The hotel staff were very attentive and accomodating and their Swedish Massage is highly recommended after a day full of activities, it was the best massage I had. Palo Alto is situated in a bit of a secluded area, but there are motor-tricycles available to take you to the city for a price. Free shuttle van is available to send guests to airport.

Reviewed February 25, 2014
6.3
Good
REN from Japan
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

love ly hotel”

stay as family

it is nice hotel and staff is friendly. location is not near center of city,but have free tranportations. only problem is the room is little bit small foa couple with small kid than we stay hotels before.

Reviewed January 04, 2013
7.0
Very good
Chuah from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Beautiful Hotel with Nature”

Nature at it's BEST

Hotel has the nature at it's best & out of the hassle & buzzle of city life. Staff r very helpful & friendly. All information u need bout Palawan can b provided by any of the staff which is more then willing to assist u. Free shutter service to/back town & airport. Room is a little small and also the bathroom but composited with clean & nice hotel. Road in & out the hotel is very bumpy especially during raining season. B'fast is pre-order and limited. Love the nature surrounding the hotel especially at night where v went 2d top of the roof for a beer and smoke. Enjoy our stay there for sure

Reviewed September 29, 2012
7.0
Very good
Mary from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Location not a problem”

Wooden architecture

The owner was friendly and accommodating. Staff also friendly. This resort is well kept very clean and tidy. Beautiful courtyard and gardens. Pool is clean. Free van service to town and airport. do not let the location worry you. Breakfast was very basic only. I would come here again !

Reviewed September 04, 2012
7.7
Very good
William from United States
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Nice small hotel that is out of the way”

Quiet and very relaxing Hotel Location

The hotel is in a very quiet and out of the way location. You need to be prepared to travel on some very un-improved dirt roads to get there. However, if you are looking for a quiet hotel location, this is the place. The Hotel Staff was very helpful. However, there is no room service for eating anything in the rooms. To prevent the insects from gathering in the rooms.

Reviewed July 08, 2012
7.3
Very good
Chaitanya from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

nice atmosphere and quite hotel”

drivers were great and the buildings were lovely

The hotel was made of beautiful pieces of wood and was very eco-friendly. Unfortunately there was construction going on so the pool was only open during the day and it was a bit dirty. One of the staff members was incredibly rude and unhelpful but the others were very kind and helpful. Every time we went on a tour everyone else in the van would say that our hotel was so much nicer than the ones they were staying in. It was certainly more expensive than the alternatives and out of the way down a bumpy road but everyone seemed to know where it was and the hotel drivers were very nice and would take us to whichever restaurant we wanted to go to in town at night. When we were there it must have been the quiet season because we only saw one other couple during our stay but the day we checked out a very large and loud family was checking in so I guess we were just lucky!

Reviewed July 08, 2012
7.0
Very good
REYMUNDO from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

customer first hotel”

The serenity of the place, the cleanliness and the kindness of the owners and crews

my wife, daughter and i stayed in Palo Alto for 4 days. upon arrival, the owner Mr. Gido Ilaya and his wife greeted us with a warm welcome. then the crew brought our things to our room. the front desk staff (Badette) was also accomodating. the size of the room was just good enough for the three of us since we just stayed there during night time after the day's tour. i liked the style of the hotel, it is made moslty out of woods and that adds serenity and cool despite the very hot wheather. The place is quite far from the downtown and quite difficult to find by travellers. good that the hotel has a service van to compensate this concern. Palo Alto needs to add service van so not to delay the pick up of guests from the airport. as experience, i had to call the hotel to tell them that we are waiting for several minutes already in the airport and not sure if were gonna picked up or not. Generally, Palo Alto is a good place to stay if you want peace, good food and security.

Reviewed May 02, 2012
7.6
Very good
Penny from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

great place, but there are better options”

cocooned away from the action and 3x expensive compared to others

Reviewed April 17, 2018
6.0
Melissa from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

Nice”

Friendly staff, good pool

This is nice place, but doesn't look anything like on the web. Our room was very small, and the bathrooms are quite dated. The pool is really nice, and they do a good burger.

Reviewed January 06, 2016
6.7
Good
wei from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Small room”

Good for relax

Small room and the swimming pool are small too. Coffee shop is good . Food are cheap and good .

Reviewed November 12, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
Rome from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Exceptional”

Nice quiet place to stay in Puerto with a super sumptuous breakfast and uber friendly staff.

Reviewed April 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
yalan from China
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Very nice ”

Good experience, the location is good ,near by the market ,the service is good ,very nice .maybe I'll come back someday .

Reviewed January 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Joshua from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Exceptional”

Was a great place to set ourselves up in Puerto Princesa. No one uses the pool which is actually really great. The staff are super helpful.

Reviewed November 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Exceptional”

Great little hotel. Free shuttle service from airport. Breakfast was good. Hotel arranged our underwater river tour.

Reviewed November 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ma from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Tranquility guaranteed”

Pros- quiet, cozy, clean, prompt and very accommodating Cons- none

Reviewed March 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Diane from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room with Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Place”

Sanctuary

Reviewed January 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lauren from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

A very pleasant stay!”

Friendly staff, location and upkeep.

Very pleasant!

Reviewed February 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Magdalena from Poland
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Nice hotel”

Surrandings, comfortable bed

Hotel buildings are very nice, made from wood and surrounded by garden.Deluxe Room was a bit small and not updated as for "deluxe room". Swimming pool was dirty, needs to be refreshed.

Reviewed November 24, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Nicholas from South Africa
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Beautiful ”

Pool

Charming oasis a little out of town. We loved lazing around the pool.

Reviewed August 24, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Pamela from United States
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Clean and strategically located”

comfort, cleanliness and budget

twas an overnight stay before going back to Cebu and I find it very affordable and quiet and clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating!

Reviewed July 03, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Yolinda from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Excellent customer service”

the staff, cleanliness, value for money

Had an excellent Palawan trip! And that's thanks to Palo Alto :)

Reviewed November 21, 2014
8.7
Excellent
John from Philippines
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Nice Place to stay in Puerto Princesa”

Nice pool,ambiance is good and friendly staff

I am happy with their service as there was a free pick up from the terminal when we arrive from El Nido and also a transfer to the airport.

Reviewed May 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
James from United States
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

beautiful b&b, friendly vibe”

great design, friendly satff

Beautifully designed and really helped get you in the vacation vibe! Nice fellow travelers as well.

Reviewed February 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Damien from France
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Palo Alto”

Nice and quite

We stayed only one night at this hotel but we liked the quietness there. it is bit remote from the city. Food at the hotel was nice. The owner was very friendly and look after us quiet well.

Reviewed May 07, 2012
7.6
Very good
Vanessa from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Great place”

Great food, staff and ambience . Basic rooms that are comfortable. Avoid the massages

Reviewed February 01, 2017
6.7
Good
Elliot from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Lovely Hotel. Poor staff”

Nice pool. Nice courtyard setting. Not bad location.

Generally very good, however our room slept had a slight smell of urine and the hotel receptionist was not very helpful (at all!!!). I would still overall recommend this hotel to people

Reviewed December 08, 2015
6.3
Good
RICHARD from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Palo Alto”

Adequate Room and Breakfast

Adequate. Food in dark and uninspiring restaurant overpriced. Staff are helpful. The pool design is nice but it never gets the sun due to the huge tree. Surely they cut back a few branches.

Reviewed November 19, 2015
7.3
Very good
MICHAEL from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Nice and quiet”

Aircon, staff & peaceful location

Staff were great and hotel was close to the airport, which is what we wanted. Very poor dinner menu. We ended up going out. Rooms were functional but small.....and the aircon worked!

Reviewed May 08, 2015
7.0
Very good
ANNA from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

very relaxing”

the ambiance, the coffee and the staff

Very relaxing. It is the place to stay to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Reviewed January 24, 2014
6.0
Gerardo from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Superb!”

i will go back here when i go back to puerto princesa!
Reviewed August 08, 2013
6.0
Gerardo from Philippines
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Superb!”

Superb! Ill go back here!
Reviewed August 08, 2013
6.7
Good
ellen from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Low Profile Owner and Approachable staff”

Unique bed & breakfast , design of exterior and friendly service.

We were happy that we stayed in that hotel. It was cute and the owner are very nice no wonder the staff are like them too. Just have to clean the pool other than that was perfect.

Reviewed March 26, 2013
6.0
Elizabeth from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Efficient Service”

Honda Bay

Very nice service..they would attend to you immediately for your concerns.

Reviewed June 29, 2012
6.0
Elizabeth from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Comfortable stay”

cleanliness

Thank you for your very accommodating staff. A nice place to unwind. We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed June 29, 2012
5.6
Celine from France
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

très moyen ”

hôtel mignon et jolie piscine mais les chambres sont très basiques par rapport au prix de la chambre. un peu excentré, parfait pour être un peu au calme, mais à 20 mins du centre pour dîner. Le personnel est très gentil.

Reviewed February 18, 2018
8.7
Excellent
pierre-louis from France
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Calme bon séjour ”

Décoration piscine gentille
Reviewed February 26, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Waltraud from Austria
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Sehr schöne Resort, Zimmer jedoch ziemlich klein!”

Der Empfang war sehr nett, die Mitarbeiter besonders freundlich, das Restaurant sehr zu empfehlen

Das Hotelzimmer war zwar eher klein, aber für eine Nacht sicher kein Problem. Alles war sehr sauber. Im Restaurant konnte man sehr gut essen. Die Auswahl war ziemlich groß. Der hoteleigene Swimmingpool liegt auf der gegenüberliegenden Seite des Resorts, nur zum Ausgang gehen und den kleinen Weg überqueren. Im Pool waren wir nicht, da es zu dieser Zeit sehr stark regnete.

Reviewed January 25, 2013