Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

clay from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
This is a clean, safe well priced hotel.
Service, comfort, cleanliness
Hotel staff were very attentive and polite. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice clean linens, safe box, coffee station, fridge. Nice clean bathroom, good water pressure, standard amenities. There seemed to be a staff member on every floor all night. Room was tired, but well kept. Internet was decent in the room. Breakfast buffet was standard. Location out of the way, but taxis are cheap and numerous. Lots of tour groups from around the world passing through. Book before going inYangon for the best rates. They were asking walkups double what I paid. Good value for the money in Yangon.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Todd from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Decent Hotel and Location
Friendly staff, interesting views
Price seems high, but not when compared to other Yangon hotels right now. Hotel interior isn't very polished, we saw several mattresses in the hallways. Rooms are nice and have plenty of space. Breakfast isn't great but not bad.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Jonathon from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
One of Yangon's Best
nice rooms and good wifi
I stayed here for business for over a week and it was great. The wifi works (most of the time) through the hotel fast enough to use skype - which was an added bonus. By Yangon standards - very good! Any problems with the room the staff were extremely courteous and came to fix things very quickly.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

TUN from Myanmar
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great Hotel but expensive
Great Hotel but expensive
Hotel service and location is good. Know that Myanmar now is improving but the hotel price is increased unreasonable. I used to stay in Hotel since last 3 years ...the price increased
Reviewed March 10, 2013

stephen from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 23 nights in February 2013
Comfortable room with a great bathroom
Good location,clean,friendly staff,quiet and relaxing
My 24stay at the Panda Hotel was totally fantastic.Each day started with a in house beautiful breakfast.The staff are always smiling,helpful and very professional.I will be returning to Myanmar yearly and the first place I will want for my Hotel stay will be the Panda Hotel.I will always cherish my time spent at the Panda
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Brandon from Netherlands
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Chinese run hotel - good plan B
Good sized room, relatively clean, full leaf tea, slippers, quiet (no 4am monestary wake up call)
Yangon is expensive for what you get. Panda is adequate. Clean and uninspired. You will need to rely on taxis but they are relatively cheap. Fine plan B if your top choices are booked.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

J from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Acceptable room and very nice staff
Decent and inexpensive restaurant
The neighborhood is not very elegant, but in reality reflects the nature of Yangon. The hotel staff was very helpful and clearly wanted to please. The hotel itself does suffer some from maintenance needs and need to be cleaner in some of the common spaces. I did like the restaurant. It was inexpensive and good and the morning buffet had a variety of choices. It is not the ParkRoyal, considering that the cost is less than half of the Park Royal and that I got a decent night's sleep, I can not complain.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Savariar from Malaysia
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Very Clean and its nearer to the town.
Service is wonderful
We are very much happy to stay in Panda Hotel as the rooms are very clean and comfortable.Wifi service is good as well.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Thanapong from Thailand
Business traveler
Suite City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location , simple breakfast but good quality
Near the Yangon and near Scott market for shopping
Room ok, location ok, breakfast is simple but all ok and delicious...
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Sidney from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
A lucky find
Central to Yangon, friendly and good service, quiet, reasonable price, food of good standard.
we have visited yangon on a regular basis for the last eight years. this time our regular hotel had no rooms for us and had increased their considerably. having found the panda hotel, we will not go back to the earlier hotel. when visiting yangon we are on a one week business trip, not tourists. the panda did everything we asked of them and more. to recap, we are happy with the service and comfort which the panda provides at the price they charge. there is little more we can add about this enjoyable experience.
Reviewed March 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: