Hotel Reviews of Pandan Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Cambodia - Page 1
Book Now: Pandan Boutique Hotel

Excellent
From 231 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (231)Booking.com Reviews (216)
8.7
Excellent
From 231 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities7.7
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.0
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
한국어
more
Room type
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Twin
Pandan Suite Double
Premier Double
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 192 verified guest comments
6.0
Keisuke from Japan
Business traveler
Pandan Suite Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
breakfast menu is limited”
The breakfast is not buffet and variety of oriental style of food is limited unfortunately (soup noodle and fried rice only). I find o.k. other than this breakfast menu. Wifi speed is o.k. without much stress.
Reviewed October 28, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Isa from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Clean and friendly staff ”
Service is good. Staff allowed me to check out late for 1 hour.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
6.4
Good
Hock from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good and clean hotel”
Sometimes got mosquitoes in the room. The waiters are not responsed to our calls during breafast to tidy up tables.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Leigh from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
A true gem!”
Stunning room, quiet , professional staff, close proximity to good restaurants and bars.
Reviewed August 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Praivan from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Clean..simply beautiful nice boutique hotel”
The room is clean and big ... facility in theroom is great.. Western breakfast is great .. the hotel serves homemade banana jam and mango with passion fruit jam... so good.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
MOHAMED from India
Business traveler
Pandan Suite Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
PLACE TO SPEND YOUR NIGHT TIME IN TOTAL COMFORT”
CUSTOMER SERVICE THE SMILE WILL MAKE YOU FORGET EVERYTHING
Reviewed August 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Koh from Malaysia
Couple
Pandan Suite Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good hotel”
Clean and reasonable proce
Reviewed August 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Benjamin from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Look no further”
cannot fault this hotel which feels safe (saying something in Phnom Penh) with a great restaurant and shops just round the corner. Excellent service. Cannot fault this in any way.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Very good boutique hotel”
It was my second stay at Pandan Boutique Hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed it. No complains. It's all good.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Swee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Extremely Convenient and Very Helpful Staff”
Hotel is located very centrally, staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are generous and I will definitely come back to stay
Reviewed June 14, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Goyena from Philippines
Family with teens
Pandan Suite Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
A nice place to stay in Phnom Penh.”
Clean and spacious room. Nice toilet & bath. Comfortable beds.
Reviewed June 13, 2016
6.8
Good
sancher from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
overall pleasant”
room size is good toilet is clean however i have observed that housekeeping does not change the bed sheets everyday, they just tidy up. room is clean. breakfast is good and the staffs are very polite. location..i have always preferred the bkk area, its not as crowded and messy as the riverside. 5mins walk to burger king and angkow spa at pasture st.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good hotel in a good location”
I thoroughly enjoyed my 5D4N stay here. I will definitely come back. It's better than most boutique hotels in BKK1 for sure.
Reviewed May 17, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Isa from Malaysia
Family with teens
Pandan Suite Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Friendly staff, nice breakfast and clean room.”
Quiet and nice view from fifth floor.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Darrell from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
excellent service, delicious breakfast choices, beautiful room”
Nothing to add to the glowing accounts by other reviewers - highly recommended!
Reviewed April 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
JING from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
good”
good service, clean room, near to cene
Reviewed March 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Siddhesh from India
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
spacious rooms away from attractions nice staff”
welcoming staff, spacious rooms and food
It was good. Spent only one night.
Reviewed February 29, 2016
7.3
Very good
NEO from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Room clean.Staff friendly. Location convient.”
Room clean.Staff friendly. Location convient.
Room clean.Staff friendly. Location convient. Except that there's no facilities like swimming pool and gym.
Reviewed January 19, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Gordon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premier Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Brilliant staff”
The staff, location and comfort
Really good. Lovely place and staff were excellent.
Reviewed January 18, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Ludovic from France
Business traveler
Premier Double
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
excellent place”
location, staff, comfort
Great hotel. Stayed there for extended business and the staff has always been attentive and accommodating. Highly recommended.
Reviewed January 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Koh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Double
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
Value for money”
The room are well maintain
Clean room and great service
Reviewed January 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Wilfred from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great Stay!”
The Staff The room size breakfast
very pleasant stay, very helpful staff,nice big rooms-overall very nice!
Reviewed January 01, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Saisunee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Premier Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Clean and friendly staff ”
Friendly staff, clean and good location
I spend two nights in this hotel. It's friendly staff, good service mind. Very clean room. Hotel located in the good areas easy to walk to Lucky super market, Brown coffee and popular restaurant as well as souvenir shop.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
ZHUXIAN from China
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good hotel but a little noisy”
friendly staff clean
Reviewed December 24, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ben from Switzerland
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great place!!!”
Size of room, cleanliness & Staff
Reviewed December 22, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kenjiro from Japan
Business traveler
Pandan Suite Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Hotel of the choice in Phnom Penh”
Staff, location, clean room
I tried 8 hotels in Phnom Penh. This is the best hotel for my needs that are clean and quiet room, good shower, quick response to the request, and friendly atmosphere created by the staff and the guest. I will stay here again next time. Thanks to young, shy, but helpful staff of the hotel.
Reviewed December 11, 2015
7.7
Very good
Ta-Wei from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good Hotel”
friendly staff, good location, and clean room
staff is friendly. Location is good, but far away from the central market. Towels are changed everyday. Breakfast is nice. However, normal food is not value for money.
Reviewed December 09, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Worth every penny.”
Clean, well appointed, great staff.
Really enjoyed our stay here, staff made us welcome and got us a good deal on private car to Chou Doc ( 70 dollars ) road outside is a bit bumpy, but then this is Cambodia. Would go back again without a thought.
Reviewed November 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Koh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Double
Stayed 10 nights in October 2015
Clean hotel”
Worth the price
Comfortable room
Reviewed October 27, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Koh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good price and Best location Hotel”
The clean rooms, great staff service and good location.
The Hotel is good
Reviewed October 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Woo from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
easy access to pubs and dining”
clean, friendly, good location
The staffs are friendly. Easy access to dining and pubs. The room was very clean and neat as it is a new building. I would stay again if I come back to CAMBODIA.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Lani from China
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Not bad hotel”
Decoration, breakfast
Several things need improving Please don't release the customers' info to 3rd parties. I think the Tuk Tuk drivers are not their staff but have some relations with the staff. The drivers know our travel plans shortly after we tell the staff.
Reviewed July 30, 2015
8.3
Excellent
jibeh from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Service and Hospitality is the keyword”
Spacious and clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast
The rooms are very comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean. I was placed in a room that overlooks the back-alley so there is nothing much to see through the windows. I don't really like the location because it is far from the river. It'd be nice to be able to walk to the riverside in the morning or evening which is something that I'd usually do whenever I go traveling. This hotel is located in a quite part of the city so you'll get a peace of mind away from the busy and bustling roads of Phnom Penh. There is also a very nice mini-garden which is very well-tended. It really freshen you eyes up. I saw many restaurants within the vicinity but they seem to be those for tourists so I didn't go to any of them (I'd prefer local restaurants where locals would go to). It is quite near to the Independence Monument which is quite a good place to go to late in the afternoon because a lot of locals hang out there for the food stalls and just playing around. I gottta highlight the friendliness and great hospitality by the staff. They might look very young, probably fresh from finishing school but they act very professionally and very helpful whenever you come to them to ask for help. Their English is not bad too. All in all, I'd recommend people to stay here if you're looking for something below USD40. I'd say it's worth it.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
6.7
Good
Kim from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
good”
staff. bed. location
Reviewed July 16, 2015
7.3
Very good
Kim from South Korea
Family with teens
Pandan Suite Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
good...”
location. reasonable price.staff.
i stayed 2 nights in suite room.The room is good and clean but night time i can not sleep cause of noise from top water tank. Nut i will back this hotel for other room. Yhanks nice staff.
Reviewed July 12, 2015
7.3
Very good
Kim from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
good”
location. especially location for food & shopping
Reviewed June 18, 2015
6.7
Good
CHEW from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great hotel with spacious room”
spacious room , quiet location , friendly staff
Good environment hotel, room is big & clean. The bed & pillow is comfortable giving me a good sleep. Breakfast is simple but delicious. Staffs are friendly
Reviewed June 18, 2015
6.0
Ken from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good location, convenient and tasty breakfast”
Good location, convenient and tasty breakfast
Walking distance to hunt for food, nearby to the independant monument, hotel is new and clean. Breakfast is very delicious. There's free Giant Ibis bus shuttle for the hotel guests which is very convenient.
Reviewed June 12, 2015
7.3
Very good
Kim from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
always good.”
location. room. floor.
Reviewed May 30, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Shiori from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Very nice hotel”
confortable room and kindly staff
Very nice hotel.all staff were so kind to help me. i had a good time in this hotel. i will stay again at this hotel when i'm going to go to PP.
Reviewed May 17, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Tung from Macau
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Value for money”
Good location, nice breakfast selection, value for money
Reviewed April 11, 2015
7.3
Very good
kerry from United Kingdom
Couple
Pandan Suite Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Lovely boutique hotel, would recommend”
Comfy beds, clean spacious room, location
Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was fine with drink as much as you want tea, coffee and orange juice. Drinks from the bar were a good price considering it was a hotel bar. Nice little courtyard garden.
Reviewed April 09, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Grace from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Perfect”
Friendly staff and comfortable hotel
Hotel staff were extremely helpful, room was comfortable and clean. We love to enjoy breakfast everyday in the garden.
Reviewed April 08, 2015
7.3
Very good
Kim from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
cozy”
cleaness location.
Reviewed March 21, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Denny from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Amazing ”
Staff, Ambience, Extremely comfortable rooms!
From the moment we arrived and walked through the entrance and into the beautiful garden, we realized how lucky we were to find this hotel! From the lovely staff, the slippers in the room and the great breakfast we had an amazing stay!
Reviewed March 21, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Kim from South Korea
Couple
Pandan Suite Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
cozy”
location. reasonable price.
Reviewed March 09, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Kim from South Korea
Couple
Pandan Suite Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
good location. cozy room”
we were staying suite room for 2days
Reviewed March 08, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Qing from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Enjoyable stay”
Clean, comfortable, helpful staff
Reviewed February 26, 2015
8.7
Excellent
gavin from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 8 nights in January 2015
Nice quite area ”
Location and staff
Very quite area with great restraints and coffee places all with in walking distance . Rooms were comfortable and hotel is new wit a fantastic restraint area , I real enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay here again on my next trip.
Reviewed February 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Woo from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Nice and good hotel”
good location, nice staffs, and good rooms.
Most of all, the location of the hotel is very good. A 60~80m walking from the hotel, you can access to bars, restaurants, and massages. The hotel is just built, the breakfast is good enough for travelers.
Reviewed February 09, 2015