Excellent 8.7
Based on 2860 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 2860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Diane from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Excellent Hotel, Great Service
Rooms, Staff, Service
We had to stay a further day due the Qantas strike, they accomodated us, gave a good rate and allowed us to stay in the room until the evening. The only slight negative comment would be that some staff command of english was a little poor.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Ailene from Philippines
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Great location with a lovely veiw
near singapore icons, esplanade, marina bay sands, suntec city, merlion park etc
friendly and efficient staff. great location. lovely scenery. nice view of the city and marina bay area.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Yee from Malaysia
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great Hotel
the location is great. you can walk to many places. our room was nicely decorated, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom was very large for a city hotel. i would stay at the pan pacific again in a hearbeat and highly recommend it.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

ENG from Malaysia
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Wonderful hotel in a great location.
Contemporary fittings and furnitures plus great restaurants.
only set back was the housekeeping as they did not deliver what i requested successfully on both attempts as i had to wait a long time and they did not deliver exactly what i requested.
Reviewed November 08, 2011

Kelly from Australia
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
"nice hotel, couple of issues with the staff"
Large, clean hotel with a great view
Overall pretty good, would stay there again. Couple of issues with staff which were annoying - ie insisted there was no room available for early check in in the entire hotel (we had two rooms booked, only wanted one), however then went on to say if we were willing to pay an extra $100 per room, per night for the duration of our stay a room of the next class would be made available. Eventually the manager came out and made a room available to us of the class we'd actually booked, much to the embarassment of the staff. Were in the lounge enjoying our complimentary drinks and snacks to be approached and told only one person per room was allowed access and we would be billed for any drinks, snacks or breakfasts consumed by the second person. Another hour long wait while this issue was resolved, with management insisting the agoda rate was only for single occupancy. (not true). Resolved in the end but just another issue which dampened what would have otherwise been a good stay. Hotel is massive so getting any assistance from concierge etc takes a long time. Aside from this, the hotel is in a fantastic location, is slightly dated but cleaned to a very high standard. Amazing view from the balconies.
Reviewed November 07, 2011

Jorg from Germany
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
excellent hotel; great location; great service
location, high standard yet informal
we had the offer of paying extra and be moved to executive suites with morning and afternoon tea, cocktails/canapes in the evening, executive suite with balcony overlooking Marina Bay....
Reviewed November 05, 2011

Peter from Canada
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Good location next the transit and water front.
quiet hotel. didnt hear a noise from anyone.
stayed one night after 24 hour flight to get to asia. the hotel was clean and great location. easy to take the mrt (train) to get to the hotel.
Reviewed November 05, 2011

David from Australia
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great service. The staff are exceptional.
Attentive and friendly staff
stayed for 3 nights and was really happy with the choice. the staff and executive lounge were excellent. the building was clearly built in the 80s and while renovated is not as modern as other hotels of similar standard. that said the renovations are ok and for the great location, excellent customer service, good views from the rooms and price i wouldn't let the building age be an issue.
Reviewed November 04, 2011

will from Australia
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Akron, Ohio convention centre
the room was clean, the pool was great and staff at pool were friendly and helpful
this hotel is soulless... and has all the charm of a convention centre in a midwest city somewhere in the 1980s. it is cavernous, not only the atrium, but the public spaces.. you never see any staff (except for at the aforementioned poolside, where the woman in charge is friendly, efficient and polite), who seem to be sequestered behind the front desk in the lobby, or at their waiter's stations in the restaurant.. its location is less than ideal unless you were attending a convention in the centre next door... it's a long hike to the main shopping area and not a friendly one on foot... there are nice views of the new sands hotel and the flyer... it's an overwhelming sea of beige and browns with sparse greenery and way too little sunlight...
Reviewed November 04, 2011

Alistair from United Kingdom
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Excellent hotel, great location
Great location
The staff where very friendly and happy to help, the hotel is well situated, close to the city tour buses etc. MRT station is nearby and make transport easy
Reviewed November 04, 2011


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: