Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1797 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Charlie from United States
Business travelers
Executive King
Stayed one night in February 2015
convenient
love it here
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Joana from Philippines
Business travelers
Executive King
Stayed one night in July 2015
nice hotel
friendly staff, clean rooms,
accomodating and friendly staff, beds are comfortable to sleep in, clean rooms, food is regular, not good but not bad either. i just have an issue with the "window" at the bathroom. somehow it is stressing.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Satish from India
Business travelers
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice short stay at Manila
Food, service and value for money
I picked Pan Pacific for its close proximity to my customer's place - and also because it is Pan Pacific :) My late arrival was handled pretty well and I was surprised when the receptionist addressed me by my name when I arrived - he admitted that I was the only guest that hadn't checked in yet for that day :) Hotel's first impression was good, it doesn't have a proper 5 star hotel type of lobby or dining areas. But it was very clean, food was good and service was fantastic. The breakfast lounge staff somehow managed to get my favourite window side seat every day I was there :) The hotel surroundings are not really what many would desire, but me being used to Manila a lot, didn't really bother. Overall a good stay!
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Philip from Australia
Couples
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Luxury in downtown Manila
Quality, luxury, service
Excellent hotel in the tourist core of downtown Manila - within walking distance of Intramuros Old City and Rizal Park, a bit further on to Chinatown. Fantastic amenities, staff service and food/beverage - stunning views from the poolside sunset deck and the top-floor restaurant. Great nightlife nearby as well - including Filipino cultural performances at Zamboanga Restaurant, live acoustic music at Hobbit House and a number of gay clubs. Do brace yourself for the poverty right outside the doorstep - plenty of touts and street children about; use common sense.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

jennylou from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Hotel room is clean
Hotel room is clean. Staff were polite. They gave me a surprise cake for my birthday
my stay overall was good. They serve the same breakfast everyday. I've been asked to wear sarong because I was wearing shorts. Kinda weird. Outside the hotel there were beggars and homeless roaming around. But overall hotel is nice. Comfy bed. I enjoyed my stay in Pan Pacific
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Ying from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Double standard
terrible service standard during breakfast and double standards.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Peter from United States
Solo travelers
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
quick visit to manila
service ,room standard, pool area
Excellent always enjoy my stay there!!
Reviewed July 12, 2015

chayoung from South Korea
Business travelers
Executive King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
nice location - view / river / shopping
good location over the nice sight seeing / shopping
good location over the nice sight seeing / shopping
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Rory from United States
Business travelers
Executive King
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
Absolutely the BEST!
The staff is absolutely top notch, all of them! The hotel is a genuinely friendly place to stay and like no other, you will feel welcome every minute and forget about the stress of the outside world..
I can't say enough about this hotel. I stayed in many hotels in Mindanao and the Manila area. This one makes you feel at "home" and after a day or two they can read your mind and deliver it to you before you even think about it. You always feel genuinely welcome whether you are in the lobby, room, poolside or dining. The complimentary breakfast is everything you could desire! I am far from "Rich"(Retired police) and on my budget I felt like a king staying at a friendly kings "Home away from Home" being served by the nicest people in Manila. If you want to eat cheap, other than the awesome breakfast, go get some "take-out" and eat it in your room. If you need a taxi have the hotel staff get you a safe one that uses a meter or use the hotels transportation. Worry free accommodations are difficult to find in Manila, if you don't know your way around. I was in the Philippines for a month and stayed at this place my last week and it was well worth it "peace of mind" and I thought I could never really relax until I stayed at the Pan Pacific! Oh, the free Wi-Fi is the fastest in town! FaceTime and Skype works great to keep in touch with family and friends back home. Anywhere else is hit and miss all day and night and is too slow when it is working. Absolutely no worries here, about anything! You won't regret it!
Reviewed July 03, 2015

SURIA from Singapore
Solo travelers
Executive King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
EXCELLENT
SERVICE, STAFF and EVERYTHING
Been a regular here for 3 years. Never have they let me down. They have earned their 5 star rating. Keep it up and i will always return.
Reviewed July 03, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: