Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1403 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Arnaud from France
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2014
This hotel need a real refurbishment.
? ? ?
Room prices are that of a new hotel although it has probably not been maintained or modernized for 50 years !
Reviewed February 27, 2014

CHU from Myanmar
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Average Hotel
Quiet Surroundings
For a no fuss business traveller, this hotel can be suitable. Room and toilet are is clean. I was told that there is no 'SMOKING ROOM'. Smokers would need to go puff at the hotel entrance.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

joanne from United States
Couple
Suite City View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Three days with a great view of the toilet bowl.
View, location, cleaning staff
We were so excited to have a room with a great view of the Shwedagon temple. Unfortunately, our first morning there, after a really mediocre buffet breakfast, we both got quite sick. I have photographs of all of the food sitting in unheated trays for diners. I showed the photos to the manager and talked with her about food safety, and they never addressed the problem. We lost three days of our holiday, and they still insisted on charging us full price for an extra few hours in the afternoon before our departure flight. The management was rude and inflexible.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Kin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
nothing too special
friendly staff, spacious room, quiet surrounding
Hotel is a bit old, but the room is spacious. Water heater, air-conditioner are working well. TV with international channels selection. Breakfast with few choices, not too bad but limited choice of A la carte menu. Wifi router not working very well and signal is bad very good.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

HOWARD from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2014
Adequate
Staff were friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable, AC worked
Hotel was fine if lacking in character. The breakfast served already cooked cold eggs, the congee was not cooked enough early in the morning.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

john from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Ideal for Yangon quiet location
location, quiet, staff
Good would return I really really do not have the time to write 50 words so I suggest you make this chat optional or you could lose the survey by people logging off
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Graham from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2014
Pleasant and convenient stay
Convenient location, nice room with fine views, staff helpful with good english language skills
Enjoyable if brief stay, aided by both the convenience and quality of the hotel.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

KAM from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Enjoyable
Food was great
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Pijit from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Rooms are OK, but a little old.
Food, room services and counter service
Internet was not stable and slow. the hotel entrance is under renovation. Taxi available
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Remi from France
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Business hotel. Clean room.
Clean. English speaking staff.
The Panda hotel is situated closed to Yangoon downtown district, but still a little bit far away (require to take taxi to reach Sule Paya for example). The room are quite big with good bathroom. Breakfast is OK. Staff are speaking English and efficient.
Reviewed January 31, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: